In the reaction of the West to changing the Constitution, they saw interference in the affairs of Russia


After the Russian leader Vladimir Putin addressed to the Federal Assembly with proposals for amendments to the Constitution of the country, in the West they “suddenly” became concerned about the “rights” of Russian citizens. Moscow has already noticed that the rhetoric of the West is becoming increasingly aggressive and resembles unceremonious interference in the internal affairs of Russia. This is the opinion held by Konstantin Kosachev, member of the working group on amendments, the head of the committee of the Federation Council on Foreign Affairs.


The part of the external reaction that is generated by the so-called collective West, before our eyes, acquires the features of an aggressive campaign unfriendly to Russia, which in some way is already suitable for the facets of interference in our internal affairs

- the senator from the Mari El Republic believes.

So Kosachev commented on the reaction of the West to the domestic discussion of constitutional reform. At the same time, the senator also saw positive trends.

This attention confirms that the events taking place in our country are of great importance for the whole world. Our country is one of the key players in the world, how the power is arranged, how the mechanisms for ensuring sovereignty, and the realization of the national interests of our country function, cause genuine, increased, genuine interest throughout the world.

- added Kosachev.

According to Kosachev, Putin with his Message just hit the mark. Since the collective West is interested only in a weak, deprived of sovereignty Russia, which is not able to defend its interests and is subject to external influences.

The senator also drew attention to the fact that soon international treaties that contradict the Constitution of Russia will cease to be executed by Moscow. At the same time, he clarified that the amendments would not affect the existing article 15 of the Constitution of Russia, which provides for the priority of international law for Russia, provided that "these obligations cannot contradict the Constitution of the Russian Federation, cannot violate the rights and freedoms of citizens of the Russian Federation."

Kosachev explained that the European Court of Human Rights (ECHR) often interprets the European Convention on Human Rights as it pleases. And this problem affects more than one Russia. This is faced by many member states of the Council of Europe.
Used photos: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

4 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 21 January 2020 17: 59
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    ... soon international treaties contrary to the Constitution of Russia will cease to be executed by Moscow

    It will be interesting to listen to what kind of contracts. Apparently, they accumulated strength for their dissolution.
  2. Alexander Bushkovsky (Alexander) 22 January 2020 07: 41
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    Article 15 should generally be excluded from the Constitution of the Russian Federation.
  3. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 22 January 2020 09: 18
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    It would be better if the countries of the West took care that the non-admission of Russian athletes to the Olympics violates their human rights.
  4. sgrabik Offline
    sgrabik (Sergei) 23 January 2020 08: 33
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Western countries have nothing to poke their nose into the internal affairs of Russia, they probably have completely forgotten that now is not the 90s, when Boris Yeltsin unquestioningly fulfilled all the wishes of the collective West, trying to please Russia at all costs and dishonor Russia now it’s even embarrassing to remember and it is necessary to do everything in our power so that they never happen again !!!

В реакции Запада на изменение Конституции увидели вмешательство в дела России


После того, как российский лидер Владимир Путин обратился к Федеральному Собранию с предложениями о внесении изменений в Конституцию страны, на Западе «внезапно» озаботились «правами» граждан России. В Москве уже обратили внимание, что риторика Запада становится все более агрессивной и напоминает бесцеремонное вмешательство во внутренние дела России. Именно такого мнения придерживается член рабочей группы по внесению изменений, глава комитета Совфеда по международным делам Константин Косачев.

Та часть внешней реакции, которая генерируется так называемым коллективным Западом, на глазах обретает черты недружественной по отношению к России, агрессивной кампании, в чем-то уже подходящей к граням вмешательства в наши внутренние дела

- считает сенатор от республики Марий Эл.



Так Косачев прокомментировал реакцию Запада на внутрироссийскую дискуссию о конституционной реформе. При этом сенатор увидел и положительные тенденции.

Это внимание подтверждает, что события, происходящие в нашей стране, имеют большое значение для всего мира. Наша страна - это один из ключевых игроков в мире, то, как обустроена власть, как функционируют механизмы обеспечения суверенитета, реализации национальных интересов нашей страны, вызывает искренний, повышенный, неподдельный интерес во всем мире

- добавил Косачев.

По мнению Косачева, Путин своим Посланием точно попал в цель. Так как коллективному Западу интересна только слабая, лишенная суверенитета Россия, которая не в состоянии отстаивать свои интересы и подвержена внешнему воздействию.

Сенатор также обратил внимание на то, что скоро международные договоры, противоречащие Конституции России, перестанут исполняться Москвой. При этом он уточнил, что изменения не затронут существующую статью 15 Конституции России, которая предусматривает приоритет международного права для России при условии, что «эти обязательства не могут противоречить Конституции РФ, не могут нарушать права и свободы граждан РФ».

Косачев пояснил, что Европейский суд по правам человека (ЕСПЧ) зачастую трактует европейскую конвенцию по правам человека так, как ему вздумается. И эта проблема затрагивает не одну Россию. С этим сталкиваются многие страны-члены Совета Европы.
Использованы фотографии: http://kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

4 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. 123 Онлайн
    123 (123) 21 января 2020 17:59
    +5
    • 6
    • 1
    ...скоро международные договоры, противоречащие Конституции России, перестанут исполняться Москвой

    Интересно будет послушать, что это за договоры. Видимо, накопили силенок для их расторжения.
  2. Александр Бушковский (Александр) 22 января 2020 07:41
    +1
    • 2
    • 1
    15 статья вообще должна быть исключена из Конституции РФ.
  3. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 22 января 2020 09:18
    +4
    • 5
    • 1
    Лучше бы страны Запада озаботились тем, что недопуск российских спортсменов на Олимпиаду нарушает их права человека.
  4. sgrabik Офлайн
    sgrabik (Сергей) 23 января 2020 08:33
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Западным странам нечего совать свой нос во внутренние дела России, они, наверное, совсем забыли, что сейчас уже не 90-е годы, когда Боря Ельцин беспрекословно исполнял все желания коллективного Запада, стараясь угодить любой ценой и позоря Россию на весь мир, о тех временах теперь даже стыдно вспоминать и необходимо сделать всё от нас зависящее, чтобы они никогда больше не повторялись!!!