US missile strike inflicted on US military base in Iraq


Recently washington demanded from Baghdad to strengthen the security of military facilities in the country and punish those responsible for the recent attack (January 12, 2020) at the Balad air base, where American troops are located. And so, January 14, 2020, around the clock news Sky News Arabia television channel (project of the Emirate of Abu Dhabi (UAE) family and the British news media Sky News) reported, citing the Iraqi military, that the Al-Taj Air Force base, which hosts US troops, was attacked.


As specified, the base is located 85 km north of Baghdad. Up to 8 missiles, presumably ammunition for the MLRS, were fired at this military facility. As a result, four people were injured. All of them are Iraqi military. The Americans were not injured in the strike - this was already confirmed by US representative Colonel Miles Caggins.

No one has yet taken responsibility for the blow. But one can expect the appearance of next outrage from Washington, as well as accusations towards Iran and Shiite groups in Iraq.

We remind you that on January 8, 2020, Iran, guided by the right to self-defense, inflicted Ballistic and cruise missile strike at US military facilities in Iraq. Then, the Ain al-Assad air force base and the airfield near the city of Erbil (the capital of Iraqi Kurdistan) were attacked. This was Tehran’s response to the killing by Americans in Baghdad, a missile “defensive strike”, Iranian general Kassem Suleimani, carried out by order of US President Donald trump.
  • Photos used: US Marine Corps photo by Lance Cpl. Charles Howard / wikipedia.org
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 15 January 2020 12: 50
    -5
    We remind you that on January 8, 2020, Iran, guided by the right to self-defense, dealt a ballistic and winged missiles at US military sites.

    - the authors are completely, well, not aware of what is happening? What are cruise missiles? Where from?
    1. GRF Offline GRF
      GRF 15 January 2020 13: 37
      +2
      Perhaps Hoveise?
    2. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 16 January 2020 05: 10
      +1
      More often than not, they would bullet US bases ... I only welcome the fighters for freedom from US hegemony.
  2. Valentine Offline Valentine
    Valentine (Valentin) 15 January 2020 15: 58
    0
    Well, Iran may, even so, but we can’t do it.

По военной базе США в Ираке нанесен ракетный удар


Недавно Вашингтон потребовал от Багдада усилить безопасность военных объектов в стране и наказать виновных в недавней атаке (12 января 2020 года) на авиабазу «Балад», где находятся американские военнослужащие. И вот, 14 января 2020 года, круглосуточный новостной телеканал Sky News Arabia (проект семьи эмирата Абу-Даби (ОАЭ) и британского медиахолдинга Sky News) сообщил, ссылаясь на иракских военных, что база ВВС «Эт-Таджи», на которой размещены военнослужащие США, подверглась ракетной атаке.


Как уточняется, база находится в 85 км севернее Багдада. По этому военному объекту было выпущено до 8 ракет, предположительно боеприпасов к РСЗО. В результате получили ранения четыре человека. Все они - иракские военные. Американцы при ударе не пострадали - это уже подтвердил представитель США полковник Майлз Кэггинс.

Ответственность за удар на себя пока никто не взял. Но можно ожидать появления в ближайшее время очередных возмущений со стороны Вашингтона, а также обвинений в сторону Ирана и шиитских групп Ирака.

Напоминаем, что 8 января 2020 года Иран, руководствуясь правом на самозащиту, нанес удар баллистическими и крылатыми ракетами по военным объектам США в Ираке. Тогда атаке подверглись база ВВС «Айн аль-Асад» и аэродром возле города Эрбиль (столица Иракского Курдистана). Это стало ответом Тегерана на убийство американцами в Багдаде, ракетным «оборонительным ударом», иранского генерала Касема Сулеймани, осуществленному по приказу президента США Дональда Трампа.
  • Использованы фотографии: U.S. Marine Corps photo by Lance Cpl. Charles Howard/wikipedia.org
Объявление
Изданию требуется авторы в новостной и аналитический отделы. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно на политические и экономические темы. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: editor@topcor.ru
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 15 января 2020 12:50
    -5
    Напоминаем, что 8 января 2020 года Иран, руководствуясь правом на самозащиту, нанес удар баллистическими и крылатыми ракетами по военным объектам США.

    - авторы совсем, что-ли, не в курсе происходящего? Какие крылатые ракеты? Откуда?
    1. GRF Офлайн GRF
      GRF 15 января 2020 13:37
      +2
      Возможно, Ховейзе?
    2. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 16 января 2020 05:10
      +1
      Почаще бы так по базам США пуляли...только приветствую борцов за свободу от гегемонии США.
  2. Валентин Офлайн Валентин
    Валентин (Валентин) 15 января 2020 15:58
    0
    Вот-вот, Иран может, хоть так, а мы - никак.