A new deadly virus will come from China


Just 100 years ago, an influenza epidemic, the “Spaniard,” infected 29,8% of the world's population. According to various estimates, from 50 to 100 million people died, that is, 2,7 - 5,3% of all mankind. Since then, medicine has stepped far forward, vaccinations and medicines have appeared. However, new viruses appear continuously, and vaccines do not always keep up with them.


If a century ago a terrible epidemic fell mainly on the weakened post-war Europe, nowadays a prosperous and prosperous China can become a source of a new global disease. What is the reason for this paradox?

At the end of 2019, an outbreak of a hitherto unknown science coronavirus was detected in China in Wuhan. The disease affects the lungs. One patient has already died, eleven more are in serious condition. An infection is transmitted to humans from animals. This new virus is now the seventh in a row, capable of killing people. At first, those who become infected experience chills and fever, their body temperature rises sharply, a cough begins, and discomfort and weakness appear.

Why is it China, which has become a real superpower, suffers from coronaviruses? In 2003, there was already an outbreak of infection called the "purple death." The authorities concealed information about the epidemic, as a result more than 10 thousand people became infected, one out of ten died. The vaccine simply did not exist. The disease spread from the PRC to other countries.

Among the reasons for China's susceptibility to the emergence of new dangerous viruses, experts call the large crowding of the population and their constant contact with animals. So, in the seaside Wuhan, the seafood market is considered the focus of infection, where in addition to seafood, chickens, bats, snakes, and rabbits are sold. Carriers of the coronavirus themselves can remain externally healthy, but pass it on to people in contact with them.

Now doctors are reassuring that coronavirus is not transmitted from person to person. Those who are ill are in quarantine, they receive treatment. However, the disease has already shown itself in Singapore, Hong Kong, Thailand and South Korea. On the Russian-Chinese border, sanitary-quarantine control has been strengthened.

The greatest danger is the possibility of further mutation of the virus in the human body, which can make it transmitted to other people. In this case, everything becomes much more serious: there is no vaccine, so the mortality rate is about 10%, and with existing problems with respiratory failure - from 35% to 70%, depending on age and health status.
Photos used: https://pxhere.com/p
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

7 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 14 January 2020 11: 19
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Crowded people in one place probably have their own safety limits, and identifying them is a new task in population medicine. What concentration of people is unsafe in one place, per 1 square. Km? 1 million, 10 million, or 50 million?
  2. Oleg Rambover Offline
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 14 January 2020 14: 05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    A Spanish woman a century ago also came from China.
  3. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 14 January 2020 15: 43
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    - Yes, in China the Lord God himself is reducing the population ...
    - It is impossible for one nation to multiply to the number of several billion ...
    - And Russia should not indulge China in everything and help and sacrifice itself in everything ...
    - Already this one is directed against the thoughts of God ...
    - And Russia is climbing, climbing and climbing ... where it should not be climbing ... - that’s always raking in full ...
  4. g1washntwn Offline
    g1washntwn (George Washington) 15 January 2020 07: 38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Games of biologists with mutational capabilities of viruses for use as weapons? And why not, the flu is almost perfect for this. What they stir up in the US bio-laboratories scattered (oddly enough) in their areas of interest, they will not tell us. And then such strange news about a sudden new strain brought either by bats or insects. "Day Z" is no longer just a fantasy, the crowds of people infected in search of a vaccine will not differ from the crowds of zombies.
  5. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 15 January 2020 09: 14
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    And I do not believe in new viruses. If the virus is new, it means that a person had a “hand” in its creation. And this is already called - biological weapons.
  6. gorenina91 Offline
    gorenina91 (Irina) 15 January 2020 09: 41
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    - Climatic and bacteriological weapons today are much worse than all aircraft carriers and missiles with nuclear warheads ...
    - Despite the fact that China is less vulnerable to all this “innovation” than all other states ... -because of such a cosmic number, the Chinese have every chance to survive even from new viruses ... there will simply be a mutation, etc. ... and the Chinese will survive ...
  7. Georgievic Offline
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 23 February 2020 20: 02
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    What a news!

    http://berdpo.info/news/user/v_almati_priznalis_

Новый смертельный вирус придет из Китая


Всего 100 лет назад эпидемией гриппа, «испанкой», заразилось 29,8% населения Земли. Умерло от нее, по разным оценкам, от 50 до 100 миллионов человек, то есть, 2,7 – 5,3% всего человечества. С тех пор медицина шагнула далеко вперед, появились прививки и лекарства. Однако новые вирусы появляются непрерывно, а вакцины за ними не всегда поспевают.


