Gas unfinished construction: how Merkel is ready to pat for Nord Stream 2


Nord Stream 2 is gradually turning into a long-term construction. The “step”, set by President Trump to the gas pipeline at the very last stage of construction, violated the plans of both Gazprom and Berlin. German Chancellor Angela Merkel was forced to personally come to Moscow to intercede for such an important project for Germany, on which she made a big bet. How can a visit of a German lady help us?


First of all, it is necessary to state several unpleasant facts.

At first, Russia again was left alone with its problems. There is no sense in counting on the help of foreign companies. As a matter of fact, there are only two of them with similar experience, Allseas and Saipem. The Swiss Allseas instantly curtailed all work, barely had time to dry the ink on the signature of Donald Trump under anti-Russian sanctions in the military budget. Now the completion of Nord Stream-2 is exclusively our headache.

Secondly, Gazprom is currently not ready for the implementation of such infrastructure projects. There is no experience in deep-water laying of pipelines; there are no specialized vessels suitable for such work. Fortuna is not adapted to the Baltic conditions due to the lack of an automatic stabilization system. Denmark may simply for good reason not allow Fortuna to lay the Nord Stream 2 in its waters. "Academician Chersky" is theoretically capable of completing work, but it is located in the port of Nakhodka in the Far East, where it will go for at least 2 months, plus it will need to be re-equipped for laying pipes of larger diameter.

Thirdly, after signing the 5-year transit agreement with Ukraine, Gazprom was simply not quite profitable to launch the Nord Stream-2 this year. So, until the end of 2020, the monopolist pledged to pump 65 billion cubic meters through the Ukrainian gas transportation system. When the Turkish Stream is launched at full capacity, it will take the remaining volumes. The additional gas pipeline this year is simply redundant, because Gazprom has signed up to the “download or pay” condition. In other words, if he does not use the Ukrainian direction, then he still “gets” money.

Taken together, the above means that in 2020, Nord Stream-2 will definitely not be completed. Even President Putin personally described the first quarter of 2021 as a realistic launch date. It turns out our negative forecast entitled “2020: What is in store for Russia this year?” in relation to the gas pipeline, it is now justifying itself.

However, it is too early to completely bury Nord Stream-2. Chancellor Merkel bluntly stated that she was counting on this pipe. What support can it provide for the completion of the gas pipeline?

German leader can help pipeline "political the roof. " So, there is a good chance that Denmark, with the US filing, will start fixing obstacles to the construction already by Gazprom under various pretexts, which it has already done. The forces of Berlin put pressure on Copenhagen to “cover” the pipeline. Further, the Chancellor will again have to go through the procedure for obtaining exemptions from the Third Energy Package for Nord Stream-2. Once she has already done this, but due to sanctions, all the deadlines have been disrupted. It must be repeated.

Sooner or later, the gas pipeline will be completed on its own, but the real terms are likely to be delayed even more than President Putin called.
Used photos: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 13 January 2020 14: 12
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    When you read such articles, it becomes a shame for our leaders. Another thing is surprising that someone else is not just standing up for them, but they are also admiring! I have no words, one MAT!
  2. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 13 January 2020 14: 58
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Once again, Russia was left alone with its problems. There is no sense in counting on the help of foreign companies.

    - How exactly I personally wrote about this earlier ... - it is Russia that will have to answer and pay for all these new "gas pipes" ...

    There is no experience in deep-water laying of pipelines; there are no specialized vessels suitable for such work. "Fortune" is not adapted to the conditions of the Baltic due to the lack of an automatic stabilization system. "

    "Academician Chersky" is theoretically capable of completing work, but it is located in the port of Nakhodka in the Far East, where it will go for at least 2 months, plus it will need to be re-equipped for laying pipes of larger diameter.

