The climate in Russia is changing before our eyes: what we need to be prepared for


One of the main global themes of recent times is the forest fires in Australia, which have become the worst in history. Over a billion wild animals died, thousands of buildings were destroyed, and there were numerous casualties. It should be remembered that Australia is in the opposite hemisphere, so it is summer there now. Unfortunately, the tragic events taking place now at the antipodes can be considered the harbingers of another great disaster for Russia.


Last summer in our country, forest fires burned in Siberia on an area of ​​over 2019 million hectares. Every year, this problem only worsens: the area of ​​forests covered by fires grows on average by half a million hectares. We will talk about the reasons for this below. In addition, in Russia last year there was an acute problem of shallowing and drying out of the largest rivers - the Volga and Lena.

Alas, the current abnormally warm winter promises to exacerbate these problems, giving rise to new ones. According to reports, the State Hydromet is already predicting severe drought in Central Russia and the Russian Plain in the summer of 2020.

The reason is obvious to any Russian: anomalously little snow fell in the first half of winter, about 10% of the average annual norm. But it is from the melted snow that the soil is saturated with moisture and rivers and reservoirs are replenished. The result may be spring-summer low water, and this will have very serious consequences.

At first, agriculture will suffer. Alternations of thaws and frosts, to put it mildly, do not benefit the winter crop. Russia barely began to turn into a “grain superpower,” as the climate itself strikes us. But there is nothing particularly to answer. Dmitry Kholod, an expert in this field, comments on this as follows:

You can drive into greenhouses and artificially drip to irrigate some especially valuable crops. But to transfer to these conditions the gigantic areas of wheat and other grains that ultimately give us not only bread for humans, but also animal feed, is impossible.

Drought will lead to crop failure, which in turn will lead to higher food prices. Without conditional "buckwheat" people will not remain, but its price on store shelves for the population will ultimately increase significantly.

Secondly, the problem of forest fires is sharply aggravated. Drought plus shallowing of rivers and ponds are not the best helpers for firefighters. At the same time, the federal authorities show absolutely no willingness to work in advance. Russian ecologist Svyatoslav Zabelin notes that the budget did not need to increase funding for forestry, despite Siberia blazing just six months ago.

Moreover, the Kremlin, preparing to rewrite the Constitution of the Russian Federation, does not even stutter about the need to cancel or revise the 2006 Forest Code, which dealt a terrible blow to the forest protection system. Konstantin Zakharov, candidate of biological sciences, an expert in the field of nature protection, so this comments:

Until the last changes in forest legislation were adopted, the staff of foresters and walkers who could monitor and control the situation in the forest was quite wide. Now there are so few of them left that it is just right to say that nature, in fact, turned out to be left to its own devices.

I don’t want to “croak”, but, apparently, the coming summer will be “hot” in every sense of the word.
Photos used: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

12 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Tektor Offline
    Tektor (Tektor) 21 January 2020 11: 11
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Now it can change very sharply, plus to minus: in the south of Finland it is about +5, and in the north - -37 C. There are 10 more days for abnormally warm weather, and then nothing is guaranteed.
  2. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 21 January 2020 11: 24
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Quote: Tektor
    Now it can change very sharply, plus to minus: in the south of Finland it is about +5, and in the north - -37 C. There are 10 more days for abnormally warm weather, and then nothing is guaranteed.

    Cold itself does not mean enough snow.
  3. Aleksey Glotov Offline
    Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 21 January 2020 12: 35
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    The reason is obvious to any Russian: anomalously little snow fell in the first half of winter, about 10% of the average annual norm.

    It’s not true ... my summer house near Novosibirsk was filled up with snow ... I opened the gate yesterday, but I can’t climb there ... I got bogged down in the snow ... I stood and scratched my turnips ... recently, in Novosibirsk snow often fells. .. just have time to clean.
  4. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 21 January 2020 14: 40
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Quote: Aleksey Glotov
    The reason is obvious to any Russian: anomalously little snow fell in the first half of winter, about 10% of the average annual norm.

