Erdogan accused of trying to cash in on sending Turkish military to Libya


Recently we Reportedas Turkish troops attacked the Syrian Arab Army (SAA) in northern Syria. Now the opinion of a number of Turkish political forces in parliament and in opposition to the ambitious President of Turkey Recep Tayyip Erdogan, regarding the sending of the Turkish military to Libya, has become known.


It should be noted that Erdogan’s initiative to send Turkish troops “to normalize the situation” in Libya raises questions not only in Turkey. It is no secret that Ankara and the ruling Islamist Justice and Development Party maintain close relations with the Islamists of the Government of National Accord (PNS) of Libya. Turks actively help their colleagues with weapons, ammunition and militants.

Therefore, the opinion of the Turkish politicians-Oppositionists deserve attention. After all, Ankara has already gotten involved in a conflict on the territory of neighboring Syria, and participation in the second conflict, and even in northern Africa, can cost Turkey dearly - "it would not break the navel." Let alone the deterioration of relations with Egypt, which is against Libya's NTC.

So, the representative of the Turkish Al-Heyr party, Yavuz Avaroglu, called Erdogan’s initiative a “negative issue”. In his opinion, Turkey has enough forces and means to protect its interests in the Mediterranean zone. However, sending troops to Africa is a bust, and this should not be done.

We believe that it would be enough to place our troops along the border, instead of being at risk of being drawn into the Libyan crisis as one of the parties

- stressed Avaroglu.

In turn, the co-chairman of the Kurdish Democratic Party, Sesay Tamali, said that the deputies of his political forces will vote against sending the Turkish military to Libya. According to Tamali, President Erdogan is risking the lives of his fellow citizens for the sale of weapons to his son-in-law. He recalled that the son-in-law of the President of Turkey, Selcuk Bayraktar, is the owner of the company (Baykar Makina), producing drones.

The decision to send the military violates the right of the people. We will not allow it.

- said Tamali.

We remind you that on December 26, 2019, Turkey approved a memorandum of military cooperation concluded with the Libyan PNS. After that, they said from Moscow that the intervention of third countries in the situation in Libya would not contribute to the settlement of the conflict going on there. In addition, Russian President Vladimir Putin discussed the situation in Libya with Italian Prime Minister Giuseppe Conte (Libya was once a colony of Italy).
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Эрдогана обвинили в стремлении нажиться на отправке турецких военных в Ливию


Недавно мы сообщали, как войска Турции атаковали Сирийскую арабскую армию (САА) на севере Сирии. Теперь стало известно мнение ряда турецких политсил, находящихся в парламенте и оппозиционных амбициозному президенту Турции Реджепу Тайипу Эрдогану, по поводу отправки турецких военных в Ливию.


Нужно отметить, что инициатива Эрдогана по отправке турецких военнослужащих «для нормализации ситуации» в Ливии вызывает вопросы не только в Турции. Не является секретом, что Анкара и правящая исламистская «Партия справедливости и развития» поддерживают тесные отношения с исламистами Правительства национального согласия (ПНС) Ливии. Турки активно помогают коллегам оружием, боеприпасами и боевиками.

Поэтому, мнение турецких политиков-оппозиционеров заслуживает внимания. Ведь Анкара уже ввязалась в конфликт на территории соседней Сирии, а участие во втором конфликте, да еще на севере Африки, может дорого обойтись Турции - «не надорвать бы пупок». Уже не говоря об ухудшении отношений с Египтом, который как раз против ПНС Ливии.

Так вот, представитель турецкой партии «Аль-Хейр» Явуз Авароглу назвал «негативным вопросом» инициативу Эрдогана. По его мнению, у Турции вполне достаточно сил и средств для защиты своих интересов в зоне Средиземноморья. Однако отправка войск в Африку - это перебор, и этого не стоит делать.

Мы считаем, что достаточно было бы расположить наши войска вдоль границы, вместо того, чтобы подвергаться риску быть втянутыми в ливийский кризис в качестве одной из сторон

- подчеркнул Авароглу.

В свою очередь, сопредседатель курдской Демократической партии Сезай Тамали заявил, что депутаты его политсилы будут голосовать против отправки турецких военных в Ливию. По мнению Тамали, президент Эрдоган рискует жизнями сограждан ради продажи вооружения своего зятя. Он напомнил, что зять президента Турции, Сельчук Байрактар, является владельцем компании (Baykar Makina), производящей беспилотники.

Решение об отправке военных нарушает право народа. Мы этого не допустим

- сказал Тамали.

Напоминаем, что 26 декабря 2019 года Турция утвердила заключенный с ПНС Ливии меморандум о военном сотрудничестве. После этого из Москвы заявили, что вмешательство третьих стран в ситуацию в Ливии не будет способствовать урегулированию идущего там конфликта. Кроме того, президент России Владимир Путин обсудил ситуацию в Ливии с главой правительства Италии Джузеппе Конте (Ливия когда-то была колонией Италии).
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти