The growth of gold reserves in Russia is more and more like preparing for war


On the eve it became known that Russia increased the gap in the amount of its gold reserve from its main rival in the person of China. Over the past year, an additional 159 tons of yellow metal were purchased, and now 2270,56 tons of gold are in the Central Bank of the Russian Federation.


Our country is still in fifth place in the world in this indicator, having squeezed China on it two years ago. It is estimated that Beijing's gold reserve is 1948 tons. Ahead of us are France, Italy, Germany and the USA, respectively. Washington is still very far from Washington with its 8 tons. However, a long time ago rumor has itthat the real gold in Fort Knox may be much less than is commonly believed. There have not been revisions there for many decades, and manipulations in the precious metal market may well be explained by its secret sale.

Nevertheless, today Russia objectively appeared in the top five (four?) Rating of the largest gold holders and may soon rise even higher. Why exactly it?

The popularity of yellow metal contributes to a number of factors. Firstly, unlike “green paper”, which can be easily printed, or even just “draw numbers” on the US Federal Reserve's computer, there is a limited amount of gold in nature. Secondly, it in itself has value, because it can be used both in industry and in jewelry, where it is very popular. Thirdly, it can be safely stored for an unlimited time, due to the fact that it is not oxidized. Finally, it is traditionally associated with wealth in the public mind, and is simply beautiful in itself.

Today, gold is one of the best defensive assets in which the most conservative investors prefer to "ride the storm". Its significance for Russia, which came under Western sanctions, has increased even more. Unlike foreign bank accounts and investments in other people's bonds, which can be seized or lost in value, gold is physically stored in our country, where the hand of "Western justice" does not reach it. Moreover, its value against economic и political instability in the world is only growing, threatening to surpass the previous record in the foreseeable future.

The Central Bank of Russia switched to active buying of gold after the reunification of Crimea and Sevastopol with Russia, when relations with the United States and Europe began to deteriorate sharply. At the same time, a decrease in investment in US government bonds began. The Kremlin is clearly trying to prepare for the most negative scenarios.

It should be noted that earlier our country set records in terms of gold reserves before the most terrible wars. The largest reserves in the world were in the Russian Empire on the eve of World War I, amounting to 1311 tons. Hundreds of tons of gold were given to the British as guarantees for loans for the purchase of weapons from Britain. After the Revolution, the remnants of the gold reserve fell into the hands of the “whites,” who dragged a significant part of it along with the Czechs, as well as a fair share, were taken to Japan, where it is still stored, which Tokyo is not very fond of remembering, not forgetting with foam at the mouth demand back the Kuril Islands.

The country went to the Bolsheviks with a gold reserve of 323 tons, that is, almost a thousand tons were “mastered” and “appropriated”. However, under the leadership of the party, the USSR was able to once again increase gold volumes to the level of 2800 tons by 1940, and this record has not yet been broken by modern Russia. And already on June 22, 1941 the Great Patriotic War began ...

Certain historical patterns inevitably make one wary.
Photos used: Andrzej Barabasz / wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

9 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. antibi0tikk Offline
    antibi0tikk (Sergei) 22 January 2020 19: 17
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Gold ... gold ...
    Stopudovo knows that all evil can be killed with silver .... tons of silver will be needed to war with mattresses! Well, or uranium and plutonium .....
    And you're all about gold ....
  2. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 22 January 2020 20: 04
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Question to the author. In which banks is gold stored in RUSSIA?
  3. Marzhecki Offline
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 23 January 2020 06: 32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Quote: steel maker
    Question to the author. In which banks is gold stored in RUSSIA?

