Is Russia ready for the “battle for the Atlantic”?


The US military praised the Russian Navy for its successes. A well-deserved compliment, but it leaves an unpleasant aftertaste.


James Foggo, commander of the Allied Forces, said:

Russia continued to invest in developing its capabilities in the underwater environment. This is an asymmetric way to challenge the West and NATO, and Russia is doing pretty well.


The US Navy admiral praised the capabilities of the Russian nuclear-powered submarines of project 885 of the Severodvinsk type and diesel-electric submarines of the Kilo class. Submarines can hit targets at long distances with Caliber cruise missiles. The US military stressed that these missiles are capable of reaching any European capital, but for some reason forgot to mention the strategic cruise missiles X-101 / X-102, which can also be on board an underwater cruiser.

James Foggo also paid attention to the diesel-electric submarines of projects 877 “Halibut” and 636.3 “Varshavyanka” for their low noise. Due to this valuable quality, a number of cases were noted when a potential adversary lost them “out of sight”, or rather, ceased to hear. Kilo-class submarines are armed with the same Caliber, in the future they will be equipped with Zircon hypersonic missiles.

Indeed, the Russian submarine fleet is expanding its capabilities and rapidly increasing activity, which NATO notes with concern. So, last October, submarines of the Northern Fleet carried out an operation to break into the Atlantic, about which we detail told earlier. The American admiral's comments seem to be pleasant, but his other statements make him wary.

James Foggo is convinced that the Fourth Battle for the Atlantic is currently underway, implying World War I, World War II and the Cold War. Their main goal was to isolate the Old World from the United States, not allowing convoys with weapons, ammunition and troops to move freely. So, during World War II, Nazi Germany tried to block Britain’s maritime communications with the Allies, gaining dominance in the Atlantic Ocean. German "wolf packs" drowned military and cargo ships with maximum efficiency.

During the Cold War, in the event of a conflict with NATO, the USSR had the goal of preventing the transfer of reinforcements from the United States to Europe. In the Atlantic, this task was to be addressed by our Northern Fleet. Not needed.

And now the Commander-in-Chief of the Joint Armed Forces of NATO is talking about the “fourth battle”. If we evaluate this statement in conjunction with the withdrawal from the INF Treaty, President Trump’s attempts to “stir up” the North Atlantic Alliance and constant “round dance” around the Kaliningrad region, then there is a strong impression about the US’s preparation for a war in Europe. Russia has been designated the main enemy, and, unfortunately, it will not be possible not to appear on it.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 24 December 2019 14: 59
    0
    I agree. "Something terrible is coming." But before a big war, there are always minor provocations. And the main thing here is not to stop, as with Georgia and Crimea, but to go to the end! Putin once said about Ukraine, when it might lose its sovereignty, but I am concerned that he never mentioned his words anywhere else. Although the reason was and a joke could get off. But NATO representatives constantly remind that Russia is an enemy and that it is necessary to talk from a position of strength! But don't they make such statements about China?
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 24 December 2019 17: 03
      -3
      What interesting things bother you? All this is sad. It seems that usually people are bothered by something more human, closer to real life, well, there is family, work, etc. And here you are ...
  2. Port Offline Port
    Port 24 December 2019 17: 53
    +1
    Quote: Arkharov
    people are concerned about something more human, closer to real life, well, there is family, work, etc.

    Work, for example, completion of SP2, is very worrying, but an external hostile factor interferes; it turns out that if you want work and peace, prepare for war.
  3. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 24 December 2019 18: 23
    0
    Small, local wars in recent years have been, are and will always be, but to attack nuclear Russia - there is no such "suicide club" there, but to scare the so-called "world community" - yes, and even to dissolve the US Congress for denyuzhku - for this American uncles in uniform are big masters.
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 25 December 2019 08: 56
    0
    Local warfare - since the time of the Pharaohs - is a good way to train troops.
    Therefore, Americans and climb everywhere away from their borders. In Mexico, in spite of the howl of our ura-media, they didn’t introduce anything.