    - Well, well ... - how to go hunting - so feed the dogs ...
    - And when you start such a project, is it possible to "hang up on the string" and entrust the entire laying of pipes to some Swiss company ...

    after signing a 5-year transit agreement with Ukraine, Gazprom was simply not quite profitable to launch Nord Stream-2 this year. So, until the end of 2020, the monopolist pledged to pump 65 billion cubic meters through the Ukrainian gas transportation system. When the Turkish Stream is launched at full capacity, it will take the remaining volumes. The additional gas pipeline this year is simply redundant, because Gazprom has signed up to the “download or pay” condition. In other words, if he does not use the Ukrainian direction, then he still “gets” money. "

    That’s what I personally wrote about all the time ...- about the need for this new gas agreement with Ukraine ...
    - So it all happened ... - But there were minuses .., there were minuses ... from the "most gifted" ...
    - And if Russia then (anticipating and anticipating events) would come up with a proposal to conclude this new gas agreement with Ukraine, then it could offer its own, more favorable conditions for this new gas agreement ... And not wait, when the "roasted cock pecks" and sign this new contract on other terms ...

    The German leader can help the pipeline "political roof". So, there is a good chance that Denmark, with the US submission, will begin to fix the obstacles to the construction already by Gazprom under various pretexts, which it has already done. Berlin has the power to put pressure on Copenhagen.

    -That's not a net .. -There is no need to rely on Germany in this matter ... -All of this very, very ephemeral "misalliance" of Russia with Frau Merkel is so fragile and mercantile on the part of Germany that it will literally hold out until the first deliveries of Russian gas through the joint venture -2 ... -And then Germany (who will be there instead of Merkel) will win back and present to Russia all its costs until the last pfennig ...
    - Indeed, it is Russia’s fault, in fact, that it has not technically equipped and ensured the laying of the pipeline along the bottom of the sea ... -This is any European court, any European arbitration will recognize ... -so Russia will have to pay ... - or rather, to the Russian taxpayer ... -This is the "benefit" of all this ... in the long run for the residents of Russia ...
  3. Monster_Fat Offline
    Monster_Fat (What's the difference) 13 January 2020 17: 04
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    I hope, remember, a year ago, at the time when the praises of "SP-2 construction speed and the fact that Germany would solve all problems" were singing, I wrote that "they think the chickens in the fall" and the Americans "hit" at the last moment, and will not be allowed to build SP-2. Not only that, they will force Russia to continue pumping gas through Ukraine for at least another 5 years. Well, that’s it. In fact, the situation with SP-2 is even worse than it seems at first glance - Denmark has already said that if Russia will complete the construction of SP-2 on its own, then it (Russia) will have to re-obtain permission from Denmark to lay, as the former was given of another company, and now it will be necessary to go through the entire procedure of approvals for laying by other vessels again. So, everything can stretch for an indefinite period ....
  4. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 14 January 2020 07: 21
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Quote: Monster_Fat
    I hope, remember, a year ago, at the time when the praises of "SP-2 construction speed and the fact that Germany would solve all problems" were singing, I wrote that "they think the chickens in the fall" and the Americans "hit" at the last moment, and will not be allowed to build SP-2. Not only that, they will force Russia to continue pumping gas through Ukraine for at least another 5 years. Well, that’s it. In fact, the situation with SP-2 is even worse than it seems at first glance - Denmark has already said that if Russia will complete the construction of SP-2 on its own, then it (Russia) will have to re-get permission from Denmark to lay, as the former was given to another company, and now it will be necessary to go through the whole procedure of approvals for laying by other vessels again. So, everything can stretch for an indefinite period ....

    Yes, unfortunately, the most pessimistic forecasts turn out to be the most realistic as a result. request
  5. S.V.YU Offline
    S.V.YU 14 January 2020 17: 39
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Why does the leadership of Gazprom and Russia also receive multimillion-dollar salaries? They, at best, need to be driven into the neck! Or even in court !!!!! SHAME!

Газовый долгострой: как Меркель готова похлопотать за «Северный поток-2»


«Северный поток-2» постепенно превращается в долгострой. «Подножка», поставленная президентом Трампом газопроводу на самом последнем этапе строительства, нарушила планы и «Газпрома», и Берлина. Канцлер ФРГ Ангела Меркель была вынуждена лично приехать в Москву, чтобы заступиться за столь важный для Германии проект, на который она сделала большую ставку. Чем же нам может помочь визит немецкой дамы?