    In the vaults of the Central Bank of the Russian Federation.
    1. Bulanov Offline
      Bulanov (Vladimir) 23 January 2020 14: 23
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      The functions and powers stipulated by the Constitution of the Russian Federation and the Federal Law “On the Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia)” are performed by the Bank of Russia independently of the federal government bodies, state authorities of the constituent entities of the Russian Federation and local governments. The independence of the status of the Bank of Russia is reflected in Article 75 of the Constitution of the Russian Federation, as well as in Articles 1 and 2 of the Federal Law “On the Central Bank of the Russian Federation (Bank of Russia)”.
    2. boriz Offline
      boriz (boriz) 26 January 2020 23: 51
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      This is official. But there are vaults where gold is also stored, although its quantity has never been announced. Only the Supreme Commander of the RF Armed Forces knows him. And, given the relationship between Putin and Nabiullina, there can suddenly be a lot of gold in these vaults. I don’t even dare say how much.
      These repositories are the State Reserve. It stores everything that may be needed for the life of the state in the "special period". For citizens, this is primarily stew, flour / grain, sugar, etc. But there is stored what is needed for production. Gold is one of the important types of raw materials for the defense industry. In addition to gold, also silver, platinum and other exotic metals. All have applications in the defense (and not only) industry. Placing gold in the State Reserve is completely legal. How much it should lie there - Putin defines as the supreme commander in chief. And she won’t tell anyone about it. Let it be pleasant surprises for the USA and others ...
      What we have in the near future is not a war (I hope), but the creation of currency zones and a serious change in commodity and money relations will ensure success for those who have a lot of gold in this difficult transition period. All countries (except, perhaps, Ukraine) have long understood everything and are trying to accumulate their additional reserves or return the existing ones, which inadvertently deposited in the USA / Great Britain. Getting them back will be the farther the more difficult.
      But in the United States itself, the situation is most likely very sad. There is apparently no gold there. Even what is stated.
  4. shinobi Offline
    shinobi (Yuri) 23 January 2020 14: 16
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    The big war will be in Europe and it is not far off. But this will not be the war that scared us foretellers, prophets and NATO generals. This will be a series of civil conflicts of the white population against ethnic groups of emigrants from Africa and the Middle East. This directly affects us, as the strongest neighbor on the continent.
  5. Bulanov Offline
    Bulanov (Vladimir) 24 January 2020 11: 32
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Most likely, Russia fears not a world war, but a financial crisis and the collapse of the dollar. After that, the most reliable means of payment will be gold, as with all past civilizations. The dollar is not backed up by anything, and if the States replace the money or default, then what currency can be trusted after that? Only secured with gold, when, having come to the bank, it is possible to purchase an equivalent amount of gold on a treasury ticket.
    1. Alexzn Offline
      Alexzn (Alexander) 24 January 2020 21: 46
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Quote: Bulanov
      what currency can be trusted after that? Only secured with gold, when, having come to the bank, it is possible to purchase an equivalent amount of gold on a treasury ticket.

      And what will be provided with gold? I will surprise you, but treasury bills were never provided with gold (as opposed to banknotes). Today, everything in general does not work according to the classical scheme. Gold is nothing more than a commodity for exchange in a crisis. This reserve product is not suitable for the economy.
  6. steelmaker Offline
    steelmaker 24 January 2020 12: 06
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    According to the Central Bank, as of April 1, 2018, the volume of monetary gold in international reserves amounted to 60,8 million net troy ounces, which is equivalent to $ 80,482 billion, which is 17,6% of the total reserves ($ 458 billion). The bulk of government savings is held in securities ($ 277,344 billion), cash and deposits ($ 93,474 billion).

    It is reported by Rambler. Further:

    https://finance.rambler.ru/economics/39681504/?utm_content=finance_media&utm_medium=read_more&utm_source=copylink

    Two-thirds of Russia's gold reserves are located in the main depository of the Central Bank in Moscow with a powerful and multi-level innovative security system; its total area is 17 thousand square meters. m; of which 1,5 thousand square meters. m is reserved specifically for the placement of gold reserves. The rest of the storage is carried out by more than 600 divisions of the Central Bank.

    It is reported by Rambler.

    Next:

    https://finance.rambler.ru/economics/39681504/?utm_content=finance_media&utm_medium=read_more&utm_source=copylink

Рост запасов золота в России все больше походит на подготовку к войне


Накануне стало известно, что Россия увеличила отрыв в размере своего золотого запаса от основного соперника в лице Китая. За прошлый год было куплено дополнительно 159 тонн желтого металла, и теперь в хранилищах ЦБ РФ находится 2270,56 тонны золота.


