Baghdad demanded that the United States withdraw troops from the country: trump sets the condition


Recently сообщалосьhow the Americans killed in Iraq, with the help of a “defensive strike” missile, the commander of the Quds special forces of the Islamic Revolutionary Guards Corps (IRGC) of Iran, General Kassem Suleimani, and how some countries reacted to this. Naturally, this act of blatant “partnership” did not go unnoticed in Baghdad.


The Council of Representatives (Parliament) of Iraq, having gathered for an emergency meeting, ordered the local government to remove US troops and their allies from the country. According to the Arabic-language media, the document said that the government should "put an end to the military presence of foreign forces in the republic and stop working within the framework of a security agreement concluded with the forces of the international anti-terrorist coalition." It is clarified that the government is obliged to take practical steps to stop "any foreign military presence and prohibit the use of the country's airspace", as well as to withdraw the request for assistance to combat ISIS (a terrorist organization banned in Russia).

Washington has already reacted to this. US President Donald Trump said that if Baghdad wants Washington to withdraw its troops, then Iraqis will have to compensate for the costs of Americans to create military infrastructure in this country. The American leader stressed that the United States has a “very expensive air base” in Iraq, for which his country spent “billions of dollars” long before Trump settled in the White House’s Oval Office.

Therefore, the United States will not withdraw its troops from Iraq until Baghdad "pays." Moreover, Trump threatened Baghdad with sanctions, “if there will be some hostility” or if “something is done” that the US “will consider it unacceptable." Trump added that these will be sanctions “which they have never seen”, and “anti-Iranian sanctions will seem like a trifle”.

It should be recalled that US troops have been in Iraq since 2003. Until 2013, the Americans imitated the search for weapons of mass destruction (WMD) there, after which they switched to a “fight” with ISIS.

As for Iran, Trump has already threatened a “defensive strike” on Iranian cultural sites.

They are allowed to kill our people. They are allowed to torment and maim our people. They are allowed to use roadside bombs and explode our people. And we can’t touch their cultural object? It doesn’t work like that

- Trump said.

After which, Trump promised that the "retaliatory measures" of the United States, in the event of an attack by the Iranians, "will be great." Trump is also considering releasing intelligence related to General Suleimani. According to Trump, this general pushed Iran on a "very bad and dangerous path."

We draw your attention to the fact that UNESCO (UNESCO), the specialized organization of the United Nations (UN) for education, science and culture, has not even responded to Trump’s promise to strike at cultural objects in Iran.
Photos used: https://www.af.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

11 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. commbatant Offline
    commbatant (Sergei) 6 January 2020 16: 13
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    The Council of Representatives (Parliament) of Iraq, having gathered for an emergency meeting, ordered the local government to remove US troops and their allies from the country.

    Chatter is a simple matter ...
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 6 January 2020 16: 31
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    ... then the Iraqis will have to offset the costs of the Americans to create military infrastructure in this country.

    - the question can be posed in another way:
    - to remove all of their military facilities on their own and conduct land restoration.
    And about -

    ... a "defensive strike" on Iranian cultural sites.

    - so the United States is only doing that it is constantly destroying the world cultural heritage around the world - churches in Serbia, museums and the ancient city of Babylon in Iraq, and with the help of its henchmen - statues in Afghanistan and Syria. Now here in Iran they want to destroy. Some kind of straightforward obsession.
    1. cmonman Offline
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 7 January 2020 04: 34
      -1
      • 1
      • 2
      What did the churches in Russia miss after the 17th?
      1. Arkharov Offline
        Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 7 January 2020 11: 26
        -2
        • 2
        • 4
        cmonman
        Also, see, USA?
      2. Nick Offline
        Nick (Nikolai) 7 January 2020 14: 29
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Quote: cmonman
        What did the churches in Russia miss after the 17th?

        Churches in Russia were destroyed by the Bolsheviks. Churchill spoke of the then Bolshevik power as follows:

        The Supreme Bolshevik Committee, this non-human or super-human organization, as you like, is a community of crocodiles with exemplary intellects.
    2. Nick Offline
      Nick (Nikolai) 7 January 2020 14: 16
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Quote: Bulanov
      .. "defensive strike" on Iranian cultural sites.

