Turkey attacked Syrian troops in the north of the country: there are killed


After Ankara turned into gas pipeline collector, Turkey has become actively demonstrate the ambitions of a regional superpower, and now its army is present not only in Syria, but also in Libya. At the same time, the Turkish military is defiantly aggressive.


For example, the Kurdish news agency Firat News Agency (Firat), whose office is in the Netherlands, reported that the Turks attacked the positions of the Syrian Arab Army (SAA). This happened after the pro-American Kurds from the Syrian Democratic Forces (SDS) attacked the Turkish military.

It is noted that as a result of shelling by the Turks, among the SAA soldiers there are killed and wounded. It is clarified that the Turks opened fire on the positions of the Syrians in the Khashlum region, which is located 30 km east of Ain Isa and destroyed three armored vehicles.
It should be added that as a result of the attack by pro-American Kurds, three Turkish soldiers died.

It is not known why the Turks in response to this attack fired on the positions of the SAA, and not the SDS. After all, it is known that the SAA entered Ain Isa back in October 2019 after the local Kurds decided to negotiate with official Damascus against the backdrop of the invasion of the Turkish army (Operation Spring of Peace).

By the way, this is not the first case of Turks firing at SAA positions. In November 2019, Turkish drones attacked the SAA in the northern Syrian province of Hasek. At the same time, the Turks determine the creation of another “security zone” in northern Syria by the fact that official Damascus is not yet able to defend itself independently from terrorists. Therefore, Turkish troops will be in Syria as long as necessary.
  • Photos used: MC2 (SW) Christopher Hall / NPASE East / NTM-A PAO / wikipedia.org
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 30 December 2019 14: 11
    +2
    And for some reason I’m not surprised. Israel acts in the same way. Putin will invite them to the 75th anniversary of the Second World War.
  2. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 30 December 2019 14: 20
    -1
    Quote: steel maker
    And for some reason I’m not surprised. Israel acts in the same way. Putin will invite them to the 75th anniversary of the Second World War.

    Of course, invite! And the Turk would have invited if they had a connection to the event. Why not? Assad is not to invite. Syria is not a subject of politics, it is an object.
  3. Potapov Offline Potapov
    Potapov (Valery) 1 January 2020 09: 17
    0
    The Kurds are, of course, those informants ... Let's wait, the truth will come out ...
  4. gore Offline gore
    gore (Alexander) 2 January 2020 07: 20
    0
    In such publications, the word Turks is always written with an error, for some reason substituting the letter "t" ...

Турция атаковала сирийские войска на севере страны: есть убитые


После того, как Анкара превратилась в «собирателя газопроводов», Турция стала активно демонстрировать амбиции региональной сверхдержавы, и теперь ее армия присутствует не только в Сирии, но и в Ливии. При этом турецкие военные ведут себя вызывающе агрессивно.


Например, курдское информационное агентство Firat News Agency (Фират), офис которого находится в Нидерландах, сообщило, что турки атаковали позиции Сирийской арабской армии (САА). Это случилось после того, как проамериканские курды из «Сирийских демократических сил» (СДС) совершили нападение на турецких военных.

Отмечается, что в результате артобстрела со стороны турок, среди военнослужащих САА есть убитые и раненые. Уточняется, что турки открыли огонь по позициям сирийцев в районе Хашлюм, который находится в 30 км к востоку от Айн-Исы и уничтожили три бронемашины.
Нужно добавить, что в результате нападения проамериканских курдов, погибли трое турецких военнослужащих.

При этом неизвестно, почему турки в ответ на это нападение обстреляли позиции именно САА, а не СДС. Ведь известно, что САА вошла в Айн-Ису еще в октябре 2019 года после того, как местные курды решили договориться с официальным Дамаском на фоне начавшегося вторжения турецкой армии (операция «Родник мира»).

К слову, это не первый случай обстрела турками позиций САА. В ноябре 2019 года турецкие беспилотники нанесли удары по САА на севере сирийской провинции Хасеке. При этом турки обуславливают создание очередной «зоны безопасности» на севере Сирии тем, что официальный Дамаск пока не в состоянии самостоятельно защищаться от террористов. Поэтому турецкие войска будут находиться в Сирии столько времени, сколько потребуется.
  • Использованы фотографии: MC2 (SW) Christopher Hall/NPASE East/NTM-A PAO/wikipedia.org
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. сталевар Офлайн сталевар
    сталевар 30 декабря 2019 14:11
    +2
    А я почему-то не удивлён. Израиль такими же методами действует. Путин их ещё на 75-летие ВОВ пригласит.
  2. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 30 декабря 2019 14:20
    -1
    Цитата: сталевар
    А я почему-то не удивлён. Израиль такими же методами действует. Путин их ещё на 75-летие ВОВ пригласит.

    Конечно, пригласит! И турок бы пригласил, если бы те имели касательство к событию. Почему нет? Не Асада же приглашать. Сирия не субъект политики, она объект.
  3. Потапов Офлайн Потапов
    Потапов (Valery) 1 января 2020 09:17
    0
    Курды - это, конечно, те еще информаторы...Подождем, правда вылезет...
  4. gore Офлайн gore
    gore (Александр) 2 января 2020 07:20
    0
    В подобных публикациях слово турки всё время пишут с ошибкой, зачем-то подставляя букву "т"....