Walesa urged Warsaw to accept the truth about World War II


A former Polish president, a well-known anti-Soviet activist who became a statesman, Lech Wałęsa (born 1943) called on the Polish authorities to accept (acknowledge) the historical truth that it was the Russians who liberated Auschwitz. Therefore, Warsaw does not need to invent anything, but simply invite the Russian leader Vladimir Putin to Poland, on the 75th anniversary of the liberation of this concentration camp.


This is historical truth, and no one will change it. If the Polish government wants to create its own historical narrative, this is very frivolous

- declared Valensa.

According to Walesa, the lack of an invitation to Putin has already affected Tel Aviv’s attitude towards Warsaw. For example, the current president of Poland (the famous Russophobe) Andrzej Dudu was left without a speech at the Holocaust Forum in Jerusalem. After which, he pointedly refused to fly to the mentioned event in Israel.

Walesa is convinced that it was a “Moscow plan”, so now Putin will calmly voice his “point of view on history” in Jerusalem. At the same time, Walesa is confident that for Poland, as well as for Europe as a whole, it will be much more profitable to establish relations with Moscow.

It does not surprise me that today world leaders do not want to listen to President Dudu because he has no idea about the presidency or how to rule the world today <...> If I were invited, I would fly to Jerusalem as soon as possible

- explained Valensa.

It should be recalled that relatively recently in Poland burst out real политическая hysterics. Rather, this is a real nationalist fit, which continues to this day. Warsaw accused Putin of “daring” to name "Bastard and anti-Semitic pig" of the former Polish ambassador to Germany (in the 30s of the twentieth century) Józef Lipski, who promised to erect a monument to Adolf Hitler for the expulsion of Jews to Africa. After that, the Poles decided to aggravate the situation and ban the “Russian interpretation of history” at the legislative level, pretending that there was no anti-Semitism and genocide of Jews.
Photos used: Piotr Drabik / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Валенса призвал Варшаву принять правду о Второй мировой войне


Бывший польский президент, известный активист-антисоветчик, ставший государственным деятелем, Лех Валенса (Lech Wałęsa, 1943 г.р.) призвал власти Польши принять (признать) историческую правду, что именно русские освободили Освенцим. Поэтому Варшаве не надо ничего изобретать, а нужно просто пригласить российского лидера Владимира Путина в Польшу, на 75-ю годовщину освобождения указанного концлагеря.


Это историческая правда, и никто не изменит ее. Если польское правительство хочет создать свой собственный исторический нарратив, это весьма несерьезно

- заявил Валенса.

По мнению Валенсы, отсутствие приглашения Путину уже отразилось на отношении Тель-Авива к Варшаве. Например, действующего президента Польши (известного русофоба) Анджея Дуду оставили без речи на форуме памяти холокоста в Иерусалиме. После чего, он демонстративно отказался лететь на упомянутое мероприятие в Израиль.

Валенса убежден, что это был «план Москвы», поэтому теперь Путин спокойно озвучит в Иерусалиме свою «точку зрения на историю». При этом Валенса уверен, что для Польши, как и для Европы в целом, будет гораздо выгодней наладить отношения с Москвой.

Меня не удивляет, что сегодня мировые лидеры не хотят слушать президента Дуду, потому что он понятия не имеет о президентстве или о том, как сегодня управлять миром <…> Если бы меня пригласили, я бы полетел в Иерусалим как можно скорее

- пояснил Валенса.

Нужно напомнить, что относительно недавно в Польше разразилась настоящая политическая истерика. Вернее, это реальный националистический припадок, продолжающийся до сих пор. Варшава обвинила Путина в том, что он «посмел» назвать «сволочью и антисемитской свиньей» бывшего посла Польши в Германии (в 30-х годах ХХ века) Юзефа Липского (Józef Lipski), который пообещал поставить памятник Адольфу Гитлеру за высылку евреев в Африку. После этого поляки решили усугубить ситуацию и на законодательном уровне запретить «российскую трактовку истории», делая вид, что никакого антисемитизма и геноцида евреев не было.
Использованы фотографии: Piotr Drabik/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти