Presented the first laptop with a folding display Lenovo


A hybrid laptop with a Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Fold tablet is officially unveiled at CES 2020. As stated in numerous announcements, the device received a flexible display, like the Galaxy Fold from Samsung or Mate X from Huawei.


The device is equipped with an OLED display with a diagonal of 13,3 inches and a resolution of 2048x1536 pixels. The uniqueness of the new gadget lies in the fact that it can be used not only as a flexible tablet, capable of changing its size, but also as a laptop.

If you bend the ThinkPad X1 Fold to the end and put it on the table, then it can easily perform all the functions of a traditional laptop. To enter characters at the bottom of the device, a soft touch keyboard is available. However, lovers of "mechanical" keys can additionally purchase a wireless compact keyboard with magnetic mounts that allow you to fix the input device on the bottom "shutter" of the device.


The “heart” of the brainchild from the Chinese brand will be Intel's custom 10-nanometer Tiger Lake chip, which was also introduced in Las Vegas. As it became known, the processor received a new Intel Xe graphics, which promises to bring the performance of integrated video cards to a fundamentally new level. The device will operate under Windows 10 Pro.

According to Lenovo representatives, the new product will go on sale in the summer. The approximate price of a new format computer is $ 2499.
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. beeper Offline beeper
    beeper 8 January 2020 23: 02
    +3
    Cool laptop tablet, I liked it! good It is a pity that while so expensive for the price! Well done Chinese - they know how to pleasantly surprise! yes
    Another important thing (of the many that was not reported behind the stream of insignificant words) that the young balabol forgot to report from the video is the capacity of the built-in battery and "how long does it last" in non-game mode (normal work on the Web) ?!
  2. LeftPers Offline LeftPers
    LeftPers (Anton) 13 January 2020 05: 32
    +1
    Pay 2,5 k bucks for a flexible screen? Is this a show off? Game, I’d better use a traditional laptop for 500 bucks.

Представлен первый ноутбук со складным дисплеем Lenovo


Гибрид ноутбука с планшетом Lenovo ThinkPad X1 Fold официально представлен в рамках выставки CES 2020. Как и говорилось в многочисленных анонсах, устройство получило гибкий дисплей, подобно Galaxy Fold от Samsung или Mate X от Huawei.


Аппарат оснащен OLED-дисплеем с диагональю 13,3 дюйма и разрешением 2048х1536 пикс. Уникальность нового гаджета заключается в том, что его можно использовать не только в качестве гибкого планшета, способного менять свой размер, но и как ноутбук.

Если согнуть ThinkPad X1 Fold не до конца и поставить на стол, то он без проблем сможет выполнять все функции традиционного лэптопа. Для ввода символов в нижней части аппарата становится доступна программная сенсорная клавиатура. Однако любители «механических» клавиш могут дополнительно приобрести беспроводную компактную клавиатуру с магнитными креплениями, позволяющими зафиксировать устройство ввода на нижней «створке» устройства.


«Сердцем» детища от китайского бренда станет кастомный 10-нанометровый чип Tiger Lake от Intel, который также был представлен в Лас-Вегасе. Как стало известно, процессор получил новую графику Intel Xe, которая обещает вывести производительность интегрированных видеокарт на принципиально новый уровень. Функционировать устройство будет под управлением Windows 10 Pro.

Согласно заявлению представителей компании Lenovo, новинка поступит в продажу уже летом. Приблизительная цена компьютера нового формата составит 2499$.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. пищак Офлайн
    пищак 8 января 2020 23:02
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Классный ноут-планшет, мне понравился! good Жаль, что пока такой дорогой по цене! Молодцы китайцы - умеют приятно удивить! yes
    Ещё важное (из многого, так и не сообщённого за потоком незначащих слов), что забыл сообщить юный балабол с видео - это ёмкость встроенного аккумулятора и "на сколько его хватает" в неигровом режиме (обычной работы в Сети)?!
  2. LeftPers Офлайн
    LeftPers (Антон) 13 января 2020 05:32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Платить 2,5 к баксов ради гибкого экрана? Это за понты? Дичь, лучше попользуюсь традиционным ноутом за 500 баксов.