Czech President Zeman threatens to refuse a visit to Moscow on Victory Day


On December 27, 2019, Czech President Milos Zeman allowed his participation in events dedicated to the 75th anniversary of the Victory in the Great Patriotic War (WWII) in Moscow to be canceled. As the Czech leader explained to the publication Parlamentnilisty, this is due to Russia's position on the entry of Soviet troops into Czechoslovakia in 1968.


It should be noted that before this, the Czech parliament passed a law according to which August 21 is now considered to be the Day of Remembrance for the Victims of the "Invasion and Subsequent Occupation of Czechoslovakia (Czechoslovakia) by Soviet Forces." After that, the Russian Foreign Ministry condemned the adoption of this law. The Russian Foreign Ministry expressed disappointment, since back in 1993 Moscow and Prague agreed to "draw a line under the totalitarian past."

However, President Zeman for some reason considered the statement by the Russian Foreign Ministry to be arrogant. Then followed his nervous reaction.

Some time ago, I accepted President Putin’s invitation to take part in the celebrations of the 75th anniversary of the Victory, and now I’m thinking about whether to go there at all.

- emphasized Zeman.

At the same time, Zeman added that if he did fly to Moscow in May 2020, he would definitely ask the Russian president if the Russians could “turn over the page of history and stop remembering the victory in the war”.

We remind you that in August 1968, during the so-called “Prague Spring”, the Warsaw Treaty member countries (except Romania) carried out the Danube operation. A group of 500 thousand people was sent to Czechoslovakia with the support of 5 thousand tanks and another equipment.

It should be added that on December 5, 1989, after the Velvet Revolution in Czechoslovakia (November 1989), a joint statement was adopted by the leaders of Bulgaria, Hungary, East Germany, Poland and the USSR, in which the entry of troops into Czechoslovakia in 1968 was qualified as "illegal an act of interference in the internal affairs of a sovereign country, an act that interrupted the process of democratic renewal of Czechoslovakia and had long-term negative consequences. " By the way, the Velvet Revolution led to the cessation of Czechoslovakia and the division of this state into the Czech Republic and Slovakia.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 28 December 2019 15: 16
    0
    There is a margin for the continuation of the division ... of course, it is interesting what borders Chia will be ... since the time of Rome, the masters are in good control, they divide ... (they don’t need monuments, otherwise they would have stood for a long time) but mock yourself, you owe it with joy ...
  2. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 28 December 2019 15: 18
    +9
    - Well, no visits are necessary ... -The right to participate in the parade must still be earned ...
    - Why is Russia constantly calling for anyone to get into the Victory Parade ... -Let they watch on TV at home and dream that they will someday be invited, if they consider it necessary ... -Step in line, gentlemen, and not push and don’t make too much noise ... otherwise they will take you out ...
  3. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 28 December 2019 15: 21
    +5
    But how to crap and demolish the monuments and graves of Russian soldiers, is that okay? In those European countries where the monuments of the Great Patriotic War were spoiled and demolished, there was no need to invite! Maybe at least on this great day, RESPECT for oneself more than for diplomacy?
  4. A.Lex Offline A.Lex
    A.Lex (Secret information) 28 December 2019 16: 24
    +1
    Oh how the parliament tried to quarrel Zeman with Russia! Finally they succeeded ...
  5. boriz Online boriz
    boriz (boriz) 28 December 2019 18: 58
    +2
    That's always the case. Our soldiers then spat on their faces. They knew that they were forbidden to answer. But the Germans were afraid of fire. They did not hesitate to shoot. And the Czechs knew their guilt.
    When in 1945 the Sudeten Germans were thrown out of the country, many not only were not allowed to take some property with them, but were sent literally with their bare ass. Our military administration had big problems, we had to dress them up at least in our underwear.
    And the Germans in 1968. they remembered it very well - both our underwear (after what they had done with us) and the behavior of the Czechs. The Czechs were afraid to look at the Germans once again. Those shot at the slightest occasion. Something about the victims of the Germans in 1968. do not remember. And there were an order of magnitude more.
    Somehow Russians behave wrong. There are such nations that without ... her, as without gingerbread. They don’t understand anything.
    So are the Poles. Only yapping at us. When the Germans were expelled from Pomerania, then the Czechs would seem to be Sunday school students. The Germans walked in droves to the West in crowds, tens of kilometers. And along the way, the Poles from each village were robbed, raped and killed. Something towards the Germans no complaints. They, in which case, will not express deep concern.
    1. beeper Online beeper
      beeper 28 December 2019 20: 43
      +6
      In 1968, my own uncle was wounded in Czechoslovakia and after the hospital he came home on a short vacation. He told how the Czechs aimed at shooting Soviet soldiers from the roofs of houses - many of his fellow soldiers were killed and wounded ... "they stopped to drink water on the street at the pump and immediately a comrade (the same conscript soldier) falls, pierced by a bullet, and only has time to say - "I am dying ...", and around the "peaceful Prague people" as if "not in business" ... to respond with fire to the shelling of extremists (according to the "caches" identified then, weapons and documents, it was clear that this was not only local or sent Czechs and Slovaks by nationality, but also employees of Western special services!) was prohibited!

