Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact: why Stalin needed a non-aggression pact


Not far off is the next anniversary of the most bloody war in the history of mankind. And the more we move away from those events, the more diligently the anti-communist propaganda works.


As one of the arguments allegedly confirming that the Soviet Union untied Hitler’s hands and allowed him to start a world war, “enemies of the USSR” cite the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact. However, this is utter absurdity. And in order to understand this, it is necessary to turn to the chronology of events that took place on the eve of the largest war.

Who helped Germany?


After the defeat in World War I in 1918, the German economy was almost destroyed. Payment of reparations, loss of territories, hyperinflation, catastrophic impoverishment of the population. All this literally "torn" the country from the inside and every year intensified the class struggle.

German capital, constrained by the Treaty of Versailles, could not restore the ruined economy and military-industrial complex. However, American banks came to the aid of a withering Germany, "pouring" billions of dollars into the country.

The active restoration and development of German military industry began. It was followed by an equally rapid economic growth.

As a result, from 1924 to 1929, the inflow of foreign capital into Germany amounted to 10 to 15 billion marks of long-term and over 6 billion short-term investments. All this led to a gigantic increase in the country's military and economic potential.

The formation of the Third Reich


In 1933, Adolf Hitler came to power. In the same year, the so-called “Pact of Four” was signed on consent and cooperation between Germany, England, France and Italy. By and large, the signing of the document with the fascist states, which even then did not hide their intentions, put an end to policy strengthening peace in Europe.

In 1934, a non-aggression pact was signed between Germany and Poland, according to which the latter assumed the obligation of constant cooperation with the Third Reich.

In 1935, a naval agreement was signed between England and Germany in London, which essentially gave a green light to the restoration of the German Navy in a volume almost equal to the French.

Further more. The "emboldened" Germany unilaterally refuses to comply with the part of the Treaty of Versailles regarding arms limitation. At the same time, a flagrant violation of international law did not meet any obstacles on the part of the guarantors of the aforementioned document: England, France and the USA.

March 12, 1938 The Third Reich invades Austria. Again, no reaction.

Western conspiracy


On March 17, the USSR sent a note to the countries, expressing its readiness to begin an immediate discussion of practical measures that would help preserve peace and prevent a new slaughter. However, the response of the British government eloquently made it clear that Britain was in no hurry to impede Hitler's offensive plans.

On September 19, 1938, representatives of the governments of Britain and France demanded that the Czechoslovak authorities organize an unquestioning transfer to Germany of the areas inhabited by Sudeten Germans, arguing that maintaining peace and ensuring the vital interests of Czechoslovakia. At the same time, the proposal of the Soviet Union to protect the Czechoslovak government was ignored.

September 29-30, at a meeting held in Munich, which was subsequently called the "Munich conspiracy," the fate of the Sudetenland was decided. This was the first step towards further "dismemberment" of the whole country. And already on October 2, 1938, Poland, taking advantage of the "paralysis" of Czechoslovakia, captured Tesinska Silesia and some adjacent settlements on the territory of modern Slovakia.

At the same time, three days earlier, Germany and England signed a declaration of cooperation on most issues relating to the interests of both countries and Europe as a whole. A similar document (Bone-Ribbentrop) was signed between the Third Reich and France on December 6 of that year. In fact, both France and England concluded a non-aggression pact with fascist Germany.

Growing threat


As a result of the above “manipulations”, ideal conditions were created for the political isolation of the USSR. Given the growing danger of a new world war, the leadership of the Soviet Union began a negotiation process with England and France. The aim was to conclude an agreement on mutual assistance against fascist aggression in Europe.

However, in this case, there was initially a conflict of interest. After all, bourgeois countries, firstly, wanted to stay away from the impending bloodshed, and secondly, to direct the aggression of the Third Reich exclusively against the USSR. Naturally, negotiations quickly reached an impasse.

Meanwhile, the government of fascist Germany itself invited the Soviet Union to conclude a non-aggression pact, thereby putting our country before a choice. The signing of the treaty gave the USSR the opportunity to extend the peace for some time in order to prepare for repelling a future attack. Failure, on the other hand, meant the immediate pulling of the Soviet Union into the war, which, in fact, was what the Western provocateurs sought.