Прежде всего, необходимо констатировать несколько неприятных фактов.



Во-первых, Россия вновь осталась одна со своими проблемами. На помощь иностранных компаний рассчитывать смысла нет. Собственно говоря, их всего две, обладающих подобным опытом, Allseas и Saipem. Швейцарская Allseas моментально свернула все работы, едва успели высохнуть чернила на подписи Дональда Трампа под антироссийскими санкциями в военном бюджете. Теперь достройка «Северного потока-2» - это исключительно наша головная боль.

Во-вторых, «Газпром» в данный момент не готов к реализации подобных инфраструктурных проектов. Нет опыта глубоководной прокладки трубопроводов, нет в наличии пригодных для такой работы специализированных судов. «Фортуна» не приспособлена к условиям Балтики из-за отсутствия системы автоматической стабилизации. Дания может просто с полным на то основанием не разрешить «Фортуне» прокладку «Северного потока-2» в своих водах. «Академик Черский» теоретически способен завершить работу, но он находится в порту Находки на Дальнем Востоке, откуда ему идти минимум 2 месяца, плюс его необходимо будет переоснастить под укладку трубы большего диаметра.

В-третьих, после подписания 5-летнего транзитного договора с Украиной «Газпрому» стало просто не вполне выгодно запускать «Северный поток-2» в этом году. Так, до конца 2020-го монополист обязался прокачать через украинскую ГТС 65 миллиардов кубометров. При запуске «Турецкого потока» на полную мощность он заберет остальные объемы. Дополнительный газопровод в этом году просто избыточен, ведь «Газпром» подписался под условием «качай или плати». Иначе говоря, если он не будет использовать украинское направление, то на деньги он все равно «попадает».

В совокупности сказанное означает, что в 2020 году «Северный поток-2» достроен точно не будет. Даже президент Путин лично назвал как реалистичный срок запуска первый квартал 2021 года. Выходит, наш негативный прогноз под названием «2020: Что ждет Россию в этом году?» в отношении газопровода, уже сейчас оправдывается.

Тем не менее, полностью хоронить «Северный поток-2» еще рано. Канцлер Меркель прямо заявила, что она рассчитывает на эту трубу. Какую же поддержку она может оказать достройке газопровода?

Германский лидер может помочь трубопроводу «политической крышей». Так, есть немалая вероятность, что Дания с подачи США начнет чинить препоны строительству уже силами «Газпрома» под разными предлогами, что она уже делала ранее. В силах Берлина оказать давление на Копенгаген, чтобы «прикрыть» трубопровод. Далее, канцлеру вновь придется пройти процедуру получения исключений из Третьего энергопакета для «Северного потока-2». Один раз она это уже проделала, но из-за санкций все сроки оказались сорваны. Надо повторить.

Раньше или позже, газопровод будет достроен своими силами, но реальные сроки, скорее всего, могут затянуться даже более, чем назвал президент Путин.
Использованы фотографии: gazprom.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 13 января 2020 14:12
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Когда читаешь такие статьи, становится стыдно за наших руководителей. Удивляет другое, что за них ещё кто-то не просто заступается, а ещё и восхищаются! У меня слов нет, один МАТ!
  2. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 января 2020 14:58
    -1
    • 2
    • 3
    Россия вновь осталась одна со своими проблемами. На помощь иностранных компаний рассчитывать смысла нет.

    - Как именно лично Я и писала об этом ранее... -именно России и придётся за все эти новые "газотрубы" отвечать и платить...

    Нет опыта глубоководной прокладки трубопроводов, нет в наличии пригодных для такой работы специализированных судов. «Фортуна» не приспособлена к условиям Балтики из-за отсутствия системы автоматической стабилизации."

    «Академик Черский» теоретически способен завершить работу, но он находится в порту Находки на Дальнем Востоке, откуда ему идти минимум 2 месяца, плюс его необходимо будет переоснастить под укладку трубы большего диаметра.

    - Ну-ну... - как на охоту идти - так собак кормить...
    - А когда затеваешь такой проект, разве можно весь успех запланированного дела "подвешивать на ниточку" и доверять всю прокладку труб какой-то швейцарской фирме...