      I wonder where "friend" Pan Zeman was hanging around during the attempt of the Prague "velvet" coup d'etat-1968, was he not "on duty" in the attic with a rifle ??!
      1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 29 December 2019 13: 47
        -4
        And what did the Warsaw Pact countries do there in the year 68?
  6. Yes, let’s not go, for the rest. May 9th of Europe is the day of surrender to Russia, and they will not forgive us for this!
  7. beeper Online beeper
    beeper 28 December 2019 20: 18
    +4
    Very similar to the mercantile "face trade", Pan Zeman, like "if I do this, what will I get for it ?!" winked
    And Zeman's "homework" with a "question" about "turning the page of history and stop remembering the victory in the war" clearly reveals in him the unrepentant heir of the "all-European", in this case, Czech, Hitlerite accomplices-revenge-seekers!
    Which (as "sly" Polish "turn-overs" of history - "here we read, here we do not read, but here they wrapped the herring ...") anti-Soviet-anti-Russian, in their own direction, "stir up" and "re-interpret (including" re-show " in Hollywood and imitators from local colloborators, servantly thirsting for an Oscar!) "the past, demanding from us" to forget our Victory ", and hence the flagrant war crimes of the Czechs and other Hitlerite accomplices in the attack on our Soviet Union, so that we repent for it before the militant "pan-European" neo-Hitlerism, which has risen under the aegis of Washington!

