The shooting of General Suleymani: is there a war between Iran and the United States?


On the eve of the world dangerously close to the start of the US-Iranian war in the Middle East. On a personal order from President Donald Trump, the U.S. Air Force shot the convoy of General Kassem Suleimani, who led the IRGC special forces. Killed 10 people, including the famous commander. Tehran said today that this attack is tantamount to unleashing a war.


To be this war, and why the elimination of the Iranian general occurred right now under such controversial circumstances? The fact that Congress was not notified in advance, and the operation itself was carried out not by the CIA, but by the American military, testifies to the unusualness.

The sources of these events should be sought in the United States, where the presidential race is gaining its momentum. Candidate Trump has so far the greatest chance to lead the White House. It’s profitable for his rivals to make him goof off. The Middle East direction is one of the most promising in this matter. The end of 2019 was marked by a missile attack on the positions of the US military in Iraq. Those in response struck at enemy targets in Iraq and Syria. An angry mob of Iraqis broke into the US Embassy in Baghdad, smashing it.

Recall that in 1979 something similar happened in neighboring Iran. Employees of the American embassy in Tehran were held captive for a long time. The power operation to free them failed miserably. This event is considered "the last nail in the lid of President Carter's tomb." It is possible that something similar was prepared for Donald Trump.

It is also possible that tacit consent for the actions of the Iranian proxies in Baghdad was given by opponents of President Trump, who played on the same side in this matter, but the information “leaked out”. This can explain the jewelry accuracy of the actions of American aviation. The problem is that Trump fell into the fire from the fire. Now his political opponents accuse him of starting a war with Tehran. But will she?

War?


A very realistic scenario of the war between the USA and the Islamic Republic, we detail considered earlier. In it, Washington acts as an aggressor and conducts a limited operation. Iran is a large regional power with a serious, motivated army, a tough nut even for the Pentagon.

Instead of trying to get to Tehran, the Americans can do without capturing just one province of Khuzestan that is critical for Iran. Coincidentally, about 80% of the oil reserves of the Islamic Republic are concentrated in this region, with the predominant Arab population. The loss of Khuzestan will mean the imminent collapse of Iran economics. Knowing this, Tehran will fight for its oil fields to the last, that is, the issue price for Washington will be very high.

Will Donald Trump do something similar during his election campaign? Hardly.

Now the first move is right for Tehran. Iranians cannot reach the USA directly, but they have a set of means in their arsenal that can cause big problems to the Americans in their region. For example, missile strikes and UAV attacks can fall on Pentagon infrastructure in Iraq, Syria, Saudi Arabia, Qatar, and Bahrain. Iranians can attack US military bases in Iraq, oil refineries and oil fields in Saudi Arabia, tankers in the Strait of Hormuz, etc. Finally, this very channel can be blocked, which will create a global energy crisis.

However, it should be understood that such actions by Tehran will force Trump to a tougher response, up to the operation against Khuzestan, which we spoke about above. Will the Iranian authorities do something similar in memory of General Suleymani? With all due respect to him, hardly.

Proxy


More likely look through proxy hits. Yemeni Hussites may begin to attack American and Saudi tankers, Saudi oil infrastructure. Pro-Iranian Shiite groups in Iraq are able to “set fire to the ground” under the feet of the US military, and at the official level, Baghdad can achieve the withdrawal of US troops from its territory. Some hackers are able to launch cyber attacks on the United States.

Neither Trump nor Tehran needs a real war today.
Photos used: Khamenei.ir/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

