Israel begins gas supplies to Egypt


On January 14, 2020, the first regional energy forum was held in Cairo (Egypt), during which Israeli Energy Minister Yuval Steinitz spoke. He announced that Israel is launching commercial deliveries of natural gas from the Tamar and Leviathan fields to Egypt. At the same time, his Egyptian colleague Tarek al-Mula confirmed this.


Israel for the first time in its history has become an exporter of energy - this is the most significant economic achievement since the signing of a peace agreement between states 40 years ago

Steinitz said, stressing that this makes Israel an “energy superpower.”

It brings us all together - Jordan, Israel, Cyprus, Greece, Egypt, the Palestinian authorities and Italy - together

- added Steinitz.

Steinitz explained that the first deliveries will begin from the Tamar field, and a little later, but precisely in 2020, the Leviathan field will start working. In addition, work is already underway on the EMG (East Mediterranean Gas Company) pipeline for reverse gas supply.

But, I hope, in a few months - it may take 2 or 3 months - the first batch of gas will be exported from Israel to Egypt

- said Steinitz.

It should be added that the agreement on gas supplies to Egypt was approved in October 2019. Egyptian company Dolphinus Holdings will buy 64 billion cubic meters. m of gas in the next ten years for $ 15 billion. Egyptian President Abdel Fattah El Sissi has already stated that his country “scored a goal” in the framework of the deal.

One of the conditions was the obligation of the Israeli Delek Drilling and its American oil and gas partner Noble Energy to sell gas to Israeli consumers at the price of export to Egypt ($ 5,5 per “unit of fuel”).

It is clarified that Egypt, with a population of 100 million people, intends to use most of the gas for domestic consumption, but part of the gas supplied will be sent to the local LNG plant for liquefaction and further transportation to Europe.

It should be recalled that in Tel Aviv they expect that cooperation with Egypt will make this country more friendly to Israel, despite the past confrontation. Moreover, on January 2, 2020, in Athens (Greece), an interstate (Israel, Greece and Cyprus) agreement was signed on the East Mediterranean gas pipeline (EastMed pipeline), which should go along the bottom of the Mediterranean Sea. That is, Tel Aviv ignored signals from Ankara (Turkey), who proposed to carry this pipeline through its territory.

The length of EastMed will be 2000 km. Its construction will take 7 years and $ 7 billion. Design capacity will be 10 billion cubic meters. m of gas per year. At the same time, the mentioned agreement will be considered finally approved only when Italy joins it. It is assumed that gas from Greece to Italy will be delivered via the Poseidon gas pipeline, also through the bottom of the sea.

As for the talk about creating "competition" to Russian Gazprom on the part of these gas transportation projects, they look strange, and that is to say the least. With the above supply volumes, there can be no competition with Gazprom in principle. Gazprom supplies Europe with about 200 billion cubic meters. m gas per year, i.e. provides almost a third of all consumption.
Photos used: Bilfinger.flickr.com
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

5 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Arkharov Offline
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 15 January 2020 16: 54
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Well done !!! Congratulations!! You can live normally, and not fight, puff up, and give peace to neither your citizens nor strangers.
  2. Termit1309 Offline
    Termit1309 (Alexander) 15 January 2020 22: 05
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    For the first time in its history, Israel has become an exporter of energy - this is the most significant economic achievement since the signing of the peace agreement between the states 40 years ago

    Steinitz said, stressing that this makes Israel an “energy superpower.”

    Here it is - the dream of any civilized country. Become a country of gas or oil - column. But in Russia they don’t know. crying
  3. Port Offline
    Port 15 January 2020 22: 48
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Quote: Arkharov
    Well done !!! Congratulations!!

    With what specifically, with a raw material colony or a country gas station, or does this not apply to your relatives?
  4. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 16 January 2020 07: 26
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Quote: Arkharov
    Well done !!! Congratulations!! You can live normally, and not fight, puff up, and give peace to neither your citizens nor strangers.

    It is you who tell the Syrians how they give rest to neighboring countries and their citizens.
  5. Alexzn Online
    Alexzn (Alexander) 16 January 2020 09: 00
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    We are waiting for Turkey’s proposals whether it will be able to interest the alliance in general and Israel in particular. Otherwise, tension around the Cyprus shelf is guaranteed.

Израиль начинает поставки газа в Египет


14 января 2020 года в Каире (Египет) прошел первый региональный энергетический форум, в ходе которого выступил министр энергетики Израиля Юваль Штайниц. Он объявил, что Израиль начинает коммерческие поставки природного газа с месторождений «Тамар» и «Левиафан» в Египет. При этом его египетский коллега Тарек аль-Мула подтвердил это.


