Johnson declared his mistake regarding Russia


The current 77th British Prime Minister Alexander Boris de Pfeffel-Johnson (Alexander Boris de Pfeffel Johnson, known as Boris Johnson) told reporters in the weekly British conservative magazine The Spectator that it is impossible to restart relations with Russia. The publication has been issued since 1828 and is owned by Press Holdings. Moreover, in the period 1999-2005, Johnson was its chief editor.


I actually changed my point of view on the question of whether it is possible to change relations with Russia. I, like many foreign ministers and prime ministers before me, actually believed that we could start anew with Russia (reset relations - ed.). That this is a great country with which we fought against fascism together. I was very, very disappointed that I was not right

- said Johnson.

It should be noted that during the period 2016-2018, Johnson was the head of the British Foreign Office and repeatedly spoke out unfriendly towards Russia. By the way, since March 2018, Johnson has not ceased to accuse Moscow of involvement in the “poisoning of the Skripals” in Salisbury and to urge Russia to “repent”. Moreover, in June 2019, Johnson said that it was Russia to blame for the fact that it was not possible to improve relations between Moscow and London.

So Johnson’s words are unlikely to touch or surprise anyone in Moscow. After all, this is a well-known Russophobe who has criticized Russia for years. Therefore, his words about “reconciliation” and “reset” can be safely considered tactical steps and tricks aimed only at obtaining concessions from Russia.
Photos used: Mohammad Hassanzadeh / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 24 December 2019 11: 25
    +9
    • 9
    • 0
    If a gentleman begins to flatter you ... check if your wallet is in place.
  2. Afinogen Offline
    Afinogen (Afinogen) 24 December 2019 11: 40
    +9
    • 9
    • 0
    Johnson declared his mistake regarding Russia

    There is no mistake regarding it, here you can see the order from America, what and how to do. Take the case of the Skripals. The "handwriting" of the Americans is visible to the naked eye, at first the accusation is complete, and then, maybe, if there is any evidence.
  3. The comment was deleted.
  4. Nick Offline
    Nick (Nikolai) 25 December 2019 06: 01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Nothing new. Johnson reiterated that there are no adequate politicians in the West.

Джонсон заявил о своей ошибке в отношении России


Действующий 77-й премьер-министр Великобритании Александр Борис де Пфеффель-Джонсон (Alexander Boris de Pfeffel Johnson, известный как Борис Джонсон) рассказал журналистам еженедельного британского консервативного журнала The Spectator, что перезагрузить отношения с Россией невозможно. Издание выпускается с 1828 года и принадлежит компании Press Holdings. Причем, в период 1999-2005 годы его главным редактором как раз и был Джонсон.


Я на самом деле изменил свою точку зрения на вопрос, возможно ли изменить отношения с Россией. Я, как и многие министры иностранных дел и премьер-министры до меня, на самом деле полагал, что мы можем начать заново с Россией (перезагрузить отношения - ред.). Что это великая страна, с которой мы вместе сражались против фашизма. Я был очень, очень разочарован тем, что я не был прав

- сказал Джонсон.

Нужно отметить, что в период 2016-2018 годы Джонсон возглавлял внешнеполитическое ведомство Великобритании и неоднократно недружелюбно высказывался по отношению к России. К слову, с марта 2018 года Джонсон не перестает обвинять Москву в причастности к «отравлению Скрипалей» в Солсбери и призывать Россию «покаяться». Более того, в июне 2019 года Джонсон заявил, что именно Россия виновата в том, что не получается улучшить отношения между Москвой и Лондоном.

Так что слова Джонсона вряд ли кого-то тронут или удивят в Москве. Ведь это известный русофоб, который годами критикует Россию. Поэтому его слова про «примирение» и «перезагрузку» можно смело считать тактическими шагами и уловками, направленными лишь на получение от России уступок.
Использованы фотографии: Mohammad Hassanzadeh/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 24 декабря 2019 11:25
    +9
    • 9
    • 0
    Если джентльмен начинает вам льстить... проверьте, на месте ли ваш кошелек.
  2. Афиноген Офлайн
    Афиноген (Афиноген) 24 декабря 2019 11:40
    +9
    • 9
    • 0
    Джонсон заявил о своей ошибке в отношении России

    Никакой ошибки в отношении нет, тут виден приказ из америкосии, что и как делать. Взять хотя бы дело Скрипалей. Виден невооруженным взглядом "почерк" америкосов, сначала обвинение по полной, а доказательства потом, может быть (если найдутся вдруг).
  3. Комментарий был удален.
  4. Nick Офлайн
    Nick (Николай) 25 декабря 2019 06:01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ничего нового. Джонсон еще раз подтвердил, что на Западе нет адекватных политиков.