10 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 4 January 2020 12: 30
    -5
    • 2
    • 7
    I remember very well how, on the eve of the second Iraq war, written military analysts were crucifying about the strength, power and training of the Saddam army. Everything collapsed in a few days and the statues flew. I think if it comes to a conflict with Iran, the situation is likely to happen again. And, probably, in this case, the crowd will gladly trample portraits of these "ayatollahs"?
    1. S.V.YU Offline
      S.V.YU 6 January 2020 12: 05
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Well, quite possibly! But POSSIBLE and the repetition of the New York "TOWER-TWINS"! There, by the way, the plane "fell" to the PENTAGON! Too bad a little! East is a delicate matter! No need to anger the Muslims!
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 4 January 2020 16: 03
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    And I agree with the author that Iran will not go specifically to a big war. There will be hits through the proxy. Iran is not Russia. They will not wipe themselves from such a spit and will not forgive, that's for sure.
    1. Arkharov Offline
      Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 4 January 2020 16: 47
      -6
      • 0
      • 6
      steelmaker
      Do you think one knows who is behind these proxies? I think no one will understand much further, especially since everything will be clear. An understandable example is provided.
    2. S.V.YU Offline
      S.V.YU 6 January 2020 12: 06
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      You're right! We forgot the terrorist attack in New York! Everything can happen again!
  3. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 4 January 2020 16: 52
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    And I'm not alone! I agree with the author. Read carefully!
  4. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 4 January 2020 20: 24
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    I agree only with the ending of the author of the article, the parties (Iran and the USA) of the conflict will not act directly against each other, but using irregular formations, Iran is a Shiite militia gathered from all countries where Shiites live and operate in Iraq, SAR, Palestine and Yemen (separate front), with the main task: disrupting US communications in the BV (at the locations of the US Armed Forces) and causing economic harm and their infrastructure to pro-American countries in the BV, USA - using the ISIS and Al-Qaeda divisions they created (other terrorist organizations) with limited tasks: counteracting the actions of the Hussites in Yemen during military operations there and involving the Iranian armed forces in border battles in the Khuzestan region and distracting them in other border regions of Iran and Iraq ...
  5. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 4 January 2020 20: 36
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Any war is preceded by preparation; to start a war, the United States must solve three tasks:
    1) isolate the future theater;
    2) violation of enemy communications (in different environments);
    3) communication failure.
    Nothing while we are observing this, there is no concentration of US military forces in the region, there are no blockade actions against Iran ....
    That’s when the flight and reconnaissance and sabotage units of the USA, Great Britain and Israel begin to arrive at the military airfields of Azerbaijan, when transport planes begin to land in Turkey and the SA, and the indo-Saxon Navy, AUD, KUG Naval Forces begin to form in the Indian Ocean, then it’s possible will worry and take their trips to Turkey ....
  6. Nikolay Malyugin (Nikolai Malyugin) 7 January 2020 15: 43
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    No requirements, only accusations. And threats. In such an environment, it is very difficult to agree. Americans need to reverse. Otherwise ...
  7. marciz Offline
    marciz (Stas) 8 January 2020 08: 27
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Yes, the arabian pops up a little, blows up a couple of innocent civilians and calm down. So what is there - “we’ll hit the center of decision-making,” Iran, it seems, is like an ally !? Or hand over, as Donbass and the Russian spring !?

Расстрел генерала Сулеймани: быть ли войне Ирана и США?


Накануне мир опасно приблизился к началу американо-иранской войны на Ближнем Востоке. По личному приказу президента Дональда Трампа ВВС США расстреляли кортеж генерала Касема Сулеймани, возглавлявшего спецназ КСИР. Погибли 10 человек, включая знаменитого командующего. Сегодня в Тегеране заявили, что это нападение равноценно развязыванию войны.

Быть ли этой войне, и почему ликвидация иранского генерала произошла именно сейчас при столь неоднозначных обстоятельствах? О необычности свидетельствует тот факт, что Конгресс не был уведомлен заранее, а саму операцию провело не ЦРУ, а американские военные.



Истоки данных событий следует искать в США, где президентская гонка все быстрее набирает свои обороты. Кандидат Трамп имеет пока наибольшие шансы возглавить Белый дом. Его соперникам выгодно сейчас заставить его опростоволоситься. Ближневосточное направление является одним из самых перспективных в этом вопросе. Конец 2019 года ознаменовался ракетной атакой по позициям американских военных в Ираке. Те в ответ нанесли удары по объектам противника в Ираке и Сирии. Разгневанная толпа иракцев ворвалась в посольство США в Багдаде, разгромив его.

Напомним, в 1979 году нечто подобное произошло в соседнем Иране. Сотрудники американского посольства в Тегеране длительное время находились в плену. Силовая операция по их освобождению с треском провалилась. Это событие считается «последним гвоздем в крышку гроба президента Картера». Не исключено, что нечто подобное было уготовано и Дональду Трампу.

Также не исключено, что молчаливое согласие на действия иранских прокси в Багдаде дали оппоненты президента Трампа, которые в данном вопросе играли на одной стороне, но информация «утекла». Этим можно объяснить ювелирную точность действий американской авиации. Проблема в том, что из огня Трамп попал в полымя. Теперь его политические противники обвиняют его в развязывании войны с Тегераном. Но будет ли она?

Война?


Вполне реалистичный сценарий войны между США и Исламской Республикой мы подробно рассматривали ранее. В нем Вашингтон выступает агрессором и проводит ограниченную операцию. Иран – это крупная региональная держава, обладающая серьезной, мотивированной армией, крепкий орешек даже для Пентагона.

Вместо того, чтобы попытаться дойти до Тегерана, американцы могут обойтись захватом всего одной, но критически важной для Ирана провинции Хузестан. В этом регионе по совпадению сосредоточены порядка 80% запасов нефти Исламской Республики при преобладающем арабском населении. Потеря Хузестана будет означать неминуемый крах иранской экономики. Зная это, Тегеран будет драться за свои нефтеносные поля до последнего, то есть, цена вопроса для Вашингтона будет очень высока.

Пойдет ли Дональд Трамп на нечто подобное во время своей избирательной кампании? Едва ли.

