“Turkish stream” as the basis of the anti-Israeli alliance of Moscow and Ankara


The day before, the grand launch of the Turkish Stream took place. The opening ceremony was attended by Presidents Vladimir Putin and Recep Erdogan. The Russian leader actually handed over the "key" to the energy security of Southern Europe to Ankara. What will this mean for relations between Russia, the EU, Ukraine and Turkey?


According to Gazprom’s plans, the bypass pipeline was supposed to save the monopolist from the vagaries of Ukraine as a transit country. Initially, the South Stream was designed for this task, with access from the Krasnodar Territory through the bottom of the Black Sea to Bulgaria. Its capacity was very impressive - 63 billion cubic meters of gas per year. But under US pressure, Sofia almost buried the pipeline, and the Kremlin made a strong-willed decision to refuse its services.

The “Turkish stream” is a compulsory alternative to the Bulgarian direction, and it turned out to be much more modest: only 31,5 billion cubic meters per year instead of the previous 63, with Ankara taking half of these volumes, the rest will now go to the second line to European consumers. It turns out that bypassing Ukraine, Gazprom will be able to direct only 15,75 billion cubic meters to the south of Europe annually. Not so much, but Turkey, Bulgaria, Greece, Slovakia and Hungary can be calm, forgetting about Kiev.

Frankly speaking, Turkey is the one that has most benefited from this project so far. At the expense of Gazprom, Ankara received one pipe for its own needs and a 10% discount on gas, as well as a transit line, for which Russia would have to pay. In addition, in the hands of President Erdogan is now control over gas supplies to southern Europe, which dramatically increases the importance of Turkey in policy The old world. Recall, in addition to the Turkish Stream, Ankara received the TANAP-TAP gas pipeline, which turned the country into a large regional gas hub.

It is quite obvious that Brussels does not like such dependence on the wayward Turkey, which has stood on the threshold of the European Union for decades. It is not surprising that the European Commission, with the support of the United States, gave the green light to laying an alternative TANAP-TAP and the Turkish Stream gas pipeline EastMed. Through it, 10 billion cubic meters of gas per year from Israel and Egypt will flow to the bottom of the Mediterranean Sea to southern Europe.

Gas pipelines competing among themselves for access to the European market have already pushed serious regional players together, which has indirectly led to an exacerbation of the war in Libya. Russia and Turkey have a chance in it to be on the same side, therefore, a favorable situation is developing for building an alliance between our countries.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 9 January 2020 13: 02
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Russia and Turkey have a chance in it to be on the same side, therefore, a favorable situation is developing for building an alliance between our countries.

    What is the alliance about? So far, only Turkey is in the black. Russia, in addition to the sale of gas, has no advantages either in Syria or in the well-being of its citizens. Turkey has never played on the side of Russia, but can substitute it at any time. There is also a blackmail reason now.
  2. Marzhecki Online
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 10 January 2020 07: 01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Quote: steel maker
    What is the alliance about?

    This refers to competition with Israeli gas. And an occasion to reconsider relations in Libya.
  3. Termit1309 Offline
    Termit1309 (Alexander) 10 January 2020 09: 28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The “Turkish stream” is a compelled alternative to the Bulgarian direction, and it turned out to be much more modest: only 31,5 billion cubic meters per year instead of the previous 63, with Ankara taking half of these volumes.
    Sergey, turn on the brain. Does Ankara take this gas for free? Who cares who buys it?
    We sold 15 billion cubic meters of Turkey, not to the poor Greeks. What a cruel defeat?
  4. Alexzn Offline
    Alexzn (Alexander) 10 January 2020 10: 59
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    “Turkish stream” as the basis of the anti-Israeli alliance of Moscow and Ankara

    And what is the anti-Israeli orientation?

