Russian Defense Ministry declassified documents on the liberation of Warsaw


Against the backdrop of the attempts of the Polish leadership to rewrite history and on the eve of the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Warsaw by the Red Army, the Russian Ministry of Defense declassified some of the historical documents that shed light on this event.


As follows from declassified documents, in the concentration camps of Poland, the Nazis executed about five hundred British and Americans.

So, in July 1942, under the pretext of an exchange of prisoners, the German administration of Warsaw ordered the British and Americans who lived in the Polish capital at the time of the occupation to gather in the prison square.

For the assembled, everything ended exactly the same as for the Jews, whom the Nazis collected in the same way - death in the gas chambers of the Treblinka concentration camp.

Documents testify to the horror that prevailed on the streets of Warsaw at the time of its liberation by the Red Army:

Warsaw is destroyed. Not a single intact house is found on the streets; entire neighborhoods are turned into ruins. There is not a single monument left. The cultural values ​​of the city are destroyed and plundered. Almost every yard has graves; the corpses of tortured Poles are scattered across the streets.


Recall that the press service of the Polish capital said that Poland would not celebrate the 75th anniversary of the liberation of the city from Nazi occupation, as this day has not been an official holiday for several years.
  • Photos used: Franz Konrad / wikipedia.org
8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. GRF Offline GRF
    GRF 17 January 2020 11: 26
    +6
    It is a pity that those killed testify silently, because their silence is interpreted as beneficial ...
  2. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
    Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 17 January 2020 15: 55
    -4
    On March 27-28, 1945, the leaders of the Polish underground state arrived at negotiations with representatives of the USSR.
    The NKVD arrested the arriving delegation - these are 15 senior leaders of the underground, including the Commander-in-Chief of the Home Army, General Leopold Okulitsky and Deputy Prime Minister Jan Stanislav Yankovsky. All of them were taken to Moscow, where they were severely interrogated for three months. As a result, Polish politicians and military leaders received up to 10 years in prison. Okulitsky and Yankovsky died in Soviet camps.

    https://www.bbc.com/russian/features-51145271
  3. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 17 January 2020 19: 17
    +6
    Quote: Igor Pavlovich
    On March 27-28, 1945, the leaders of the Polish underground state arrived at negotiations with representatives of the USSR.
    The NKVD arrested the arriving delegation - these are 15 senior leaders of the underground, including the Commander-in-Chief of the Home Army, General Leopold Okulitsky and Deputy Prime Minister Jan Stanislav Yankovsky. All of them were taken to Moscow, where they were severely interrogated for three months. As a result, Polish politicians and military leaders received up to 10 years in prison. Okulitsky and Yankovsky died in Soviet camps.

    https://www.bbc.com/russian/features-51145271

    The BBC is, of course, the most impartial and reliable source. wink
    1. Igor Pavlovich Offline Igor Pavlovich
      Igor Pavlovich (Igor Pavlovich) 17 January 2020 23: 47
      -3
      The trial of sixteen (Polish: Proces szesnastu) is a demonstration trial of 16 senior leaders of the Polish resistance movement, conducted by the Soviet authorities in Moscow on June 18-21, 1945. The Soviet side invited the Polish leaders on the pretext of discussing their possible joining the post-war Polish government, providing them with security guarantees, but in violation of the agreements they were arrested by the NKVD and taken to Moscow, where most of them were later convicted of various “crimes” against the Red Army. In 1990, the Supreme Court of the USSR rehabilitated convicts, dismissing the case for lack of corpus delicti.

      https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/
      1. GRF Offline GRF
        GRF 18 January 2020 03: 47
        +5
        So much has been pointed out to us and continues to be pointed out to our flaws, real and imaginary, repeatedly, and repeatedly, and about the same thing, and again and again, but in tenfold, and in even more embellished ... so much so that on this background they turned into "angels". Powerfully overdone. And you see, something burst, but the cheat's lies cannot be outplayed. Therefore, even a drop of truth causes this in some "ours" (just like those in hysterics) - yes, you know, but we ...
        The article is not about us! You write off topic! Miserable attempts at the next translation of the arrows are unlikely to pull logs out of their eyes, especially for those who do not want to pull them out, but this does not cancel the ugliness of realities ...
        Answer better (although I wouldn’t), why they are silent about this (as described in the article): both Poles, Germans, and Americans ...?
        1. Bitter Offline Bitter
          Bitter (Gleb) 18 January 2020 21: 59
          +1
          why are they silent about this (as described in the article): both Poles, Germans, and Americans ...?

