Passes to firewood: Lithuania has figured out how to get rid of Russian gas

Another project has ripened in Lithuania, which should allow getting rid of Russian fuel dependence. At the same time, the state has already "reported" about successes in this direction. True, given the failed experience of previous anti-Russian drips, such statements cause some skepticism.


The essence of the Lithuanian strategy is to use firewood, pressed sawdust and straw instead of gas. So, over the past five years, the country's use of biomass in the central heating system has increased from 30 to 70 percent. Encouraged by the success, Gitanas Nauseda even made a report to the UN, where he shared his plans for a complete transition to heating products of wood processing and in addition called on other European states to use Lithuanian know-how.

It is worth noting that renewable biomass is consistent with the current "environmental trend". In addition, Lithuania said that thanks to this product, they were able to reduce heating prices by 40%. And everything would have worked out well for Vilnius, if not for one “BUT”.
Lithuania itself does not have much forest so that it can afford to heat the whole country using exclusively biomass. And from this it follows that Vilnius imports it from somewhere. From where - is not known. But the fact that the supply of Russian wood products to Lithuania is growing steadily raises some suspicions.

Further more. At the end of last year, Rosatom received all the necessary certificates for the supply of domestic wood briquettes to the European Union. The first buyers have already become France and the UK.

At the same time, after the fiery speech of Nauseda, they promised to join the "environmental strategy" of Vilnius: Sweden, Austria, Ukraine, Georgia and Latvia. Consequently, thanks to the main fighter against Russian gas dependence, the demand for the aforementioned Russian briquettes can grow significantly.

But the funniest thing in this story is that Lithuania, having jumped off the notorious “gas needle”, risks at once “getting hooked” on the tree.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 25 January 2020 10: 27
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    I read and wonder. Can't we find a doctor in Russia in order to agree with these patients?
  2. boriz Offline
    boriz (boriz) 25 January 2020 12: 28
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Here it is, the flight of the technical thought of real Europeans! In the 21st century, it turns out that with firewood, it turns out, you can heat a house.
    Not only was the whole industry ruined, now even the forests will be cut to a comb. And a few years later they will pull back to the USSR to ask, naked and barefoot.
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 25 January 2020 18: 10
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Here it is, the flight of the technical thought of real Europeans! In the 21st century, it turns out that with firewood, it turns out, you can heat a house.

      Firewood is not always firewood. The author applied this rather figuratively.

      Lithuania is a small country, there is little industry, and the distribution of energy production from various renewable sources is quite possible today.

      Certainly, Russia is a country with a huge stock of forests, and it will be able to overwhelm not only Lithuania, but the whole of Europe with pellets and briquettes at fabulously low prices, and at the same time with the Chinese.
      Some Russian "dealers" will probably not be stopped even by the fact that for this they will have to cut first-class wood into sawdust.
      1. boriz Offline
        boriz (boriz) 25 January 2020 22: 16
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        What does the Russian businessmen have to do with it? Pellets also need money. Subsidies from the EU this year go closer to 0, and next year - just 0. And there, more and more, pensioners remain. Quietly, the forests themselves will be cut out of lack of money, as is happening in Ukraine now.
        Emissions from this “environmentally friendly” fuel are worse in any way than from gas, even “greasy”.
        And in the Russian Federation it is simply stupidly burned full of wood waste. Even within the city. Because how to deal with such small things is more expensive for yourself, taxes will devour everything. In the summer season, I drop into one office with sawmills, take bags to give sawdust (you just bring an empty bag to replace, but take away the full one, without money) and ash (they cut the scraps from the manufacture of boards). It would be cost-effective to make pellets - they would. My son’s friend was engaged in pellets, but threw it, the game is not worth the candle. Despite the fact that sawdust was just a gift.
        First you need to make sane taxes. Deputies shout that in recent years they have not raised taxes, except for VAT, and the tax burden on businesses has doubled. It's all about the by-laws. It is necessary to legally prohibit changing tax payments outside the taxes themselves. And then, in addition to the tax code, there are a darkness of instructions that allow payments to wind up as you like. Now the Constitution will be changed, it will be possible to cut off these things.
        In the meantime, the problem is not in the Russian businessmen.
        Rosatom can supply its equipment to large woodworking enterprises. In large volumes, it is cost-effective. And how many such small sawmills are there in the country in each city (and even in the regions)? And all the waste is burned. Examples - mass.
        Nobody will translate a living tree into pellets.
        1. Bitter Offline
          Bitter (Gleb) 25 January 2020 23: 44
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          It would be cost-effective to make pellets - they would.
          ... In large volumes, it is cost-effective. And how many such small sawmills are there in the country in each city (and even in the regions)? And all the waste is burned. Examples - mass ...