«Турецкий поток» как основа антиизраильского альянса Москвы и Анкары


Накануне состоялся торжественный запуск «Турецкого потока». На церемонии открытия газопровода присутствовали президенты Владимир Путин и Реджеп Эрдоган. Российский лидер фактически передал «ключ» от энергобезопасности Южной Европы Анкаре. Что же это будет означать для взаимоотношений РФ, ЕС, Украины и Турции?


По планам «Газпрома», обходной трубопровод должен был избавить монополиста от капризов Украины как страны-транзитера. Первоначально под эту задачу проектировался «Южный поток» с выходом из Краснодарского края через дно Черного моря в Болгарию. Его мощность была очень внушительной – 63 миллиарда кубометров газа в год. Но под давлением США София газопровод практически похоронила, и Кремль принял волевое решение отказаться от ее услуг.

«Турецкий поток» - это вынужденная альтернатива болгарскому направлению, и получился он гораздо скромнее: всего 31,5 миллиарда кубов в год вместо прежних 63-х, причем половину этих объемов забирает себе Анкара, остальное пойдет теперь по второй нитке европейским потребителям. Получается, в обход Украины «Газпром» сможет направить на юг Европы только 15,75 миллиарда кубометров ежегодно. Не так много, но Турция, Болгария, Греция, Словакия и Венгрия смогут быть спокойны, забыв про Киев.

Скажем прямо, наиболее выигравшей от этого проекта пока выглядит именно Турция. За счет «Газпрома» Анкара получила одну трубу для собственных нужд и скидку на газ в размере 10%, а также транзитную нитку, за использование которой России придется платить. Кроме того, в руках президента Эрдогана теперь контроль над поставками газа в Южную Европу, что резко увеличивает значимость Турции в политике Старого света. Напомним, помимо «Турецкого потока», Анкара получила газопровод TANAP-TAP, что превратило страну в крупный региональный газовый хаб.

Вполне очевидно, что Брюсселю подобная зависимость от своенравной Турции, десятилетиями стоящей на пороге Евросоюза, не по душе. Ничего удивительного, что Еврокомиссия при поддержке США дала добро на прокладку альтернативного TANAP-TAP и «Турецкому потоку» газопровода EastMed. Через него по дну Средиземного моря в Южную Европу потекут 10 миллиардов кубометров газа в год из Израиля и Египта.

Конкурирующие между собой за доступ к европейскому рынку газопроводы, уже столкнули между собой серьезных региональных игроков, что опосредованно уже привело к обострению войны в Ливии. Россия и Турция в нем имеют шанс оказаться на одной стороне, поэтому складывается благоприятная ситуация для выстраивания альянса между нашими странами.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 9 января 2020 13:02
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Россия и Турция в нем имеют шанс оказаться на одной стороне, поэтому складывается благоприятная ситуация для выстраивания альянса между нашими странами.

    А альянса в чём? Пока только Турция в плюсе. Россия, кроме продажи газа, никаких плюсов ни в Сирии, ни в благополучии своих граждан. Турция ещё ни разу на стороне России не играла, а подставить может в любой момент. Ещё и шантажировать повод теперь есть.
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 10 января 2020 07:01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Цитата: сталевар
    А альянса в чём?

    Имеется в виду конкуренция с израильским газом. И повод пересмотреть отношения в Ливии.
  3. Termit1309 Офлайн
    Termit1309 (Александр) 10 января 2020 09:28
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    «Турецкий поток» - это вынужденная альтернатива болгарскому направлению, и получился он гораздо скромнее: всего 31,5 миллиарда кубов в год вместо прежних 63-х, причем половину этих объемов забирает себе Анкара.
    Сергей, включите мозг. Анкара забирает этот газ бесплатно? Какая разница, кто его покупает?
    Мы продали 15 миллиардов кубов Турции, а не нищим грекам. Какое жестокое поражение?
  4. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 10 января 2020 10:59
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    «Турецкий поток» как основа антиизраильского альянса Москвы и Анкары

    И в чем антиизраильская направленность?