    Therefore, I have to admit that the Czech "truth-bearer" Zeman, who had ascended to the role of a "sympathetic to Russia", could not stand the insignificant test "for lice" - he immediately showed his true "all-European" -anti-Soviet (anti-Russian) "insides", alas!
    1. boriz Online boriz
      boriz (boriz) 28 December 2019 21: 41
      +5
      In our yard, the guy got there. He told about the same thing. About shelling, too. They also set our soldier in the middle of the station square. Order to maintain. The mass was willing to spit in his face. And they did not deny themselves. And he has an order ...
      And then they shot ours. A German came. With chalk, he drew around him a circle of 7 meters radius, put his hands on the machine and, with a bloodthirsty expression on his face, looked around. Not a single infection came close to the circle.
  8. kriten Offline kriten
    kriten (Vladimir) 28 December 2019 21: 03
    +1
    The leaders of the countries of the Hitlerite bloc do not even need to be invited.
  9. Come on Offline Come on
    Come on 28 December 2019 21: 09
    +2
    Will this bloke go to Poland? Maybe he should "turn over" the demolition of his country with pshekami and Germans !?)))
    1. beeper Online beeper
      beeper 28 December 2019 21: 58
      +2
      So the Czechs do not blame anything against their "common European partners"!
      And even (whether the "Stockholm syndrome" or this "a raven will not bite a crow in the eye" - a mutual guarantee of the former Hitler's - current Washington accomplices ?!) condemn the Russian President for reminding him of the capture of the Czech Cieszyn region by Polish "hyenas" sniffing with Hitler!
    2. S.V.YU Offline S.V.YU
      S.V.YU 28 December 2019 22: 43
      +2
      And there also the Hungarians chopped off a piece!
  10. gore Offline gore
    gore (Alexander) 29 December 2019 06: 23
    +2
    E-mine, if Zeman does not come, how will we live further? Putin must be sure to bend down, promise gas for free, oil for a ruble per tonne and do EVERYTHING so that Zeman will certainly honor us with his presence. But how could a parade be held without him?
  11. bratchanin3 Offline bratchanin3
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 29 December 2019 10: 53
    +2
    Yes, indeed, Russia will suffer a serious loss if the old alcoholic does not come to Moscow for OUR holiday.
  12. Jar.serge Offline Jar.serge
    Jar.serge (Reznik) 29 December 2019 15: 04
    +2
    The Czechs should consider the events of 1968 as an anti-government coup inspired by foreign intelligence agencies, with the help of lured liberals. In fact, the USSR should recognize Czechoslovakia as Hitler’s ally (as it actually was) and then such questions would not exist in principle.
  13. Yuri Mikhailovsky (Yuri Mikhailovsky) 29 December 2019 16: 57
    0
    So, the loss is small.

Президент Чехии Земан пригрозил отказаться от визита в Москву на День Победы


27 декабря 2019 года президент Чехии Милош Земан допустил отмену своего участия в мероприятиях посвященных 75-й годовщине Победы в Великой Отечественной войне (ВОВ) в Москве. Как пояснил чешский лидер изданию Parlamentnilisty, это связано с позицией России по поводу ввода советских войск в Чехословакию в 1968 году.


Нужно отметить, что перед этим парламент Чехии принял закон, согласно которому 21 августа теперь считается Днем памяти жертв «вторжения и последующей оккупации Чехословакии (ЧССР ) советскими войсками». После чего, внешнеполитическое ведомство России осудило принятие этого закона. МИД России выразило разочарование, так как еще в 1993 году Москва и Прага договорились «провести черту под тоталитарным прошлым».

Однако президент Земан почему-то счел заявление МИД России наглостью. После чего последовала его нервная реакция.

Некоторое время назад я принял приглашение президента Путина принять участие в празднованиях 75-летия Победы, а сейчас размышляю о том, ехать ли туда вообще

- подчеркнул Земан.

При этом Земан добавил, что если таки полетит в Москву в мае 2020 года, то обязательно спросит у президента России, могут ли россияне «перелистнуть страницу истории и перестать вспоминать о победе в войне».

Напоминаем, что в августе 1968 года, во время так называемой «Пражской весны», страны-участницы Варшавского договора (кроме Румынии), провели операцию «Дунай». В ЧССР была направлена группировка 500 тыс. человек при поддержке 5 тыс. танков и другой техники.

