“A little bit of their own medicine”: Posner approves Russian intervention in US elections


85-year-old journalist, TV presenter and radio host Vladimir Pozner said that he was laughed at by accusations against Russia about “interference” in the US election in 2016. After all, the USA itself, and regularly, is doing this around the world. Pozner's statement has already been published on the site Pozner Online.


I admit - this is not to say that I believe - but I admit and I see nothing special in this. When Americans are frightened about this, they make me laugh, because the way the United States interferes in elections, intervenes and, obviously, will interfere all over the world, it’s even funny to say. And frankly with the armed forces, and without them. Therefore, if they received a little “own medicine”, it may even be good

- wrote Posner.

At the same time, Posner does not know whether there was “interference” with Russia or not. But he knows for sure that the placement of “some” anti-advertising against Hillary Clinton, and, therefore, for Trump, could not change the voting process and generally affect something in the United States. In his opinion, it looks ridiculous. After all, in order for this to start working, you need to spend "many, many millions of dollars." So, only illiterate people or easily convinced, can talk about the "intervention" of Russia. Moreover, there can be no talk of any campaign aimed at “disrupting American democracy”.

But once again I say, I do not know if it was. Could there be such a “pen test”? Could. And the fact that it had no effect on the American elections, and even more so, as the Americans write, it was not aimed at “disrupting American democracy,” is completely obvious to me

- summed up Posner.

It must be added that before this, the acting Head of the Department of Homeland Security (DHS) of the United States, Chad Wolfe, informed the public that his agency "with good reason expects" from Russia attempts to "interfere" in the US election in 2020.
Photos used: Augustas Didžgalvis / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Port Offline
    Port 19 January 2020 17: 00
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    I get out of wide leg
    State Passport of America
    I am Posner, a Jew, a US citizen.
    I trade Russia for money.
  2. Sergey Latyshev (Serge) 20 January 2020 09: 15
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    That is, Putin says-we did not intervene, and Posner-intervened and approved !!!
    Cool!
  3. The comment was deleted.

«Немножко собственного лекарства»: Познер одобрил вмешательство РФ в выборы в США


85-летний журналист, телеведущий и радиоведущий Владимир Познер сообщил, что у него вызывают смех обвинения в адрес России о «вмешательстве» в выборы США в 2016 году. Ведь США сами, причем регулярно, делают это по всему миру. Заявление Познера уже опубликовано на сайте «Познер Online».

Я допускаю - это не сказать, что я верю, - но я допускаю и ничего особенного в этом не вижу. Когда американцы страшно по этому поводу возмущаются, у меня это вызывает смех, потому что так, как Соединенные Штаты вмешиваются в выборы, вмешивались и, очевидно, будут вмешиваться во всем мире - это даже смешно говорить. Причем откровенно и с вооруженными силами, и без них. Поэтому если они получили немножко «собственного лекарства», может быть даже и хорошо

- написал Познер.



При этом Познер не знает, было «вмешательство» России или нет. Но он знает совершенно точно, что размещение «некоторой» антирекламы против Хиллари Клинтон, а, следовательно, за Трампа, не могло изменить процесс голосования и вообще на что-то повлиять в США. По его мнению, это выглядит смешно. Ведь для того, чтобы это начало работать, нужно потратить «много, много миллионов долларов». Так что, только малограмотные люди или легко убеждаемые, могут говорить о «вмешательстве» России. Более того, ни о какой кампании, направленной на «срыв американской демократии», не может быть и речи.

Но я еще раз говорю, я не знаю - было ли это. Могла бы быть такая «проба пера»? Могла бы. А то, что она никак не повлияла на американские выборы, и тем более, как американцы пишут, она не была направлена на «срыв американской демократии», для меня совершенно очевидно

- подытожил Познер.

Нужно добавить, что перед этим и.о. руководителя Министерства внутренней безопасности (Department of Homeland Security, DHS) США Чед Вулф проинформировал общественность, что его ведомство «с полным основанием ожидает» от России попыток «вмешательства» в американские выборы в 2020 году.
Использованы фотографии: Augustas Didžgalvis/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 19 января 2020 17:00
    0
    • 3
    • 3
    Я достаю из широких штанин
    Паспортину штатов Америки
    Я Познер, еврей, США гражданин.
    Я торгую Россией, за деньги.
  2. Сергей Латышев (Серж) 20 января 2020 09:15
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    То есть Путин говорит - мы не вмешивались, а Познер - вмешивались и одобрил!!!
    Классно!
  3. Комментарий был удален.