      - so the United States is only doing that it is constantly destroying the world cultural heritage around the world - churches in Serbia, museums and the ancient city of Babylon in Iraq, and with the help of its henchmen - statues in Afghanistan and Syria. Now here in Iran they want to destroy. Some kind of straightforward obsession.

      The behavior of ordinary barbarians.
  3. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 7 January 2020 10: 16
    -1
    • 1
    • 2
    All this is at the level of chatter. Neither Iraq wants to withdraw, nor the States are going to leave.
  4. GRF Offline
    GRF 7 January 2020 10: 39
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    The input is a buck, the output is two. Yes, this is not the USSR for you.
    Hello to the Poles and others, waiting for a freebie ...
    Today, the whip, the gingerbread and everyone is silent ... you see, breath was stolen from joy in the goiter ...
  5. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 7 January 2020 11: 27
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    In the case of a conclusion, Iraq really has every chance to lose its sovereignty, which now, unfortunately, is already under a big question.
  6. Roarv Offline
    Roarv (Robert) 7 January 2020 11: 51
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The vessel is filled drop by drop ...
    Mattresses Cargo 200 and Cargo 300 - this is the expected business - get used to it.
  7. businessv Offline
    businessv (Vadim) 7 January 2020 20: 02
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    They are allowed to kill our people. They are allowed to torment and maim our people. They are allowed to use roadside bombs and explode our people. And we can’t touch their cultural object? It doesn't work like that
    - Trump said.

    Well, what can I say? Only "in response we will destroy your cultural heritage - the Statue of Liberty, the White House ....". And then it will be seen!

Багдад потребовал от США вывести войска из страны: Трамп ставит условие


Недавно сообщалось, как американцы убили в Ираке, при помощи ракетного «оборонительного удара», командира спецподразделения «Кудс» Корпуса стражей Исламской революции (КСИР) Ирана генерала Касема Сулеймани и как на это отреагировали некоторые страны. Естественно, этот акт вопиющего «партнерства» не остался без внимания и в Багдаде.


Совет представителей (парламента) Ирака, собравшись на экстренное заседание, обязал местное правительство убрать войска США и их союзников с территории страны. Как сообщают арабоязычные СМИ, в документе сказано, что правительство должно «положить конец военному присутствию иностранных сил в республике и прекратить работу в рамках соглашения по безопасности, заключенного с силами международной антитеррористической коалиции». Уточняется, что правительство обязано предпринять практические шаги по прекращению «любого иностранного военного присутствия и запрещению использования воздушного пространства страны», а также отозвать запрос об оказании помощи для борьбы с ИГИЛ (террористической организацией, запрещенной в России).

В Вашингтоне уже отреагировали на это. Президент США Дональд Трамп заявил, что если Багдад хочет, чтобы Вашингтон вывел свои войска, то иракцам придется компенсировать затраты американцев на создание военной инфраструктуры в этой стране. Американский лидер подчеркнул, что у США в Ираке имеется «очень дорогая авиабаза», на которую его страна потратила «миллиарды долларов» еще задолго до того, как Трамп обустроился в Овальном кабинете Белого дома.

Поэтому США не выведут свои войска с территории Ирака, пока Багдад «не заплатит». Более того, Трамп пригрозил Багдаду санкциями, «если будет какая-то враждебность» или если будет «сделано что-то», что США «сочтут неприемлемым». Трамп добавил, что это будут санкции, «каких они не видели никогда», и «антииранские санкции покажутся мелочью».

Нужно напомнить, что войска США находятся в Ираке с 2003. До 2013 года американцы там имитировали поиск оружия массового поражения (ОМП), после чего переключились на «борьбу» с ИГИЛ.

Что касается Ирана, то Трамп уже пригрозил «оборонительным ударом» по иранским культурным объектам.

Им позволено убивать наших людей. Им позволено мучить и калечить наших людей. Им разрешено использовать придорожные бомбы и взрывать наших людей. И нам нельзя трогать их культурный объект? Это так не работает

- сообщил Трамп.

