Heading North: Russia Thawing One and a Half Century Project

In Russia, they decided to revive the project, which is already more than a century and a half. This is a port in the village of Indiga, Nenets Autonomous Okrug. All project documentation should be ready by the end of this year, and construction will begin in 2021.


For the first time, the idea of ​​building a port on the shores of the Barents Sea was discussed after the Crimean War in 1853. Then the project was remembered exactly on the eve of the collapse of the Russian Empire. And, finally, in 1938 they started talking about him in the Soviet Union, but things didn’t go further than good wishes.

But why did they return to the idea of ​​building a port for many decades? The thing is that the village of Indiga is located in a very interesting place. The depth near the coast in the local bay reaches 18 meters, which allows receiving tankers up to 100 thousand tons. At the same time, ships will not need costly escort of icebreakers, since the influence of the warm Gulf Stream spreads here. As a result, the port in this place could become the starting point for the Northern Sea Route.

But there is a serious snag. You can get to the village only by water or by air. Therefore, in order for the construction of the port to make sense, the railway needed to be brought to the village of Indiga, and this is more than 1000 km of tracks in extremely difficult polar conditions. There were 2 relevant projects: Barentscom and Belkomur. However, the state did not have resources for the construction of such highways at that time.

Today the situation has changed dramatically. Existing ports in Russia can not cope with the flow of goods. Therefore, over the past few years we have been rapidly building new and modernizing old harbors. But with the current growth in production, we still do not have time and we have to use the services of neighbors from the Baltic states.

That is why the one and a half century project today has become more than relevant. The port has received the prospect of self-sufficiency even taking into account the construction of the aforementioned railway tracks. In addition, at the end of last year, the government supported the construction of both highways.

Thus, a unique port in the village of Indiga can be built within 5-7 years. This construction will become another growth point for our North, and will also contribute to the further development of foreign trade. In turn, the inhabitants of Indigo cut off from the outside world and the settlements adjacent to the new railways will receive a new life.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

8 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Anchonsha Offline
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 17 January 2020 12: 22
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    It is necessary to build, this is not only a transport hub, but also the emergence of a new large settlement with working hands.
  2. Nick Offline
    Nick (Nikolai) 18 January 2020 12: 01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Well done guy! With such a disease is engaged in a useful affair. Didn’t hesitate, like some on this site.
  3. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 18 January 2020 22: 51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ... finally, in 1938 they started talking about him in the Soviet Union, but things didn’t go further than good wishes.

    Maybe the “egg-pot" was simply canned for posterity?

    That is why the one and a half century project today has become more than relevant

    Is the project going on for a century and a half? Or just the idea of ​​a century and a half ago?

    The port has received the prospect of self-sufficiency even taking into account the construction of the aforementioned railway tracks.

    The optimization and industrialization of the exchange of "skins" for "beads" continues.
    Self-supporting due to what? Pumping irreplaceable resources? Doubtful lesson.
    Has nothing dipped in the taiga yet? Or is it just a topic of little interest?
  4. Wild places, dreary ....
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 19 January 2020 16: 46
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      I agree. It is better to declare them a national reserve for 100 years and prohibit any "effective" development there. Security only needs to be organized in such a way that no one is discouraged.
  5. aries2200 Offline
    aries2200 (aries) 21 January 2020 16: 05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    in 1938 they started talking about him in the Soviet Union, however, things didn’t go further than good wishes ................

    Here it is. The ideas and plans of the act of Joseph Vissarionovich are great, even confirmed by the liberal government. Liberals are Trotskyists according to Joseph Stalin, and he fought with them, destroyed ... Well done leader! Unlike political impotent people in modern Russia.
  6. Valentine Offline
    Valentine (Valentin) 17 February 2020 10: 51
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    In addition, another northern Megaproject is developing - the development of the Taimyr underground ocean from oil and gas condensate, in the vicinity of the seaport of Dudinka, and + not yet developed, but already discovered deposits of almost all elements of the periodic table in the Norilsk region, and the port of Dudinka is its gate to the NSR. And one more + to the construction of the railway messages Salekhard-Dudinka-Norilsk ..... That's where thousands of human hands will be needed to implement all these projects, and considerable money will be spent on it, but what do these pieces of paper mean when the return after commissioning of all these objects pays off a hundredfold, and many times, if only everything was done wisely, analyzed, weighted and implemented, because we have the whole North, Siberia and the Far East - an unplowed field, and if we don’t do all this, others who already ready to tear Russia to pieces .... Guys, remember our Komsomol “BAM”, “Sayano-Shushenskaya hydroelectric power station”, “VAZ”, “KAMAZ”, etc., youth construction projects, etc. it’s not necessary, the country’s priorities have changed - labor for business, trade in speculation, thieves and crooks have become corrupt, oligarchs and bankers, and you involuntarily think, but was it in vain that we opened the Iron Curtain so that the child had a male mother?
    1. Georgievic Offline
      Georgievic (Georgievic) 16 March 2020 13: 17
      -2
      • 0
      • 2
      It's too late to drink Borjomi when the kidneys have fallen off!

Ставка на север: Россия «размораживает» полуторавековой проект

В России решили воскресить проект, которому уже более полутора века. Речь идет о порте в поселке Индига Ненецкого автономного округа. Вся проектная документация должна быть готова к концу текущего года, а в 2021-м начнется строительство.

