Russian-Chinese liner CR929 want to make single-pilot


The future CR929 wide-body airliner, which Russia and China are working together on, can get a single-pilot version. This was said on the eve of the head of the research department of the GSS Alexander Dolotovsky.


So, the flight of the future long-range aircraft will be able to be carried out in a fully autonomous mode. In turn, the pilot will only undertake the most time-consuming task - flight planning. According to Dolotovsky, as the apparatus and legislative readiness, the above concept could well become the norm.

The functionary stressed that the main emphasis is now placed precisely on the robotization of the process. The introduction of a single-pilot liner control option is realistic by 2030. At the same time, the transition to a new concept will be carried out with minimal technical changes.

At the moment, the wide-body CR929 is being built for a crew of two people. However, project reserves are also laid for a single-pilot version.

Alexander Dolotovsky also noted that in the case of the introduction of a new concept, outwardly the liner will remain the same. But the information field of the cabin itself will undergo significant changes. Gradually, all means of manual flight correction will disappear from it. At the same time, the pilot characteristics will be simplified so much that even a person with minimal training can manage a promising aircraft.
Photos used: https://uacrussia.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 December 2019 11: 05
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    It’s hard to imagine more stupidity ... And if something happens to the pilot, for example, a sudden deterioration in health, up to death, or simply an inability to fly an airplane, what will happen to the passengers ?! A bunch of the living dead ?! Those who make such unreasonable offers need to be driven to the neck, from any managerial position, without the right to be reinstated ... Only very stupid and irresponsible people can offer a large-capacity passenger plane with 1 pilot ... Fully trust the plane with electronics and replacing the pilot with an extra is also a stupid and irresponsible decision.
  2. DimerVladimer Offline
    DimerVladimer (Dmitry Vladimirovich) 26 December 2019 11: 24
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Let them fly on such single-pilot modifications.
  3. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 26 December 2019 12: 20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0


    https://ria.ru/20191124/1561526798.html

    Here are two cases offhand. Alone in the USA in 2015. The pilot died while flying.
    The second month ago with us. The plane landed due to the poor health of the 2nd pilot, who died while landing.
    And who will drive the single-pilot airliner? Stewardess?
  4. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 26 December 2019 13: 14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    As I understand it, it’s about creating a drone, the “pilot” function will be reduced to pressing the “yes” and “no” buttons, confirmed the takeoff, flight route, landing. Since it is cheaper, because the autopilot does not have to pay, the introduction of this innovation is only a matter of time. First tested on cargo (mail) aircraft. They will collect accident-free flight statistics, and then, for example, the remote control function will be added to reassure the public. Say, in case of emergency, the control will be taken over by the “duty pilot” in the control center with “very high qualifications” and that’s all. And by that time, lobbyists are organizing a change in the rules of air transportation. In general, greed will prevail. smile And as soon as one of the companies introduces such an innovation, gets a competitive advantage, the rest will rush to “catch up”. How dangerous it is, I can’t judge. Yes, there were cases of death or illness of pilots, but compare the statistics of how many planes crashed due to pilot errors. Perhaps a large resonant crash, such as the death of Concord, will slow down this process, but will not stop it. The level of technological development allows this to be implemented; Buran flew into space itself on electronics more weakly than in your smartphone. In general, this is our future and not so distant, yes True, I’m not sure that I am glad of this. no
    1. g1washntwn Offline
      g1washntwn (George Washington) 27 December 2019 07: 48
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      First, you need to run these AI elements on a regular scheme with two pilots. A purely human factor, as the cause of disasters, is not so common in aviation; more often it becomes a critical factor when applied over technical failures of equipment. And he, by the way, often saves, and AI is not yet so advanced as to make the right decision in conditions when a technical malfunction gives incorrect data about the real situation. There are a lot of examples when automation gave incorrect instructions to pilots.
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 27 December 2019 17: 22
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        First, you need to run these AI elements on a regular scheme with two pilots

        So I do not mind. smile I think they’re already flying in drones.
    2. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 28 December 2019 11: 18
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      123 Competent comment.
      1. 123 Offline
        123 (123) 28 December 2019 17: 19
        0
        • 0
        • 0
        We try as far as possible. hi
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. Vasil K. Offline
    Vasil K. (Vasil K.) 26 December 2019 22: 35
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Yes, we are moving towards robotization of transport, but we have not yet reached ... There are freight transportations, and there is room for working out a new one. Musk drove his toys onto public roads, and tragedies had already happened. As long as the great reliability of the unmanned variant has not been proved, it is impossible to change anything that was fixed through the victims of the crash.
  8. Potapov Offline
    Potapov (Valery) 27 December 2019 10: 33
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    In the mountains, the forest alone is not recommended. To heaven ... all the more.
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. The comment was deleted.

Российско-китайский лайнер CR929 хотят сделать однопилотным


Будущий широкофюзеляжный лайнер CR929, над которым совместно трудятся Россия и Китай, может получить однопилотный вариант. Об этом накануне рассказал начальник научно-исследовательского отделения ГСС Александр Долотовский.


Так, полет будущего дальнемагистрального самолета сможет осуществляться в полностью автономном режиме. В свою очередь, пилот возьмет на себя лишь выполнение самой трудоемкой задачи – планирование полета. Со слов Долотовского, по мере аппаратной и законодательной готовности, вышеописанная концепция вполне могла бы стать нормой.