    It’s not true ... my summer house near Novosibirsk was filled up with snow ... I opened the gate yesterday, but I can’t climb there ... I got bogged down in the snow ... I stood and scratched my turnips ... recently, in Novosibirsk snow often fells. .. just have time to clean.

    What does false mean? We have the largest country in the world. The fact that you have filled up a summer house in Novosib speaks only about Novosib, and not about the rest of the country. And it's not about the fact that one-time something failed, but about the average annual rainfall. Do you understand?
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 21 January 2020 14: 54
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      The article states this ...

      The reason is obvious to any Russian: anomalously little snow fell in the first half of winter

      Maybe for a resident of the European part of Russia this is true, but in Siberia it is just the opposite.
      In the geological history of Russia, such periods of permafrost and climatic changes occur regularly.
      Remember the mammoths who lived in comfortably warm conditions in the northern latitudes ... then the Arctic began to advance and these animals died out without being able to adapt to the environment ... now the reverse process of the Arctic retreat is ongoing.
      1. Piramidon Offline
        Piramidon (Stepan) 22 January 2020 13: 05
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Quote: Aleksey Glotov
        The article states this ...

        The reason is obvious to any Russian: anomalously little snow fell in the first half of winter

        Maybe for a resident of the European part of Russia this is true, but in Siberia it is just the opposite.

        We had a lot of snow in Vologda, but all of it melted. Now snow and rain alternate. So there is enough water.
    2. 123 Offline
      123 (123) 21 January 2020 22: 53
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      What does false mean? We have the largest country in the world. The fact that you have filled up a summer house in Novosib speaks only about Novosib, and not about the rest of the country. And it's not about the fact that one-time something failed, but about the average annual rainfall. Do you understand?

      Khanty-Mansi Autonomous Okrug. There is also enough snow and the winter is warm. And life experience suggests that if the winter is warm, then this year there will be no summer, respectively, and heat. In January, 81% of normal precipitation fell. It is far from a fact that the risk of forest fires will increase.
      Continuing roll call?
      People of the largest country in the world, fellow WHO HOW MUCH SNOW DROPPED ????
      1. Alexander Goldaev (Alexander Goldaev) 22 January 2020 22: 22
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Tomsk has more snow than ever.
      2. Vladimir Mescherikov (Vladimir Mescherikov) 24 February 2020 15: 27
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Yekaterinburg is filled with snow and it is already warm in February with +, and now for March + - this has never happened in our area. Usually minus before the beginning or mid-April, and in May there could be a minus for another week. But in the summer it’s such that nothing grows and it’s impossible to swim in local reservoirs precisely from 2019. This is also expected for the summer of 2020. No, it was better when winter was at a deep minus and summer with heat and swimming. Slush and ice are very harmful to health, they are sick and injured a lot. It is dangerous to walk and in the dark there is little lighting on the streets, and in the yards is it designed for lighting from windows? Return the climatic norm of the region back to us - plants, animals, fish are dying, and what should we do about it?
        1. 123 Offline
          123 (123) 24 February 2020 18: 49
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Return the climatic norm of the region back to us - plants, animals, fish are dying, and what should we do about it?

          Unfortunately, the appeal is not addressed, nothing depends on us in this regard. request We will observe the changes, maybe we will have crocodiles? belay
  5. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 21 January 2020 15: 05
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Lord foreigners! Learn the Russian language and the history of Russia in order to get Russian citizenship in time during global warming.
  6. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 21 January 2020 21: 42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    If something terrible happens, the power itself will be saved. The fittest and smartest will survive.

    You won’t take care of yourself, no one will remember you!

Климат в России меняется на глазах: к чему нам нужно быть готовыми


Одной их главных мировых тем последнего времени являются лесные пожары в Австралии, ставшие самыми страшными за всю историю. Погибло свыше миллиарда диких животных, разрушены тысячи зданий, есть многочисленные человеческие жертвы. Следует помнить, что Австралия находится в противоположном полушарии, поэтому сейчас там лето. К сожалению, трагические события, происходящие сейчас у антиподов, можно считать предвестниками очередной большой беды для России.

