Another missile strike at the base: Americans are forcibly squeezed out of Iraq


Recently, the American media sounded the alarm that Iran ferried to neighboring Iraq, their short-range ballistic missiles (BRMD) and now the US military bases are under real threat. And now, Reuters, citing sources in the Iraqi army, informed the public that the US military and employees located at a US military base near the major cities of Kirkuk and Iraq were subjected to a massive missile attack.


It is reported that during the shelling, one American contractor was killed and several US military and Iraqi personnel were injured. It is clarified that at the same base there are also anti-terrorist and police units. A launcher (launcher) was discovered near the base with which, presumably, shelling was carried out.

It should be recalled that on November 8, 2019, the Kurdish television channel Rudau, which has been operating since 2008, reported, referring to the Iraqi military, that at least 17 missiles were launched at the Iraqi base near the city of Qayyarah (Ninawa province, south of the city of Mosul ), where the US contingent is located. Moreover, 7 rockets exploded in the air, not reaching the ground. Nobody took responsibility for this attack. Nothing is also known about the search results for cybercriminals by security forces.

It must be added that American targets, including the embassy in Baghdad, as well as various Iraqi government agencies, are often subjected to shelling and attacks by various forces operating in Iraq. At the same time, Shiite rebels (local residents of Iraq) and ISIS terrorists (an organization banned in Russia) use ammunition for multiple launch rocket systems (MLRS), often artisanal, for remote attacks.
Photos Used: US Army
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 28 December 2019 15: 30
    +5
    • 7
    • 2
    That's right! Not all the same, only to fire at our base. We still need to fire their UAVs, maybe they will like it? And more often!
  2. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 28 December 2019 16: 35
    +3
    • 5
    • 2
    American media sounded the alarm that Iran had shipped its short-range ballistic missiles (BRMD) to neighboring Iraq and now US military bases are in real danger

    ... but also to the Zionist regime of Israel, which, walking in the same channel of military preparations with the USA, is choked with its bile against the working peoples - the SAR, Iran, Iraq and Palestine ... dreaming of their death ...
    1. The comment was deleted.
  3. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 28 December 2019 21: 01
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Russia must fully connect to these attacks. After the last sanctions, there is nothing to lose. Urgently drive the United States out of Syria and in disgrace ... let them run away.
    1. The comment was deleted.
      1. The comment was deleted.
  4. LeftPers Offline
    LeftPers (Anton) 2 January 2020 17: 20
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ... one American died ...

    - it’s a pity that there was only one, and the missiles needed to be depleted in uranium, as these scum used in Yugoslavia.

Очередной ракетный удар по базе: американцев силой выдавливают из Ирака


Недавно американские СМИ забили тревогу, что Иран переправил в соседний Ирак свои баллистические ракеты малой дальности (БРМД) и теперь военные базы США находятся под реальной угрозой. И вот, агентство Reuters, ссылаясь на источники в иракской армии, проинформировало общественность, что американские военные и служащие, находящиеся на военной базе США возле крупного города Киркук и Ираке, подверглись массированной ракетной атаке.


Сообщается, что при обстреле погиб один американец-подрядчик и получили ранения несколько военных США и иракского персонала. Уточняется, что на этой же базе также находятся антитеррористические и полицейские подразделения. Рядом с базой была обнаружена пусковая установка (ПУ) с которой, предположительно, и велся обстрел.

Нужно напомнить, что 8 ноября 2019 года курдский телеканал «Рудау», работающий с 2008 года, передал, ссылаясь на иракских военных, что не менее 17 ракет были выпущены по иракской базе возле города Эль-Кайяра (провинция Нинава, к югу от города Мосул), где размещен контингент США. Причем 7 ракет взорвались в воздухе, не достигнув земли. Ответственность за эту атаку так на себя никто и не взял. Про результаты поиска злоумышленников силами безопасности также ничего не известно.

Нужно добавить, что американские объекты, включая посольство в Багдаде, а также всевозможные иракские правительственные учреждения, нередко подвергаются обстрелам и атакам различных сил, действующих в Ираке. При этом повстанцы-шииты (местные жители Ирака) и террористы ИГИЛ (организация, запрещенная в России) используют для дистанционных атак боеприпасы к реактивным системам залпового огня (РСЗО) зачастую кустарного изготовления.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Army
Объявление
Мы открыты к сотрудничеству с авторами в новостной и аналитический отделы. Обязательным условием является умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Предлагаем гибкий график работы и регулярные выплаты. Отклики с примерами работ просьба направлять на olga.hr@vo-media.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 28 декабря 2019 15:30
    +5
    Так и надо! Не всё же только нашу базу обстреливать. Надо ещё их БПЛА обстрелять, может, им понравится? И почаще!
  2. commbatant Офлайн commbatant
    commbatant (Сергей) 28 декабря 2019 16:35
    +3
    американские СМИ забили тревогу, что Иран переправил в соседний Ирак свои баллистические ракеты малой дальности (БРМД) и теперь военные базы США находятся под реальной угрозой

    ...но и сионистскому режиму Израиля, который, идя в одном фарватере военных приготовлений с США, захлебывается своей желчью против трудовых народов - САР, ИРИ, Ирака и Палестины... мечтая об их смерти...
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. kriten Офлайн kriten
    kriten (Владимир) 28 декабря 2019 21:01
    +1
    К эти атакам надо подключиться России по полной. После последних санкций терять нечего. Срочно выгонять США из Сирии и с позором...пусть убегают.
    1. Комментарий был удален.
      1. Комментарий был удален.
  4. LeftPers Офлайн LeftPers
    LeftPers (Антон) 2 января 2020 17:20
    +1
    ...погиб один американец....

    - жаль что всего один, и ракеты нужно было с обедненным ураном, как эти мрази использовали в Югославии.