Russian gas transit through Ukraine has fallen since the new year


Data on the volumes of Russian gas transit through Ukraine on the first day of 2020 showed a five-fold drop in comparison with the December average, when pumping was still under the old contract.


As the RIA News" referring to the Operator of the GTS of Ukraine, if the average December indicator for transit volume was 261 million cubic meters, then in the first days of January this indicator fell to record low numbers: on January 1, only 49,3 million cubic meters of gas were pumped, and 2 January transit volumes fell to 38,8 million cubic meters.

At the same time, the Ukrainian operator announces the fulfillment of all Gazprom's requests for the transportation of “blue fuel” to the countries of the European Union and Moldova.

Presumably, the drop in volumes may be due to the unprecedentedly warm winter and the fact that amid the protracted negotiations between Russia and Ukraine last year on gas transit, the Europeans were reinsured and filled their storage facilities beyond normal volumes.

Be that as it may, there is no doubt that within the year the entire volume of Russian gas stipulated by the new agreement will be pumped through the Ukrainian gas transmission system, since Gazprom is unlikely to want to face Ukrainian lawsuits in European arbitrations for the second time.

In particular, taking into account the obviously anti-Russian position of these arbitrations, the result of which are decisions on billions of dollars in compensation in favor of Ukraine.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. bratchanin3 Offline
    bratchanin3 (Gennady) 4 January 2020 13: 19
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Does Russia need biased arbitration? Why in the treaties do not harmonize courts, for example, Chinese or Syrian?
    1. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 5 January 2020 01: 25
      +3
      • 5
      • 2
      I don’t know how in the old gas transit agreement, but in the new (a month ago signed) oil transit agreement (signed with the same Naftogaz) the Singapore arbitration is already mentioned. What arbitration in the new gas contract is not yet known. But, most likely, the Stockholm arbitration, after its insane decisions, will remain without work. Not a single entrepreneur (in his right mind and sober memory) will allow these poor people to be included in the contract.
    2. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 5 January 2020 09: 50
      -6
      • 2
      • 8
      bratchanin3
      Is Iranian better? Or take it, and North Korean?
      1. S.V.YU Offline
        S.V.YU 5 January 2020 10: 55
        0
        • 3
        • 3
        No need to jerk.
        1. The comment was deleted.
    3. commbatant Offline
      commbatant (Sergei) 5 January 2020 21: 51
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Quote: bratchanin3
      Why in the treaties do not harmonize courts, for example, Chinese or Syrian?

      You can Iranian, according to Sharia ...
      Orphans themselves have the right to decide where litigation under the gas agreement will be considered ...
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 5 January 2020 01: 45
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    I already wrote in the comments that the signing of a transit agreement does not mean a 100% guarantee of transit from 01.01.2020/XNUMX/XNUMX.
    There are applications - there is transit, there are no applications - there is no transit. Due to the warm (so far) winter and the maximum filling of underground gas storages, gas prices in Europe have fallen, gas reserves are record high. Therefore, no one will pump gas at a loss.
    In Ukraine, it is reported that some sections of the UGTS are now working on a reverse (real), pump gas from their underground gas storage facilities from west to east, which costs money. And this they do at their own expense. Since the UGTS fulfills its second function, as part of the UGRS (distribution network). With a high and stable volume of transit, the pressure in the network was maintained by our compressor stations, and internal networks simply sorted the gas along its route to the west. Now Lafa is over. And this will further reduce transit revenues. And at current transit tariffs, the payback border of the UGTS (with a uniform load) is about 42 billion cubic meters per year. And with uneven this figure rises due to the periodic connection of the UGTS for internal pumping. In what it will pour out to Ukraine - only practice will show. European operators will not bother about the uniform loading of UGTS, nothing personal, just business, and they already got everyone.
    Now more or less uniform pumping will be maintained only in the direction of Transnistria - Moldova, which the Russian Federation will not throw. Even Moldova has recently changed the vector to Russia. And Ukraine-by the residual principle. And this will not even be determined by Gazprom. Gazprom will simply fulfill the requests of European operators for pumping. Again - business, nothing but.
    1. A.Lex Offline
      A.Lex (Secret information) 5 January 2020 21: 06
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Fight, maybe I misunderstand something, but explain to me:
      to pump gas to the west, compressor stations are used that create pressure. So? If this is the case, how is it possible to drive gas in the pipe BACK (i.e. from west to east) when the pressure is MEETING ??? Or "reverse" is a fake, or one of two ...
      1. commbatant Offline
        commbatant (Sergei) 5 January 2020 22: 03
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Quote: A.Lex
        "reverse" is a fake, or one of two ...

