Medvedev called the reasons for the resignation of the government


On January 18, 2020, ex-Prime Minister of Russia Dmitry Medvedev announced the reasons for his resignation. In his opinion, this is due to the tasks of political renewal of the country and the time factor. About this Medvedev said in an exclusive interview Channel One.


The first and most important thing that I said when we met with the president after the message on January 15 of this year, that the message outlines such ambitious tasks for updating political systems, to a certain extent even a change in the balance of powers in the country — this applies to both the government and parliament, partly the president, the judicial system — that in order to make all these decisions, the president must be absolutely free to discuss and take them without regard to any other factors. Including government factor

- said Medvedev.

The second reason Medvedev called the time factor. He recalled that he had been at the post of head of government for almost eight years. And this must be taken into account.

The government that I headed - and this is the second government I headed - in total, the duration of these two governments in our country amounted to almost eight years. This is a huge time. For the recent history of Russia, this was the first time

- specified Medvedev.

Medvedev stressed that so much time in the Soviet and tsarist periods "no one has dealt with these issues for so long, with the exception of individual figures." In his opinion, the resignation of the government should be treated absolutely calmly, "there is nothing unusual in this." This happens in all countries.

Medvedev added that when a government is formed, the head of state always discusses not only the appointment, but also the possible resignation. And this is completely normal.

In general, Medvedev is pleased with the way the Russian government worked in 2012-2020. He admitted that there were both painful issues and a number of unresolved issues. But let people give the final assessment.

I’ll say straightforwardly that as a person who has been responsible for the work of the government for almost eight years, I’m generally satisfied with how things went and how the highest executive authority worked

- said Medvedev.


According to Medvedev, the government headed by him worked in an extremely difficult period. He recalled the second wave of the global financial crisis, the fall in energy prices, the reunification of Crimea with Russia, Western anti-Russian sanctions and the introduction of import substitution.

On the other hand, we relied on replacing many types of goods, food on our shelves, on store shelves and simply creating new Russian products and goods. It was also a very serious and great job.

- remarked Medvedev.

Medvedev called it important to maintain macroeconomic stability and rising prices. Indeed, thanks to the government and the Central Bank, inflation has been reduced from 15% to 3%. He also recalled working on federal programs and national projects. In conclusion, Medvedev thanked everyone he worked with.
  • Used photos: http://government.ru/
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

Медведев назвал причины отставки правительства


18 января 2020 года экс-премьер-министр России Дмитрий Медведев сообщил о причинах своей отставки. По его мнению, это обусловлено задачами политического обновления страны и фактором времени. Об этом Медведев рассказал в эксклюзивном интервью Первому каналу.

Первое и главное, о чем я сказал, когда мы встречались с президентом после послания 15 января текущего года, о том, что в послании обозначены столь масштабные задачи по обновлению политической системы, в известной степени даже изменению баланса властей в стране - это касается и правительства, и парламента, частично президента, судебной системы, - что для того, чтобы принять все эти решения, президент должен быть абсолютно свободен в том, чтобы их обсуждать и принимать без оглядки на какие-либо другие факторы. Включая фактор правительства

- сказал Медведев.



Второй причиной Медведев назвал фактор времени. Он напомнил, что пробыл на посту главы правительства почти восемь лет. И это необходимо принять во внимание.

Правительство, которое я возглавлял, - а это уже второе правительство, которое я возглавлял, - в общей сложности срок деятельности двух этих правительств нашей страны составил почти восемь лет. Это огромный срок. За новейшую историю России это было первый раз

- уточнил Медведев.

Медведев подчеркнул, что столько времени в советский и в царский периоды «так долго этими вопросами никто не занимался, за исключением отдельных фигур». По его мнению, к отставке правительства нужно относиться абсолютно спокойно, «в этом нет ничего необычного». Это происходит во всех странах.

Медведев добавил, что, когда формируется правительство, глава государства всегда обсуждает вопросы не только назначения, но и возможной отставки. И это совершенно нормально.

В целом, Медведев доволен тем, как работало правительство России в 2012-2020 годах. Он признал, что были и болезненные вопросы, и ряд нерешенных проблем. Но окончательную оценку пусть дают люди.

Я прямо скажу, что как человек, который отвечал за работу правительства почти восемь лет, я в целом доволен, как шли дела и как работал высший исполнительный орган власти

- сказал Медведев.


По мнению Медведева, возглавляемое им правительство работало в исключительно сложный период. Он напомнил про вторую волну мирового финансового кризиса, падение цен на энергоносители, воссоединение Крыма с Россией, западные антироссийские санкции и внедрение импортозамещения.

С другой стороны, мы сделали ставку на то, чтобы заместить многие виды товаров, продовольствия на наших полках, на прилавках магазинов и просто создавать новые российские продукты и товары. Это была тоже очень серьезная и большая работа

- заметил Медведев.

Медведев назвал важным удержание макроэкономической стабильности и роста цен. Ведь благодаря правительству и Центробанку удалось снизить инфляцию с 15% до 3%. Вспомнил он также и о работе над федеральными программами и национальными проектами. В заключение, Медведев поблагодарил всех, с кем работал.
Использованы фотографии: http://government.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти