In Russia they want to increase personal income tax to 16% and cancel it at all for the poor


On December 26, 2019, it became known that consultations (meetings) were held in the presidential administration and in the government at which issues related to personal income tax (PIT) were discussed, including the abolition of this tax for the poor. This was reported by a business publication. "Vedomosti"referring to current and former federal officials of the financial and economic block.


It is noted that the main idea of ​​the issue under discussion is the achievement of social justice. It is clarified that it may not just be about reducing the indicated tax for the poor. For example, it is proposed to introduce a deduction from personal income tax in the amount of 1,5 living wages for all working citizens. At the same time, the general personal income tax rate should increase to 16% (now 13%). However, such an innovation may cost the regional budgets, to which personal income tax is transferred, 1 -1,5 trillion rubles not received per year.

Proponents of the innovation believe that this step can help reduce poverty in the country and increase demand by increasing the costs of people whose incomes will increase. At the same time, opponents of the innovation are confident that the tax deduction will prove to be an ineffective measure, since the rich simply will not notice it, and the poor are more concerned not with personal income tax, but with rising prices and an increase in VAT.

It should be recalled that in November 2019, the head of VTB Andrey Kostin proposed the idea of ​​abolishing personal income tax for the poor, after which a real information attack on him from all kinds of anonymous “patriots” with closed profiles began on the Web. Kostin is confident that such a measure can "solve the problem for the most vulnerable people with the lowest incomes."

By the way, this idea was partially supported by the speaker (chairman) of the Federation Council, Valentina Matvienko. In her opinion, the main thing is "to calculate everything and not slide into populism." Moreover, recently the head of the Ministry of Economic Development Maxim Oreshkin spoke out for the abolition of personal income tax for the poor, and Russian Prime Minister Dmitry Medvedev called the question of establishing criteria for minimum tax-free income of citizens “very sensitive”.

At the same time, the press secretary of the President of Russia Dmitry Peskov denied the information that “substantive meetings” are being held on the above issue. According to Peskov, "there is no position, no solutions."
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 26 December 2019 16: 11
    +5
    Is it really impossible not to touch the middle class, there is nothing left of it anymore, for small businesses without these 3% kirdyk, especially from the age of 21. Add the really rich, but leave the workers alone and at least earn something with their labor. Can't you think of other ways to support the poor, not at the expense of surviving thanks to their cause?
  2. Blast Offline Blast
    Blast (Vladimir) 27 December 2019 08: 57
    +1
    It is necessary to abolish personal income tax at a living wage, and for all, without exception. The minimum wage, respectively, should not be less than the cost of living, like social services. state guarantees. And then a progressive tax depending on the threshold amounts of income, then it will be at least to some extent fair. A person loses his ability to work or income due to some life circumstances, the tax burden is reduced automatically. Only for some reason, silence about the progressive tax ... they are not very eager to speak in the government.
    1. Victor N Offline Victor N
      Victor N (Victor n) 27 December 2019 14: 03
      +1
      Ten million able-bodied Russians are not registered anywhere working. But they live! Consequently, they have incomes, but do not pay any taxes on them. Until this is brought in more or less order, it is impossible to think about tax differentiation. Tax evaders use the services of the state, receive pensions and other subsidies at the expense of those who pay taxes carefully. This is dishonest and mean, but there is.
      1. plabu Offline plabu
        plabu 27 December 2019 20: 03
        +2
        It’s wrong, it’s formulated that you don’t live, but often survive, naturally, I won’t say anything about everyone, but after 45 try to get a maximum job - you are tormented, to put it mildly, one of my neighbors lost my job, he had a little left to retire - so he’s looking for where he can earn at least something — he’ll do something at the garages, bring it up or something, with a loader — the store works, but his loader either washed down or something else — so he works - how much then hours, BUT the same manager told him directly that she wouldn’t officially take him even with a loader - e e, like, for this bosses will warm up, and this is mean, as you wrote here ??? am
        And as for who uses what, they took a friend’s health, but they didn’t make an appointment with the doctor until 10 days earlier, only by ambulance, or for a fee, so there’s a little more, and you won’t even be able to remember the state’s services ...
  3. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 27 December 2019 09: 39
    -1
    But what about the decline for the poor billionaires?
  4. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 27 December 2019 09: 43
    -1
    So Putin and the Duma have repeatedly stated - that all this is garbage and will not work.
    As they said-Putin does not give up!

В России хотят повысить НДФЛ до 16% и отменить его вовсе для малоимущих


26 декабря 2019 года стало известно, что в администрации президента Российской Федерации и в правительстве прошли консультации (совещания), на которых обсуждались вопросы, касающиеся налога на доходы физических лиц (НДФЛ), в том числе отмены этого налога для малоимущих. Об этом сообщило деловое издание «Ведомости», ссылаясь на действующих и бывших федеральных чиновников финансово-экономического блока.