    And about the "battle for the Atlantic" - even ashamed to ask. There is a lot of materials on VO that our new ships do not like even 3-point pitching ...
  5. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 25 December 2019 09: 16
    0
    Has Russia not already won the war for the Atlantic? Americans are in a panic. Russia with Zircons, Poseidons and other calibers, and the Americans have useless aircraft carrier troughs. Russia is building a submarine fleet! It is clear that it will provide an opportunity to ensure the safety of maritime routes, the movement of resources. Submarines do not at all to cut these arteries and stoke transports with resources ... Not for a global nuclear guaranteed strike ...
    1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 26 December 2019 09: 01
      -3
      AlexZN I was grateful to hear from you that the US Navy is a pitiful sight compared to the Russian one. And apparently, only Russia is building a submarine fleet, and the aircraft carriers will soon drown themselves (or will be burned down first) from decay. Only here on the Internet, some enemies post, of course, false information that:

      USA - 20 aircraft carriers, 85 destroyers, 71 submarines

      (besides all atomic).

      Russia - 1 aircraft carrier, 18 destroyers, 59 submarines

      (a significant part is diesel).
      They probably lie, as always, but of course we win.
      1. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
        Alexzn (Alexander) 26 December 2019 15: 46
        +2
        Gregory, actually, it was an irony ...
        1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
          Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 26 December 2019 17: 28
          0
          I read it again, but yes. I'm sorry. It is just that the "urapatriotic" statements encountered here by some commentators are sometimes so meaningless and absurd that one can hardly distinguish them from irony and sarcasm. Once again, I'm sorry, I'm sorry.

Готова ли Россия к «битве за Атлантику»?


Американские военные похвалили российский военно-морской флот за его успехи. Комплимент заслуженный, но оставляет после себя неприятный осадочек.


Джеймс Фогго, командующий Объединёнными вооружёнными силами НАТО, заявил:

Россия продолжила вкладывать ресурсы в развитие своих возможностей в подводной среде. Это асимметричный способ бросить вызов Западу и НАТО, и Россия неплохо справляется.


Адмирал ВМС США высоко оценил возможности российских атомных субмарин проекта 885 типа «Северодвинск» и дизель-электрических подлодок класса Kilo. АПЛ могут поражать цели на больших дистанциях крылатыми ракетами «Калибр». Американский военный подчеркнул, что эти ракеты способны достичь любой европейской столицы, но почему-то забыл упомянуть про стратегические крылатые ракеты Х-101/Х-102, которые также могут находиться на борту подводного крейсера.

Также Джеймс Фогго уделил внимание дизель-электрическим субмаринам проектов 877 «Палтус» и 636.3 «Варшавянка» за их малошумность. Благодаря этому ценному качеству, отмечен ряд случаев, когда потенциальный противник терял их «из вида», вернее, переставал слышать. Подлодки класса Kilo вооружены теми же «Калибрами», в перспективе - оснащение их гиперзвуковыми ракетами «Циркон».

Действительно, российский подводный флот наращивает свои возможности и стремительно повышает активность, что с беспокойством отмечают в НАТО. Так, в минувшем октябре субмарины Северного флота осуществили операцию по прорыву в Атлантику, о чем мы подробно рассказывали ранее. Комментарии американского адмирала вроде как приятны, но другие его заявления заставляют насторожиться.

Джеймс Фогго убежден, что в настоящее время идет «Четвертая битва за Атлантику», подразумевая Первую мировую войну, Вторую и «Холодную». Главной их целью было изолировать Старый Свет от США, не дав свободно ходить конвоям с вооружением, боеприпасами и войсками. Так, во время Второй мировой войны гитлеровская Германия пыталась заблокировать морские коммуникации Великобритании с союзниками, добившись господства в Атлантическом океане. Немецкие «волчьи стаи» топили военные и грузовые суда с максимальной эффективностью.

Во времена «Холодной войны», в случае начала конфликта с НАТО, перед СССР стояла цель не допустить переброски в Европу подкреплений из США. В Атлантике эту задачу должен был решать наш Северный флот. Не понадобилось.

