US military leaves its base in northern Syria


On January 8, 2020, SANA, a state-owned Syrian Arab news agency, reported that U.S. troops were hurriedly leaving two military bases in northeastern Syria and heading towards the Syrian-Iraqi border. It happened after Iran inflicted missile strike on US military facilities in Iraq.


It is clarified that about 40 military trucks technique and property left the Khorab-Jeyr base (Khrabat el-Jier) in the province of Hasek, on the border with Turkey. Another 50 trucks were spotted near the city of Al-Hasaka. Presumably, they left the base in the city of Shaddadi. At the same time, part of the trucks, before the mentioned evacuation, arrived at the base in Shaddadi from the southeast of Syria, from the province of Deir ez-Zor. SANA believes that this is a signal that speaks of "preparing for the final withdrawal of the occupying forces."

However, the sources of the above information are not specified. It is also not known whether the said trucks crossed the border with Iraq. There are also no confirmations from other sources.

It should be recalled that after Turkey launched the "Spring of Peace" military operation in northern Syria in October 2019, the US military left a significant number of objects illegally held by them in the territory of this Middle Eastern country.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 9 January 2020 02: 28
    +4
    He came, left, will return again (see, for his toilet paper that was not completely removed the previous time).
    An invader who takes care of his soldiers is a "standard of humanity", it's not a criminal "not a step back" for you when defenseless relatives are behind you ...
    This is a shame for the United States, which, of course, will now be painted in rainbow colors by faithful "missionaries" ...
  3. Sergey Latyshev Offline Sergey Latyshev
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 9 January 2020 08: 50
    +1
    Again?
    They wrote the same thing about 20 times already.
    They leave, leave, all-all defeated ...
  4. antibi0tikk Offline antibi0tikk
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) 9 January 2020 11: 48
    +2
    Some kind of mess, not evacuation. And why? Because they have no warrant officers! Those would quickly put things in order and indicate which cars are going to be unloaded at another warehouse, while other cars are going to be unloaded at the cottage .....
  5. The comment was deleted.

Американские военные покидают свои базы на севере Сирии


8 января 2020 года государственное сирийское арабское информационное агентство SANA сообщило, что военнослужащие США спешно покинули две военные базы на северо-востоке Сирии и направились в сторону сирийско-иракской границы. Это случилось после того, как Иран нанес ракетный удар по военным объектам США в Ираке.

Уточняется, что около 40 грузовиков с военной техникой и имуществом выехали с базы Хораб-Джейр (Храбат-эль-Джиер) в провинции Хасеке, на границе с Турцией. Еще 50 грузовиков были замечены возле города Эль-Хасака. Предположительно, они выехали с базы в городе Шаддади. При этом часть грузовиков, перед упомянутой эвакуацией, прибыла на базу в Шаддади с юго-востока Сирии, из провинции Дейр-эз-Зор. В SANA считают, что это является сигналом, говорящем о «подготовке к окончательному выводу оккупационных войск».



Однако источники вышеуказанной информации не уточняются. Также не известно, пересекали ли упомянутые грузовики границу с Ираком. Подтверждений из других источников также пока нет.

Нужно напомнить, что после того, как Турция начала военную операцию «Родник мира» на севере Сирии в октябре 2019 года, американские военные покинули значительное количество незаконно удерживаемых ими объектов на территории этой ближневосточной страны.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. GRF Офлайн
    GRF 9 января 2020 02:28
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    Пришел, ушел, снова вернется (видать, за не до конца вывезенной в предыдущий раз своей туалетной бумагой).
    Захватчик, берегущий своих солдат, это ж "эталон гуманности", это ж вам не преступный "ни шагу назад" когда за спинами беззащитные родные...
    Это позор США, который, безусловно, сейчас будет раскрашиваться в радужные тона, верными "миссионерами"...
  3. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 9 января 2020 08:50
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Опять?
    Такое же писали уже раз 20.
    Покидают, оставляют, всех-всех победили...
  4. antibi0tikk Офлайн
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 9 января 2020 11:48
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Какой-то бардак, а не эвакуация. А всё почему? Потому что у них прапорщиков нет! Те бы быстро порядок навели и указали, какие машины едут разгружаться на другой склад, а другие машины едут разгружаться на дачу.....
  5. Комментарий был удален.