Отмечается, что главной идеей обсуждаемого вопроса является достижение социальной справедливости. Уточняется, что речь может идти не просто о снижении указанного налога для малоимущих. Например, предлагается ввести вычет из НДФЛ в размере 1,5 прожиточного минимума для всех работающих граждан. Одновременно с этим общая ставка НДФЛ должна увеличиться до 16% (сейчас 13%). Однако подобное нововведение может стоить региональным бюджетам, в которые и перечисляется НДФЛ, 1 -1,5 трлн недополученных рублей в год.

Сторонники нововведения считают, что этот шаг может помочь снизить бедность в стране и поднимет спрос за счет увеличения расходов людей, у которых вырастут доходы. При этом противники нововведения уверены, что налоговый вычет окажется неэффективной мерой, так как богатые его просто не заметят, а бедных больше беспокоит не НДФЛ, а рост цен и увеличение НДС.

Нужно напомнить, что в ноябре 2019 года с идею отмены НДФЛ для малоимущих предложил глава ВТБ Андрей Костин, после чего в Сети началась настоящая информационная атака на него со стороны всевозможных анонимным «патриотов» с закрытыми профилями. Костин уверен, что такая мера способна «решить проблему для самых незащищенных людей с самыми низкими доходами».

К слову, эту идею частично поддержала спикер (председатель) Совфеда Валентина Матвиенко. По ее мнению, главное «все просчитать и не скатываться к популизму». Более того, недавно за отмену НДФЛ для малоимущих высказался глава Минэкономразвития Максим Орешкин, а премьер-министр России Дмитрий Медведев называл вопрос установления критериев минимального дохода граждан, не облагаемого налогом, «очень чувствительной».

При этом пресс-секретарь президента России Дмитрий Песков опроверг информацию, что по вышеописанному вопросу идут «предметные совещания». По словам Пескова, «пока нет ни позиции, ни решений».
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 26 декабря 2019 16:11
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Неужели нельзя средний класс не трогать, от него и так уже ничего не остается, малому бизнесу и без этих 3% кирдык, особенно с 21 года. Прибавляйте действительно богатым, а работающих и что-то хотя бы зарабатывающих своим трудом, оставьте в покое. Других способов поддержания малоимущих, не за счет выживающих благодаря своему делу, придумать нельзя?
  2. Blast Офлайн
    Blast (Владимир) 27 декабря 2019 08:57
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Нужно отменять НДФЛ на прожиточный минимум, причем для всех без исключения. МРОТ, соответственно, не должен быть меньше прожиточного минимума, как соц. гарантии государства. А дальше прогрессивный налог в зависимости от пороговых сумм доходов, тогда это будет хоть в какой-то степени справедливо. Теряет человек трудоспособность или доходы по каким либо жизненным обстоятельствам, налоговая нагрузка снижается автоматически. Только вот о прогрессивном налоге почему-то тишина... не очень охотно говорят в правительстве.
    1. виктор н Офлайн
      виктор н (Виктор н) 27 декабря 2019 14:03
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Десять миллионов трудоспособных россиян нигде работающими не числятся. Но ведь живут! Следовательно, имеют доходы, но никаких налогов с них не платят. Пока с этим не наведут более - менее порядок, размышлять о дифференциации налогов нельзя. Неплательщики налогов пользуются услугами государства, получают пенсии и прочие субсидии за счёт тех, кто налоги платит аккуратно. Это нечестно и подло, но ведь есть.
      1. 321 Офлайн
        321 (321) 27 декабря 2019 20:03
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Неверно, у вас сформулировано - не живут, а чаще ВЫЖИВАЮТ, насчет всех, естественно, не скажу, но после 45 максимум попробуйте на работу устроиться - замучаетесь, это мягко сказано, у меня один из соседей работу потерял, ему до пенсии немного оставалось - вот он и ищет, где можно хоть что-то заработать - то у гаражей чего сделает, поднесет или еще что, то грузчиком - магазин работает, а вот его грузчик то ли запил, то ли еще что - вот он и трудится - сколько-то часов, НО та же заведующая ему сказала прямо, что она его официально не возьмет даже грузчиком - ее, типа, за это начальство взгреет, и вот это подло, как вы тут написали??? am
        А насчет того, кто и чем пользуется - знакомого здоровье прихватило, а вот к врачу запись только через 10 дней, раньше только по скорой, или платно - так что еще немного, и про услуги государства можно будет даже и НЕ вспоминать...
  3. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 27 декабря 2019 09:39
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    А как же снижение для малоимущих миллиардеров?
  4. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 27 декабря 2019 09:43
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Так и Путин, и Дума уже заявляли многократно - что все это фигня и ничего не даст.
    Как говорили - Путин своих не сдает!