Experts: Bet on Field Marshal Haftar did not pay off


Negotiations of the commander of the Libyan National Army (LNA) Field Marshal Khalifa Haftar and the head of the Government of National Accord (PNS) of Libya Faiz Saraj, who recently passed in Moscow ended to no avail. After that, experts started talking about the fact that the bet on Haftar did not justify itself, so the next round of negotiations on a settlement in Libya, to be held in Berlin on January 19, 2020, looks pessimistic.


According to the expert of the Russian Council on Foreign Affairs Anton Mardasov, who he expressed to the agency RBC, In Libya, there is a stalemate. The LNA is unable to take Tripoli and Misurata, where loyal PNS troops have entrenched themselves. At the same time, Haftar did not put his signature on the ceasefire document and flew away "for consultations and the study of peace initiatives."

The expert believes that Haftar dealt a blow to Russia's reputation in the eyes of the Turkish partners, because Moscow hoped to become the main negotiating platform for Libya. At the same time, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, who was expecting successful negotiations in Moscow, had already accused Haftar of "flight" and invited the Russian leader Vladimir Putin to "say his word." Erdogan has already promised to fly to Berlin for a conference on Libya and expressed confidence that Putin will also be there.

In turn, the head of the Center for Arab and Islamic Studies of the Institute of Oriental Studies of the Russian Academy of Sciences Vasily Kuznetsov said that the difficulty of all previous talks on Libya was in disagreement with their results from various allies of the signatories. So Haftar might really need some time to consult.

At the same time, expert Grigory Lukyanov said that on the eve of negotiations in Moscow, Putin spoke with Egyptian leader Abdel Fattah al-Sisi, Crown Prince of Abu Dhabi (UAE) Muhammad Al Nahyan, Emir of Qatar Tamim Ben Hamad Al Thani, French President Emmanuel Macron and French Prime Minister Italy Giuseppe Conte. However, this has not yet led to the desired result.

According to the professor of the Saint-Cyr Special Military School, senior researcher at the French Institute of International Relations, Julien Nosetti, the meeting in Moscow was bright and attracted the media. However, to achieve a settlement in Libya failed due to different views on the problem from Russia and Turkey.

We remind you that Russia, Turkey, China, the United States, the United Nations, a number of European and African states, as well as countries of the Middle East, are invited to Berlin to the conference on the settlement in Libya. Naturally, Haftar and Saraj from Libya were invited there. Moreover, it is already known that the leaders of Qatar and Tunisia will not go to Berlin.
Used photos: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. kriten Offline
    kriten (Vladimir) 15 January 2020 11: 37
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Haftar is not Donetsk to interrupt the offensive and surrender all its fruits. What the Kremlin had hoped for, apparently preparing the same betrayal .... for the sake of relations with the patrons of terrorists - Turkey.
    1. Robert Robertovich 15 January 2020 21: 55
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      He composed and believed, yes? Even if the thesis that the Kremlin is planning to betray is at least 50% true, then the Kremlin at least needs Haftar to be dependent. But this is not so, Haftar mainly relies on Egypt and the Emirates.
      Further, about the thesis “for the sake of relations”, we, as a type of friends (no), organized negotiations, the results do not bother us, but we could directly offer Haftar to reel fishing rods and knock down without signing. It is not beneficial for us that the Turks receive oil and gas from Libya, the neo-Ottomans will smash around.
  2. Vasil K. Offline
    Vasil K. (Vasil K.) 15 January 2020 12: 18
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Chapaev, and he, not only by cavalry onslaught, solved the problems ... Russia only fit in, there is no need to rush. Work guys!
  3. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 15 January 2020 12: 51
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    And to whom in general and when did you justify it?
  4. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 15 January 2020 14: 15
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Here the Germans would offer Stalin, before the Berlin operation, to negotiate, what would he say?
  5. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 15 January 2020 18: 18
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Quote: Bulanov
    Here the Germans would offer Stalin, before the Berlin operation, to negotiate, what would he say?

    Rather Britons or Yankees ...
  6. Robert Robertovich 15 January 2020 21: 43
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Is this Haftar in the antler situation? For a minute ten days ago, the LNS took Sirte, after which the friends of the NPS started to fuss and began to search for peace for Saraj, who had obviously sailed.

    https://colonelcassad.livejournal.com/5547410.html?page=2
    1. Robert Robertovich 15 January 2020 22: 03
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      And where to see who the author is? And then they refer to some Mardasov.
  7. Bitter Offline
    Bitter (Gleb) 16 January 2020 00: 24
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The stump is clear, Haftar did not roll like a goby on a rope and immediately -

    Experts: The bet on Field Marshal Haftar did not pay off.

    The expert believes that this Haftar struck the reputation of Russia

    The expert was offended, it seems. yes

Эксперты: Ставка на фельдмаршала Хафтара себя не оправдала


Переговоры командующего Ливийской национальной армией (ЛНА) фельдмаршала Халифы Хафтара и руководителя Правительства национального согласия (ПНС) Ливии Фаиза Сараджа, которые недавно проходили в Москве, закончились безрезультатно. После этого эксперты заговорили о том, что ставка на Хафтара себя не оправдала, поэтому следующий раунд переговоров, по урегулированию в Ливии, который должен состояться в Берлине 19 января 2020 года, выглядит пессимистически.