          For the same reason as in the USSR, many documents of those times were classified.
          Now, of course, the USSR has sunk into oblivion and all the documents of a non-existent country are trophies of the new democratic system, and it, in turn, will not fail to shake someone else’s dirty whitewash, despite the fact that its own will probably get strong.
          But this is of little interest to anyone, because they were Soviet people, and the current government has been struggling (quite successfully) for thirty years with the socialist past, including its ancestors.
  4. The comment was deleted.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. Zheleznyak Offline Zheleznyak
    Zheleznyak 19 January 2020 00: 52
    +3
    The trouble for Poland as a country was, and continues to be, is that the "plans to build" Poland are made up in London ...
    When they understand this in Warsaw, everything will get better ... It’s enough to read the information, what action plans were compiled by the Anglo-Saxons for the Home Army ... It could only end so, how it ended, and it will be so until the Poles themselves make up their plans for the future - agreeing with the neighbors ... first of all, with us.
  7. Roarv Offline Roarv
    Roarv (Robert) 19 January 2020 10: 58
    +1
    In 90 and 00, we were so cold and neglectful of WWII veterans and our history when history advisers from the CIA and Soros protege wrote history books .....
    When we have money (6 billion) for the construction of the Yeltsin Center, but there is no money to improve the living conditions of our veterans and toilers, how to instill patriotism in the younger generation and why reproach the Poles and the Balts for distorting the history of the Second World War ....
    If We didn’t respect our history and so treated our veterans in the media, why should they respect the history of the Second World War ???
    Initially, cleanse our Conscience, Souls of Memory with our liberals and chicks of Soros, and then defend historical facts with the Poles.

Минобороны РФ рассекретило документы об освобождении Варшавы


На фоне попыток польского руководства переписать историю и в преддверии 75-й годовщины освобождения Варшавы войсками Красной армии, Министерство обороны РФ рассекретило часть исторических документов, проливающих свет на это событие.


Как следует из рассекреченных документов, в концлагерях территории Польши фашисты казнили порядка пятисот англичан и американцев.

Так, в июле 1942 года, под предлогом обмена пленных, немецкая администрация Варшавы приказала собраться на тюремной площади англичанам и американцам, проживавшим в польской столице на момент оккупации.

Для собравшихся все закончилось ровно так же, как и для евреев, которых фашисты собирали аналогичным образом – смертью в газовых камерах концлагеря Треблинка.

Документы свидетельствуют об ужасе, царившем на улицах Варшавы в момент ее освобождения Красной армией:

Варшава разрушена. На улицах не встречается ни одного неповрежденного дома, целые кварталы превращены в развалины. Не осталось ни одного памятника. Культурные ценности города разрушены и разграблены. Почти в каждом дворе есть могилы, по улицам разбросаны трупы замученных поляков.


Напомним, что пресс-служба польской столицы заявила, что Польша не будет отмечать 75-летие освобождения города от немецко-фашистских оккупантов, так как этот день уже несколько лет не является официальным праздником.
  • Использованы фотографии: Franz Konrad/wikipedia.org
8 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. GRF Офлайн GRF
    GRF 17 января 2020 11:26
    +6
    Жаль, что убитые свидетельствуют молча, потому что их молчание трактуют как выгодно...
  2. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 17 января 2020 15:55
    -4
    27-28 марта 1945 года руководители Польского подпольного государства прибыли на переговоры с представителями СССР.
    НКВД арестовало прибывшую делегацию - это 15 высокопоставленных руководителей подполья, включая главнокомандующего Армии Крайовой генерала Леопольда Окулицкого и вице-премьера Яна Станислава Янковского. Все они были вывезены в Москву, где их три месяца жестко допрашивали. В итоге польские политики и военачальники получили до 10 лет тюрьмы. Окулицкий и Янковский умерли в советских лагерях.

    https://www.bbc.com/russian/features-51145271
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн Маржецкий
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 17 января 2020 19:17
    +6
    Цитата: Игорь Павлович
    27-28 марта 1945 года руководители Польского подпольного государства прибыли на переговоры с представителями СССР.
    НКВД арестовало прибывшую делегацию - это 15 высокопоставленных руководителей подполья, включая главнокомандующего Армии Крайовой генерала Леопольда Окулицкого и вице-премьера Яна Станислава Янковского. Все они были вывезены в Москву, где их три месяца жестко допрашивали. В итоге польские политики и военачальники получили до 10 лет тюрьмы. Окулицкий и Янковский умерли в советских лагерях.