Нужно добавить, что 5 декабря 1989 года, после «Бархатной революции» в Чехословакии (ноябрь 1989 года), было принято совместное Заявление руководителей Болгарии, Венгрии, ГДР, Польши и СССР, в котором ввод войск в Чехословакию в 1968 году квалифицировался как «неправомерный акт вмешательства во внутренние дела суверенной страны, акт, прервавший процесс демократического обновления ЧССР и имевший долговременные отрицательные последствия». К слову, «Бархатная революция» привела к прекращению существования ЧССР и разделу этого государства на Чехию и Словакию.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 28 декабря 2019 15:16
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Запас для продолжения деления - есть... интересно, конечно, в каких границах будет Хия... со времен Рима, хозяева неплохо властвуя, делят... (вот памятники им не нужны, а то б уже давно стояли) но глумиться над собой, вы обязаны с радостью...
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 28 декабря 2019 15:18
    +9
    • 11
    • 2
    - Ну, так и не надо никаких визитов... -Право на участие в параде надо ещё заслужить...
    - Чего Россия постоянно зазывает на Парад Победы кого ни попадя... -Пусть у себя дома смотрят по TV и мечтают о том, что и их когда-нибудь пригласят, если посчитают нужным... -Вставайте в очередь, господа, и не толкайтесь, и не очень шумите.., а то вас выведут...
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 28 декабря 2019 15:21
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    А как гадить и сносить памятники и могилы русских солдат, это ничего, можно? В тех европейских странах, где гадили и сносили памятники ВОВ, и приглашать не надо! Может, хоть в этот великий день УВАЖЕНИЕ к себе больше проявить, чем к дипломатии?
  4. A.Lex Онлайн
    A.Lex (Секретная информация) 28 декабря 2019 16:24
    +1
    • 4
    • 3
    Уж как парламент старался рассорить Земана с Россией! Наконец им это удалось...
  5. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 28 декабря 2019 18:58
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Вот так всегда. Нашим солдатам тогда в лица плевали. Знали, что им запрещено отвечать. А вот немцев как огня боялись. Они не задумываясь, стреляли. И чехи знали свою вину.
    Когда в 1945г. вышвыривали из страны судетских немцев, многим не только не давали какое-то имущество с собой взять, но отправляли, буквально с голой задницей. У нашей военной администрации были большие проблемы, приходилось хотя бы в нижнее солдатское бельё их наряжать.
    И немцы в 1968г. это очень хорошо помнили - и наше бельё (после того, что они у нас натворили), и поведение чехов. Чехи на немцев лишний раз взглянуть боялись. Те стреляли по малейшему поводу. Что-то про жертв немцев в 1968г. не вспоминают. А их было на порядок больше.
    Как-то неправильно русские себя ведут. Есть такие народы, что без ...ей, как без пряников. Ничего не понимают.
    Так же и поляки. Только на нас тявкают. Когда выгоняли немцев из Померании, то и чехи показались бы учениками воскресной школы. Немцы шли толпами на Запад пешком, десятки километров. А по дороге поляки у каждой деревни грабили, насиловали и убивали. Что-то в сторону немцев никаких претензий. Они, в случае чего, не будут глубокую озабоченность высказывать.
    1. пищак Офлайн
      пищак 28 декабря 2019 20:43
      +6
      • 7
      • 1
      В 1968 году мой родной дядя был ранен в Чехословакии и после госпиталя приезжал домой в краткосрочный отпуск. Рассказывал, как чехи прицельно расстреливали советских солдат с крыш домов - очень многих его однополчан убили и ранили..."остановились попить воды на улице у колонки и тут же товарищ (такой же солдат-срочник) падает, пробитый пулей, только и успевает сказать -"Я умираю...", а вокруг "мирные пражане" как бы "не при делах"...отвечать огнём на обстрел экстремистов (по выявленным тогда "схронам", оружию и документам, было ясно, что это не только лишь местные или засланные чехи и словаки по нацпринадлежности, но и сотрудники западных спецслужб!) было запрещено!

