Russia ahead of the USA in terms of LNG supplies to Europe


Despite its ambitions in the European gas market, which may result in sanctions against the Nord Stream 2 and Turkish Stream contractors, the United States is not yet in a position to oppose Russian LNG.


During an interview with the TV channel RBC Russian Energy Minister Alexander Novak said Russia has overtaken the United States in recent years in terms of liquefied natural gas (LNG) supplies to Europe.

Russian media cite the words of the head of the energy department:

We are far ahead of the United States in terms of LNG supplies. Our share is 20% of LNG supplies to Europe, for Americans it is 13%. At the same time, two or three years ago, we practically did not supply LNG. Due to the introduction of new projects, almost 12-13 million tons are supplied to us. And if we take, for example, the USA, their growth over two years amounted to from 4-5 to 9 million tons.


Novak also said that currently both the consumption of liquefied gas and the number of countries consuming LNG are growing. According to him, the number of countries that have begun to use LNG has doubled.

The official noted that with a decrease in the share of oil and coal in the energy balance, the share of gas will increase, and the methods of gas production and processing that are used today will only contribute to the growth of its share in the global energy balance.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. gorenina91 Online
    gorenina91 (Irina) 23 December 2019 17: 32
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Novak also said that currently both the consumption of liquefied gas and the number of countries consuming LNG are growing. According to him, the number of countries that have begun to use LNG has doubled.
    The official noted that with a decrease in the share of oil and coal in the energy balance, the share of gas will increase, and the methods of gas production and processing that are used today will only contribute to the growth of its share in the global energy balance.

    - Yes, the Americans again simply "catch and substitute" the entire Russian economy ...
    - Of course, it is obvious that Americans are no rivals for Russia in the production of LNG and saturation of LNG of the global society ...
    Obviously, the whole US strategy is designed for this ... -to lead Russia into a dead end ...
    - When the whole spoiled Zap. Europe will finally sit down on LNG (it’s already well hooked); then Russia, following the requests of Zap. Europe, will simply rebuild its entire economy on the production and delivery of LNG ... - Entire Russian regions, in order to save their status quo ... will simply be obliged to work on coal (boiler houses, power plants, thermal base heating systems, autonomous hot water systems and heating in remote regions and towns ... etc, etc) ... -Also, you will have to close the coal mines and generally set the task of eliminating the Russian coal industry as such ... -The whole huge regional area of ​​the Russian ost territory utsya without industry and jobs ... -Kemerovskaya region (Kuzbass), the Republic of Komi (Vorkuta, Inta); Krasnoyarsk Territory (Nazarovsky coal mine); Trans-Baikal Territory (SUEK, Tunguysky Open Pit, Chitaugol, Kharanorsky Open Pit, Urtuyskoye Open Pit Management); Yakutia (Yakutugol, Colmar, Mechel, Elgaugol); Sakhalin Oblast (“ Eastern Mining Company, Sakhalinugol, Uglegorskugol.); Primorsky Krai (Primorskugol, Dalinvestugol.), Etc ... etc ... -Well, they’ll leave coal mining somewhere. for blast furnaces ... but nothing more ...
    - So that's how more than half of Russia will simply be "superfluous" ...
    - Already today coal has nowhere to go and the task is to “load” the Russian coal industry ... -And when the LNG production takes power, then all the frail Russian production and all the stunted Russian industry can overtake ... collapse ...
    1. commbatant Offline
      commbatant (Sergei) 23 December 2019 20: 12
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      gorenina91 (irina) When the whole spoiled Zap. Europe finally sits on LNG (already well hooked)

      I noticed that you write this at any opportunity in your comments to the news, where LNG is somehow mentioned ...
    2. Victor N Offline
      Victor N (Victor n) 24 December 2019 10: 38
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      And what do you propose to do? Does everyone start crying? In Donbass, the closure of unprofitable mines was artificially delayed, huge funds for subsidies were left, but still had to be closed.
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 24 December 2019 08: 57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    In principle, everything seems to be true. It’s even strange ...
  5. Victor N Offline
    Victor N (Victor n) 24 December 2019 10: 32
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Good result. The point is not that they were ahead of the United States, but that they were able to quickly master production in very difficult conditions, and gained a foothold in the market.

Россия опередила США по объемам поставок СПГ в Европу


Несмотря на свои амбиции на газовом рынке Европы, следствием которых можно считать санкции в отношении компаний – подрядчиков «Северного потока – 2» и «Турецкого потока», США пока что не в состоянии что-то противопоставить российскому СПГ.

