Merkel is trying to prevent the "triumph of Russia in Libya"


The influential German newspaper Die Welt (Welt) believes that German Chancellor Angela Merkel is trying to prevent the "triumph of Russia in Libya" according to the "Syrian scenario." After all, it was Russia that became the decisive force in resolving the conflict in Syria.


The newspaper is confident that the success of the conference on Libya, which is due to take place in Berlin on January 19, 2020, could be a serious foreign policy achievement for Germany, comparable in importance to the deal concluded with Turkey on refugees in 2016.

At the same time, some provisions from the draft statement on the situation in Libya are mentioned:

We commit ourselves not to intervene in the armed conflict and internal affairs of Libya and call on the rest of the world players to do the same.

The publication clarifies that Italy, Qatar and Turkey support the Government of National Accord (PNC) of Libya, led by Faiz Saraj. At the same time, the commander of the Libyan National Army (LNA), Field Marshal Khalif Haftar and the Libyan parliament behind him, sitting in Tobruk, are supported by Russia, France, Egypt, Saudi Arabia and the UAE.

The newspaper is convinced that if the negotiators really agree not to support certain parties to the conflict in Libya, this will be a great success for Angela Merkel.

It should be added that Russia, Algeria, Great Britain, Egypt, the United Arab Emirates, China, the USA, Turkey, France and the parties to the conflict in Libya were invited to the conference in Berlin. We remind you that before this, on January 13, 2020, in Moscow to no avail ended negotiations between PNS and LNA. After which some experts started talking about the fact that the bet on field marshal Khalif Haftar did not justify himself, since he inflicted a blow on Russia's reputation in the eyes of Turkish partners.
  • Used photos: http://www.kremlin.ru/
1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. gorenina91 Offline gorenina91
    gorenina91 (Irina) 21 January 2020 06: 57
    -2
    Merkel is trying to prevent the "triumph of Russia in Libya"

    - And how should it be "differently" ??? - Russia and Merkel have absolutely different interests ...

    After which some experts started talking about the fact that the bet on field marshal Khalif Haftar did not justify himself, since he inflicted a blow on Russia's reputation in the eyes of Turkish partners.

    - Yes ... and not only "in the eyes of Turkish partners" ....

Меркель пытается не допустить «триумфа России в Ливии»


Влиятельная немецкая газета Die Welt («Вельт») считает, что канцлер Германии Ангела Меркель пытается не допустить «триумфа России в Ливии» по «сирийскому сценарию». Ведь решающей силой в решении конфликта в Сирии стала именно Россия.


В газете уверены, что успех конференции по Ливии, которая должна пройти в Берлине 19 января 2020 года, может стать для Германии серьезным внешнеполитическим достижением, сопоставимым по значимости со сделкой, заключенной с Турцией по беженцам в 2016 году.

При этом упоминаются некоторые положения из проекта заявления по ситуации в Ливии:

Мы обязуемся не вмешиваться в вооруженный конфликт и внутренние дела Ливии и призываем остальных мировых игроков к тому же самому.

Издание уточняет, что Италия, Катар и Турция поддерживают Правительство национального согласия (ПНС) Ливии во главе с Фаизом Сараджем. При этом командующего Ливийской национальной армией (ЛНА) фельдмаршала Халифу Хафтара и стоящий за ним парламент Ливии, заседающий в Тобруке, поддерживают Россия, Франция, Египет, Саудовская Аравия и ОАЭ.

В газете убеждены, что, если участники переговоров реально согласятся не поддерживать отдельные стороны конфликта в Ливии, это станет большим успехом для Ангелы Меркель.

Нужно добавить, что на конференцию в Берлин были приглашены Россия, Алжир, Великобритания, Египет, ОАЭ, Китай, США, Турция, Франция и стороны конфликта в Ливии. Напоминаем, что перед этим, 13 января 2020 года, в Москве безрезультатно закончились переговоры между ПНС и ЛНА. После которых некоторые эксперты заговорили о том, что ставка на фельдмаршала Халифу Хафтара себя не оправдала, так как он нанес удар по репутации России в глазах турецких партнеров.
Использованы фотографии: http://www.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

1 комментарий
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. gorenina91 Офлайн
    gorenina91 (Ирина) 21 января 2020 06:57
    -2
    • 0
    • 2
    Меркель пытается не допустить «триумфа России в Ливии»

    - А как должно быть "по другому"??? - У России и Меркель абсолютно "разные интересы"...

    После которых некоторые эксперты заговорили о том, что ставка на фельдмаршала Халифу Хафтара себя не оправдала, так как он нанес удар по репутации России в глазах турецких партнеров.

    - Да...и не только "в глазах турецких партнеров"....