          Maybe out of ignorance, or maybe out of greed and / or laziness.
          Simply, to install equipment at sawmills and other woodworking enterprises that allows heat and electricity to be generated from sawdust and scraps, you need again a kick from the Kremlin (and better with money).
          If memory serves, it is called Block CHP, in Europe, almost everyone, even the battered carpentry workshops, has acquired them. A definite advantage, neither gas nor a solarium are, by and large, no longer needed.
          Only in the event of a malfunction of the Main Unit, the "alternative standard" stove is manually turned on.
          For private traders there are other more compact and less versatile units, stoves, fireplaces, etc. And they have a rather high efficiency, the “exhaust” pipe at the outlet is a little warm.

          Now the Constitution will be changed, it will be possible to cut off these things.

          Do you have too many hopes for a "new Constitution"? Gentlemen lay something softly, you look - it will be harsh to sleep.
          1. boriz Offline
            boriz (boriz) 26 January 2020 00: 39
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            You can’t put a TPP or a state district power station at each power-saw bench. But for the manufacture of pellets, you can easily put equipment (not complicated and not expensive). Taxes gobble up the entire profit. Despite the fact that people have gratuitous sawdust on their hands. It turns out that it is easier to give to people for nothing, so as not to splurge on waste, like garbage.
            1. Bitter Offline
              Bitter (Gleb) 26 January 2020 20: 21
              +1
              • 1
              • 0
              You can’t put a TPP or a state district power station at each power-saw bench.

              Why not? The owner of the sawmill can afford to buy a cool car for a “couple of lemons,” but there is no money at Block CHP. It's ridiculous! Such a Block CHP or Nanoblock-CHP is placed in an ordinary container and costs no more than that car. Large woodworking enterprises can connect a school and their kindergarten to such a thermal power station, inexpensively, maybe even for free.

              Taxes gobble up the entire profit.

              So for sure - laziness. laughing
              1. boriz Offline
                boriz (boriz) 27 January 2020 02: 01
                +2
                • 2
                • 0
                Why not?

                The amount of sawdust is not enough for a noticeable amount of energy. And a certain amount of pellets will turn out, they can be sold.

                So for sure - laziness.

                My son's aforementioned friend is by no means an idler. I bought equipment, they have a private house, the site is large, a place was found, a small production was equipped. But they worked and realized that the game is not worth the candle. Now he brews and sells beer. Not going to quit yet.
  3. Panting Offline
    Panting (Vyacheslav) 25 January 2020 13: 52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    It feels like he studied in the USA!
  4. Elena Kotelnikova (Elena Kotelnikova) 25 January 2020 18: 18
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Well, for that matter, Poland lives by similar covenants, so Lithuania is trying to invent a bicycle.
    I wonder if the bacchanalia bothered the inhabitants of Lithuania ?! The government has been struggling with the nuclear power plant in Belarus built by Russia for how long. This fact is for Lithuania a red rag and does not give rest.
  5. Kizyak (dried cow dung) is also well drowned - ask ukrov!
    1. Bitter Offline
      Bitter (Gleb) 26 January 2020 20: 26
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Well, how much cattle do you need? laughing
  6. sgrabik Offline
    sgrabik (Sergei) 26 January 2020 13: 34
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    That's fine, everything goes to the woods for firewood, if things go on like that, then soon the Baltic states will have firewood as the most necessary and popular commodity.

Переходит на дрова: Литва придумала, как избавиться от российского газа

В Литве созрел очередной проект, который должен позволить избавиться от российской топливной зависимости. При этом, в государстве уже «отрапортовали» об успехах в данном направлении. Правда, учитывая провальный опыт предыдущих антироссийских капаний, подобные заявления вызывают некоторый скептицизм.

Суть литовской стратегии заключается в использовании дров, прессованных опилок и соломы вместо газа. Так, за последнюю пятилетку применение страной биомассы в системе центрального отопления увеличилось с 30 до 70 процентов. Окрыленный успехом, Гитанас Науседа даже выступил с докладом в ООН, где поделился планами о полном переходе на отопление продуктами деревопереработки и вдобавок призвал другие европейские государства воспользоваться литовским ноу-хау.



