The Department of Defense records an increased activity of the US Navy off the coast of Chukotka


Strengthening the operational activities of the US naval forces in the Chukotka region is the basis for alarm of the Joint Command of the Armed Forces in the north-east of Russia.


On the air of the program "Military Acceptance" on the TV channel "Star" OKVS chief of staff Mikhail Bilichenko said that in this area the United States is increasing the composition of its groupings and conducting various exercises, including landing.

According to him, the Americans have always been active in the Chukchi operational area. However, the difference in the current situation is that in addition to the daily operational combat training, the Pentagon is increasing the number of personnel and combat equipment and fulfills the amphibious landing.

The Russian command connects the increased activity of the US Armed Forces in this region with the increased interest in the Arctic that Russia is successfully developing, creating military bases there and paving the Northern Sea Route.

Recall that the OKVS is the largest association of troops and forces in Russia, which ensures the security of the largest territory in the east of our country.

The United Command also includes the fleet, aviation and land units.
Photos used: Mass Communication Specialist 3rd Class Jake Greenberg / share.america.gov /
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 29 December 2019 16: 29
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    land units.

    The author could tell in more detail about them, we can say they are not there ... from a word in general ....

    On Kamchatka and Chukotka are the units of the joint command of the troops and forces in the north-east of Russia (OKVS). The grouping includes brigades: 114 of surface ships, 40 of the marines, 520 of the coastal missile, and 53 of the air defense division, 7060 of the air base, combat and rear support units. In addition, submarine forces of the Pacific Fleet are stationed in Kamchatka as part of the 10 and 25 divisions of submarines. They are armed with the 15 nuclear submarine (six with ballistic and five with cruise missiles), two small anti-submarine ships, four MRK, three minesweepers.

    https://army-news.ru/2016/06/armiya-i-flot-vozvrashhayutsya-na-arkticheskie-rubezhi/

    Some “wise guy” guessed, not in addition, but to replace the SMBr deployed in Kamchatka, to form the Br.MP ... so there are no units of the NE RF ...
  2. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 30 December 2019 06: 11
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    It is time for Kremlin residents to take up their minds, stop feeding foreign countries at the expense of the Russian Federation and to the detriment of the Russian Federation, such as Kyrgyzstan, which Putin, to the detriment of the interests of the Russian Federation, donated $ 250 million, and invest in the Russian Federation, its indigenous population and the army ... For $ 250 million donated to Kyrgyzstan, from which Russia saw nothing but the St. Petersburg metro blown up by the Kyrgyz bandit, the Russian Federation could replenish its fleet with a new corvette of type 20380 ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 30 December 2019 09: 34
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Since no digits are given, it looks like a regular blah blah, climb into the trenches and watch ....

Минобороны фиксирует повышенную активность ВМС США у берегов Чукотки


Усиление оперативных мероприятий военно-морских сил США в районе Чукотки является основанием для тревоги Объединенного командования вооруженными силами (ОКВС) на северо-востоке России.

В эфире программы «Военная приемка» на телеканале «Звезда» начальник штаба ОКВС Михаил Биличенко сообщил, что на этом направлении Соединенные Штаты наращивают состав группировок и проводят различные учения, в том числе десантирование.



По его словам, активность на чукотском операционном направлении американцы проявляли всегда. Однако отличие нынешней ситуации в том, что помимо повседневной оперативной боевой подготовки, Пентагон проводит увеличение количества личного состава и боевой техники и отрабатывает высадку морского десанта.

Российское командование связывает возросшую активность ВС США в этом регионе с повышенным интересом к Арктике, которую успешно осваивает Россия, создавая там военные базы и прокладывая Северный морской путь.

Напомним, что ОКВС является самым большим в России объединением войск и сил, которое обеспечивает безопасность самой большой территории на востоке нашей страны.

В составе Объединенного командования находятся и флот, авиация и сухопутные подразделения.
Использованы фотографии: Mass Communication Specialist 3rd Class Jake Greenberg/share.america.gov/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 29 декабря 2019 16:29
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    сухопутные подразделения.

    Автор мог бы подробнее рассказать о них, можно сказать, их там нет...от слова вообще....

    На Камчатке и Чукотке находятся подразделения объединенного командования войск и сил на северо-востоке России (ОКВС). Группировка включает бригады: 114-ю надводных кораблей, 40-ю морской пехоты, 520-ю береговую ракетную, а также 53-ю дивизию ПВО, 7060-ю авиабазу, части боевого и тылового обеспечения. Помимо этого, на Камчатке дислоцируются подводные силы ТОФ в составе 10 и 25-й дивизий подводных лодок. На вооружении группировки 15 АПЛ (шесть с баллистическими и пять с крылатыми ракетами), два малых противолодочных корабля, четыре МРК, три тральщика.

    https://army-news.ru/2016/06/armiya-i-flot-vozvrashhayutsya-na-arkticheskie-rubezhi/

    Какой-то "умник" догадался не в дополнение, а взамен развернутой на Камчатке МСБр, сформировать Бр.МП...так что нет там подразделений СВ РФ...
  2. Sapsan136 Онлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 30 декабря 2019 06:11
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Обитателям Кремля пора браться за ум, прекращать кормить за счет РФ и в ущерб РФ иностранные государства, типа Киргизии, которой Путин, в ущерб интересам РФ, подарил 250 млн долларов, а вкладывать деньги в РФ, ее коренное население и армию...За 250 млн долларов, подаренных Киргизии, от которой Россия не увидела ничего, кроме взорванного киргизским бандитом питерского метро, РФ могла бы пополнить свой флот новым корветом типа 20380...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 30 декабря 2019 09:34
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Поскольку ни одной циферки не приведено, то похоже на обычное бла-бла, лезьте в окопы и бдите....