        Fake. Great Ukrainians take the delivered gas from their GTX and pay for it to the buyer who received it short (Poles, Slovaks, etc., with their consent, of course) and call it reverse ... another way, more expensive is to buy from Poland ( from its already GC) previously supplied Russian gas ...
      2. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 6 January 2020 01: 36
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        First, the transfer to the west is stopped. Then, they either turn on other compressors pumping to the east (and the former are blocked by valves), or one compressor, but it is tied with bypasses so that different combinations of turning on and off the valves can direct the gas flow in the right direction. But in the case of Ukraine (before) it was a fake. It is impossible to pump gas on one pipe in both directions, and, of course, no one built a parallel pipe system.
        The non-brothers laid a very short pipe across the border with Slovakia, which pumped gas to the east, but immediately, after several kilometers, returned gas to the GTS and the gas was again sent to Slovakia. But gas was actually taken along the entire length of the GTS during transit (in Kharkov, Zaporizhia, etc.). Such an easy and understandable swindle. But now, when the pumping is unstable, you have to really turn on the reverse over the entire length. And this is not cheap. Gas is pumped with a turbine drive, like a plane. They are powered by the same gas that costs money. Under the USSR, when there was a large aviation fleet, aircraft engines that exited the resource were put on pumping. Pumping loads are less and the engines have worked for a long time. Now aviation has become smaller, and the GTS has grown significantly. Therefore, special turbines are used. Pumps are also turbines, but of a different type.
        1. A.Lex Offline
          A.Lex (Secret information) 7 January 2020 12: 20
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Boris, this is all clear ... But the question remains - WHERE DOES THE PRESSURE GO FROM RUSSIA ??? After all, having shut off the DELIVERY FROM RUSSIA with a valve, they did NOT stop the pressure build-up ... What happens with the moment the valve is closed and the pressure is still being pumped? That's right - there is a breakthrough in the network! Or EMERGENCY STOP COP. Are you generally familiar with the operation of these units? Are you aware that an EMERGENCY stop of a compressor station is an emergency, which costs considerable money? Therefore, NO REVERSE exists in nature (and, moreover, no “bypass” of the counter pressure of the main pipe can hold it). There is an outright theft at the expense of Gazprom and European consumers. That's all.
  3. The comment was deleted.

Транзит российского газа через Украину обрушился с нового года


Данные по объемам транзита российского газа через Украину в первый день 2020 года показали пятикратное падение в сравнении со средними показаниями декабря, когда прокачка осуществлялась еще по старому договору.


Как сообщает РИА «Новости» со ссылкой на компанию «Оператор ГТС Украины», если средний показатель декабря по объему транзита составлял 261 миллион кубометров, то в первые дни января этот показатель упал до рекордно низких цифр: 1 января было прокачано всего лишь 49,3 миллиона кубометров газа, а 2 января объемы транзита упали до 38,8 миллионов кубометров.

При этом украинский оператор заявляет о выполнении всех заявок «Газпрома» по транспортировке «голубого топлива» в страны Евросоюза и Молдавию.

Предположительно, падение объемов может быть связано с небывало теплой зимой и тем, что на фоне затянувшихся в прошлом году переговоров России и Украины по транзиту газа, европейцы перестраховались и заполнили свои хранилища сверх обычных объемов.

Как бы там ни было, можно не сомневаться, что в течение года весь оговоренный новым договором объем российского газа будет прокачан по украинской ГТС, так как «Газпром» второй раз вряд ли захочет столкнуться с украинскими исками в европейских арбитражах.

В особенности, с учетом заведомо антироссийской позиции этих арбитражей, результатом которой становятся решения о миллиардных компенсациях в пользу Украины.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. bratchanin3 Офлайн
    bratchanin3 (Геннадий) 4 января 2020 13:19
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    А России нужен ангажированный арбитраж? Почему в договорах не согласовать суды, например, китайские или сирийские?
    1. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 5 января 2020 01:25
      +3
      • 5
      • 2
      Не знаю, как в старом договоре на транзит газа, но в новом (с месяц назад подписанном) договоре на транзит нефти (подписан с тем же Нафтогазом) фигурирует уже Сингапурский арбитраж. Какой арбитраж в новом газовом контракте - пока не известно. Но, скорее всего, Стокгольмский арбитраж, после своих невменяемых решений, останется без работы. Ни один предприниматель (в здравом уме и трезвой памяти) не позволит включить в договор этих убогих.
    2. Архаров Онлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 5 января 2020 09:50
      -6
      • 2
      • 8
      bratchanin3
      Уж лучше иранские? А может, бери выше, и северокорейские?
      1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
        С.В.Ю 5 января 2020 10:55
        0
        • 3
        • 3
        Не надо ёрничать.
        1. Комментарий был удален.
    3. commbatant Офлайн
      commbatant (Сергей) 5 января 2020 21:51
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Цитата: bratchanin3
      Почему в договорах не согласовать суды, например, китайские или сирийские?