Функционер подчеркнул, что основной упор сейчас сделан именно на роботизацию процесса. Внедрение однопилотного варианта управления лайнером реалистично уже к 2030 году. При этом, переход на новую концепцию будет осуществляться с минимальными техническими изменениями.

На данный момент широкофюзеляжный CR929 строится под экипаж из двух человек. Однако закладываются проектные резервы и под однопилотный вариант.

Также Александр Долотовский отметил, что в случае внедрения новой концепции, внешне лайнер останется прежним. А вот информационное поле самой кабины претерпит значительные изменения. Постепенно из нее исчезнут все средства ручной коррекции полета. При этом пилотные характеристики упростятся настолько, что управлять перспективным самолетом сможет даже человек с минимальной подготовкой.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://uacrussia.ru/
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн Sapsan136
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 26 декабря 2019 11:05
    +3
    Большей глупости и представить трудно... А если с пилотом что-то случится, например, внезапное ухудшение здоровья, вплоть до смерти, или просто неспособности управлять самолетом, что тогда будет с пассажирами?! Куча живых мертвецов?! Тех, кто делает такие неумные предложения, нужно гнать в шею, с любых руководящих должностей, без права восстановления на работе...Только очень глупые и безответственные люди могут предлагать пассажирский самолет большой вместимости с 1 пилотом... Доверять полностью управление самолетом электронике и заменить летчика статистом тоже глупое и безответственное решение.
  2. DimerVladimer Офлайн DimerVladimer
    DimerVladimer (Дмитрий Владимирович) 26 декабря 2019 11:24
    0
    Сами пусть летают на таких однопилотных модификациях.
  3. boriz Офлайн boriz
    boriz (boriz) 26 декабря 2019 12:20
    +1


    https://ria.ru/20191124/1561526798.html

    Вот навскидку два случая. Один в США 2015 г. Пилот умер во время полёта.
    Второй месячной давности у нас. Самолёт приземлился из-за плохого самочувствия 2-го пилота, который умер при посадке.
    И кто поведёт однопилотный лайнер? Стюардесса?
  4. 123 Офлайн 123
    123 (123) 26 декабря 2019 13:14
    +1
    Я так понимаю, дело идет к созданию беспилотника, функция "пилота" сведется к нажатию кнопок "да" и "нет", подтвердил взлет, маршрут полета, посадку. Поскольку это дешевле, ведь автопилоту платить не надо, внедрение данного новшества лишь вопрос времени. Сначала опробуют на грузовых (почтовых) самолетах. Наберут статистику безаварийных полетов, потом для успокоения общественности добавят, например, функцию дистанционного управления. Дескать, при возникновении нештатной ситуации управление возьмет на себя "дежурный пилот" в центре управления с "очень высокой квалификацией" и все. А к тому времени лоббисты организуют изменение в правилах воздушных перевозок. В общем, жадность пересилит. smile И как только одна из компаний введет такое новшество, получит конкурентное преимущество, остальные кинутся "догонять". Насколько это опасно, судить не берусь. Да были случаи гибели или заболевания пилотов, но сравните статистику, сколько самолетов разбилось из-за ошибок пилотов. Возможно, крупное резонансное крушение, типа гибели "Конкорда", затормозит этот процесс, но не остановит. Уровень развития техники позволяет это внедрить, "Буран" в космос сам слетал на электронике слабее, чем в Вашем смартфоне. В общем, это наше будущее и не такое уж отдаленное, yes правда, не уверен, что я этому рад. no
    1. g1washntwn Офлайн g1washntwn
      g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 27 декабря 2019 07:48
      +1
      Сначала нужно обкатать эти элементы ИИ на обычной схеме с двумя пилотами. Чисто человеческий фактор, как причина катастроф, не так часто встречается в авиации, чаще он становится критичным фактором при наложении поверх технических отказов техники. И он же, кстати, чаще спасает, а ИИ пока не так продвинут, чтобы принять правильное решение в условиях, когда техническая неисправность дает некорректные данные о реальной ситуации. Достаточно много примеров, когда автоматика давала пилотам некорректные указания.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 27 декабря 2019 17:22
        +1
        Сначала нужно обкатать эти элементы ИИ на обычной схеме с двумя пилотами

        Так я не против. smile Думаю, они уже обкатываются на беспилотниках.
    2. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 28 декабря 2019 11:18
      -1
      123 Грамотный комментарий.
      1. 123 Офлайн 123
        123 (123) 28 декабря 2019 17:19
        0
        Стараемся по мере возможностей. hi
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Комментарий был удален.
  7. Vasil K. Офлайн Vasil K.
    Vasil K. (Vasil K.) 26 декабря 2019 22:35
    +2
    Да, мы идем к роботизации транспорта, но ещё не дошли... Есть грузовые перевозки, и там простор для отработки нового. Маск выгнал на дороги общего пользования свои игрушки, и уже случились трагедии. Пока не доказана большая надежность беспилотного варианта, нельзя менять ничего, что было закреплено через жертвы крушений.
  8. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 27 декабря 2019 10:33
    +1
    В горы, лес одному ходить не рекомендуется. В небо... тем более.
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Комментарий был удален.