После чего Трамп пообещал, что «ответные меры» США, в случае атаки иранцев, «будут большими». Также Трамп рассматривает возможность обнародования разведывательных данных, связанных с генералом Сулеймани. По мнению Трампа, этот генерал толкнул Иран на «очень плохой и опасный путь».

Обращаем ваше внимание, что ЮНЕСКО (UNESCO) - специализированная структура Организации Объединенных Наций (ООН) по вопросам образования, науки и культуры даже не отреагировала на обещание Трампа нанести удар по объектам культуры в Иране.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://www.af.mil/
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. commbatant Офлайн commbatant
    commbatant (Сергей) 6 января 2020 16:13
    0
    Совет представителей (парламента) Ирака, собравшись на экстренное заседание, обязал местное правительство убрать войска США и их союзников с территории страны.

    Болтовня - дело нехитрое...
  2. Буланов Офлайн Буланов
    Буланов (Владимир) 6 января 2020 16:31
    +5
    ...то иракцам придется компенсировать затраты американцев на создание военной инфраструктуры в этой стране.

    - вопрос можно поставить и по-другому:
    - убрать самим все свои военные объекты своими силами и провести рекультивацию территории.
    А по поводу -

    ...«оборонительным ударом» по иранским культурным объектам.

    - так США только и делают, что постоянно уничтожают мировое культурное наследие по всему миру - церкви в Сербии, музеи и древний город Вавилон в Ираке, а с помощью своих подручных - статуи в Афганистане и Сирии. Теперь вот в Иране хотят уничтожить. Прямо навязчивая идея какая-то.
    1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 7 января 2020 04:34
      -1
      Чего ж церкви в России после 17-го пропустил?
      1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
        Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 7 января 2020 11:26
        -2
        cmonman
        Тоже, видать, США?
      2. Nick Офлайн Nick
        Nick (Николай) 7 января 2020 14:29
        +1
        Цитата: cmonman
        Чего ж церкви в России после 17-го пропустил?

        Церкви в России уничтожали большевики. Черчилль говорил о тогдашней большевицкой власти так:

        Верховный большевистский комитет, эта нечеловеческая или сверхчеловеческая организация, как вам угодно, - это сообщество крокодилов, обладавших образцовыми интеллектами.
    2. Nick Офлайн Nick
      Nick (Николай) 7 января 2020 14:16
      +1
      Цитата: Буланов
      ..«оборонительным ударом» по иранским культурным объектам.

      - так США только и делают, что постоянно уничтожают мировое культурное наследие по всему миру - церкви в Сербии, музеи и древний город Вавилон в Ираке, а с помощью своих подручных - статуи в Афганистане и Сирии. Теперь вот в Иране хотят уничтожить. Прямо навязчивая идея какая-то.

      Поведение обычных варваров.
  3. AlexZN Офлайн AlexZN
    AlexZN (Александр) 7 января 2020 10:16
    -1
    Всё это на уровне болтовни. Ни Ирак не хочет вывода, ни Штаты не собираются выходить.
  4. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 7 января 2020 10:39
    +3
    Вход- бакс, выход - два. Да, это вам не СССР.
    Привет полякам и прочим, халяву ждущим...
    Сегодня плётка, пряник и все молчат... видать, в зобу дыханье сперло от радости...
  5. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 7 января 2020 11:27
    -4
    В случае осуществления вывода, Ирак реально имеет все шансы лишиться суверенитета, который и сейчас, к сожалению, уже под большим вопросом.
  6. Роарв Офлайн Роарв
    Роарв (Роберт) 7 января 2020 11:51
    +2
    Сосуд наполняется по капле...
    Матрасники Груз 200 и Груз 300 - это ожидаемое дело - привыкайте.
  7. businessv Офлайн businessv
    businessv (Вадим) 7 января 2020 20:02
    0
    Им позволено убивать наших людей. Им позволено мучить и калечить наших людей. Им разрешено использовать придорожные бомбы и взрывать наших людей. И нам нельзя трогать их культурный объект? Это так не работает,
    - сообщил Трамп.

    Ну что тут скажешь?! Только "мы в ответ будем уничтожать ваше культурное наследие - Статую Свободы, Белый дом.... ". А дальше будет видно!