The flight is postponed: the Angara rocket was out of work again


The flight of the domestic carrier of the heavy class Angara-A5 is again postponed. This was reported by the agency the day before. RIA News, referring to the public procurement website, which indicates that instead of the "Angara" Express-AMU4 communications satellites, the Proton-M rocket will launch into orbit.


It is worth recalling that in October last year, Yuri Prokhorov (general director of Space Communications) emphasized that the Express satellites would be sent precisely with the help of Angara-A5. Now it has become known that the promising rocket will be replaced by the Proton-M carrier, the production of which will be ordered this year. The carrier should be ready by 2021, and 2,3 billion rubles will be spent on its construction. For comparison, the cost of manufacturing a heavy Angara, which was launched in 2014, amounted to about 4,5 billion rubles (in prices of that year).

In addition, a light version of the carrier, whose mission was to launch 3 Gonets-M satellites into orbit, received a “refusal” earlier. A contract was signed with the Khrunichev Center for the manufacture of the Angara-1.2 launch vehicle at a cost of 2,28 billion rubles by October 2021. However, they decided to replace the light carrier with an average Soyuz-2.1b, the production of which will cost almost 700 million cheaper.

In general, the “setbacks” have plagued the Angara family for years. Work on the creation of a promising launch vehicle started back in 1995. The rocket was supposed to carry out its first flight in 2005. However, the action took place only in 2014 (light and heavy versions were launched). No more launches were made.

However, the Roscosmos said that this year the Ministry of Defense will receive two units of the heavy carrier Angara-A5. Both missiles will be built at the Polet factory in Omsk.
  • Used photos: http://mil.ru/
3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. steelmaker Offline steelmaker
    steelmaker 16 January 2020 16: 20
    -2
    I read and get upset. I am not an expert, but it’s a shame for the power! After all, with the naked eye it can be seen that money is not the only thing.
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 18 January 2020 03: 44
      0
      And in what?
      Please justify your insult with concrete facts, sir.
  2. Monax Offline Monax
    Monax (Hermann) 25 February 2020 17: 25
    +1
    I'm upset too. It is clear that Stalin was right:

    Cadres decide everything.

Полет откладывается: ракета «Ангара» снова оказалась не у дел


Полет отечественного носителя тяжелого класса «Ангара-А5» снова откладывается. Об этом накануне сообщило агентство РИА Новости, ссылаясь на сайт госзакупок, где указано, что вместо «Ангары» спутники связи «Экспресс-АМУ4» на орбиту выведет ракета «Протон-М».


Стоит напомнить, что в октябре прошлого года Юрий Прохоров (гендиректор «Космической связи) подчеркивал, что спутники «Экспресс» будут отправлены именно с помощью «Ангара-А5». Теперь же стало известно, что перспективную ракету заменит носитель «Протон-М», производство которого будет заказано в этом году. Носитель должен быть готов уже к 2021 году, а на его постройку будет потрачено 2,3 млрд рублей. Для сравнения, стоимость изготовления тяжелой «Ангары», которая была запущена в 2014 году, составила порядка 4,5 млрд рублей (в ценах того года).

Кроме того, ранее «отказ» получила и легкая версия носителя, миссия которой заключалась в выводе на орбиту 3-х спутников «Гонец-М». С Центром Хруничева уже был заключен контракт на изготовление РН «Ангара-1.2» стоимостью 2,28 млрд рублей к октябрю 2021 года. Однако легкий носитель решили заменить средним «Союзом-2.1б», производство которого обойдется почти на 700 млн дешевле.

В целом, «неудачи» преследуют семейство «Ангара» уже не первый год. Работы по созданию перспективной РН стартовали еще в 1995 году. Свой первый полет ракета должна была осуществить в 2005-м. Однако действо состоялось лишь в 2014-м (были запущены легкая и тяжелая версии). Больше пусков не проводилось.

Тем не менее, в «Роскосмосе» заявили, что уже в этом году Минобороны получит две единицы тяжелого носителя «Ангара-А5». Обе ракеты будут построены на заводе «Полет» в Омске.
Использованы фотографии: http://mil.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 16 января 2020 16:20
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Читаю и расстраиваюсь. Я не специалист, но за державу обидно! Ведь невооружённым глазом видно, что не только в деньгах дело.
    1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 18 января 2020 03:44
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      А в чем?
      Извольте свою обиду обосновать конкретными фактами, сударь.
  2. Монаx Офлайн
    Монаx (Герман) 25 февраля 2020 17:25
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Я тоже огорчаюсь. Видно, что прав был Сталин:

    Кадры решают всё.