The expert assessed the threats of Pompeo to deter Russia in the Iranian scenario


Recently in the USA started talking on the recognition of Russia as the “sponsor of terrorism”, and the militia of the LPR and DPR as “terrorist organizations”. Therefore, the words of the head of the US State Department Mike Pompeo that General Iran's IRGC, Kassem Suleimani, was killed in accordance with the “containment strategy,” which Russia and China fall under, raise questions. Indeed, before the missile "defensive strike" in Baghdad, the United States recognized the IRGC as a "terrorist organization."


It should be noted that the Russian military expert, editor-in-chief of the National Defense magazine Igor Korotchenko, has already commented on the newspaper "Sight" words of the head of the US State Department and praised the threat. In his view, operations such as the killing of Suleimani were ruled out. The penetration of a US strike UAV into the airspace of Russia will be regarded as an act of aggression, with corresponding consequences. After all, Washington remembers that Russia is a nuclear power.

US threats sound flat political declarations. But in practice, in the event of hostile actions on the part of the Americans, we will give a tough and "grounding" response

- emphasized Korotchenko.

Let Pompeo hang a list of threats on his chest and walk with him around the State Department. This is not a serious conversation, such things do not work with Russia. The destruction of the Russian high-ranking military in Russia or abroad is obviously fraught with the onset of a conflict between the nuclear powers. Washington definitely will not do this.

- added Korotchenko.

Any foreign military facility illegally located in the airspace of Russia will be destroyed after identification and determination that it is a military facility and it performs a military mission. Russia has a fairly effective system of aerospace defense, it is actively saturated with weapons

- specified Korotchenko.

Literally just in the Leningrad region, new S-350 anti-aircraft missile systems were designed to combat cruise missiles. Serial production of these systems has begun. Several times a year, at least four to five regimental sets of S-400 complexes enter the armed forces

- indicated Korotchenko.

In addition, the expert recalled a recent contract worth 100 billion rubles for the purchase of Tor-M2 anti-aircraft missile systems (SAM), including the Arctic version of Tor-M2DT. He believes that this "last frontier" air defense system guarantees a 100% probability of hitting any targets. Therefore, the expert is confident that Washington will try to contain Russia and China in other ways: political (destabilization within Russia), economic (sanction pressure).

However, Pompeo did not speak in vain about the supply of lethal weapons to Ukraine "for defense against separatists supported by Russia." And the decisions of US President Donald Trump on Washington’s withdrawal from all US-Russian strategic agreements affecting arms control fit in perfectly. So the words of Pompeo need to be assessed as a manifestation of global geopolitical competition, because the United States is losing its position in the world, but wants to retain the role of leader in a unipolar world. However, Russia and China have already become "self-sufficient centers" and a unipolar world is already unlikely.
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 15 January 2020 22: 06
    -6
    ... However, Russia and China have already become "self-sufficient centers" and a unipolar world is already unlikely.

    - What does Russia have to do with it ??? She as far as the United States, as far as China - as far as Kiev back and on all fours) ...
    1. Dear sofa expert. 17 January 2020 14: 15
      0
      Yeah .. and this backside to the nose of Ukrainians
  2. Port Offline Port
    Port 15 January 2020 22: 32
    +5
    Quote: Igor Pavlovich
    what does Russia have to do with ??? She as far as the United States, as far as China - as far as Kiev back and on all fours) ...

    You do not try on your Ukrainian poses and habits in Russia.
  3. I wonder what will happen if the Americans bomb the Russian base in Syria?
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 16 January 2020 04: 09
      0
      And what's interesting? ... These Americans will not be all, or do you think that this crime will cost them with impunity.
      1. I think the third world war will begin.
        1. Dear sofa expert. 17 January 2020 14: 18
          0
          What do you think, if not secret?)
  4. Marzhecki Online Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 16 January 2020 07: 24
    +1
    Quote: Aleksey Glotov
    And what's interesting? ... These Americans will not be all, or do you think that this crime will cost them with impunity.

    Wagnerovtsy already bombed with impunity ..
    1. Dear sofa expert. 17 January 2020 14: 20
      0
      This is PMCs. There, in addition to the Russians, there is no one.
  5. Bulanov Offline Bulanov
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 16 January 2020 09: 38
    +1
    Russia has a good answer to all these demarches - the sale of modern air defense systems to all the countries on which the States are grateful.
  6. Yuri Mikhailovsky (Yuri Mikhailovsky) 16 January 2020 22: 09
    -1
    Stubborn stumbles ...