On the night of August 24, 1939, the Soviet-German treaty was signed. Both parties pledged to refrain from aggressive actions directed against each other, and resolve any disputed situations peacefully. The Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact allowed the USSR to strengthen its defense, as well as “push” its borders far to the west, protecting strategically important industrial regions and forcing Nazi Germany to launch its offensive hundreds of kilometers from the Narva-Minsk-Kiev line.

Summing up


A detailed examination of the situation in those years makes it clear that all the accusations against Stalin about the "mythical" alliance with Hitler are absurd and baseless.

Moreover, the rapid creation of a military-economic base in Germany, the formation of the Third Reich and the rearmament of the German army, became possible only thanks to Western countries.

In turn, the signing of the Molotov-Ribbentrop Pact by the Soviet Union became a necessary measure that fully paid off.

1 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. boris lyalyalya Offline boris lyalyalya
    boris lyalyalya (boris lyalyalya) 23 January 2020 17: 26
    0
    In addition to this, Japan attacked Mongolia in 1939, with which the USSR had an agreement on military mutual assistance. The Red Army defeated the Japanese troops in Mongolia, but the threat to the Far East was not completely removed. In the case of non-conclusion of the Non-aggression Pact with Germany, the USSR could get a war on two fronts. In addition, England and France concentrated 800 troops in North Africa, a combat and landing fleet in the ports of Algeria, Tangier, Oran and Alexandria with the aim of attacking the Baku oil fields. There was an agreement with Turkey on the passage of the combat and landing fleet through the straits.

Пакт Молотова-Риббентропа: почему Сталину был нужен договор о ненападении


Не за горами очередная годовщина самой кровопролитной войны в истории человечества. И, чем сильнее мы отдаляемся от тех событий, тем усерднее работает антикоммунистическая пропаганда.


В качестве одного из аргументов, якобы подтверждающего, что Советский Союз развязал руки Гитлеру и позволил ему начать мировую войну, «враги СССР» приводят пакт Молотова-Риббентропа. Однако это полнейший абсурд. И, чтобы это понять, необходимо обратиться к хронологии событий, которые происходили в преддверии самой масштабной войны.

Кто помог Германии?


После поражения в Первой мировой войне в 1918 году, германская экономика была практически уничтожена. Выплата репараций, потеря территорий, гиперинфляция, катастрофическое обнищание населения. Все это буквально «разрывало» страну изнутри и с каждым годом усиливало классовую борьбу.

Немецкий капитал, скованный Версальским договором, не мог восстановить разрушенные экономику и ВПК. Однако на помощь увядающей Германии пришли американские банки, «влившие» в страну миллиарды долларов.

Началось активное восстановление и развитие немецкой военной промышленности. За ним последовал не менее стремительный рост экономики.

В результате, с 1924 по 1929 год, прилив зарубежного капитала в Германию составил от 10 до 15 млрд марок долгосрочных и свыше 6 млрд краткосрочных вложений. Все это привело к гигантскому увеличению военного и экономического потенциала страны.

Становление Третьего рейха


В 1933 году к власти приходит Адольф Гитлер. В этом же году был подписан так называемый «Пакт четырех» о согласии и сотрудничестве между Германией, Англией, Францией и Италией. По большому счету, подписание документа с фашистскими государствами, которые уже тогда не скрывали своих намерений, положило конец политике укрепления мира в Европе.

В 1934 году был подписан пакт о ненападении между Германией и Польшей, в соответствии с которым последняя брала на себя обязательство постоянного сотрудничества с Третьим рейхом.

В 1935 году в Лондоне между Англией и Германией было подписано морское соглашение, которое по сути дало зеленый свет на восстановление немецкого ВМФ в объеме, практически равном французскому.

Дальше-больше. «Осмелевшая» Германия в одностороннем порядке отказывается соблюдать часть Версальского договора, касающуюся ограничения вооружений. При этом вопиющее нарушение международного права не встретило никаких препятствий со стороны гарантов вышеупомянутого документа: Англии, Франции и США.

