Why Iran was too tough for the USA


The dramatic events of the first days of 2020 demonstrated two facts that are of great importance for the situation in the Middle East. Firstly, Iran is really not all right with the air defense system. Today, Tehran officially recognized that the death of the Ukrainian Boeing was the result of a tragic mistake by the military. Secondly, the Islamic Republic has demonstrated that it has “teeth,” and it has something to answer to the US and its allies in the region.


Washington and Tehran exchanged tough public blows. The US military killed General Kassem Suleimani, the Iranian - fired ballistic missiles at the Pentagon base in Iraq. And yet, nothing terrible immediately happened. The Third World Nuclear War did not begin. The Islamic Republic has not turned into a radioactive ashes.

Of course, what was said should not be considered a call to test the strength of the patience of the White House. The “peacefulness” of the American president can be explained by the ongoing election campaign in the United States, during which the candidate Trump obviously does not need excesses with the death of his military. But is it only election?

Yes, the United States of America today is the militarily strongest country in the world with a colossal budget. But Iran is not a gift: 80 million people; a large, trained, well-armed and motivated army; IRGC; numerous proxy groups in neighboring countries. Teheran also has missiles, and it seems that it is precisely in them that it is.

Most of all the observers in the attack on the American base were struck by the extraordinary accuracy of the hits. Iranian missiles hit their targets literally “in the bull's eye”. On the possible causes of such a breakthrough, we argued earlier. So what does Tehran have in its hands here and now?

According to the Iranian authorities, the IRGC fired over two dozen Fateh-313 missiles in the Zulfikar and Kiam-1 modifications. None of them were intercepted by US missile defense systems. The Qiam-1 missile (Qiam-1) is equipped with a multiple warhead with anti-radar jamming system and was created using of technologies, making it invisible due to the absorption of radio waves, can be launched from different types of launchers. It is aimed at a target using a laser gyro guidance system. Interestingly, its old progenitor is considered to be the old Soviet rocket “Skud” / SCUD.

In addition to it, the Iranians tested their Fateh-313 / Zulfiqar (“Prophet's Sword”) missile on the American missile defense system. It is solid fuel and homing, flight range reaches an impressive 700 kilometers. “Qiam-1” (Qiam-1) is capable of hitting targets at a distance of 500 kilometers. It turns out that Tehran already has effective medium- and shorter-range missiles, which it can successfully work out throughout the Middle East region. The demonstration was pretty convincing.

And Iranians last year introduced the Hoveize / Hoveizeh long-range cruise missile. She is able to fly already 1350 kilometers. It will not reach the United States, but Europe can already be strained.

It is now extremely unprofitable for the United States to begin the exchange of missile attacks: their military will not always be warned in advance of the need to evacuate from the base. Perhaps after the election, the head of the White House will change his rhetoric and recall the slap in the face of the Iranians. But Tehran will clearly not sit idly by. The receipt of a nuclear bomb is now becoming the last guarantee of security for Iran.
Photos used: Hamed Jafarnejad / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 12 January 2020 14: 20
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Why Iran was too tough for the United States.

    - Did someone touch him at the moment? And about:

    ... none of them were intercepted by US missile defense systems. The Qiam-1 missile is equipped with a multiple warhead ..

    - and there were missile defense systems there at all, why is the author silent about this? And so, for the general development: in fact, not "divided", but "separated." Two big differences.
  2. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 12 January 2020 21: 48
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Ага.
    The fact that the Iranians just knocked down a Boeing - like, too tough. The fact that the United States itself warned in 2,5 hours is too tough ....
    So that in the teeth - you need 10 pieces of your own Boeing down?

Почему Иран оказался не по зубам США


Драматические события первых дней 2020-го года продемонстрировали два факта, имеющих огромное значение для ситуации на Ближнем Востоке. Во-первых, у Ирана действительно не все в порядке с системой ПВО. Сегодня Тегеран официально признал, что гибель украинского «Боинга» стала следствием трагической ошибки военных. Во-вторых, Исламская Республика продемонстрировала, что у нее есть «зубы», и ей есть чем ответить США и их союзникам в регионе.