Стоит отметить, что возобновляемая биомасса вполне соответствует современному «экологическому тренду». Кроме того, в Литве заявили, что благодаря данному продукту, смогли снизить цены на отопление на 40%. И все бы для Вильнюса сложилось неплохо, если бы не одно «НО».
В самой Литве не так много леса, чтобы она могла себе позволить отапливать всю страну, используя исключительно биомассу. А из этого следует, что Вильнюс ее откуда-то импортирует. Откуда – не известно. Но тот факт, что поставки российской продукции деревопереработки в Литву уверенно растут, наталкивают на некоторые подозрения.

Дальше – больше. В конце прошлого года «Росатом» получил все необходимые сертификаты на поставку отечественных древесных брикетов в Евросоюз. Первыми покупателями уже стали Франция и Великобритания.

В то же время, после пламенной речи Науседы, к «экологической стратегии» Вильнюса пообещали присоединиться: Швеция, Австрия, Украина, Грузия и Латвия. Следовательно, благодаря главному борцу с российской газовой зависимостью, спрос на вышеупомянутые российские брикеты может значительно вырасти.

Но самое забавное в этой истории то, что Литва, соскочив с пресловутой «газовой иглы», рискует сразу же «подсесть» на древесную.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. сталевар Онлайн
    сталевар 25 января 2020 10:27
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Читаю и удивляюсь. У нас что, в России врача найти не могут, чтобы с этими пациентами договориться?
  2. boriz Офлайн
    boriz (boriz) 25 января 2020 12:28
    +2
    • 3
    • 1
    Вот он, полёт технической мысли настоящих европейцев! В 21-м веке додуматься до того, что дровами, оказывается, можно дома отапливать.
    Мало того, что всю промышленность угробили, теперь ещё и леса выстригут под гребёнку. А через несколько лет припрутся назад в СССР проситься, голые и босые.
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 25 января 2020 18:10
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Вот он, полёт технической мысли настоящих европейцев! В 21-м веке додуматься до того, что дровами, оказывается, можно дома отапливать.

      Дрова, это не всегда дрова. Автор применил это, скорее, фигурально.

      Литва - страна небольшая, промышленности немного, и распределение добычи энергии из различных, возобновляемых источников на сегодняшний день вполне возможно.

      Безусловно, Россия - страна с огромнейшим запасом лесов, и она сможет завалить не то что Литву, но и всю Европу пеллетами и брикетом по баснословно низким ценам, а заодно и китайцев.
      Некоторых российских "дельцов" не остановит, наверное, даже то, что для этого придётся спилить на опилки первоклассную древесину.
      1. boriz Офлайн
        boriz (boriz) 25 января 2020 22:16
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Да при чём тут российские дельцы? На пеллеты тоже нужны деньги. Субсидии от ЕС уже в этом году уходят ближе к 0, а в следующем - просто 0. А там, всё больше, пенсионеры остаются. Втихую сами леса выпилят от безденежья, как на Украине сейчас происходит.
        Выбросы от этого "экологичного" топлива по-любому хуже, чем от газа, даже "жирного".
        А в РФ полно отходов древесины просто тупо сжигают. Даже в черте города. Потому как заниматься такой мелочёвкой себе дороже, налоги всё сожрут. Я в дачный сезон заезжаю в одну контору с пилорамами, беру для дачи опилки мешками (просто на смену мешок пустой привозишь, а забираешь полный, без денег) и золу (жгут обрезки от изготовления досок). Было бы рентабельно делать пеллеты - делали бы. Друг моего сына пеллетами занимался, но бросил, овчинка выделки не стоит. При том, что опилки были просто даром.
        Сначала надо налоги вменяемые сделать. Депутаты кричат, что они за последние годы, кроме НДС, налоги не повышали, а налоговая нагрузка на бизнес выросла в 2 раза. Всё дело в подзаконных актах. Надо законодательно запретить менять налоговые выплаты за пределами самих налогов. А то, кроме налогового кодекса существует тьма инструкций, которые позволяют выплаты накручивать как угодно. Сейчас Конституцию поменяют, можно будет эти вещи отсечь.
        А пока не в российских дельцах проблема.
        Росатом может поставить своё оборудование на больших деревообрабатывающих предприятиях. В больших объёмах это рентабельно. А сколько таких мелких пилорам по стране в каждом городе (да и в районах)? И все отходы жгут. Примеров - масса.
        Никто живое дерево на пеллеты переводить не станет.
        1. Bitter Офлайн
          Bitter (Глеб) 25 января 2020 23:44
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Было бы рентабельно делать пеллеты - делали бы.
          ...В больших объёмах это рентабельно. А сколько таких мелких пилорам по стране в каждом городе (да и в районах)? И все отходы жгут. Примеров - масса...