12 марта 1938 года Третий рейх захватывает Австрию. И снова никакой реакции.

Западный сговор


17 марта СССР направило странам ноту, выражая готовность приступить к немедленному обсуждению практических мер, которые бы позволили сохранить мир и не допустить новой бойни. Однако ответ английского правительства красноречиво давал понять, что Великобритания не торопится препятствовать наступательным планам Гитлера.

19 сентября 1938 года представители правительств Британии и Франции потребовали от чехословацких властей организовать беспрекословную передачу Германии районов, населенных судетскими немцами, аргументировав это поддержанием мира и обеспечением жизненных интересов Чехословакии. При этом, предложение Советского Союза о защите чехословацкое правительство проигнорировало.

29-30 сентября, на состоявшемся в Мюнхене собрании, которое впоследствии нарекли «мюнхенским сговором», судьба Судетской области была решена. Это стало первым шагом к дальнейшему «расчленению» всей страны. И уже 2 октября 1938 года Польша, воспользовавшись «параличом» Чехословакии, захватила Тешинскую Силезию и некоторые прилегающие населенные пункты на территории современной Словакии.

В то же время, тремя днями ранее, Германия и Англия подписали декларацию о сотрудничестве в большинстве вопросов, касающихся интересов обеих стран и Европы в целом. Подобный документ (Боне-Риббентропа) был подписан между Третьим рейхом и Францией 6 декабря того же года. По сути, как Франция, так и Англия заключили с фашистской Германией пакт о ненападении.

Нарастающая угроза


В результате вышеописанных «манипуляций» были созданы идеальные условия для политической изоляции СССР. С учетом возрастающей опасности начала новой мировой войны, руководство Советского Союза начало переговорный процесс с Англией и Францией. Целью было заключение договора о взаимопомощи против фашистской агрессии в Европе.

Однако в данном случае изначально присутствовал конфликт интересов. Ведь буржуазные страны, во-первых, хотели остаться в стороне от назревающего кровопролития, а во-вторых, направить агрессию Третьего рейха исключительно против СССР. Естественно, переговоры очень быстро зашли в тупик.

Между тем, правительство фашистской Германии само предложило Советскому Союзу заключить пакт о ненападении, тем самым поставив нашу страну перед выбором. Подписание договора давало СССР возможность на какое-то время продлить мир, чтобы подготовиться к отражению будущего нападения. Отказ же означал моментальное втягивание Советского Союза в войну, чего, собственно, и добивались западные провокаторы.

В ночь на 24 августа 1939 года советско-германский договор был подписан. Обе стороны обязались воздерживаться от агрессивных действий, направленных друг против друга, а любые спорные ситуации разрешать мирным путем. Пакт Молотова-Риббентропа позволил СССР укрепить свою оборону, а также «отодвинуть» границы далеко на запад, защитив стратегически важные промышленные регионы и заставив фашистскую Германию начинать свое наступление за сотни километров от линии Нарва-Минск-Киев.

Подводим итоги


При детальном рассмотрении сложившейся в те годы ситуации становится понятно, что все обвинения в адрес Сталина насчет «мифического» союза с Гитлером абсурдны и беспочвенны.

Более того, быстрое создание военно-экономической базы в Германии, становление Третьего рейха и перевооружение немецкой армии, стало возможным только благодаря западным странам.

В свою очередь, подписание Советским Союзом пакта Молотова-Риббентропа стало вынужденной мерой, которая полностью себя оправдала.

1 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. борис ляляля (борис ляляля) 23 января 2020 17:26
    0
    Вдобавок к этому, Япония в 1939 году напала на Монголию, с которой у СССР был договор о военной взаимопомощи. РККА разгромила японские войска в Монголии, но угроза Дальнему Востоку снята полностью не была. В случае незаключения Пакта о ненападении с Германией, СССР мог получить войну на два фронта. Кроме того, Англия и Франция сосредоточили 800 000 группировку в Северной Африке, боевой и десантный флот в портах Алжир, Танжер, Оран и Александрия с целью нападения на бакинские нефтепромыслы. Договоренность с Турцией на пропуск боевого и десантного флота через проливы была.