Минувшим летом 2019 года в нашей стране лесные пожары полыхали в Сибири на площади свыше 10 миллионов гектаров. Ежегодно эта проблема только усугубляется: площадь лесов, охваченная пожарами, вырастает в среднем на полмиллиона гектаров. О причинах этого мы скажем ниже. Помимо этого, в России в прошлом году остро встала проблема обмеления и пересыхания крупнейших рек – Волги и Лены.



Увы, но нынешняя аномально теплая зима обещает еще более усугубить данные проблемы, породив новые. По имеющимся сведениям, Госгидромет уже сейчас прогнозирует сильную засуху в Центральной России и Русской равнине летом 2020 года.

Причина очевидна для любого россиянина: снега за первую половину зимы выпало аномально мало, порядка 10% от среднегодовой нормы. А ведь именно от растаявшего снега насыщаются влагой почвы и пополняются реки и водохранилища. Результатом может стать весенне-летнее маловодье, а это очень будет иметь серьезные последствия.

Во-первых, пострадает сельское хозяйство. Чередования оттепелей и заморозков, мягко говоря, не идут на пользу урожаю озимых. Россия едва начала превращаться в «зерновую сверхдержаву», как сам климат наносит по нам удар. Но ответить особо нечем. Дмитрий Холод, эксперт в данной области, комментирует это следующим образом:

Можно загнать в теплицы и искусственно капельным путем орошать какие-то особо ценные культуры. Но перевести в эти условия гигантские площади пшеницы и прочих зерновых, дающих нам в конечном итоге не только хлеб для человека, но и корма для животных, невозможно.

Засуха приведет к неурожаю, что в свою очередь повлечет рост цен на продукты питания. Без условной «гречки» народ не останется, но цена ее на полках магазинов для населения в итоге существенно вырастет.

Во-вторых, резко усугубляется проблема лесных пожаров. Засуха плюс обмеление рек и водоемов – это не лучшие помощники для огнеборцев. При этом федеральные власти совершенно не демонстрируют готовности работать на упреждение. Российский эколог Святослав Забелин отмечает, что в бюджете необходимость увеличения финансирования лесных хозяйств никак не отразилась, несмотря на полыхавшую всего полгода назад Сибирь.

Более того, Кремль, готовясь переписать Конституцию РФ, даже не заикается о необходимости отменить вовсе или пересмотреть Лесной Кодекс 2006 года, который нанес страшный удар по системе лесной охраны. Константин Захаров, кандидат биологических наук, эксперт в области защиты природы, так это комментирует:

Пока не были приняты последние изменения в лесное законодательство, штат лесников и обходчиков, которые могли мониторить и контролировать ситуацию в лесу, был достаточно широк. Сейчас же их осталось настолько мало, что впору говорить о том, что природа, по сути дела, оказалась предоставлена сама себе.

Не хочется «каркать», но, судя по всему, грядущее лето будет «горячим» во всех смыслах слова.
Использованы фотографии: https://pxhere.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Tektor Офлайн
    Tektor (Tektor) 21 января 2020 11:11
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Сейчас может очень резко плюс смениться на минус: на юге Финляндии около +5, а на севере - -37 С. Есть ещё 10 дней на аномально тёплую погоду, а затем - ничто не гарантировано.
  2. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 21 января 2020 11:24
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Цитата: Tektor
    Сейчас может очень резко плюс смениться на минус: на юге Финляндии около +5, а на севере - -37 С. Есть ещё 10 дней на аномально тёплую погоду, а затем - ничто не гарантировано.

    Сам по себе холод не означает достаточное количество снега.
  3. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 21 января 2020 12:35
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Причина очевидна для любого россиянина: снега за первую половину зимы выпало аномально мало, порядка 10% от среднегодовой нормы.

    Неправда... у меня дачу под Новосибирском завалило снегом... вчера открыл ворота, а пролезть туда не могу... снегу намело по грудь... стоял и репу чесал себе... в последнее время в Новосибирске снег часто валит... только успевай убирать.
  4. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 21 января 2020 14:40
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Цитата: алекей глотов
    Причина очевидна для любого россиянина: снега за первую половину зимы выпало аномально мало, порядка 10% от среднегодовой нормы.