Наша страна по-прежнему на пятом месте в мире по этому показателю, два года назад потеснив на нем КНР. Подсчитано, что золотой запас Пекина составляет 1948 тонн. Опережают нас Франция, Италия, Германия и США, соответственно. До Вашингтона с его 8 133,5 тоннами Москве еще очень далеко. Впрочем, давно ходят слухи, что реально золота в Форт-Ноксе может оказаться гораздо меньше, чем принято считать. Ревизии там не было уже много десятилетий, а манипуляции на рынке драгметалла вполне могут быть объяснены его негласной продажей.

Тем не менее, сегодня Россия объективно оказалась в первой пятерке (четверке?) рейтинга крупнейших держателей золота и может вскоре подняться еще выше. Почему именно оно?

Популярности желтого металла способствует целый ряд факторов. Во-первых, в отличие от «зеленой бумаги», которую можно спокойно печатать, а то и просто «рисовать циферки» на компьютере ФРС США, золота в природе ограниченное количество. Во-вторых, оно само по себе имеет ценность, поскольку может использоваться и в промышленности, и в ювелирном деле, где пользуется большой популярностью. В-третьих, оно может спокойно храниться неограниченно долгое время, благодаря тому, что не окисляется. Наконец, оно традиционно в общественном сознании ассоциируется с богатством, и просто само по себе красиво.

В наши дни золото – это один из лучших защитных активов, в которых предпочитают «переждать бурю» самые консервативные инвесторы. Его значение для России, оказавшейся под западными санкциями, еще более возросло. В отличие от счетов в иностранных банках и вложений в чужие облигации, которые могут быть арестованы или потерять в цене, золото физически хранится в нашей стране, где до него не дотянется рука «западного правосудия». При этом его стоимость на фоне экономической и политической нестабильности в мире только растет, грозя в обозримом будущем переплюнуть прежний рекорд.

К активной покупке золота ЦБ РФ перешел после воссоединения Крыма и Севастополя с Россией, когда отношения с США и Европой начали резко ухудшаться. Параллельно началось уменьшение объемов вложений в американские гособлигации. В Кремле явно пытаются подготовиться к самым негативным сценариям.

Следует отметить, что ранее рекорды по размерам золотого запаса наша страна ставила перед самыми страшными войнами. Крупнейшие в мире запасы были у Российской империи накануне Первой мировой войны, составлявшие 1311 тонн. Сотни тонн золота были отданы англичанам в качестве гарантий по кредитам на закупку у Великобритании оружия. После Революции остатки золотого запаса попали в руки «белых», которые растащили значительную его часть вместе с чехами, а также изрядную долю увезли в Японию, где оно по-прежнему и хранится, о чем в Токио не очень любят вспоминать, не забывая с пеной у рта требовать назад Курилы.

Большевикам страна досталась с золотым запасом в размере 323 тонны, то есть, почти тысяча тонн была «освоена» и «присвоена». Однако под руководством партии СССР сумел вновь нарастить объемы золота до уровня в 2800 тонн к 1940 году, и этот рекорд современной Россией пока не побит. А уже 22 июня 1941 года началась Великая Отечественная война…

Определенные исторические закономерности поневоле заставляют насторожиться.
Использованы фотографии: Andrzej Barabasz/wikipedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. antibi0tikk Офлайн
    antibi0tikk (Сергей) 22 января 2020 19:17
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Золото... золото...
    Стопудово известно, что всякую нечисть можно серебром убить.... для войны с матрасниками понадобятся тонны серебра! Ну, или урана и плутония.....
    А вы все про золото....
  2. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 22 января 2020 20:04
    0
    • 1
    • 1
    Вопрос автору. В каких банках хранится золото РОССИИ?
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 23 января 2020 06:32
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Цитата: сталевар
    Вопрос автору. В каких банках хранится золото РОССИИ?

