Boeing will bring down the US economy


US Treasury Secretary Stephen Mnuchin is sounding the alarm. In his opinion, the giant American corporation The Boeing Company, which is currently experiencing a very difficult period, could bring down the economy USA. He believes that the US risks losing up to 0,5% of GDP.


It should be noted that US GDP exceeds $ 20 trillion. So it’s not difficult to calculate what approximately amount is involved. Therefore, the concern of a senior official regarding the fate of the largest exporter is understandable.

The minister has no doubt that "the situation with Boeing will slow down GDP growth." At the same time, Mnuchin said earlier that US GDP growth should be 2-3%. Moreover, optimism and growth indicators were based on a trade deal with China, which has not even been signed. That is, Beijing and Washington have reached a certain consensus on a number of issues (not all), but agreement has not yet been signed (expected until the end of January 2020), and the US Treasury has already seen "growth sprouts."

It should be added that in December 2019, Boeing announced that within a month intends to cease production of Boeing 737 MAX airliners for an indefinite period. Prior to this, the company monthly produced 40 such airliners and it has already accumulated 400 pieces. But in 2019, sales plummeted. For example, in 2017 the company sold 768 pieces of products, and in 2018 it sold a record 806 pieces.

Product sales were affected by two major disasters, in Indonesia in October 2018 and in Ethiopia in March 2019, which resulted in heavy casualties. They put the safety of Boeing airliners in serious doubt, after which many companies abandoned the products of the American aircraft manufacturer, and countries closed their airspace for such airliners.
Photos used: User: Acefitt / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sergey Latyshev Offline
    Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 13 January 2020 21: 42
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Uh .... 0,5% of 2-3 - it will bring down the economy ???
    Here we have a devaluation - and once, at 1000%, or the growth of housing and communal services in 10 years by 5 times ... then what?

    It turns out
    1) we have long had a continuous collapse
    2) News about USAA and UKRO should simply be divided by ... 100% / 0,5% = 200 times ... Not weak ....
  2. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 14 January 2020 11: 01
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    A Boeing is generally a dangerous machine that may have external control. Judging by the latest Boeing crash, everything is suspicious there. You fly, and you don’t know - the pilot rules this plane, or special services direct him to the next goals they need.

«Боинг» обрушит экономику США


Министр финансов США Стивен Мнучин бьет тревогу. По его мнению, гигантская американская корпорация The Boeing Company, которая сейчас переживает очень сложный период, может обрушить экономику США. Он считает, что США рискуют потерять до 0,5% ВВП.


Нужно отметить, что ВВП США превышает $20 трлн. Так что подсчитать, о какой приблизительно сумме идет речь, не сложно. Поэтому беспокойство высокопоставленного чиновника, по поводу судьбы крупнейшего экспортера, вполне объяснимо.

У министра нет сомнений, что «ситуация с Boeing замедлит рост ВВП». При этом ранее Мнучин говорил, что рост ВВП США должен составить 2-3%. Причем оптимизм и показатели роста основывались на торговой сделке с Китаем, которая еще даже не подписана. То есть Пекин и Вашингтон достигли определенного консенсуса по ряду вопросов (не по всем), но соглашение еще не подписано (ожидается до конца января 2020 года), а американский Минфин уже увидел «ростки роста».

Нужно добавить, что в декабре 2019 года компания Boeing объявила, что в течение месяца намерена на неопределенный срок прекратить выпуск авиалайнеров Boeing 737 MAX. До этого компания ежемесячно выпускала по 40 таких авиалайнеров и у нее накопилось уже 400 штук. Но в 2019 году продажи сильно упали. Например, в 2017 году компания продала 768 штук продукции, а в 2018 году реализовала рекордные 806 штук.

На продажах продукции сказались две крупные катастрофы, в Индонезии в октябре 2018 года и в Эфиопии в марте 2019 года, которые повлекли большие человеческие жертвы. Они поставили безопасность авиалайнеров Boeing под серьезное сомнение, после чего многие компании отказались от продукции американского авиапроизводителя, а страны закрыли свое воздушное пространство для таких авиалайнеров.
Использованы фотографии: User:Acefitt/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 13 января 2020 21:42
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Э.... 0,5% из 2-3-х - это обрушит экономику???
    Вот у нас девальвация - и раз, под 1000 % , или рост ЖКХ за 10 лет в 5 раз... это тогда что?

    Выходит,
    1) у нас давно уже сплошное обрушение
    2) Новости про ЮСА и УКРО надо просто делить на...100%/0,5% = 200 раз... Неслабо....
  2. Буланов Онлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 14 января 2020 11:01
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    "Боинг" вообще опасная машина, у которой может быть внешнее управление. Судя по последним крушениям Боинга, там все подозрительно с этим. Летишь, и не знаешь - пилот правит этим самолетом, или спецслужбы направляют его на очередные, нужные им цели.