    Неправда... у меня дачу под Новосибирском завалило снегом... вчера открыл ворота, а пролезть туда не могу... снегу намело по грудь... стоял и репу чесал себе... в последнее время в Новосибирске снег часто валит... только успевай убирать.

    Что значит неправда? У нас самая большая страна в мире. То, что у вас в Новосибе завалило дачу, говорит только про Новосиб, а не про всю остальную страну. А речь не про то, что разово что-то завалило, а про среднегодовые показатели осадков. Понимаете?
    1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 21 января 2020 14:54
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      В статье утверждается это...

      Причина очевидна для любого россиянина: снега за первую половину зимы выпало аномально мало

      Может, для жителя Европейской части России это и так, но в Сибири все как раз наоборот.
      В геологической истории России такие периоды мерзлотно -климатических изменений происходят регулярно.
      Вспомните мамонтов, живших в комфортно-теплых условиях в северных широтах... затем Арктика стала наступать и эти животные поголовно вымерли, не сумев приспособиться к окружающей среде... сейчас идет обратный процесс отступления Арктики.
      1. Piramidon Офлайн
        Piramidon (Степан) 22 января 2020 13:05
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Цитата: алекей глотов
        В статье утверждается это...

        Причина очевидна для любого россиянина: снега за первую половину зимы выпало аномально мало

        Может, для жителя Европейской части России это и так, но в Сибири все как раз наоборот.

        У нас в Вологде снега выпало много, но весь он растаял. Сейчас снег с дождем чередуются. Так что воды хватает.
    2. 123 Онлайн
      123 (123) 21 января 2020 22:53
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Что значит неправда? У нас самая большая страна в мире. То, что у вас в Новосибе завалило дачу, говорит только про Новосиб, а не про всю остальную страну. А речь не про то, что разово что-то завалило, а про среднегодовые показатели осадков. Понимаете?

      ХМАО. Снега тоже хватает и зима теплая. А жизненный опыт подсказывает, что если зима теплая, значит, лета в этом году не будет, соответственно, и жары. За январь выпало осадков 81% от нормы. Далеко не факт, что риск возникновения лесных пожаров увеличится.
      Продолжаем перекличку?
      Люди самой большой в мире страны, fellow У КОГО СКОЛЬКО СНЕГА ВЫПАЛО????
      1. Александр Голдаев (Александр Голдаев) 22 января 2020 22:22
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        В Томске снега много, как никогда.
      2. Владимир Мещериков (Владимир Мещериков) 24 февраля 2020 15:27
        +2
        • 2
        • 0
        Екатеринбург заваливает снегом и уже тепло в феврале с +, теперь и на март + - такого не было в наших краях никогда. Обычно минус до начала или середины апреля, и в мае мог быть минус на неделю другую. Но и летом такое, что ничего не растет и невозможно купаться в местных водоемах именно с 2019 г. Это же ожидаем и на лето 2020. Нет уж: лучше было, когда зима на глубоком минусе и лето с жарой и купанием. Сильно вредит здоровью слякоть и гололед, много болеют и травмируются. Ходить опасно и в темноте мало освещения на улицах, а во дворах рассчитано на освещение из окон? Верните нам обратно климатическую норму региона - растения, животные, рыба вымирает, а нам что с этим делать?
        1. 123 Онлайн
          123 (123) 24 февраля 2020 18:49
          +1
          • 1
          • 0
          Верните нам обратно климатическую норму региона - растения, животные, рыба вымирает, а нам что с этим делать?

          К сожалению, обращение не по адресу, от нас в этом плане ничего не зависит. request Будем наблюдать за изменениями, может, у нас крокодилы заведутся? belay
  5. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 21 января 2020 15:05
    0
    • 2
    • 2
    Господа иностранцы! Учите русский язык и историю России, чтобы вовремя получить гражданство России во время всемирного потепления.
  6. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 21 января 2020 21:42
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Если что-то случится страшное, власть сама спасаться будет. Выживут сильнейшие и умные.

    Сам о себе не позаботишься, никто о тебе и не вспомнит!