Если век назад страшная эпидемия пришлась в основном на ослабленную послевоенную Европу, то в наши дни источником новой глобальной болезни может стать благополучный и процветающий Китай. В чем же заключается причина такого парадокса?

В конце 2019 года в КНР в городе Ухань была выявлена вспышка доселе неизвестного науке коронавируса. Болезнь поражает легкие. Один пациент уже умер, еще одиннадцать находятся в тяжелом состоянии. Передается инфекция человеку от животных. Этот новый вирус теперь седьмой по счету, способный убивать людей. Вначале заразившиеся испытывают озноб и лихорадку, температура тела резко повышается, начинается кашель, появляются дискомфорт и слабость.

Почему именно Китай, превратившийся в настоящую сверхдержаву, страдает от коронавирусов? В 2003 году там уже была вспышка инфекции, названная «пурпурной смертью». Власти информацию об эпидемии скрыли, в результате заразились свыше 10 тысяч человек, каждый десятый скончался. Вакцины просто не существовало. Болезнь распространилась из КНР и в другие страны.

Среди причин подверженности Китая к появлению новых опасных вирусов, эксперты называют большую скученность населения и их постоянные контакты с животными. Так, в приморском Ухане очагом заражения считается рынок морепродуктов, где помимо даров моря продаются куры, летучие мыши, змеи, кролики. Носители коронавируса сами могут оставаться внешне здоровыми, но передавать его контактирующим с ними людям.

Сейчас медики успокаивают тем, что коронавирус не передается от человека к человеку. Заболевшие находятся на карантине, им оказывается лечение. Тем не менее, болезнь уже проявила себя в Сингапуре, Гонконге, Тайланде и Южной Корее. На российско-китайской границе усилен санитарно-карантинный контроль.

Наибольшую опасность представляет возможность дальнейшей мутации вируса в организме человека, что может сделать его передающимся другим людям. В таком случае, все становится гораздо серьезнее: вакцины нет, поэтому смертность составляет примерно 10%, а при уже имеющихся проблемах с дыхательной недостаточностью – от 35% до 70%, в зависимости от возраста и состояния здоровья.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/p
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Буланов Онлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 14 января 2020 11:19
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Вероятно, скученность людей в одном месте имеет свои пределы безопасности и определить их - новая задача популяционной медицины. Какая концентрация людей небезопасна в одном месте, на 1 кв. км? 1 млн, 10 млн, или 50 млн?
  2. Oleg Rambover Офлайн
    Oleg Rambover (Oleg Rambover) 14 января 2020 14:05
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    "Испанка" век назад тоже пришла из Китая.
  3. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 14 января 2020 15:43
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    - Да, у Китая сам Господь Бог уменьшает численность населения...
    - Нельзя, чтобы один народ размножился до численности нескольких миллиардов...
    - И не должна Россия во всём потворствовать Китаю и во всё ему помогать и жертвовать собой...
    - Уже только это одно направлено против помыслов Бога...
    - А Россия всё лезет, лезет и лезет..., куда ей не следует лезть... - вот и огребает всегда по полной...
  4. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn (Жора Вашингтонов) 15 января 2020 07:38
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Игры биологов с мутационными возможностями вирусов для использования в качестве оружия? А почему бы и нет, грипп для этого практически идеален. Что там мутят в био-лабораториях США, разбросанных (как ни странно) в их зонах интересов, нам не скажут. А потом такие вот странные новости про внезапный новый штамм, который принесли то ли летучие мыши, то ли насекомые. "День Z" перестает быть только лишь фантастикой, толпы зараженных в поисках вакцины ничем от толп зомби отличаться не будут.
  5. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 15 января 2020 09:14
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    А я не верю в новые вирусы. Если вирус новый, значит, человек приложил "руку" к его созданию. А это уже называется - биологическое оружие.
  6. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 15 января 2020 09:41
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    - Климатическое и бактериологическое оружие сегодня куда как страшнее всяких авианосцев и ракет с ядерными боеголовками...
    - При том, что Китай от всего этого "новшества" уязвим менее всех других государств... -из-за такой космической численности у китайцев есть все шансы уцелеть даже и от новых вирусов... просто произойдёт мутация и т.д... и китайцы выживут ...
  7. Georgievic Офлайн
    Georgievic (Georgievic) 23 февраля 2020 20:02
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вот это новость!

    http://berdpo.info/news/user/v_almati_priznalis_