    после подписания 5-летнего транзитного договора с Украиной «Газпрому» стало просто не вполне выгодно запускать «Северный поток-2» в этом году. Так, до конца 2020-го монополист обязался прокачать через украинскую ГТС 65 миллиардов кубометров. При запуске «Турецкого потока» на полную мощность он заберет остальные объемы. Дополнительный газопровод в этом году просто избыточен, ведь «Газпром» подписался под условием «качай или плати». Иначе говоря, если он не будет использовать украинское направление, то на деньги он все равно «попадает»."

    Именно об этом лично Я постоянно и писала ...- о необходимости этого нового газового договора с Украиной...
    -Так оно всё и вышло... - А минусов-то.., минусов было... от "самых одарённых"...
    - И, если бы Россия тогда (предвидя и опережая события) сама вышла бы с предложением о заключении этого нового газового договора с Украиной, то она могла бы предложить свои, более выгодные для себя условия этого нового газового договора... А не ждать , когда "жареный петух клюнет" и подписывать этот новый договор уже на других условиях...

    Германский лидер может помочь трубопроводу «политической крышей». Так, есть немалая вероятность, что Дания с подачи США начнет чинить препоны строительству уже силами «Газпрома» под разными предлогами, что она уже делала ранее. В силах Берлина оказать давление на Копенгаген.

    -Вот уж нетушки.. -Рассчитывать на Германию в этом деле не стоит... -Весь этот очень и очень эфемерный "мезальянс" России с фрау Меркель настолько непрочен и меркантилен со стороны Германии, что буквально продержится до первых поставок российского газа через СП-2... -А уж потом Германия (кто там будет уже вместо Меркель) отыграет и предъявит России все свои издержки до последнего пфеннига...
    - Ведь, по сути, это Россия виновата, что технически не оснастила и не обеспечила прокладку трубопровода по дну моря... -Это любой европейский суд, любой европейский арбитраж признает... -так что платить придётся России... - вернее, российскому налогоплательщику... -Такая вот "выгода" от всего этого ...в перспективе для жителей России...
  3. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 13 января 2020 17:04
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Надеюсь, помните, я еще год назад, в то время, когда пелись дифирамбы "скорости постройки СП-2 и то, что Германия разрулит все проблемы", писал, что "цыплят по осени считают" и американцы "ударят" в последний момент, и не дадут построить СП-2. Мало того, они заставят Россию продолжать качать газ через Украину, как минимум, еще лет 5. Ну вот и дождались. На самом деле ситуация с СП-2 еще хуже, чем видится на первый взгляд - Дания уже сказала, что если Россия будет достраивать СП-2 своими силами, то ей (России) придется заново получать разрешение у Дании на прокладку, так как прежнее давалось другой компании, и теперь придется всю процедуру согласований на прокладку другими судами проходить заново. Так что, все может растянуться вообще на неопределенный срок....
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 14 января 2020 07:21
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Цитата: Monster_Fat
    Надеюсь, помните, я еще год назад, в то время, когда пелись дифирамбы "скорости постройки СП-2 и то, что Германия разрулит все проблемы", писал, что "цыплят по осени считают" и американцы "ударят" в последний момент, и не дадут построить СП-2. Мало того, они заставят Россию продолжать качать газ через Украину, как минимум, еще лет 5. Ну вот и дождались. На самом деле, ситуация с СП-2 еще хуже, чем видится на первый взгляд - Дания уже сказала, что если Россия будет достраивать СП-2 своими силами, то ей (России) придется заново получать разрешение у Дании на прокладку, так как прежнее давалось другой компании, и теперь придется всю процедуру согласований на прокладку другими судами проходить заново. Так что, все может растянуться вообще на неопределенный срок....

    Да, к сожалению, самые пессимистичные прогнозы оказываются в итоге самыми реалистичными. request
  5. С.В.Ю Офлайн
    С.В.Ю 14 января 2020 17:39
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    За что руководство Газпрома и России так же получает многомиллионные зарплаты? Их, в лучшем случае, гнать в шею надо! Или вообще под суд!!!!! ПОЗОРИЩЕ!