          Может, по незнанию, а может из жадности и/или лени.
          Просто, чтобы установить на лесопилках и других деревообрабатывающих предприятиях оборудование, позволяющее из опилок и обрезков добывать тепло и электричество, нужен опять пинок из Кремля (а лучше ещё с деньгами).
          Если не изменяет память, называется Блок-ТЭЦ, в Европе уже почти все, даже задрипанные столярные мастерские, ими обзавелись. Преимущество определённое, ни газ, ни соляра по большому счёту больше не нужны.
          Только в случае неисправности главного Блока вручную включается "альтернативная стандартная" печка.
          Для частников есть другие более компактные и менее универсальные блоки, печки, камины и т. д. И у них КПД достаточно высокий, "выхлопная" труба на выходе чуть тёплая.

          Сейчас Конституцию поменяют, можно будет эти вещи отсечь.

          Не чересчур ли много у Вас упований на "новую Конституцию"? Что-то мягко стелят господа, глядишь - спать-то жестковато будет.
          1. boriz Офлайн
            boriz (boriz) 26 января 2020 00:39
            +1
            • 1
            • 0
            На каждой пилораме ТЭЦ или ГРЭС не поставишь. Но для изготовления пеллет можно легко поставить оборудование (не сложное и не дорогое). Налоги сжирают весь профит. При том, что у людей дармовые опилки на руках. Получается, что проще даром отдать людям, чтобы не тратиться на вывоз, как мусора.
            1. Bitter Офлайн
              Bitter (Глеб) 26 января 2020 20:21
              +1
              • 1
              • 0
              На каждой пилораме ТЭЦ или ГРЭС не поставишь.

              Почему бы и нет? Хозяин пилорамы может себе позволить крутую тачку купить за "пару лимонов", а на Блок-ТЭЦ типа денег нет. Смешно! Такой Блок-ТЭЦ или Наноблок-ТЭЦ помещается в обычном контейнере и стоит не больше того автомобиля. Большие деревообрабатывающие предприятия могут к своему такому ТЭЦ и школу, и детсад подключить, недорого, может, даже и бесплатно.

              Налоги сжирают весь профит.

              Значит точно - лень. laughing
              1. boriz Офлайн
                boriz (boriz) 27 января 2020 02:01
                +2
                • 2
                • 0
                Почему бы и нет?

                Объёмов опилок не хватит на заметное количество энергии. А какое-то количество пеллет получится, их можно продать.

                Значит точно - лень.

                Вышеупомянутый друг моего сына отнюдь не лентяй. Купил оборудование, дом у них частный, участок большой, место нашлось, оборудовали небольшое производство. Но поработали и поняли, что овчинка выделки не стоит. Сейчас варит и продаёт пиво. Пока бросать не собирается.
  3. Пыхота Офлайн
    Пыхота (Вячеслав) 25 января 2020 13:52
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Чувствуется, что он учился в США!
  4. Елена Котельникова (Елена Котельникова) 25 января 2020 18:18
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Ну если уж на то пошло, Польша по подобным заветам живет, так что Литва пытается изобрести велосипед.
    Интересно, не надоела ли жителям Литвы эта вакханалия?! Правительство уже сколько времени борется с АЭС в Беларуси, построенной Россией. Именно данный факт является для Литвы красной тряпкой и не дает покоя.
  5. Кизяком (сушеным коровьим навозом) тоже хорошо топится - у укров спросите!
    1. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 26 января 2020 20:26
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Это ж сколько скота надо? laughing
  6. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей) 26 января 2020 13:34
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Вот и отлично, все в лес за дровишками, если дело и дальше так пойдёт, то скоро у прибалтов дрова будут самым необходимым и ходовым товаром.