US changes strategy at sea to confront Russia and China


While China is rapidly building aircraft carriers, and Russia is only thinking about it, the United States is ready to revise the concept of developing its fleet in order to be one step ahead of its potential adversaries. The clash with the Chinese Navy will occur in the Pacific, where the Pentagon intends to neutralize its capabilities through the creation of a special task force.


The Chinese Navy already has two aircraft carriers in service, the Liaoning and the recently launched Shandong. A third ship of the same class, more advanced, is being actively built. Already today, the balance of power in the Indo-Pacific region has seriously changed not in favor of the United States.

The reasons for this were, on the one hand, the growth of the economic and military potential of the Celestial Empire, on the other hand, Washington’s participation in several conflicts at once, the high cost of building and maintaining the Navy, the lack of investment in advanced Technology. So, a large surface ship costs the Pentagon to create about 1,8 billion dollars. For the already built cruiser URO (CG) or destroyer URO (DDG), their modernization is an average of $ 100 million.

The amounts are very serious even for the USA. With all this, American warships are equipped with air defense / missile defense radars, which not only provide their protection, but also are an “electronic flashlight” that illuminates the enemy’s target. At the Center for Strategic and Budgetary Development of the United States came to the alarming conclusion:

The vulnerability of modern US surface forces to the combat networks of China and Russia reduces their ability to support the required operational concepts of the United States.


It is very curious what recipes American military experts offer.

At first, in their opinion, it is necessary to reduce the dependence on "giant radars", moving to the widespread use of passive reconnaissance means, sensors.

Secondly, It is proposed to actively use the most advanced technologies for combating enemy anti-ship missiles, for example, combat lasers and "microwaves".

Thirdlythat the most interesting, the US Navy can go to unmanned surface ships or small corvette class ships with a minimum crew. As part of this approach, the US Navy can replenish with medium surface unmanned vehicles (LUSV), each of which will essentially be a "floating store with missile ammunition." They will act both autonomously and together with guided ships, shoot back at targets and go to "reload the clip." They can be supplemented or replaced by URO corvettes with a minimum crew of 15 to 24 people, which was done to save space under the deck, which will also be stuffed with missiles.

And unmanned surface ships, "clips", and the most automated corvettes with a minimum crew will be significantly cheaper to build and operate than the usual marine giants, and the efficiency of their use will increase dramatically. If the program is completed, China and Russia will soon confront the sea not only the usual AUGs of the US Navy, but also 110 medium unmanned ships and 96 URO corvettes.
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 13 January 2020 14: 35
    0
    Americans have so much money that they can want any fantasy. But in order to have so many unmanned ships, we must at times surpass the enemy in electronic warfare. Therefore:

    Whatever the child would entertain, if only he would not cry.
  2. Port Offline Port
    Port 13 January 2020 16: 02
    +1
    Given the fact that inadequate killers control the hegemorrion drones, they will begin to be destroyed hundreds of kilometers from their territory, and the fact that Russia allows them to fly along its borders is a big mistake that could end badly.
  3. kriwo.alek Offline kriwo.alek
    kriwo.alek (Alex) 13 January 2020 18: 22
    +2
    There is a race. The only question is who can create the most effective weapons at the lowest cost. The United States needs to be beaten always and everywhere in local conflicts.
    They will not go to a big war, but in small ones, it's time to forget about loyalty, "international" law and give Shoigu the opportunity, albeit not in full force, to "work".
  4. Bulanov Online Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 14 January 2020 11: 08
    +3
    These boobs will be destroyed by their own equipment, they think that the war can be won only by bombing. They will build up their technical power and choke on it. She will decompose them like rust. They will decide that they can do anything.

    17 Moments of Spring
  5. chemyurij Offline chemyurij
    chemyurij (chemyurij) 14 January 2020 14: 58
    0
    The United States is ready to revise the concept of developing its fleet in order to be one step ahead of its potential opponents.

    Sergei Marzhetskiy - the author, you know, that the United States is doing this precisely because the old concept stops working, that Russia has already developed and is implementing its own one with might and main, which nullifies almost everything that the United States has developed in all previous years. That is why the United States is ready to revise its, as you write, "concept". Dancing with tambourines for the United States is still ahead when they realize the full extent of the cost of implementing their programs to neutralize the imaginary and real threats from Russia, but nothing will save them from the fate of being one of the states of the planet, and not a hegemon.
  6. Alexzn Offline Alexzn
    Alexzn (Alexander) 16 January 2020 12: 25
    0
    Quote: Bulanov
    These boobs will be destroyed by their own equipment, they think that the war can be won only by bombing. They will build up their technical power and choke on it. She will decompose them like rust. They will decide that they can do anything.

    17 Moments of Spring

    So what? Ruined?

США меняют стратегию на море для противостояния России и Китаю


Пока Китай ускоренно строит авианосцы, а в России об этом только думают, США готовы пересмотреть концепцию развития своего флота, чтобы быть на шаг впереди своих потенциальных противников. Столкновение с ВМС КНР произойдет в Тихоокеанском регионе, где Пентагон намерен нейтрализовать его возможности через создание специальной оперативной группы.

