Western media appreciate Putin’s proposals to amend the Russian Constitution


On January 15, 2020, Russian leader Vladimir Putin addressed the Federal Assembly of the Russian Federation with an annual Message in which he proposed a number of amendments to the country's Constitution. Western media immediately drew attention to the speech of the President of Russia.


So, according to the British newspaper Guardian, Putin’s proposed amendments to the Russian Constitution may significantly limit the powers of the next president. This will happen if Putin decides not to be re-elected in the next presidential election in 2024.

At the same time, another British publication, Independent, called Putin's initiatives "sensational." The British estimate that Putin spent almost an hour discussing the welfare of Russians during his speech economics Russia as a whole. According to the publication, these are “obvious acupuncture points”.

In its turn, the American newspaper Washington Post considered the proposals voiced by Putin “large-scale changes”.

We remind you that in his Message, which Putin wrote personally, he paid serious attention to demographic a problem (offering to give mothercapital from the first-born and to pay off the mortgage for the third child) and nationalization elites (proposing to legislate requirements for individuals who hold positions critical to ensuring security and sovereignty).
  • Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Arkharov Offline Arkharov
    Arkharov (Grigory Arkharov) 16 January 2020 08: 52
    0
    More than 11 years ago, in November 2008, Putin approved the “Concept for the Long-Term Socio-Economic Development of Russia until 2020”, known as the “Strategy 2020”. Over the course of several years, 21 working groups worked on the development of the program. The groups included over a thousand experts, another 400 experts participated in the work in the regions. For the development of the program, dozens of specialists received orders, medals, etc. In March 2012, the authors presented a final report on more than 800 pages, suggesting Russia's transition to a post-industrial development model by 2020 and a GDP growth of at least 5% per year.
  2. oracul Offline oracul
    oracul (leonid) 16 January 2020 08: 54
    +4
    Hurry, you make people laugh! The message, combined with the resignation of the entire government, provides great food for thought. And much will become clearer as it forms. In the meantime, mostly speculation and fiction, and in a hurry.
  3. Osiris Offline Osiris
    Osiris (Osiris) 16 January 2020 13: 14
    +1
    Changes in the Constitution and in the functions of the State Duma, the Federation Council, and the State Council are being made in order to limit the powers of the future President as much as possible. Thus, even if the people choose someone "their own", they will not be able to change anything in the country radically. Today's power is an octopus that will be everywhere. And comrade Mishustin was appointed to carry out unpopular reforms. He is a technical premier. How did these people get it.
  4. Alles-51 Offline Alles-51
    Alles-51 (Alexander) 17 January 2020 14: 05
    +2
    All this is unexpected, although it has long been expected: Vladimir has finally entered the decisive battle because of the prime minister’s screen! And right away - a massive attack on the MOST pain points, especially on the painful problems of the semi-colonial Constitution. It is so pleasant that I lived to this most important moment of Russian modern history! ..
  5. The comment was deleted.

Западные СМИ оценили предложения Путина по изменению Конституции России


15 января 2020 года российский лидер Владимир Путин обратился с Федеральному Собранию Российской Федерации с ежегодным Посланием, в котором предложил внести ряд изменений в Конституцию страны. Западные СМИ моментально обратили внимание на выступление президента России.


Итак, по мнению британской газеты Guardian, озвученные Путиным поправки в Конституцию России могут существенно ограничить полномочия следующего президента страны. Это случится, если Путин примет решение не переизбираться на следующих выборах главы государства в 2024 году.

При этом другое британское издание, Independent, назвало инициативы Путина «сенсационными». Британцы подсчитали, что Путин в ходе своего выступления потратил почти час на обсуждение благосостояния россиян и экономики России в целом. По мнению издания - это «очевидные точки акупунктуры».

В свою очередь, американская газета Washington Post посчитала озвученные Путиным предложения «масштабными переменами».

Напоминаем, что в своем Послании, которое Путин писал лично, он обратил серьезное внимание на демографическую проблему (предложив давать маткапитал с первенца и гасить ипотеку за третьего ребенка) и национализацию элиты (предложив законодательно закрепить требования к лицам, которые занимают должности, критически важные для обеспечения безопасности и суверенитета).
  • Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
4 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Архаров Офлайн Архаров
    Архаров (Григорий Архаров) 16 января 2020 08:52
    0
    Более 11 лет назад, в ноябре 2008 года Путин утвердил «Концепцию долгосрочного социально-экономического развития России до 2020 года», известную как «Стратегия-2020». Над разработкой программы в течение нескольких лет трудилась 21 рабочая группа. В состав групп вошли свыше тысячи экспертов, еще 400 экспертов участвовали в работе в регионах. За разработку программы десятки специалистов получили ордена, медали и т.п. В марте 2012 года авторы представили итоговый доклад на более чем 800 страницах, предполагавший переход России к 2020 году на постиндустриальную модель развития и рост ВВП минимум на 5% в год.
  2. oracul Онлайн oracul
    oracul (леонид) 16 января 2020 08:54
    +4
    Поспешишь, людей насмешишь! Послание в сочетании с отставкой правительства в полном составе даёт большую пищу для размышлений. И многое станет проясняться по мере его формирования. А пока в основном догадки и измышлизмы, причем в спешке.
  3. Osiris Офлайн Osiris
    Osiris (Osiris) 16 января 2020 13:14
    +1
    Изменения в Конституции и в функциях Госдумы, Совета Федерации, Госсовета делаются для того, чтоб максимально ограничить полномочия будущего Президента. Таким образом, даже если народ выберет кого-то "своего", поменять он в стране коренным образом ничего не сможет. Сегодняшняя власть - это спрут, который будет везде. И товарища Мишустина поставили для проведения непопулярных реформ. Он технический премьер. Как же достали эти нелюди.
  4. Alles-51 Офлайн Alles-51
    Alles-51 (Александр) 17 января 2020 14:05
    +2
    Всё это неожиданно, хотя и давно ожидаемо: Владимир наконец-то вышел в решающий бой из-за ширмы премьера! И сразу - массированная атака по САМЫМ болевым точкам, особенно по наболевшим проблемам полуколониальной Конституции. Так приятно, что я дожил до этого важнейшего момента российской современной истории!..
  5. Комментарий был удален.