Gazprom assets unfrozen in Europe, arrested at Kiev's request


On January 20, 2020, it became known that the assets of PJSC Gazprom had been unfrozen in Europe, which had previously been seized at the request of Naftogaz Ukrainy. Arrests lifted in the UK, Luxembourg and the Netherlands.


Arrests and interim measures taken in England and Wales, the Netherlands and Luxembourg at the request of Naftogaz Ukrainy, based on the Stockholm Chamber of Commerce arbitral award No. V 2014/129 of February 28, 2018, were lifted

- said in a statement to the Russian company.

At the same time, NAK Naftogaz Ukrainy confirmed this information, specifying that the lifting of the arrests was connected with the completion of the recovery process from PJSC Gazprom for $ 2,9 billion by decision of the Stockholm arbitration.

These arrests were imposed on Gazprom’s assets in different jurisdictions in order to force him to pay the debt by the decision of the Stockholm arbitration, $ 2,9 billion. We received $ 2,9 billion in money from Gazprom on December 27, 2019. Debt collected

- The Ukrainian company said in a statement.

From PJSC Gazprom, it was explained that the arrests in the UK were lifted on January 14, 2020, and in the Netherlands on January 10, 2020. In addition, on January 11, 2020, Naftogaz Ukrainy and PJSC Gazprom signed acts withdrawing the demand (Withdrawal of action) for arrests dated February 15/22, 2019 and July 26/31, 2019. After which, On January 13, 2020, the lawyers of the Ukrainian company sent the attached letters to Luxembourg banks and companies.

We remind you that in December 2019, Kiev and Moscow deal on gas transit and claims settlement.
  • Photos used: https://www.flickr.com/
4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Nick Offline Nick
    Nick (Nikolai) 21 January 2020 14: 06
    +2
    There is only one conclusion from all this trouble: - Assets of the state. corporations or enterprises with state. participation should be kept only in its jurisdiction. Real estate, equipment, transport, everything that is necessary for carrying out activities abroad can be rented. You can rent from affiliated organizations.
    1. Aleksey Glotov Offline Aleksey Glotov
      Aleksey Glotov (alexey glotov) 21 January 2020 14: 59
      +2
      Will Gazprom managers become wiser after this story? ... I doubt it.
      1. Nick Offline Nick
        Nick (Nikolai) 21 January 2020 15: 16
        +1
        Quote: Aleksey Glotov
        Will Gazprom managers become wiser after this story? ... I doubt it.

        And this, as they say, we will see.
  2. sgrabik Offline sgrabik
    sgrabik (Sergei) 23 January 2020 09: 27
    +1
    And now all these debt costs of Gazprom, arising from the stupidity and incompetence of its "effective" managers, will fall on the shoulders of ordinary Russians and will "fight back" at the expense of our pockets in the domestic consumer gas market.

В Европе разморозили активы Газпрома, арестованные по требованию Киева


20 января 2020 года стало известно, что в Европе были разморожены активы ПАО «Газпром», на которые раньше были наложены аресты по требованию НАК «Нафтогаз Украины». Аресты сняты в Великобритании, Люксембурге и Нидерландах.


Аресты и обеспечительные меры, предпринятые в Англии и Уэльсе, Нидерландах и Люксембурге по требованию НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» на основании Арбитражного решения Торговой палаты Стокгольма № V 2014/129 от 28 февраля 2018 года, были сняты

- говорится в заявлении российской компании.

При этом в НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» подтвердили эту информацию, уточнив, что снятие арестов связано с окончанием процесса взыскания с ПАО «Газпром» $2,9 млрд. по решению Стокгольмского арбитража.

Эти аресты накладывались на активы «Газпрома» в разных юрисдикциях, чтобы заставить его заплатить долг по решению Стокгольмского арбитража, 2,9 млрд долл. Мы получили 2,9 млрд долл. деньгами от «Газпрома» 27 декабря 2019 года. Долг взыскан

- говорится в сообщении украинской компании.

Из ПАО «Газпром» пояснили, что 14 января 2020 года были сняты аресты в Великобритании, а 10 января 2020 года в Нидерландах. Кроме того, 11 января 2020 г. НАК «Нафтогаз Украины» и ПАО «Газпром» подписали акты об отзыве требования (Withdrawal of action) в отношении арестов от 15/22 февраля 2019 г. и 26/31 июля 2019 г. После чего, 13 января 2020 года, адвокаты украинской компании направили прилагаемые письма в адрес люксембургских банков и компаний.

Напоминаем, что в декабре 2019 года Киев и Москва договорились о транзите газа и урегулировании претензий.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.flickr.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Nick Офлайн
    Nick (Николай) 21 января 2020 14:06
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Из всей этой передряги вывод один, - Активы гос. корпораций или предприятий с гос. участием надо хранить только в своей юрисдикции. Недвижимость, оборудование, транспорт, всё, что необходимо для осуществления деятельности за рубежом, можно арендовать. Арендовать можно у аффилированных организаций.
    1. алекей глотов (алексей глотов) 21 января 2020 14:59
      +2
      • 4
      • 2
      Поумнеют ли менеджеры Газпрома после этой истории?...сомневаюсь.
      1. Nick Офлайн
        Nick (Николай) 21 января 2020 15:16
        +1
        • 4
        • 3
        Цитата: алекей глотов
        Поумнеют ли менеджеры Газпрома после этой истории ?...сомневаюсь.

        А это, как говорится, будем посмотреть.
  2. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей) 23 января 2020 09:27
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    А сейчас все эти долговые издержки Газпрома, вытекающие из глупости и некомпетентности его "эффективных" менеджеров, лягут на плечи рядовых россиян и будут "отбиваться" за счёт наших карманов на внутреннем потребительском газовом рынке.