    https://www.bbc.com/russian/features-51145271

    Би-Би-Си - это, конечно, самый беспристрастный и достоверный источник. wink
    1. Игорь Павлович (Игорь Павлович) 17 января 2020 23:47
      -3
      Процесс шестнадцати (польск. Proces szesnastu) - показательный судебный процесс над 16 высокопоставленными лидерами польского движения сопротивления, проводившийся советскими властями в Москве 18-21 июня 1945 года. Советская сторона пригласила польских лидеров под предлогом обсуждения их возможного вхождения в состав правительства послевоенной Польши, предоставив им гарантии безопасности, однако в нарушение договорённостей они были арестованы НКВД и доставлены в Москву, где впоследствии большая часть из них была осуждена по обвинению в различных «преступлениях» против Красной Армии. В 1990 году Верховный Суд СССР реабилитировал осуждённых, прекратив дело за отсутствием состава преступления.

      https://ru.wikipedia.org/wiki/
      1. GRF Офлайн GRF
        GRF 18 января 2020 03:47
        +5
        Нам так много указывали и продолжают указывать на наши огрехи, настоящие и мнимые, повторно, да многократно, да об одном и том же, да снова и снова, да в удесятеренном, да в еще более приукрашенном... да так, что на этом фоне они превратились в "ангелочков". Мощно переборщили. И видать, что-то лопнуло, но во вранье шулера не переиграть. Поэтому даже капелька правды вызывает такое у некоторых "наших" (истерику прям как у тех) - да вы знаете, а мы..., а у нас вааще..., да как мы смеем...
        Речь в статье не про нас! Вы пишете не по теме! Жалкие попытки очередного перевода стрелок, вряд ли вытащат бревна из глаз, особенно у тех, кто их не хочет вытаскивать, но это ж не отменяет уродство реалей...
        Ответьте лучше (хотя б себе), почему об этом (что описано в статье) молчат: и поляки, и немцы, и американцы... ?
        1. Bitter Офлайн Bitter
          Bitter (Глеб) 18 января 2020 21:59
          +1
          почему об этом (что описано в статье) молчат: и поляки, и немцы, и американцы... ?

          По той же причине, что и в СССР многие документы тех времён были засекречены.
          Теперь, конечно, СССР ушёл в лету и все документы несуществующей страны являются трофеями новой демократической системы, а она в свою очередь не преминет потрясти чужим грязным бельишком, несмотря на то, что и своим наверняка достанется нехило.
          Но это мало кого интересует, ведь это были советские люди, а нынешняя власть уже лет тридцать как борется (вполне успешно) с социалистическим прошлым, в том числе и своими предками.
  4. Комментарий был удален.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. Железняк Офлайн Железняк
    Железняк 19 января 2020 00:52
    +3
    Беда Польши как страны, была, и продолжает быть - это то, что "планы построения" Польши, верстают в Лондоне...
    Когда в Варшаве это поймут, всё и наладится... Достаточно почитать информацию, какие планы действий сочиняли англосаксы для Армии Крайовой.. . Это могло только так кончиться, как это закончилось, и так будет до тех пор, пока поляки сами не станут верстать свои планы на будущее - договариваясь с соседями... прежде всего с нами.
  7. Роарв Офлайн Роарв
    Роарв (Роберт) 19 января 2020 10:58
    +1
    Мы в 90 и годы 00 так холодно и халатно относились к ветеранам ВОВ и своей истории, когда учебники истории писали советники из ЦРУ и протеже Сороса.....
    Когда у нас есть деньги (6 млрд) на строительство Ельцин Центра, но нет денег на улучшение условий жизни своих ветеранов и тружеников труда, как привить патриотизм подрастающему поколению и зачем попрекать поляков и прибалтов за их искажение истории ВОВ....
    Если Мы не уважали свою историю и так относились к своим ветеранам в СМИ, почему они должны уважать историю ВОВ???
    Изначально Очищение Совести, Души Памяти проведите у наших либералов и птенцов Сороса, ну а потом отстаивайте исторические факты с поляками.