Media: Haftar flew to Moscow to negotiate with Sarraj


Recently, the American media сообщилиthat the Libyan National Army (LNA), under the command of Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar, allegedly rejected the offer of Russian leader Vladimir Putin and Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan to end hostilities and continued the offensive on Tripoli and Misurata. And now, Libyan sources inform that Haftar is already in Moscow, where he should hold talks with the head of the Government of National Accord (PNS) of Libya, Fayez Sarraj, who is supposed to arrive in the Russian capital on January 13, 2020.


It should be noted that information about Haftar and Sarraj was distributed RIA Newsreferring to its sources. At the same time, the LNA and the PNS before this really announced a ceasefire from 00:00 on January 12, 2020 local time (01.00 Moscow time). Moreover, the parties promised to respond "in kind" to any violations. But in any case, this can be considered the fulfillment of the requirements of Putin and Erdogan for immediate negotiations.

Bloodshed in Libya lasts from the spring of 2011. Moreover, after the murder of Muammar Gaddafi and the dismantling of the Jamahiriya, this country actually ceased to exist as a single state. By the way, this is the second civil war that began in the spring of 2014 as a result of the fact that the "revolutionaries" could not agree among themselves.

Dual power is now in Libya. The western part of the country is under the control of the PNS - these are Islamists, which the UN recognized. The eastern part is controlled by the popularly elected parliament of Libya, which sits in Tobruk and to which the LNA submits.

Some Russian experts have already commented on what is happening. For example, according to political scientist Konstantin Belovodsky, the cessation of hostilities in Libya is Putin's merit.

Silence in Libya is a merit of Vladimir Putin

- quoted by the political scientist Russian media.

At the same time, the political scientist is sure that “the days of the illegitimate PNS of Libya are already numbered.” Moreover, the Libyan PNS is well aware of this.

The lawful parliament and Haftar not only have powerful support from the population, but also international support, which, incidentally, Russia also provided them

- explained Belovodsky.

For objectivity, it should be added that the member of the Supreme State Council of Libya (advisory body) Belkasem Abd al-Kadir Debris in an interview with RIA News stated that Putin and Erdogan "are seeking to resolve the conflict in Libya," but Egypt, the UAE and France (supporting the LNA) are "implicated in bloodshed." So we will follow the development of events with undisguised interest and inform our readers, because Russia is gradually turning into the main negotiating platform for a settlement in Libya.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ad
We are open to cooperation with authors in the news and analytical departments. A prerequisite is the ability to quickly analyze the text and check the facts, to write concisely and interestingly on political and economic topics. We offer flexible working hours and regular payments. Please send your responses with examples of work to [email protected]
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 13 January 2020 10: 41
    0
    Haftar controls 80% of the country's territory and why does he need these negotiations? He will take Tripoli anyway, it's a matter of time. Putin Needs Negotiations! This is his favorite topic - TALKING. Show your worth. And so far it turns out. Many believe in the PEACEKEEPER! Only for some reason no one offered these negotiations, when it was hard for Haftar, when Russians were killed in Donbas, they were not offered negotiations either, they were not offered in Syria. But when the "kirdyk" comes to the American sixes, then the PEACEKEEPER PUTIN appears with his negotiations and truces !!!
    "Spring will show how much ... for a bath."
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 14 January 2020 12: 12
    -2
    The Russian Foreign Ministry confirmed that the head of the anti-government Libyan army Khalifa Haftar left Moscow without signing a ceasefire agreement. At the same time, Prime Minister Fayez Sarraj put his signature on the document. The day before, Sergey Lavrov claimed that Haftar had asked for additional time to evaluate the points of the agreement.

СМИ: Хафтар прилетел в Москву для переговоров с Сарраджем


Недавно американские СМИ сообщили, что Ливийская национальная армия (ЛНА) под командованием фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара якобы отвергла предложение российского лидера Владимира Путина и президента Турции Реджепа Тайипа Эрдогана о прекращении боевых действий и продолжила наступление на Триполи и Мисурату. И вот, ливийские источники информируют, что Хафтар уже находится в Москве, где должны состояться его переговоры с главой Правительства национального согласия (ПНС) Ливии Файезом Сарраджем, который должен прилететь в столицу России 13 января 2020 года.

Нужно отметить, что информацию о Хафтаре и Саррадже распространило РИА Новости, ссылающееся на свои источники. При этом ЛНА и ПНС перед этим действительно объявили о прекращении огня с 00:00 12 января 2020 года по местному времени (01.00 мск.). Причем стороны пообещали отвечать «взаимностью» на любые нарушения. Но в любом случае, это можно считать выполнением требований Путина и Эрдогана о немедленном проведении переговоров.



Кровопролитие в Ливии длится с весны 2011 года. Причем, после убийства Муаммара Каддафи и демонтажа Джамахирии эта страна фактически перестала существовать как единое государство. К слову, это уже вторая гражданская война, которая началась весной 2014 года в результате того, что «революционеры» не смогли договориться между собой.

В Ливии сейчас двоевластие. Западная часть страны находится под управлением ПНС - это исламисты, которых признала ООН. Восточная часть - контролируется всенародно избранным парламентом Ливии, который заседает в Тобруке и которому подчиняется ЛНА.

Некоторые российские эксперты уже высказались по поводу происходящего. Например, по мнению политолога Константина Беловодского, прекращение боевых действий в Ливии является заслугой Путина.

Тишина в Ливии - это полностью заслуга Владимира Путина

- цитируют политолога российские СМИ.

При этом политолог уверен, что «дни нелегитимного ПНС Ливии уже сочтены». Более того, в ПНС Ливии это прекрасно осознают.

Законный парламент и Хафтар не только обладают мощнейшей поддержкой населения, но и международной поддержкой, которую, кстати, им тоже обеспечила Россия

- пояснил Беловодский.

Для объективности нужно добавить, что член Высшего госсовета Ливии (консультативный орган) Белькасем Абд аль-Кадир Дебриз в интервью РИА Новости заявил, что Путин и Эрдоган «стремятся решить конфликт в Ливии», а вот Египет, ОАЭ и Франция (поддерживающие ЛНА) - «замешаны в кровопролитии». Так что мы с нескрываемым интересом будем следить за развитием событий и информировать наших читателей, ведь Россия постепенно превращается в основную переговорную площадку по урегулированию в Ливии.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 13 января 2020 10:41
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Хафтар контролирует 80% территории страны и зачем ему эти переговоры? Триполи он всё равно возьмёт, дело времени. Переговоры нужны Путину! Это его любимая тема - ПОГОВОРИТЬ. Показать свою значимость. И пока получается. Многие верят в МИРОТВОРЦА! Только почему-то эти переговоры никто не предлагал, когда Хафтару было тяжело, когда на Донбассе русских убивали, им тоже переговоры не предлагали, в Сирии не предлагали. А вот когда американским шестёркам "кирдык" приходит, тут появляется МИРОТВОРЕЦ ПУТИН со своими переговорами и перемириями!!!
    "Весна покажет, сколько д... за баней."
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 14 января 2020 12:12
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    МИД России подтвердил, что глава антиправительственной ливийской армии Халифа Хафтар покинул Москву, не подписав соглашения о перемирии. При этом руководитель правительства Файез Саррадж поставил свою подпись под документом. Накануне Сергей Лавров утверждал, что Хафтар попросил дополнительное время для оценки пунктов соглашения.