В китайском военно-морском флоте уже сейчас в строю два авианосца, «Ляонин» и недавно спущенный на воде «Шаньдун». Активно строится третий корабль этого же класса, более совершенный. Уже сегодня баланс сил в Индо-Тихоокеанском регионе серьезно изменился не в пользу США.



Причинами тому стали, с одной стороны, рост экономического и военного потенциала Поднебесной, с другой стороны, одновременно участие Вашингтона сразу в нескольких конфликтах, высокая стоимость строительства и обслуживания ВМС, недостаток инвестиций в передовые технологии. Так, крупный надводный корабль обходится Пентагону при создании в сумму порядка 1,8 миллиарда долларов. Для уже построенных крейсера УРО (CG) или эсминца УРО (DDG) их модернизация выходит в среднем в 100 миллионов долларов.

Суммы очень серьезные даже для США. При всем этом американские боевые корабли оснащены РЛС ПВО/ПРО, которые не только обеспечивают их защиту, но и одновременно являются «электронным фонарем», подсвечивающим противникам цель. В Центре стратегических и бюджетных разработок Соединенных Штатов пришли к настораживающему выводу:

Уязвимость современных надводных сил США перед боевыми сетями Китая и России снижает их способность поддерживать требуемые оперативные концепции США.


Весьма любопытно, какие рецепты предлагают американские военные эксперты.

Во-первых, по их мнению, следует уменьшить зависимость от «гигантских радаров», перейдя к широкому использованию пассивных средств разведка, датчикам.

Во-вторых, предлагается активно использовать самые передовые технологии борьбы с противокорабельными ракетами противника, например, боевые лазеры и «микроволны».

В-третьих, что самое интересное, ВМС США могут перейти к беспилотным надводным кораблям или небольшим корабля класса корвет с минимальным экипажем. В рамках данного подхода американский флот может пополниться средними надводными беспилотными кораблями (LUSV), каждый из которых по сути будет «плавающим магазином с ракетными боеприпасами». Они будут действовать как автономно, так и совместно с управляемыми кораблями, отстреливаться по целям и уходить на «перезарядку обоймы». Их дополнить или заменить могут корветы УРО с минимальным экипажем от 15 до 24 человек, что сделано для экономии места под палубой, которые также будут напичканы ракетами.

И беспилотные надводные корабли-«обоймы», и максимально автоматизированные корветы с минимальным экипажем будут существенно дешевле в постройке и эксплуатации, чем привычные морские гиганты, а эффективность их использования резко повысится. Если программа будет выполнена, противостоять Китаю и России на море вскоре будут не только привычные АУГ ВМС США, но также и 110 средних беспилотных кораблей и 96 корветов УРО.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.pacom.mil/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 13 января 2020 14:35
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    У американцев столько денег, что они могут хотеть любую фантазию. Но чтобы было столько беспилотных кораблей, надо в разы превосходить противника в РЭБ. Поэтому:

    Чем бы дитя не тешилось, лишь бы не плакало.
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 13 января 2020 16:02
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Учитывая тот факт, что беспилотниками гегемордора управляют убийцы-неадекваты, их начнут уничтожать за сотни километров от своей территории, и то, что Россия позволяет им летать вдоль своих границ, это большая ошибка, которая может плохо закончиться.
  3. kriwo.alek Офлайн
    kriwo.alek (Alex) 13 января 2020 18:22
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Идёт гонка. Вопрос только в том, кто сможет с наименьшими затратами, создать более эффективное оружие. США же нужно бить всегда и везде в локальных конфликтах.
    На большую войну они не пойдут, а в малых, пора бы забыть о лояльности, "международном" праве и дать уже возможность, хоть и не в полную силу, но "поработать" Шойгу.
  4. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 14 января 2020 11:08
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Этих болванов погубит их же техника, они думают, что войну можно выиграть одними бомбежками. Они будут наращивать свою техническую мощь и захлебнутся в ней. Она разложит их, как ржа. Они решат, что им все можно.

    17 мгновений весны
  5. chemyurij Офлайн
    chemyurij (chemyurij) 14 января 2020 14:58
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    США готовы пересмотреть концепцию развития своего флота, чтобы быть на шаг впереди своих потенциальных противников.

    Сергею Маржецкому - автору, понимаете-ли, что это США делают как раз потому, что старая концепция перестаёт работать, что Россия уже выработала и вовсю реализует свою, которая сводит на нет практически всё, что было наработано США за все предыдущие годы. Именно поэтому США готовы пересмотреть свою, как вы пишете, "концепцию". Танцы с бубнами для США ещё предстоят, когда они осознают всю степень затратности на реализацию своих программ по нивелированию угроз мнимых и реальных от России, но уже ничего их не спасёт от участи быть одним из государств планеты, а не гегемоном.
  6. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 16 января 2020 12:25
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Цитата: Буланов
    Этих болванов погубит их же техника, они думают, что войну можно выиграть одними бомбежками. Они будут наращивать свою техническую мощь и захлебнутся в ней. Она разложит их, как ржа. Они решат, что им все можно.

    17 мгновений весны

    И что? Погубила?