Впервые идею о возведении порта на берегу Баренцева моря обсуждали после Крымской войны в 1853 году. Затем о проекте вспомнили аккурат накануне краха Российской Империи. И, наконец, в 1938 году о нем заговорили в Советском Союзе, однако далее благих пожеланий дело не пошло.



Но почему к идее строительства порта возвращались на протяжении многих десятилетий? Все дело в том, что поселок Индига расположен в весьма интересном месте. Глубина у берега в местной бухте достигает 18 метров, что позволяет принимать танкеры до 100 тыс. тонн. При этом, судам не потребуется дорогостоящее сопровождение ледоколов, так как сюда распространяется влияние теплого течения Гольфстрим. В итоге, порт в этом месте мог бы стать отправной точкой для Севморпути.

Но есть серьезная загвоздка. Добраться до населенного пункта можно только по воде или по воздуху. Следовательно, чтобы строительство порта имело смысл, к поселку Индига нужно было подвести железную дорогу, а это более 1000 км путей в чрезвычайно сложных полярных условиях. Существовало 2 соответствующих проекта: Баренцкомур и Белкомур. Однако ресурсов на строительство подобных магистралей на то время у государства не было.

Сегодня ситуация изменилась кардинально. Существующие в России порты не справляются с потоком грузов. Поэтому, на протяжении последних лет мы в ускоренном режиме строим новые и модернизируем старые гавани. Но при нынешнем росте производства продукции, мы все равно не успеваем и нам приходится пользоваться услугами соседей из Прибалтики.

Именно поэтому, полуторавековой проект сегодня стал более, чем актуальным. Порт получил перспективу самоокупаемости даже с учетом возведения вышеупомянутых ж/д путей. К тому же, в конце прошлого года правительство поддержало строительство обеих магистралей.

Таким образом, уникальный порт в поселке Индига может быть возведен в течение 5-7 лет. Данное сооружение станет еще одной точкой роста для нашего Севера, а также поспособствует дальнейшему развитию внешней торговли. В свою очередь, отрезанные от внешнего мира жители Индига и прилегающие к новым железным дорогам населенные пункты получат новую жизнь.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 17 января 2020 12:22
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Надо строить, это же не только транспортный узел, но и появление нового большого населенного пункта с рабочими руками.
  2. Nick Офлайн
    Nick (Николай) 18 января 2020 12:01
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Парень молодец! С таким заболеванием занимается полезным делом. Не разнюнился, как некоторые на этом сайте.
  3. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 18 января 2020 22:51
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    ...наконец, в 1938 году о нем заговорили в Советском Союзе, однако далее благих пожеланий дело не пошло.

    Может, "кубышку" просто законсервировали для потомков?

    Именно поэтому, полуторавековой проект сегодня стал более, чем актуальным

    Проект идёт полтора века? Или просто идея полуторавековой давности?

    Порт получил перспективу самоокупаемости даже с учетом возведения вышеупомянутых ж/д путей.

    Продолжается оптимизация и индустриализация обмена "шкур" на "бусы".
    Самоокупается за счёт чего? Откачки невосполнимых ресурсов? Сомнительное занятие.
    Ничего ещё не просело в тайге? Или это просто малоинтересная тема?
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 19 января 2020 16:46
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Согласен. Лучше объявить их национальным заповедником лет на 100 и запретить там какую-либо "эффективную" разработку. Охрану только надо организовать так, чтобы никому неповадно было.
  4. aries2200 Офлайн
    aries2200 (aries) 21 января 2020 16:05
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    в 1938 году о нем заговорили в Советском Союзе, однако далее благих пожеланий дело не пошло................

    Вот так вот. Идеи и планы деяния Иосифа Виссарионовича - великие, подтверждаются даже либеральным правительством. Либералы - это троцкисты по Иосифу Сталину, и он с ними боролся, уничтожал ... Молодец вождь! Не в пример политическим импотентам в современной России.
  5. Валентин Офлайн
    Валентин (Валентин) 17 февраля 2020 10:51
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Кроме этого, развивается и ещё один северный Мегапроект - освоение Таймырского подземного океана из нефти и газоконденсата, в районе морского порта Дудинка, да + ещё не освоенные, но уже открытые залежи почти всех элементов таблицы Менделеева в районе Норильска, а порт Дудинка является его воротами к СМП. Да и ещё один + к строительству ж.д. сообщения Салехард-Дудинка-Норильск..... Вот где нужны будут тысячи рук человеческих, для претворения в жизнь всех этих проектов, и деньги на это уйдут немалые, но что значат эти бумажки, когда отдача после ввода в эксплуатацию всех этих объектов окупится сторицей, и многократно, лишь бы всё было сделано с умом, проанализировано, взвешено и реализовано, ведь у нас же весь Север, Сибирь и Дальний Восток - непаханое поле, и если всем этим не займемся мы, им "займутся" другие, которые уже готовы рвать Россию на части.... Ребята, вспомните наши комсомольско-молодёжные стройки "БАМ", "Саяно-Шушенская ГЭС", "ВАЗ", "КаМАЗ" и пр., какой был тогда трудовой порыв, энтузиазм, задор, желание быть первооткрывателями и первостроителями, а сейчас... сейчас это никому не нужно, в стране поменялись приоритеты - труд на бизнес, торговля на спекуляцию, воры и жулики стали коррупционерами, олигархами и банкирами, и невольно задумаешься, а не зря ли мы открыли "железный занавес", чтобы у ребёнка была мама мужского пола?