“We Fulfilled Our Obligations”: US Named Reason for Liquidating Suleymani


In a gross violation of international law, and in fact having committed extrajudicial reprisal in the territory of another state, the United States said to the UN that their action was dictated by the need for self-defense.


This is stated in an official letter that Kelly Kraft, who holds the post of US Permanent Representative to the UN, sent to the Security Council of this authoritative international organization.

In the letter, she points out that the assassination of the head of Al-Quds of Iranian General Kassem Suleimani was the result of the US military fulfilling its duties to protect the citizens and interests of the United States.

The document also noted that the assassination of Suleymani was carried out on the basis of paragraph 51 of the UN declaration, which provides any state with the right to self-defense.

It is difficult to assess the degree of cynicism of this letter, as someone, and the American administration knows best and constantly demonstrates that among equals, there are always those who are equal.

Moreover, hereinafter, the United States declares that “it is ready for serious negotiations with the Islamic Republic of Iran without preconditions in order to prevent a threat to international security and escalation from the Iranian side.

Taking into account the latest statements from both sides, it can be stated that the situation has again rolled back to the framework in which it was before the assassination of the Iranian general and is unlikely to be resolved in the near future.
Photos used: https://flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
    Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 9 January 2020 17: 58
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    By the right of equality, everyone before everyone, American officers, right up to the Secretary of Defense, can now be shot at anywhere in the world, with the exception of the United States, without any legal consequences.
    1. cmonman Offline
      cmonman (Garik Mokin) 9 January 2020 18: 20
      -4
      • 0
      • 4
      There are many ways to fight terrorists — you can destroy them, or you can put him at the head of a clan, give him territory and pay grandmother.
      1. Oyo Sarkazmi Offline
        Oyo Sarkazmi (Oyo Sarkazmi) 9 January 2020 18: 26
        +4
        • 4
        • 0
        And who killed civilians more? Ayatollah or American President?
        3 million killed by Bush Jr., I hope no one will surpass.
        The IS fought the same with Bulgarian weapons, and treated the wounded in American mobile hospitals. Surrounded, the ISIS left for Jordan through the territory of Israel. Georgian Pontians who fought in the IS safely return home with money.
      2. isofat Offline
        isofat (Sergei) 9 January 2020 18: 42
        0
        • 1
        • 1
        ... but you can put him at the head of the clan, give him territory and pay grandmother.

        England allowed the United States to appear. The new state, USA, gained independence. And now ... Iran accuses the USA of terrorism! (not baseless).
  2. bear040 Offline
    bear040 9 January 2020 18: 38
    +4
    • 4
    • 0
    The obligation to whom was carried out by the impudent Yankees, who believed in their permissiveness ?! The ambitions of the United States are very reminiscent of Hitler's ambitions, also the desire to rule the World, and if the United States does not turn on the brain in the near future, it will end just like Hitler!
  3. The comment was deleted.

«Мы выполняли свои обязанности»: США назвали причину ликвидации Сулеймани


Грубейшим образом нарушив международное законодательство, и по факту совершив внесудебную расправу на территории другого государства, США заявили в ООН, что их поступок продиктован необходимостью самообороны.


Об этом говорится в официальном письме, которое Келли Крафт, занимающая должность постоянного представителя США в ООН, направила в Совет Безопасности этой авторитетной международной организации.

В письме она указывает, что убийство главы «Аль-Кудс» иранского генерала Касема Сулеймани стало результатом выполнения американскими военными своих обязанностей по защите граждан и интересов Соединенных Штатов.

Также в документе отмечено, что убийство Сулеймани была осуществлена исходя из пункта №51 декларации ООН, который предоставляет любому государству право на самозащиту.

Сложно оценить степень цинизма этого письма, так как кто-кто, а американская администрация лучше всех знает и постоянно демонстрирует, что среди равных, всегда есть те, кто равнее.

При этом далее по тексту, США заявляют, что «готовы к серьезным переговорам с Исламской Республикой Иран без предварительных условий с целью предотвратить угрозу международной безопасности и эскалацию с иранской стороны.

С учетом последних заявлений с той и другой стороны, можно констатировать, что ситуация вновь откатилась к тем рамкам, в которых она была до убийства иранского генерала и вряд ли разрешится в ближайшей перспективе.
  • Использованы фотографии: https://flickr.com/
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
    Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 9 января 2020 17:58
    +2
    По праву равенства всех перед всеми, американских офицеров, вплоть до министра обороны, теперь можно отстреливать в любых точках мира, за исключением территории США, без всяких правовых последствий.
    1. cmonman Офлайн cmonman
      cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 9 января 2020 18:20
      -4
      Воевать с террористами можно по-разному - можно их уничтожить, а можно поставить его во главе клана, дать ему территорию и платить бабки.
      1. Оё Сарказми Офлайн Оё Сарказми
        Оё Сарказми (Оё Сарказми) 9 января 2020 18:26
        +4
        А кто мирных жителей больше наубивал? Аятолла или американский Президент?
        3 млн убитых Бушем-мл, надеюсь, никто не переплюнет.
        ИГ же воевал болгарским оружием, и лечил раненых в американских мобильных госпиталях. Окружённые, ИГиловцы уходили в Иорданию через территорию Израиля. Воевавшие в ИГ грузинские понтийцы без опаски возвращаются домой с деньгами.
      2. isofat Онлайн isofat
        isofat (isofat) 9 января 2020 18:42
        0
        ... а можно поставить его во главе клана, дать ему территорию и платить бабки.

        Англия позволила появиться США. Новое государство, США, получили независимость. И вот... Иран обвиняет США в терроризме! (не беспочвенно).
  2. медведь040 Офлайн медведь040
    медведь040 9 января 2020 18:38
    +4
    Обязательство перед кем выполняли обнаглевшие янки, уверовавшие в свою вседозволенность?! Амбиции США очень напоминают гитлеровские амбиции, тоже желание править Миром, и если США в ближайшее время не включат мозг, то закончат так же, как Гитлер!
  3. Комментарий был удален.