A weighty argument: a new Doomsday missile will enter the Russian Strategic Missile Forces

The Russian Strategic Missile Forces, which are currently undergoing modernization in an accelerated mode, will receive the latest Sirena-M mobile complex, which they have already nicknamed the Doomsday missile. What kind of weapon and what is its purpose? Let's figure it out.


At the moment, the level of equipping Russian strategic forces with new missiles is 79%. However, by 2024, not a single Soviet-made complex would remain in the combat structure. According to preliminary estimates, in the remaining period, the domestic defense industry will produce more than 20 newest missiles (Yars, Vanguard and Sarmat) per year. In addition, as part of the modernization, 11 domestic missile divisions of the Strategic Missile Forces have already been transferred to digital telecommunication equipment.

However, if we know quite a lot about the aforementioned missile systems, then practically nothing is known about the latest Siren-M, like its Soviet predecessor. Unless, except for the most important thing - destination.

The Sirena-M complex will be part of the Perimeter system. The latter is designed to automatically strike back at the enemy in the event of a massive nuclear attack. In turn, the Siren-M is that rocket which, having ascended into the sky, “will give the order” to the remaining complexes to attack the enemy. That is why she was nicknamed the Doomsday rocket.

The modernized complex should enter service with the Russian Strategic Missile Forces by 2025. However, this can happen much earlier, as our country is in a hurry. There are good reasons for that.

The strategic offensive arms control treaty (START-3) between Russia and the United States expires as early as 2021. At the same time, Washington is not in a hurry to discuss its extension, as it wants to include here also China. In turn, the Celestial Empire is not going to sign anything, which could cause the disruption of a future agreement.

Russia, clearly realizing that the world is on the verge of starting a nuclear race with all the ensuing consequences, advocates an extension of the treaty and calls for the United States to do so.

However, as has already happened more than once, at the last moment the “American partners” may put forward conditions that are unacceptable for our country. It is precisely to prevent Washington from doing this, Moscow is rapidly modernizing its nuclear forces. So to speak, not for war, but, on the contrary, for the preservation, albeit fragile, but of peace.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

3 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Upmost Offline
    Upmost (Innocent) 22 January 2020 15: 41
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Another "vigorous-loaf-scarecrows."
    Side by side, side by side to the United States need to put rockets.

    Or have an armada of modern ships and submarines, which (when equipped modern missiles), can create a “hunching complex” in the heads of “partners”, provided that all this is close to the United States, and on an ongoing basis (on land, swim on water / under water).

    The rest is just scarecrows.

    But no one is afraid, right.
    1. Vasil K. Offline
      Vasil K. (Vasil K.) 22 January 2020 21: 14
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      They walk under water under the Russian flag, do not agree with fools on the course ...
  2. Port Offline
    Port 22 January 2020 16: 14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: UpperMost
    But no one is afraid, right.

    If you are not afraid, why are you convincing everyone here in the opposite, usually the enemies of Russia talk like that with fright.

Весомый аргумент: в российские РВСН поступит новая ракета «Судного дня»

В российские Ракетные войска стратегического назначения, которые сейчас в ускоренном режиме проходят модернизацию, поступит новейший подвижный комплекс «Сирена-М», который уже успели прозвать ракетой «Судного дня». Что это за оружие и каково его предназначение? Давайте разберемся.

На данный момент, уровень оснащения российских войск стратегического назначения новыми ракетами составляет 79%. Однако уже к 2024 году в боевом составе не останется ни единого комплекса советского производства. По предварительным подсчетам, в оставшийся срок отечественный ВПК будет производить более 20 новейших ракет («Ярс», «Авангард» и «Сармат») в год. Кроме того, в рамках модернизации, 11 отечественных ракетных дивизий РВСН уже переведены на цифровое телекоммуникационное оборудование.

Однако, если о вышеупомянутых ракетных комплексах мы знаем довольно много, то о новейшей «Сирене-М», как и о ее советской предшественнице, нам практически ничего не известно. Разве что, кроме самого главного – предназначения.



Комплекс «Сирена-М» войдет в состав системы «Периметр». Последняя призвана автоматически нанести ответный удар по противнику, в случае массированной ядерной атаки. В свою очередь, «Сирена-М» – это та ракета, которая, поднявшись в небо, «отдаст приказ» остальным комплексам атаковать врага. Именно поэтому ее и прозвали ракетой «Судного дня».

На вооружение в российские РВСН модернизированный комплекс должен поступить к 2025 году. Однако это может произойти гораздо раньше, так как наша страна торопится. Ведь на то есть веские причины.

Срок договора о контроле стратегических наступательных вооружений (СНВ-3) между Россией и США истекает уже в 2021 году. При этом, Вашингтон не особо спешит обсуждать его продление, так как хочет включить сюда еще и Китай. В свою очередь, Поднебесная не собирается ничего подписывать, что может стать причиной срыва будущего соглашения.

Россия, четко осознавая то, что мир стоит на грани начала ядерной гонки со всеми вытекающими из этого последствиями, выступает за продление договора и призывает к этому США.

Однако, как это уже случалось не раз, в последний момент «американские партнеры» могут выдвинуть неприемлемые для нашей страны условия. Вот именно для того, чтобы Вашингтон этого не сделал, Москва ускоренными темпами модернизирует свои ядерные силы. Так сказать, не для войны, а, наоборот, для сохранения, пусть и хрупкого, но мира.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

3 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. UpperMost Офлайн
    UpperMost (Иннокентий) 22 января 2020 15:41
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Очередные "ядрен-батон-пугалки".
    Под бок, под бок к США нужно ракеты ставить.

    Или иметь армаду современных кораблей и подлодок, которые (при оснащении современными ракетами), могут создавать "комплекс очкования" в головах "партнеров", при условии, что все это будет недалеко от США, и на постоянной основе (на земле, плавать по воде/под водой).

    Остальное - просто "пугалки".

    Но уже никому не страшно, право же.
    1. Vasil K. Офлайн
      Vasil K. (Vasil K.) 22 января 2020 21:14
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Под российским флагом по воде ходят, курс с дураками не согласовывают...
  2. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 22 января 2020 16:14
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: UpperMost
    Но уже никому не страшно, право же.

    Если тебе не страшно, зачем здесь всех в обратном уговариваешь, обычно враги России такое с испуга болтают.