Russia may increase gas pumping to Europe bypassing Ukraine: the method is named


Recently сообщалось, as Kiev was worried that Moscow would stop the transit of gas through Ukrainian territory after the withdrawal of claims from European courts. At the same time, some experts (non-Ukrainian) believe that PJSC Gazprom can indeed increase gas supplies to Europe bypassing Ukrainian territory. This will be possible thanks to the onshore gas pipeline EUGAL, which is a continuation of the offshore gas pipeline Nord Stream-2.


EUGAL launch will ensure full loading of Nord Stream. It will be possible to supply gas volumes through the new onshore gas pipeline that have been lost due to restrictions imposed due to Poland’s victory in court - about 20 billion cubic meters per year

- told the agency RBC Director and owner of East European Gas Analysis (USA) Mikhail Korchemkin.

He specified that the remaining 17-20 billion cubic meters. m of gas the Russians will be able to pump through the NEL pipeline - the second branch of the Nord Stream, passing exclusively through Germany.

Korchemkin added that at the peak of capacity, up to 103 million cubic meters of gas were pumped through the onshore OPAL pipeline (the first branch of the Nord Stream). m of gas per day, however, due to a decision of the European Court, pumping was reduced to 50 million cubic meters. m of gas per day, and last week generally fell to 12 million cubic meters. m of gas per day. He explained that the reason for this is an increase in supplies to 115 million cubic meters. m per day via the NEL gas pipeline and an increase in transit to Europe through Ukrainian territory.

Now most of the gas from Nord Stream, which continues to operate at its design capacity, is sent to the markets of northwestern Europe via NEL, that is, the limitation of the use of OPAL by the decision of the European Court had practically no effect on the loading of Nord Stream

- confirmed the Deputy General Director for Gas Problems of the National Energy Security Fund (NESF, Moscow) Alexey Grivach.

Grivach suggested that after the introduction of the EUGAL gas pipeline, part of the gas could go to Central Europe through it, but the decision on this will depend on the current market needs and the optimization of PJSC Gazprom’s export portfolio.

It should be recalled that on January 1, 2020, one of the two lines (480 km long and 30,9 billion cubic meters of gas per year) of the EUGAL gas pipeline, which runs parallel to the OPAL gas pipeline, will be commissioned. Until the end of 2020, the second EUGAL line, which goes to Brandenburg, may be completed. It will have a capacity of 24,1 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year. So the EUGAL gas pipeline will be able to reach its full capacity of 55 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year not earlier than January 1, 2021.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Cucumbers Offline
    Cucumbers (Cucumbers) 24 December 2019 18: 58
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Well, rejoice
  2. boriz Online
    boriz (boriz) 25 December 2019 03: 04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    To this EUGAL you still need to run SP2. And where will the gas come from? EUGAL - ground continuation of SP2 in Germany.
  3. Vkd dvk Offline
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 26 December 2019 10: 11
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Quote: Cucumbers
    Well, rejoice

    And rejoice.
    In general, let's visit each other more often. You are at our weddings, and we are at your funeral.
    1. S.V.YU Offline
      S.V.YU 26 December 2019 10: 59
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      No need for a funeral! You can catch a cold and sleep!
  4. Vkd dvk Offline
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 27 December 2019 23: 03
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Quote: S.V.Yu
    No need for a funeral! You can catch a cold and sleep!

    This (proverb) only gets drunk at a funeral ....

Россия может нарастить прокачку газа в Европу в обход Украины: назван способ


Недавно сообщалось, как в Киеве заволновались, что Москва прекратит транзит газа через украинскую территорию после отзыва исков из европейских судов. При этом некоторые эксперты (не украинские) считают, что ПАО «Газпром» действительно может нарастить поставки газа в Европу в обход украинской территории. Это станет возможным благодаря сухопутному газопроводу EUGAL, который является продолжением морского газопровода «Северный поток-2».

Запуск EUGAL обеспечит полную загрузку «Северного потока». По новому наземному газопроводу можно будет поставлять объемы газа, потерянные из-за ограничений, введенных из-за победы Польши в суде, - около 20 млрд кубометров в год

- заявил агентству РБК директор и владелец «East European Gas Analysis» (США) Михаил Корчемкин.



Он уточнил, что оставшиеся 17-20 млрд куб. м газа россияне смогут прокачивать по газопроводу NEL - второму отводу «Северного потока», проходящему исключительно по территории Германии.

Корчемкин добавил, что на пике мощности по сухопутному газопроводу OPAL (первому отводу «Северного потока») прокачивалось до 103 млн куб. м газа в сутки, однако из-за решения суда Евросоюза прокачка была снижена до 50 млн куб. м газа в сутки, а на прошлой неделе вообще упала до 12 млн куб. м газа в сутки. Он пояснил, что причиной этому является увеличение поставок до 115 млн куб. м в сутки по газопроводу NEL и увеличение транзита в Европу через украинскую территорию.

Сейчас большая часть газа из «Северного потока», который продолжает работать на проектной мощности, направляется на рынки северо-западной Европы через NEL, то есть ограничение использования OPAL по решению Европейского суда практически не сказалось на загрузке «Северного потока»

- подтвердил заместитель гендиректора по газовым проблемам Фонда национальной энергетической безопасности (ФНЭБ, г.Москва) Алексей Гривач.

Гривач предположил, что после ввода газопровода EUGAL, часть газа может пойти в Центральную Европу через него, но решение об этом будет зависеть от актуальных потребностей рынка и оптимизации экспортного портфеля ПАО «Газпром».

Нужно напомнить, что 1 января 2020 года будет введена в эксплуатацию одна из двух ниток (протяженностью 480 км и мощностью 30,9 млрд куб. м газа в год) газопровода EUGAL, который проходит параллельно газопроводу OPAL. До конца 2020 года возможно будет достроена вторая нитка EUGAL, которая идет в Бранденбург. Она будет мощностью 24,1 млрд куб. м газа в год. Так что газопровод EUGAL сможет выйти на полную мощность в 55 млрд куб. м газа в год не ранее 1 января 2021 года.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Огурцов Офлайн
    Огурцов (Огурцов) 24 декабря 2019 18:58
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    Ну и радуйтесь
  2. boriz Онлайн
    boriz (boriz) 25 декабря 2019 03:04
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    К этому EUGAL надо ещё СП2 запустить. А то откуда газ возьмётся? EUGAL - наземное продолжение СП2 на территории Германии.
  3. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 26 декабря 2019 10:11
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Цитата: Огурцов
    Ну и радуйтесь

    И радуемся.
    А вообще, давайте чаще ходить друг к другу в гости. Вы к нам - на свадьбы, а мы к вам - на похороны.
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 26 декабря 2019 10:59
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Не надо на похороны! Можно простудиться, и спиться!
  4. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 27 декабря 2019 23:03
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: С.В.Ю
    Не надо на похороны! Можно простудиться, и спиться!

    Это ведь (по пословице) только на похоронах напивается....