Израиль впервые в своей истории стал экспортером энергии - это самое значительное экономическое достижение с момента подписания мирного соглашения между государствами 40 лет назад

- сказал Штайниц, подчеркнув, что это делает Израиль «энергетической сверхдержавой».

Это объединяет всех нас - Иорданию, Израиль, Кипр, Грецию, Египет, палестинские власти и Италию - вместе

- добавил Штайниц.

Штайниц пояснил, что первые поставки начнутся с месторождения «Тамар», а чуть позже, но точно в 2020 году, заработает месторождение «Левиафан». Кроме того, уже завершаются работы на трубопроводе EMG (Восточно-Средиземноморской газовой компании) для реверсной подачи газа.

Но, надеюсь, через несколько месяцев - это может занять 2 или 3 месяца - первая партия газа будет экспортироваться из Израиля в Египет

- отметил Штайниц.

Нужно добавить, что соглашение о поставках газа в Египет было одобрено в октябре 2019 года. Египетской компании Dolphinus Holdings купит 64 млрд куб. м газа в ближайшие десять лет за $15 млрд. Президент Египта Абдель-Фаттах эль-Сисси уже заявил, что его страна «забила гол» в рамках сделки.

Одним из условий стало обязательство израильской Delek Drilling и ее американского нефтегазового партнера Noble Energy осуществлять продажу газа израильским потребителям по цене экспорта в Египет ($5,5 за «единицу топлива»).

Уточняется, что Египет, с населением в 100 млн человек, намерен использовать большую часть газа для внутреннего потребления, но часть поставляемого газа будет направляться на местный СПГ-завод для сжижения и дальнейшей транспортировки в Европу.

Нужно напомнить, что в Тель-Авиве рассчитывают, что сотрудничество с Египтом сделает эту страну более дружественной к Израилю, не взирая на былое противостояние. Более того, 2 января 2020 года в Афинах (Греция) было подписано межгосударственное (Израиль, Греция и Кипр) соглашение о Восточно-Средиземноморском газопроводе (EastMed pipeline), который должен пройти по дну Средиземного моря. То есть Тель-Авив проигнорировал сигналы из Анкары (Турция), предложившей провести этот газопровод через свою территорию.

Длина EastMed составит 2000 км. На его строительство уйдет 7 лет и $7 млрд. Проектная мощность составит 10 млрд куб. м газа в год. При этом упомянутое соглашение будет считаться окончательно одобренным только тогда, когда к нему присоединится Италия. Предполагается, что из Греции в Италию газ будет попадать по газопроводу «Посейдон», также по дну моря.

Что касается разговоров о создании «конкуренции» российскому Газпрому со стороны этих газотранспортных проектов, то они выглядят странно, и это еще мягко сказано. При вышеуказанных объемах поставок никакой конкуренции с Газпромом не может быть в принципе. Газпром поставляет в Европу около 200 млрд куб. м газа в год, т.е. обеспечивает почти треть всего потребления.
Использованы фотографии: Bilfinger.flickr.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Архаров Офлайн
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 15 января 2020 16:54
    -1
    • 3
    • 4
    Молодцы!!! Поздравляю!! Можно нормально жить, а не воевать, пыжиться, и не давать покоя ни своим гражданам, ни чужим.
  2. Termit1309 Офлайн
    Termit1309 (Александр) 15 января 2020 22:05
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Израиль впервые в своей истории стал экспортером энергии - это самое значительное экономическое достижение с момента подписания мирного соглашения между государствами 40 лет назад

    - сказал Штайниц, подчеркнув, что это делает Израиль «энергетической сверхдержавой».

    Вот она - мечта любой цивилизованной страны. Стать страной газо или нефте - колонкой. А в России-то и не знают. crying
  3. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 15 января 2020 22:48
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Цитата: Архаров
    Молодцы!!! Поздравляю!!

    С чем конкретно, с сырьевой колонией или страной бензоколонкой, или на твою родню это не распространяется?
  4. Маржецкий Онлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 16 января 2020 07:26
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Цитата: Архаров
    Молодцы!!! Поздравляю!! Можно нормально жить, а не воевать, пыжиться, и не давать покоя ни своим гражданам, ни чужим.

    Это вы сирийцам расскажите, как они дают покоя соседним странам и их гражданам.
  5. AlexZN Офлайн
    AlexZN (Александр) 16 января 2020 09:00
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Ждем предложений Турции, сможет ли она заинтересовать альянс в целом и Израиль в частности. В противном случае напряженность вокруг кипрского шельфа гарантированна.