Эксперт оценил угрозы Помпео сдержать Россию по иранскому сценарию


Недавно в США заговорили о признании России «спонсором терроризма», а ополченцев ЛНР и ДНР - «террористическими организациями». Поэтому слова главы Госдепа США Майка Помпео о том, что генерал КСИР Ирана Касем Сулеймани был убит в соответствии со «стратегией сдерживания», под которую попадают Россия и Китай, вызывают вопросы. Ведь перед ракетным «оборонительным ударом» в Багдаде, США признали КСИР «террористической организацией».

Нужно отметить, что российский военный эксперт, главред журнала «Национальная оборона» Игорь Коротченко, уже прокомментировал газете «Взгляд» слова руководителя Госдепа США и оценил угрозы. По его мнению, операции, подобные убийству Сулеймани, исключены. Проникновение ударного БПЛА США в воздушное пространство России, будет расценено как акт агрессии, с соответствующими последствиями. В Вашингтоне ведь помнят, что Россия - ядерная держава.



Угрозы США звучат в плоскости политических деклараций. Но на практике, в случае враждебных действий со стороны американцев, мы дадим жесткий и «приземляющий» ответ

- подчеркнул Коротченко.

Пусть Помпео повесит себе список угроз на грудь и ходит с ним по Госдепу. Это несерьезный разговор, с Россией подобные штуки не проходят. Уничтожение российского высокопоставленного военного в России или за ее пределами, очевидно, чревато началом конфликта между ядерными державами. На это Вашингтон однозначно не пойдет

- добавил Коротченко.

Любой иностранный военный объект, незаконно находящийся в воздушном пространстве России, будет уничтожен после идентификации и установления, что это военный объект и он выполняет военную миссию. Россия располагает достаточно эффективной системой воздушно-космической обороны, она активно насыщается вооружениями

- уточнил Коротченко.

Буквально только что в Ленинградской области были развернуты новые зенитно-ракетные системы С-350, предназначенные для борьбы с крылатыми ракетами. Начато серийное производство этих систем. Несколько раз в год в вооруженные силы поступают как минимум четыре–пять полковых комплектов комплексов С-400

- указал Коротченко.

Кроме того, эксперт напомнил про недавний контракт стоимостью 100 млрд рублей на закупку зенитно-ракетных комплексов (ЗРК) Тор-М2, включая арктический вариант Тор-М2ДТ. Он считает, что это средство ПВО «последнего рубежа» гарантирует вероятностью поражения любых целей на 100%. Поэтому эксперт уверен, что Вашингтон будет пытаться сдерживать Россию и Китай другими способами: политическими (дестабилизация внутри России), экономическими (санкционное давление).

Впрочем, Помпео ведь не зря говорил про поставки летального оружия Украине «для обороны от сепаратистов, поддерживаемых Россией». Да и решения президента США Дональда Трампа о выходе Вашингтона из всех американо-российских стратегических соглашений, влияющих на контроль за вооружениями, прекрасно в это вписываются. Так что слова Помпео нужно оценивать, как проявление глобальной геополитической конкуренции, ведь США теряют свои позиции в мире, но хотят удержать за собой роль лидера однополярного мира. Однако Россия и Китай уже стали «самодостаточными центрами» и однополярный мир уже маловероятен.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 15 января 2020 22:06
    -6
    • 0
    • 6
    ...Однако Россия и Китай уже стали «самодостаточными центрами» и однополярный мир уже маловероятен.

    - при чем тут Россия??? Ей что до США, что до Китая - как до Киева задом и на четвереньках)...
    1. Ага.. и этим задом к носу хохлов
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 15 января 2020 22:32
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    Цитата: Игорь Павлович
    при чем тут Россия??? Ей что до США, что до Китая - как до Киева задом и на четвереньках)...

    Ты свои украинские позы и привычки на Россию не примеряй.
  3. Интересно, а что будет, если американцы разбомбят Российскую базу в Сирии?
    1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 16 января 2020 04:09
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      А что тут интересного?...Этих американцев не станет только и всего, или вы думаете, что им это преступление безнаказанно обойдется.
      1. Я думаю, война начнется третья мировая.
        1. Чем думаешь, если не секрет?)
  4. Маржецкий Онлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 16 января 2020 07:24
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: алекей глотов
    А что тут интересного?...Этих американцев не станет только и всего, или вы думаете, что им это преступление безнаказанно обойдется.

    Вагнеровцев уже разбомбили безнаказанно..
    1. Это ЧВК. Там помимо россиян кого только нет.
  5. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 16 января 2020 09:38
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    На все эти демарши у России есть хороший ответ - продажа современных средств ПВО всем странам, на которые позарятся Штаты.
  6. Юрий Михайловский (Юрий Михайловский) 16 января 2020 22:09
    -1
    • 0
    • 1
    Нарывается твердолобый...