По мнению эксперта Российского совета по международным делам Антона Мардасова, которое он высказал агентству РБК, в Ливии сложилась патовая ситуация. ЛНА не в силах взять Триполи и Мисурату, где окопались преданные ПНС войска. При этом Хафтар не поставил свою подпись под документом о прекращении огня и улетел «для консультаций и изучения мирных инициатив».

Эксперт считает, этим Хафтар нанес удар по репутации России в глазах турецких партнеров, ведь Москва надеялась стать основной переговорной площадкой по Ливии. При этом президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган, который ожидал успешных переговоров в Москве, уже обвинил Хафтара в «бегстве» и предложил российскому лидеру Владимиру Путину «сказать свое слово». Эрдоган уже пообещал прилететь в Берлин на конференцию по Ливии и выразил уверенность, что Путин тоже будет там.

В свою очередь, руководитель Центра арабских и исламских исследований Института востоковедения РАН Василий Кузнецов заявил, что сложность всех предыдущих переговоров по Ливии была в несогласии с их результатами различных союзников подписантов. Так что Хафтару действительно могло понадобиться какое-то время на консультации.

При этом эксперт Григорий Лукьянов уточнил, что накануне переговоров в Москве Путин общался с руководителем Египта Абдель Фаттахом ас-Сиси, наследным принцем Абу-Даби (ОАЭ) Мухаммедом Аль Нахайяном, эмиром Катара Тамимом Бен Хамадом Аль Тани, президентом Франции Эмманюэлем Макроном и главой правительства Италии Джузеппе Конте. Однако это пока не привело к желаемому результату.

По словам профессора Особой военной школы Сен-Сир, старшего научного сотрудника Французского института международных отношений Жюльен Носетти, встреча в Москве была яркой и привлекла СМИ. Однако добиться урегулирования в Ливии не получилось из-за различных взглядов на проблему со стороны России и Турции.

Напоминаем, что в Берлин, на конференцию по урегулированию в Ливии, приглашены Россия, Турция, Китай, США, ООН, ряд европейских и африканских государств, а также стран Ближнего Востока. Естественно, туда пригласили Хафтара и Сараджа из Ливии. При этом уже известно, что в Берлин не поедут руководители Катара и Туниса.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. kriten Офлайн
    kriten (Владимир) 15 января 2020 11:37
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Хафтар не Донецк, чтобы прервать наступление и сдать все плоды его. На что надеялся Кремль, готовя, по-видимому, такое же предательство....ради отношений с покровителями террористов - Турцией.
    1. Роберт Робертовичь 15 января 2020 21:55
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Насочинял и сам поверил, да? Даже если тезис о том, что Кремль планирует предать, правда хотя бы на 50% - то Кремлю хотя бы нужно, чтобы Хафтар был зависимый. Но это не так, Хафтар главным образом опирается на Египет и Эмираты.
      Далее про тезис "ради отношений", мы как типа друзья (нет) организовали переговоры, результаты нас не волнуют, а могли и прямо предложить Хафтару сматывать удочки и валить, не подписывая. Нам не выгодно, чтобы турки получили нефть и газ Ливии, перетопчутся неосманы.
  2. Vasil K. Офлайн
    Vasil K. (Vasil K.) 15 января 2020 12:18
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Чапаев и тот, не только кавалерийским натиском решал проблемы... Россия только вписалась, торопить незачем. Работайте, ребята!
  3. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 15 января 2020 12:51
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    А на кого вообще и когда оправдала?
  4. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 15 января 2020 14:15
    -2
    • 1
    • 3
    Вот предложили бы немцы Сталину перед Берлинской операцией пойти на переговоры, что бы он сказал?
  5. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 15 января 2020 18:18
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Цитата: Буланов
    Вот предложили бы немцы Сталину перед Берлинской операцией пойти на переговоры, что бы он сказал?

    Скорее, бритты или янки...
  6. Роберт Робертовичь 15 января 2020 21:43
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Это Хафтар в пантовой ситуации? На минуточку десять дней назад ЛНС взяли Сирт, после чего друзьяшки НПС засуетились и начали искать мира для явно поплывшего Сараджа.

    https://colonelcassad.livejournal.com/5547410.html?page=2
    1. Роберт Робертовичь 15 января 2020 22:03
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      А где посмотреть, кто автор? А то ссылаются на какого-то Мардасова.
  7. Bitter Офлайн
    Bitter (Глеб) 16 января 2020 00:24
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Ясен пень, Хафтар не повёлся как бычок на верёвочке и сразу -

    Эксперты: Ставка на фельдмаршала Хафтара себя не оправдала.

    Эксперт считает, этим Хафтар нанес удар по репутации России

    Обиделся эксперт, похоже. yes