И вот теперь главнокомандующий Объединёнными вооружёнными силами НАТО говорит про «четвертую битву». Если оценивать это заявление в совокупности с выходом из ДРСМД, попытками президента Трампа «расшевелить» Североатлантический альянс и постоянными «хороводами» вокруг Калининградской области, то складывается стойкое впечатление о подготовке США к войне в Европе. Главным врагом назначена Россия, и не явиться на нее, к сожалению, не получится.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 24 декабря 2019 14:59
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Я согласен. "Грядёт что-то страшное". Но перед большой войной всегда бывают мелкие провокации. И здесь главное - не останавливаться, как с Грузией и Крымом, а идти до конца! Путин один раз про Украину сказал, когда она может потерять суверенитет, но меня беспокоит то, что о своих словах он больше нигде не напомнил. Хотя повод был и шуткой можно было отделаться. А вот представители НАТО постоянно напоминают, что Россия враг и разговаривать надо с позиции силы! Но про Китай таких заявлений не делают?
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 24 декабря 2019 17:03
      -3
      • 1
      • 4
      Какие же вас интересные вещи беспокоят? Печально все это. Вроде, обычно людей беспокоит что-то более человеческое, приближенное к реальной жизни, ну там семья, работа и т.д. А вас вот это...
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 24 декабря 2019 17:53
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Цитата: Архаров
    людей беспокоит что-то более человеческое, приближенное к реальной жизни, ну там семья, работа и т.д.

    Очень беспокоит работа, например, достройка СП2, но мешает внешний враждебный фактор, получается, если хочешь работы и мира, готовься к войне.
  3. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 24 декабря 2019 18:23
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Небольшие, локальные войнушки в последнее время были, есть и будут всегда, но чтобы напасть на ядерную Россию - такого "клуба самоубийц" там нет, а вот попугать т.н."мировую общественность" - это да, да ещё и развести Конгресс США на денюжку - на это американские дяди в погонах большие мастаки.
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 25 декабря 2019 08:56
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Локальные войнушки - еще со времен фараонов - хороший способ тренировки войск.
    Поэтому американцы и лезут везде подальше от своих границ. В Мексике, несмотря на вой наших ура-сми - ни фига ничего не вводили.

    А про "битву за Атлантику" - даже спрашивать стыдно. На ВО куча материалов, что наши новые корабли не любят даже 3-х бальную качку....
  5. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 25 декабря 2019 09:16
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Разве Россия уже не выиграла войну за Атлантику? Американцы в панике. Россия с Цирконами, Посейдонами и прочими калибрами, а у американцев бесполезные корыта-авианосцы. Россия строит подводный флот! Ясно, что он даст возможность обеспечивать безопасность морских путей сообщения, перемещение ресурсов. Подводные лодки делают вовсе не для того, чтобы эти артерии перерезать и топить транспорты с ресурсами... Не для глобального ядерного гарантированного удара...
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 26 декабря 2019 09:01
      -3
      • 0
      • 3
      AlexZN С благодарностью от вас узнал, что ВМФ США, по сравнению с российским представляют жалкое зрелище. И судя по всему, только Россия строит подводный флот, а авианосцы от ветхости скоро сами собой утопнут (или сначала сгорят?). Только вот в интернете какие-то враги размещают, конечно, ложную информацию, что:

      США - 20 авианосцев, 85 эсминцев, 71 подлодок

      (притом все атомные).

      Россия - 1 авианосец, 18 эсминцев, 59 подлодок

      (значительная часть дизельная).
      Врут, наверное, как всегда, а так, конечно, побеждаем.
      1. AlexZN Офлайн
        AlexZN (Александр) 26 декабря 2019 15:46
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Григорий, вообще-то, это была ирония...
        1. Архаров Офлайн
          Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 26 декабря 2019 17:28
          0
          • 1
          • 1
          Прочитал еще раз, а ведь да. Виноват. Просто встречающиеся здесь у некоторых комментаторов "урапатриотические" высказывания порой настолько бессмысленны и нелепы, что их от иронии и сарказма практически не отличишь. Еще раз виноват, прошу прощения.