The State Department demanded that Baghdad find and punish those who attacked the base of Balad


The head of the US State Department Mike Pompeo called on the Iraqi authorities to strengthen the protection of military facilities in the country. In addition, he demanded to find and punish those responsible for the recent attack on the Balad air base, where American troops are stationed.


At the same time, Pompeo said that Washington was outraged by the announcement of another missile attack to which the base was subjected. Senior American official persuaded For several months, US President Donald Trump agreed to the killing of Iranian General Kassem Suleimani, called for an end to the violation of Iraq's sovereignty by groups disloyal to official Baghdad.

Outraged by reports of a new missile attack on the Iraqi air base. I pray for the speedy recovery of the wounded and call on the Iraqi government to hold accountable those responsible for this attack on the Iraqi people

- Pompeo wrote on his Twitter account.

It should be noted that the Iraqi Air Force base “Balad” is located in the province of Salah al-Din in the north of the country. On January 12, 2020, approximately five munitions for the MLRS were launched at the base. Moreover, as reported RIA News military source, no Americans were injured in the attack. Four Iraqi troops were injured.

We remind you that earlier the parliament of Iraq demanded withdraw US troops from the country.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 13 January 2020 15: 22
    -4
    no Americans were injured in the attack.

    - And neither Pompeo was hurt, and in general ... - not a single American was injured ... - And in general ... - were these "five rounds of ammunition for MLRS" fired at the American base .. ??? -Such a "calm reaction" of the Americans to all this ... -Everything is somehow far-fetched ... -Well, what if tomorrow already "20 ammunition for MLRS" will arrive and already some of the Americans may suffer ... - Or the Americans are so sure that this will not happen (and therefore are so calm) .. because they themselves took part in the raid on their own base ...
  2. Port Offline Port
    Port 13 January 2020 15: 56
    +2
    The occupier is demanding something, they are completely swollen from their "exclusiveness".
  3. boriz Offline boriz
    boriz (boriz) 13 January 2020 16: 45
    +2
    Interestingly, the Iraqi parliament would dare to demand to find and punish those responsible for the defeat of the state of Iraq on the basis of a test tube, either with washing powder or cocaine, which was shaken at the UN?
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. rusich Offline rusich
    rusich (rusich) 14 January 2020 12: 21
    0
    And that he smokes, just so rushing from exclusivity.

Госдеп потребовал от Багдада найти и наказать атаковавших базу Балад


Глава Госдепа США Майк Помпео призвал власти Ирака усилить защиту военных объектов в стране. Кроме того, он потребовал найти и наказать виновных в недавнем нападении на авиабазу «Балад», где размещены американские военнослужащие.

При этом Помпео сообщил, что Вашингтон возмущен сообщением об очередной ракетной атаке, которой подверглась указанная база. Высокопоставленный американский чиновник, уговаривавший несколько месяцев президента США Дональда Трампа дать согласие на убийство иранского генерала Касема Сулеймани, призвал прекратить нарушение суверенитета Ирака нелояльными официальному Багдаду группировками.



Возмущены сообщениями о новом ракетном обстреле иракской авиабазы. Я молюсь за скорейшее выздоровление раненых и призываю правительство Ирака привлечь к ответственности виновных в этом нападении на иракский народ

- написал Помпео в Twitter-аккаунте.

Нужно отметить, что база ВВС Ирака «Балад» находится в провинции Салах-эд-Дин на севере страны. 12 января 2020 года по базе было выпущено, ориентировочно, пять боеприпасов к РСЗО. При этом, как сообщил РИА Новости военный источник, в результате атаки ни один американец не пострадал. Ранения получили четыре иракских военнослужащих.

Напоминаем, что ранее парламент Ирака потребовал вывести войска США с территории страны.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 13 января 2020 15:22
    -4
    • 0
    • 4
    в результате атаки ни один американец не пострадал.

    - И ни Помпео не пострадал, и вообще...- ни один американ не пострадал ... -Да и вообще...-были ли выпущены по американовской базе эти "пять боеприпасов к РСЗО"..??? -Такая "спокойная реакция" американов на всё это... -Всё как-то за уши притянуто... -Ну, а вдруг завтра прилетят уже "20 боеприпасов к РСЗО" и уже кто-то из американов может пострадать... -Или американы так уверены в том.., что такое не случится (и поэтому так спокойны).., потому что сами поучаствовали в налёте на собственную базу...
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 13 января 2020 15:56
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Оккупант чего-то там требует, совсем опухли от своей "исключительности".
  3. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 13 января 2020 16:45
    +2
    • 5
    • 3
    Интересно, парламент Ирака осмелится потребовать найти и наказать виновных в разгроме государства Ирак на основании пробирочки, то ли со стиральным порошком, то ли с кокаином, которой потрясли в ООН?
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. rusich Офлайн
    rusich (rusich) 14 января 2020 12:21
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    И что он курит, раз так прет от исключительности.