Poland supports Putin’s idea to open WWII Russian archives


Recently, a real nationalist hysteria was raging in Poland, caused by the fact that Russian leader Vladimir Putin call "Bastard and anti-Semitic pig" of the former Polish ambassador to Germany (in the 30s of the twentieth century) Józef Lipski, who promised to erect a monument to Adolf Hitler for the expulsion of Jews to Africa. The Poles did not like the fact that in the archives of Russia there are a huge number of different documents that shed light on their past.


However after statements Former Polish President Lech Walesa, who called on citizens and the government to recognize the historical truth that it was the Russians who liberated Auschwitz, the passions in Poland subsided a bit. Moreover, Warsaw calmly accepted Putin's decision to create in Russia a complex (collection) of archival documents on the history of the Second World War, so that anyone could get acquainted with them.

In this regard, the Polish Foreign Ministry has already expressed hope that Russia will not begin to hide anything and will soon declassify its archives on World War II, presenting them to the public. This was announced by the Deputy Foreign Minister of Poland Pavel Jablonski.

In the context of recent statements by the President of Russia, this is a very interesting idea. We fully support it, since the creation of a collection of archival documents on the theme of World War II means the declassification and opening of Russian archives

- said Yablonsky.

We hope that these archives will be opened as soon as possible. We are ready to provide any help.

- added Yablonsky.

We remind you that on January 15, 2020, during the appeal of the President of Russia to the Federal Assembly with his annual Address, Putin pointed out the need to organize the largest array of archival documents on the Second World War, which would be open and accessible, both for citizens of the country and for foreigners. Before that, Putin promised to write an article, and perhaps even a book, on the theme of the Second World War, since only by reading historical documents does it become clear who supported the Nazis and who did not.
Photos used: gettyimages.com/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 16 January 2020 15: 46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Putin pointed out the need to organize the largest array of archival documents on the Second World War, which would be open and accessible, both for citizens of the country and for foreigners.

    And it's all! And the demolition of monuments to our soldiers forgiven? And I think that for the desecration of the memory of our fallen ancestors, the punishment should be even more sophisticated!
  3. Jar.serge Offline
    Jar.serge (Reznik) 17 January 2020 10: 29
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The Poles are ready to provide "help" - this is not necessary. We know how they “help”.
  4. Vkd dvk Offline
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 18 January 2020 09: 15
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    The usual Polish ambition. It is said that they support the publication of documents, because they cannot resist this. Of course, after they read about their role both before the war, during and after the war, they will throw themselves at the fence with the desire to bite it.
    Our desire to whitewash our brother does a disservice to us. It is necessary to publish ALL documents, and not only concerning Poland. But all the rest of our "friends." Let not only psheks read and rave.
    There, in turn, Bulgarians, Czechs, Hungarians, Romanians ..... The French will be unpleasantly surprised. The Normandy-Niemen squadron is a miserable confrontation between that bulk of the SS gangs who speak French and fought on the Eastern Front.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. The comment was deleted.
  7. The comment was deleted.
  8. The comment was deleted.
  9. The comment was deleted.
  10. The comment was deleted.

В Польше поддержали идею Путина открыть архивы России по ВМВ


Недавно в Польше бушевала настоящая националистическая истерика, вызванная тем, что российский лидер Владимир Путин назвал «сволочью и антисемитской свиньей» бывшего посла Польши в Германии (в 30-х годах ХХ века) Юзефа Липского (Józef Lipski), пообещавшего поставить памятник Адольфу Гитлеру за высылку евреев в Африку. Полякам очень не понравилось, что в архивах России находится огромное количество различных документов, проливающих свет на их прошлое.


Однако, после заявления бывшего польского президента Леха Валенсы, призвавшего граждан и правительство признать историческую правду, что именно русские освободили Освенцим, накал страстей в Польше немного поутих. Более того, в Варшаве спокойно восприняли решение Путина создать в России комплекс (собрание) архивных документов по истории Второй мировой войны, чтобы любой желающий мог с ними ознакомиться.

По данному поводу внешнеполитическое ведомство Польши уже выразило надежду, что Россия не станет ничего скрывать и вскоре рассекретит свои архивы по Второй мировой войне, представив их общественности. Об этом сообщил замглавы МИД Польши Павел Яблоньский.

В контексте последних высказываний президента России это очень интересная идея. Мы полностью ее поддерживаем, так как создание собрания архивных документов по теме Второй мировой войны означает рассекречивание и открытие российских архивов

- сказал Яблоньский.

Мы рассчитываем на то, что эти архивы будут открыты как можно скорее. Мы готовы оказать любую помощь

- добавил Яблоньский.

Напоминаем, что 15 января 2020 года, в ходе обращения президента России к Федеральному Собранию со своим ежегодным Посланием, Путин указал на необходимость организации крупнейшего массива архивных документов по Второй мировой войне, который был бы открытым и доступным, как для граждан страны, так и для иностранцев. Перед этим Путин пообещал написать статью, а возможно даже книгу, на тему Второй мировой войны, поскольку, только ознакомившись с историческими документами, становится понятно, кто поддерживал нацистов, а кто нет.
Использованы фотографии: gettyimages.com/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 16 января 2020 15:46
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Путин указал на необходимость организации крупнейшего массива архивных документов по Второй мировой войне, который был бы открытым и доступным, как для граждан страны, так и для иностранцев.

    И это ВСЁ! А снос памятников нашим воинам ПРОСТИЛ? А я думаю, что за осквернение памяти наших погибших предков наказание должно быть и посуровей!
  3. Jar.serge Офлайн
    Jar.serge (Reznik) 17 января 2020 10:29
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Поляки готовы оказать "помощь" - вот этого не надо. Знаем, как они "помогают".
  4. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 18 января 2020 09:15
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Обычный польский гонор. Сказано, что поддерживают опубликование документов, потому что противостоять этому не могут. Конечно, после того, что прочтут о своей роли как перед войной, так в течение и после войны, будут кидаться на забор со стремлением искусать его.
    Наше стремление обелить брата, делает с нами дурную услугу. Опубликовывать нужно ВСЕ документы, и не только касающиеся Польши. Но и всех остальных наших "друзей". Пусть прочтут и побесятся не только пшеки.
    Там на очереди болгары, чехи, венгры, румыны..... Французы будут неприятно удивлены. Эскадрилья "Нормандия- Неман"- жалкое противостояние той громаде эсесовских банд, разговаривающих на французском, воевавших на Восточном Фронте.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Комментарий был удален.
  7. Комментарий был удален.
  8. Комментарий был удален.
  9. Комментарий был удален.
  10. Комментарий был удален.