Во время интервью телеканалу РБК министр энергетики России Александр Новак заявил, что Россия за последние годы опередила США по объемам поставок сжиженного природного газа (СПГ) в Европу.



Российские СМИ приводят слова главы энергетического ведомства:

Мы значительно уже опередили Соединенные Штаты Америки по поставкам СПГ. Наша доля составляет 20% от поставок СПГ в Европу, у американцев это 13%. При этом еще два-три года назад мы практически не осуществляли поставки СПГ. За счет ввода новых проектов у нас уже почти 12-13 млн тонн поставляется. А если брать, например, США, у них за два года прирост составил с 4-5 до 9 млн тонн.


Новак также рассказал, что в настоящее время растет как потребление сжиженного газа, так и количество стран, потребляющих СПГ. По его словам, количество стран, ставших использовать СПГ, увеличилось вдвое.

Чиновник отметил, что со снижением доли нефти и угля в энергобалансе доля газа будет расти, а те способы добычи и переработки газа, которые сегодня используются, будут только способствовать росту его доли в мировом энергобалансе.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 23 декабря 2019 17:32
    -3
    • 1
    • 4
    Новак также рассказал, что в настоящее время растет как потребление сжиженного газа, так и количество стран, потребляющих СПГ. По его словам, количество стран, ставших использовать СПГ, увеличилось вдвое.
    Чиновник отметил, что со снижением доли нефти и угля в энергобалансе доля газа будет расти, а те способы добычи и переработки газа, которые сегодня используются, будут только способствовать росту его доли в мировом энергобалансе.

    - Да американы опять просто "ловят и подставляют" всю экономику России...
    - Конечно же, очевидно то, что американы никакие ни конкуренты для России по производству СПГ и насыщению СПГ мирового социума...
    Очевидно, что на это и рассчитана вся стратегия США... -завести Россию в тупик...
    - Когда вся избалованная Зап. Европа окончательно подсядет на СПГ (уже хорошо подсела); то Россия, следуя запросам Зап. Европы, просто перестроит всю свою экономику на производство и доставку СПГ... -Целые российские регионы, дабы спасти свой статус кво ...будут просто обязаны работать на угле (котельные, электростанции, тепловые базовые отопительные системы, автономные системы подачи горячей воды и отопления в отдалённых регионах и населённых пунктах... и т.д и т.д)... -А иначе придётся закрывать угольные шахты и вообще ставить задачу о ликвидации российской угольной промышленности, как таковой... -Целые огромные региональные площади российской территории останутся без промышленности и рабочих мест... -Кемеровская область (Кузбасс), республика Коми (Воркута, Инта); Красноярский край (Назаровский угольный разрез); Забайкальский край («СУЭК», «Разрез Тунгуйский», "Читауголь», «Разрез Харанорский», разрезоуправление «Уртуйское»); Якутия ( «Якутуголь», «Колмар», «Мечел», «Эльгауголь»); Сахалинская область («Восточная горнорудная компания», «Сахалинуголь», «Углегорскуголь».); Приморский край («Приморскуголь», «Дальинвестуголь».) и т.д...и т.д... -Ну, где-то оставят добычу угля для доменных печей... но не более того...
    - Вот так вот больше половины России просто окажутся "лишними"...
    - Уже сегодня уголь некуда девать и стоит задача о "загрузке" российской угольной промышленности... -А когда производство СПГ наберёт мощь, то и вовсе всё хилое российское производство и всю чахлую российскую промышленность может настигнуть ...коллапс...
    1. commbatant Офлайн
      commbatant (Сергей) 23 декабря 2019 20:12
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      gorenina91 (Ирина) Когда вся избалованная Зап. Европа окончательно подсядет на СПГ (уже хорошо подсела)

      Я заметил, Вы это пишете при любом удобном случае в своих комментариях к новостям, где хоть как-то упоминается СПГ...
    2. виктор н Офлайн
      виктор н (Виктор н) 24 декабря 2019 10:38
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      И что предлагаете делать? Всем начинать плакать? В Донбассе искусственно задерживали закрытие нерентабельных шахт, огромные средства на дотации ушли, но всё-равно пришлось закрывать.
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 24 декабря 2019 08:57
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    В принципе, все похоже на правду. Даже странно...
  5. виктор н Офлайн
    виктор н (Виктор н) 24 декабря 2019 10:32
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Хороший результат. Дело не в том, что опередили США, а в том, что смогли быстро освоить производство в очень сложных условиях, и закрепились на рынке.