      Можно Иранские, по законам шариата....
      "Сироты" сами вправе решать, где будут рассматриваться судебные споры по газовому договору...
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 5 января 2020 01:45
    +4
    • 6
    • 2
    Я уже писал в комментах, что подписание договора на транзит не означает 100% гарантии транзита с 01.01.2020г.
    Есть заявки - есть транзит, нет заявок - нет транзита. В связи с тёплой (пока) зимой и максимальным заполнением ПХГ, цены на газ в Европе упали, запасы газа - рекордные. Поэтому перекачивать газ себе в убыток никто не будет.
    На Украине сообщают, что некоторые участки УГТС сейчас работают на реверс (реально), качают газ их ПХГ с запада на восток, что стоит денег. И вот это они делают за свой счёт. Поскольку УГТС выполняет свою вторую функцию, как части УГРС (распределительной сети). При высоком и стабильном объёме транзита давление в сети поддерживали наши компрессорные станции, а внутренние сети просто разбирали газ по ходу его следования на запад. Теперь лафа кончилась. И это дополнительно снизит доходы от транзита. А при текущих тарифах на транзит граница окупаемости деятельности УГТС (при равномерной загрузке) около 42 млрд кубов в год. А при неравномерной эта цифра повышается, благодаря периодическому подключению УГТС для внутренних перекачек. Во что это выльется Украине - покажет только практика. Заморачиваться по поводу равномерности загрузки УГТС европейские операторы не будут, ничего личного, просто бизнес, да и достали они уже всех.
    Сейчас более-менее равномерная прокачка будет сохраняться только на направлении Приднестровье - Молдавия, которых РФ кидать не будет. Даже Молдавия в последнее время сменила вектор на Россию. А Украина - по остаточному принципу. И определять это будет даже не Газпром. Газпром просто будет выполнять заявки еврооператоров на прокачку. Опять же - бизнес, ничего кроме.
    1. A.Lex Офлайн
      A.Lex (Секретная информация) 5 января 2020 21:06
      -1
      • 0
      • 1
      Борь, может я чего-то недопонимаю, но объясните мне:
      для прокачки газа на запад, используются компрессорные станции, которые создают давление. Так? Если это так, то как можно гнать газ в трубе ОБРАТНО (т.е. с запада на восток), когда давление ВСТРЕЧНОЕ??? Или "реверс" - это фейк, или одно из двух...
      1. commbatant Офлайн
        commbatant (Сергей) 5 января 2020 22:03
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Цитата: A.Lex
        "реверс" - это фейк, или одно из двух...

        Фейк. Великие украинцы забирают поставляемый газ их ГТХ и платят за него Покупателю, который его недополучил (полякам, словакам и т.д., с их согласия, конечно) и называют это реверсом... другой способ, более дорогой - это покупка у Польши (из ее уже ГХ) ранее поставленного российского газа...
      2. boriz Офлайн
        boriz (boriz) 6 января 2020 01:36
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Сначала перекачку на запад прекращают. Потом, либо включают другие компрессоры, качающие на восток (а прежние перекрывают вентилями), либо компрессор один, но он обвязан байпасами так, что разными комбинациями включений и выключений вентилей можно направить поток газа в нужную сторону. Но в случае с Украиной (раньше) это был фейк. Качать по одной трубе газ в обе стороны невозможно, а параллельной системы труб, естественно, никто не строил.
        Небратья через границу со Словакией положили очень короткую трубу, которая качала газ на восток, но сразу же, через несколько километров, возвращала газ в ГТС и газ снова отправлялся в Словакию. А реально отбирался газ по всей протяжённости ГТС в ходе транзита (в Харькове, Запорожье и т.д.). Такой лёгкий и всем понятный мухлёж. Но теперь, когда перекачка идёт нестабильно, приходится реально включать реверс по всей протяжённости. А это не дёшево. Газ качают с приводом от турбин, вроде самолётных. Запитываются они тем же газом, который стоит денег. При СССР, когда был большой парк авиации, на перекачку ставили выходившие ресурс движки самолётов. Нагрузки на перекачке меньше и движки ещё долго работали. Сейчас авиации стало меньше, а ГТС сильно выросла. Поэтому используют специальные турбины. Насосы - тоже турбины, но другого типа.
        1. A.Lex Офлайн
          A.Lex (Секретная информация) 7 января 2020 12:20
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Борис, это всё понятно... Но вопрос остался - КУДА ДЕВАЕТСЯ ДАВЛЕНИЕ ИЗ РОССИИ??? Ведь перекрыв задвижкой ПОДАЧУ ИЗ РОССИИ, они тем самым НЕ остановили нагнетание давления... Что происходит с тем моментом, когда задвижку перекрыли, а давление по-прежнему нагнетается? Правильно - происходит прорыв в сети! Или АВАРИЙНАЯ остановка КС. Вы вообще знакомы с работой данных агрегатов? Вы в курсе, что АВАРИЙНАЯ остановка КС - ЧП, стоящее значительных денег? Потому НИКАКОГО РЕВЕРСА в природе не существует (и, тем более, никакой "байпас" встречного давления основной трубы не удержит). Идёт откровенное воровство за счёт Газпрома и европейских потребителей. Только и всего.
  3. Комментарий был удален.