Вашингтон и Тегеран обменялись жесткими публичными ударами. Американские военные убили генерала Касема Сулеймани, иранские – выпустили баллистические ракеты по базе Пентагона в Ираке. И все, ничего ужасного тотчас не произошло. Не началась Третья мировая ядерная война. Исламская Республика не превратилась в радиоактивное пепелище.

Разумеется, сказанное не стоит считать призывом испытывать на прочность терпение Белого дома. «Миролюбие» американского президента можно объяснить идущей в США предвыборной кампанией, в ходе которой кандидату Трампу эксцессы с гибелью своих военных явно не нужны. Но только ли в выборах дело?

Да, Соединенные Штаты Америки сегодня – это сильнейшая в военном отношении страна в мире с колоссальным бюджетом. Но и Иран не подарок: 80 миллионов человек; большая, обученная, хорошо вооруженная и мотивированная армия; КСИР; многочисленные прокси-группировки в соседних странах. А еще у Тегерана есть ракеты, и дело, похоже, именно в них.

Более всего наблюдателей в атаке на американскую базу поразила необычайная точность попаданий. Иранские ракеты поражали свои цели буквально «в яблочко». О возможных причинах подобного прорыва мы рассуждали ранее. Так что же есть у Тегерана на руках здесь и сейчас?

По заявлению иранских властей, КСИР выпустил свыше двух десятков ракет «Фатех-313» в модификации «Зульфикар» и «Киам-1». Ни одна из них не была перехвачена системами ПРО США. Ракета «Киам-1» (Qiam-1) оснащена разделяющимся боевым блоком с системой создания противорадарных помех и создана с применением технологий, делающих ее малозаметной за счет поглощения радиоволн, может запускаться с разных типов пусковых установок. На цель она наводится с помощью системы наведения на лазерных гироскопах. Интересно, что ее прародителем считается старая советская ракета «Скад»/SCUD.

Кроме нее, иранцы опробовали на американской системе ПРО свою ракету «Фатех-313»/Zulfiqar («Меч Пророка»). Она твердотопливная и самонаводящаяся, дальность полета достигает внушительные 700 километров. «Киам-1» (Qiam-1) способна поражать цели на расстоянии в 500 километров. Получается, что Тегеран уже сейчас располагает эффективными ракетами средней и меньшей дальности, которыми может успешно отработать по всему ближневосточному региону. Демонстрация была довольно убедительной.

А еще иранцы в прошлом году представили крылатую ракету большой дальности «Ховейзе»/Hoveizeh. Она способна пролететь уже 1350 километров. До США не долетит, но в Европу - уже можно напрячься.

Начинать размен ракетными ударами для США сейчас крайне невыгодно: не всегда их военные будут заранее предупреждены о необходимости эвакуироваться с базы. Быть может, после выборов глава Белого дома изменит свою риторику и припомнит иранцам эту пощечину. Но и в Тегеране явно не будут сидеть сложа руки. Получение ядерной бомбы теперь становится последней гарантией безопасности для Ирана.
Использованы фотографии: Hamed Jafarnejad/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 12 января 2020 14:20
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Почему Иран оказался не по зубам США.

    - а его кто-то, на данный момент, трогал? А насчет:

    ...ни одна из них не была перехвачена системами ПРО США. Ракета «Киам-1» (Qiam-1) оснащена разделяющимся боевым блоком..

    - а там вообще были средства ПРО, почему автор об этом умалчивает? Ну и так, для общего развития: вообще-то не "разделяющимся", а "отделяющимся". Две большие разницы.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 12 января 2020 21:48
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Ага.
    То, что иранцы просто так сбили Боинг - типа, не по зубам. То ,что за 2,5 часа предупредили США сами - тоже не по зубам....
    Чтоб по зубам - надо штук 10 Боингов своих же сбить?