Сейчас право первого хода за Тегераном. Напрямую до США иранцы дотянуться не могут, но в их арсенале есть набор средств доставить больших проблем американцам в своем регионе. Например, ракетные удары и атаки БПЛА могут прийтись по инфраструктуре Пентагона в Ираке, Сирии, Саудовской Аравии, Катаре, Бахрейне. Иранцы могут атаковать американские военные базы в Ираке, НПЗ и нефтяные месторождения в Саудовской Аравии, танкеры в Ормузском проливе и т.д. Наконец, может быть перекрыт этот самый пролив, что создаст мировой энергетический кризис.

Однако следует понимать, что такие действия Тегерана вынудят Трампа к более жесткому ответу, вплоть до операции против Хузестана, о которой мы говорили выше. Пойдут ли на нечто подобное иранские власти в память о генерале Сулеймани? При всем к нему уважении, едва ли.

Прокси?


Более вероятными выглядят удары через прокси. Йеменские хуситы могут начать атаковать американские и саудовские танкеры, саудовскую нефтяную инфраструктуру. Проиранские шиитские группировки в Ираке в состоянии «поджечь землю» под ногами американских военных, а на официальном уровне Багдад может добиться вывода войск США со своей территории. Некие хакеры в состоянии устроить кибератаки на Соединенные Штаты.

Настоящая война сегодня не нужна ни Трампу, ни Тегерану.
Использованы фотографии: Khamenei.ir/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 4 января 2020 12:30
    -5
    • 2
    • 7
    Очень хорошо помню, как накануне второй иракской войны записные военные аналитики распинались о силе, мощи и подготовке саддамовской армии. Рухнуло все за несколько дней и полетели статуи. Думаю, если дойдет до конфликта с Ираном - ситуация скорее повторится. И, наверное, в этом случае, толпа с удовольствием будет топтать портреты этих "аятолл"?
    1. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 6 января 2020 12:05
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Что ж, вполне возможно! Но ВОЗМОЖНО и повторение нью-йоркских "БАШЕН-БЛИЗНЕЦОВ"! Там, кстати, и на ПЕНТАГОН "упал" самолет! Жаль, что небольшой! Восток - дело тонкое! Не надо злить мусульман!
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 4 января 2020 16:03
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    А я согласен с автором, что Иран не пойдёт специально на большую войну. Будут удары через прокси. Иран не Россия. Они от такого плевка утираться и прощать не будут, это точно.
    1. Архаров Офлайн
      Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 4 января 2020 16:47
      -6
      • 0
      • 6
      сталевар
      Вы считаете, один знаете, кто стоит за этими прокси? Думаю, дальше никто особо разбираться не будет, тем более, все будет ясно. Доступный для понимания пример приведен.
    2. С.В.Ю Офлайн
      С.В.Ю 6 января 2020 12:06
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Вы правы! Мы забыли теракт в Нью-Йорке! Всё может повториться!
  3. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 4 января 2020 16:52
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    А я уже не один! Я с автором согласен. Читайте внимательно!
  4. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 4 января 2020 20:24
    +1
    • 3
    • 2
    Согласен лишь с концовкой автора статьи, стороны (ИРИ и США) конфликта будут действовать не напрямую друг против друга, а используя иррегулярные формирования, ИРИ - шиитскую милицию, собранную из всех стран, где проживают шииты и действующие в Ираке, САР, Палестине и Йемене (отдельный фронт), с основной задачей: нарушение коммуникаций США на БВ (в местах дислокации ВС США) и нанесение экономического вреда и их инфраструктуре проамериканским странам на БВ, США - использование созданные ими подразделений ИГИЛ и "Аль-Каида" (иные террористические организации), с ограниченными задачами: парирование действий хуситов в Йемене при проведении СА там войсковых операций и втягивание ВС ИРИ в приграничные сражения в районе Хузестана и отвлекающие ими действия в др. приграничных районах ИРИ и Ирака...
  5. commbatant Офлайн
    commbatant (Сергей) 4 января 2020 20:36
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Любой войне предшествует подготовка, для начала войны США должны решить три задачи:
    1) изолировать будущий ТВД;
    2) нарушение коммуникаций противника (в разных средах);
    3) нарушение связи.
    Ничего пока мы этого не наблюдаем, нет концентрации военных сил США в регионе, нет блокадных действий против ИРИ....
    Вот когда на военные аэродромы Азербайджана начнут прибывать летные и разведывательно-диверсионные подразделения США, Великобритании и Израиля, когда в Турции и СА начнут садиться транспортные самолеты, а в Индийском океане начнут формироваться мино-тральные, АУД, КУГ ВМС англо-саксов, тогда можно будет волноваться и сдавать свои путевки в Турцию....
  6. Николай Малюгин (Николай Малюгин) 7 января 2020 15:43
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Нет требований, одни лишь обвинения. И угрозы. При такой обстановке очень трудно договориться. Американцам надо дать задний ход. Иначе...
  7. marciz Офлайн
    marciz (Стас) 8 января 2020 08:27
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Да арабье погундосит немножко, взорвет пару невинных гражданских и успокоятся. Ну так что там - "ударим по центру принятия решений", Иран же, вроде, как союзник !? Или сдадите, как Донбасс и Русскую весну!?