    В хранилищах ЦБ РФ.
    1. Буланов Офлайн
      Буланов (Владимир) 23 января 2020 14:23
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      Функции и полномочия, предусмотренные Конституцией Российской Федерации и Федеральным законом „О Центральном банке Российской Федерации (Банке России)“, Банк России осуществляет независимо от федеральных органов государственной власти, органов государственной власти субъектов Российской Федерации и органов местного самоуправления. Независимость статуса Банка России отражена в статье 75 Конституции Российской Федерации, а также в статьях 1 и 2 Федерального закона „О Центральном банке Российской Федерации (Банке России)“.
    2. boriz Офлайн
      boriz (boriz) 26 января 2020 23:51
      +2
      • 2
      • 0
      Это официально. Но есть хранилища, где тоже хранится золото, хотя количество его никогда не озвучено. Знает его только верховный главнокомандующий ВС РФ. И, учитывая отношения Путина и Набиуллиной, в этих хранилищах золота может оказаться неожиданно много. Даже не берусь озвучить, сколько.
      Хранилища эти - Госрезерв. Там хранится всё, что может понадобиться для жизни государства в "особый период". Для граждан это прежде всего тушёнка, мука/зерно, сахар и т.д. Но там хранится и то, что понадобится для производства. Золото - один из важных видов сырья для оборонной промышленности. Кроме золота, ещё и серебро, платина и другие экзотические металлы. Все имеют применение в оборонной (и не только) промышленности. Размещение золота в Госрезерве вполне законно. Сколько его там должно лежать - определяет Путин, как верховный главнокомандующий. И никому об этом не скажет. Пусть это будет приятным сюрпризов для США и прочих ...
      То, что нам предстоит в ближайшем будущем, это не война (я надеюсь), но создание валютных зон и серьёзная смена товарных и денежных отношений обеспечат успех в этом сложном переходном периоде тем, у кого есть много золота. Все страны (кроме, может, Украины) уже давно всё поняли и стараются накопить свои дополнительные запасы или вернуть имеющиеся, которые неосмотрительно сдали на хранение США/Великобритании. Получить их назад будет чем дальше, тем сложнее.
      А вот в самих США ситуация, скорее всего, весьма печальна. Золота там, видимо, нет. Даже того, что заявлено.
  4. синоби Офлайн
    синоби (Юрий) 23 января 2020 14:16
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Большая война будет в Европе и она не за горами. Только вот это будет не та война, которой нас пугают предсказатели, пророки и НАТОвские генералы. Это будет серия гражданских конфликтов белого населения против этнических формирований эмигрантов из Африки и Ближнего Востока. Нас это коснётся напрямую, как самого сильного соседа на континенте.
  5. Буланов Офлайн
    Буланов (Владимир) 24 января 2020 11:32
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Скорее всего, Россия опасается не мировой войны, а финансового кризиса и обрушения доллара. После этого самым надежным платежным средством будет золото, как и при всех прошедших цивилизациях. Доллар ничем не подкреплен и если Штаты проведут замену денег, или объявят дефолт, то какой валюте можно будет после этого доверять? Только обеспеченной золотом, когда, придя в банк, можно на казначейский билет приобрести эквивалентное количество золота.
    1. AlexZN Офлайн
      AlexZN (Александр) 24 января 2020 21:46
      0
      • 1
      • 1
      Цитата: Буланов
      какой валюте можно будет после этого доверять? Только обеспеченной золотом, когда, придя в банк, можно на казначейский билет приобрести эквивалентное количество золота.

      А золото чем будет обеспечено? Я вас удивлю, но казначейские билеты никогда не обеспечивались золотом (в отличие от банкноты). Сегодня все вообще работает не по классической схеме. Золото не более, чем товар для обмена в кризисной ситуации. Для работы экономики этот резервный товар не пригоден.
  6. сталевар Офлайн
    сталевар 24 января 2020 12:06
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    По информации ЦБ, на 1 апреля 2018 года объем монетарного золота в международных резервах составлял 60,8 млн чистых тройских унций, что эквивалентно $80,482 млрд. Это 17,6% от общего объема резервов ($458 млрд). Основная часть гос.сбережений хранится в ценных бумагах ($277,344 млрд), наличной валюте и депозитах ($93,474 млрд).

    Об этом сообщает "Рамблер". Далее:

    https://finance.rambler.ru/economics/39681504/?utm_content=finance_media&utm_medium=read_more&utm_source=copylink

    Две трети золотого запаса России находится в главном хранилище ЦБ в Москве с мощной и многоуровневой инновационной системой безопасности, его общая площадь 17 тыс. кв. м; из них 1,5 тыс. кв. м отведено специально под размещение золотого запаса. Хранением остальной части занимаются еще более 600 подразделений ЦБ.

    Об этом сообщает "Рамблер".

    Далее:

    https://finance.rambler.ru/economics/39681504/?utm_content=finance_media&utm_medium=read_more&utm_source=copylink