      Интересно, где "другарь" пан Земан во время попытки пражского "бархатного" госпереворота-1968 околачивался, не с винтовочкой ли "дежурил" на чердаке"??!
      1. Архаров Офлайн
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 29 декабря 2019 13:47
        -4
        • 0
        • 4
        А что вообще в 68-м году страны Варшавского договора там делали?
  6. Да пущай не едет, для ост. Европы 9 мая - день капитуляции перед Россией, и они нам этого не простят!
  7. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 28 декабря 2019 20:18
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Очень похоже на меркантильную "торговлю лицом", пан Земан, типа "если я сделаю так, то что мне за это будет?!". winked
    А земановская "домашняя заготовка" с "вопросиком" о "перелистнуть страницу истории и перестать вспоминать о победе в войне" отчётливо выдаёт в нём непокаявшегося наследника "общеевропейских", в данном случае-чешских, гитлеровских пособников-реваншистов!
    Которые (как "хитроопые" польские "перелистаторы" истории - "тут читаем, тут не читаем, а тут селёдку заворачивали...") антисоветски-антироссийски, в свою сторону "ворошат" и "перетрактовывают (в том числе и "перепоказывают" по-голливудски и подражателями из местных коллоборантов, холопски жаждущих "Оскара"!)" прошлое, требуя от нас "забыть нашу Победу", а следовательно и вопиющие военные преступления чехов и прочих гитлеровских сообщников в нападении на наш Советский Союз, чтобы нам каяться за неё перед, воспрявшим под эгидой Вашингтона, воинствующим "общеевропейским" неогитлеризмом!

    Поэтому, вынужден констатировать, что подвизавшийся на роль "симпатика России" чешский "правдоруб" Земан ничтожной проверки "на вшивость" не выдержал - сразу проявил своё истинное "общеевропейское"-антисоветское( антироссийском) "нутро", увы!
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 28 декабря 2019 21:41
      +5
      • 6
      • 1
      У нас во дворе парень туда попал. Примерно то же рассказывал. Про обстрелы тоже. Ещё солдатика нашего посреди вокзальной площади поставили. Порядок поддерживать. Масса была желающих в лицо ему плюнуть. И не отказывали себе. А у него приказ ...
      А потом нашего сняли. Пришёл немец. Мелом нарисовал вокруг себя окружность метров 7 радиусом, положил руки на автомат и, с кровожадным выражением лица, вокруг посматривал. Ни одна зараза близко к кругу не подошла.
  8. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 28 декабря 2019 21:03
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Руководителей стран гитлеровского блока даже и приглашать не надо.
  9. Даладно Офлайн
    Даладно 28 декабря 2019 21:09
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    А в Польшу этот хмырь поедет? Может, ему стоит "перелистнуть" дерибан своей страны пшеками и немцами!?)))
    1. пищак Офлайн
      пищак 28 декабря 2019 21:58
      +2
      • 3
      • 1
      Так чехи ничего и не вякают против своих "общеевропейских партнёров"!
      И даже (то ли "стокгольмский синдром" иль это "ворон ворону в глаз не клюнет"-круговая порука у бывших гитлеровских - нынешних вашингтонских сообщников?!) осуждают российского Президента за напоминание о захвате чешской Тешинской области снюхавшимися с Гитлером польскими "гиенами"!
    2. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 28 декабря 2019 22:43
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      А там еще и венгры кусочек оттяпали!
  10. gore Офлайн
    gore (Александр) 29 декабря 2019 06:23
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Ё-моё, если Земан не приедет, как жить-то дальше будем? Путину надо обязательно прогнуться, газ бесплатно пообещать, нефть по рублю за тонну и сделать ВСЁ, чтобы Земан обязательно почтил нас своим присутствием. А как же без него парад проводить?
  11. bratchanin3 Офлайн
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 29 декабря 2019 10:53
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Да уж, действительно, Россия понесёт серьёзную утрату, если старый алкоголик не приедет в Москву на НАШ праздник.
  12. Jar.serge Офлайн
    Jar.serge (Reznik) 29 декабря 2019 15:04
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Чехам бы стоило рассмотреть события 1968 года, как антиправительственный путч инспирированный иностранными спецслужбами, с помощью прикормленных либералов. По сути, СССР следовало бы признать Чехословакию страной - союзницей Гитлера (как и было на самом деле) и тогда бы таких вопросов не было бы в принципе.
  13. Юрий Михайловский (Юрий Михайловский) 29 декабря 2019 16:57
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Так что, потеря невелика.