Emigrant realities: What faced the Russian who left for the USA


Thanks to Hollywood and numerous American television series, life in the USA is a secret dream of many Russians and citizens of the former USSR. Actually very few decide to emigrate to this country. It all develops differently: some are better, others worse, and still others decide to go back. The portal told about his experience of life in the USA and the reasons for the subsequent move to Russia Ru_Open Our compatriot Alex.


Why did you decide to emigrate


Acquaintance with the USA at Alex began with a regular tourist trip to relatives. He and his wife lived there for a month, and he immediately liked this country very much. In Russia, he could not sleep peacefully, thinking how to return there on an ongoing basis, which he did three years later. What did he like so much?

What is good in the USA


Purity. She was almost everywhere. This refers to the absence of dust not on the streets. Walking in white clothes all day, in the evening Alex found that she remained surprisingly clean. The Russian explains this phenomenon by the high quality of the roads, from where a lot of things usually fly, and by the fact that there is little open ground, the land is everywhere sown with grass.

Cheapness. Cheap were gasoline, food, clothes, many things. This immediately attracted, however, later it turned out that everything was somewhat more complicated.

Friendliness and willingness to help. For example, having lived in Florida, a Russian family was confronted with a phenomenon such as hurricanes. It turns out that every year almost the entire state escapes from them and hides in the neighboring ones. Alex and his wife were forced to leave the 5th category hurricane in Mississippi. There, some locals, learning that they were from Florida, offered them money as support and were ready to feed at McDonald's at their own expense.

Emigrant realities


For the sake of moving Alex sold two cars, gaining 25 thousand dollars for them. Fortunately, he did not sell housing in Russia, which he subsequently rejoiced about. Of these 25 thousand, 20 were spent in the first three months. 12 thousand dollars was spent on renewal of status, of which 4 were the fees of a local lawyer. About American lawyers, Alex generally responds very negatively.

For everything I had to make deposits, for example, when renting an apartment, buying a car, without which nowhere. The most difficult thing is that for the first 9 months he did not have the right to work in the USA. He worked informally as a freelance programmer, but he still did not have enough money, in fact, the emigrant quickly turned into a beggar, forced to borrow money for everything, in particular, for the services of a lawyer, with whom he could only pay by installments.

In the future, Alex was able to get a telecommunications company. Like a cable guy, he had to constantly plug in an Internet cable on poles where squirrels regularly chew on them. Interestingly, according to the Russian, the Internet in the US is slow and very expensive. At work, the emigrant had to face the wrong side of the life of ordinary Americans. A word to himself:

You push the dressers away, and there are some underpants lying around, some vibrators, condoms, a bunch of dirty laundry, a bunch of cockroaches. Especially with blacks at home. They are pigs, everything. Blacks have everything dirty, straight ahead ... As a rule, while I work, an American dark-skinned (or American) lay on the couch, burping and spoiling the air stably. Unpleasant. I already knew where black people were in the area, I did not like to drive them.


However, according to Alex, for some reason African Americans are afraid of Russians and generously give them tea. But white citizens of the United States constantly monitored his work, suspecting that he might steal something. Moreover, he was regularly shown to him as an emigrant as a third-rate person, openly making fun of him.

What did not like


In addition to the described disadvantages of emigrant life, Alex points to the following factors that influenced the decision to return home.

Danger There are a lot of maniacs in the USA, this is a dangerous country for children. Before entering Volmart, everything is hung with announcements of missing children and adults. The Russian did not like it very much when an unpleasant-looking man, not quite adequately behaving, approached his wife and child for a walk. When she called him on the phone, Alex told her to silently roll off with the child from there. On the road, in the event of an accident, they may very well start shooting.

Inadequate. There are many homeless and mentally unhealthy people in the USA. In order to save money, psychiatric institutions are closed, and patients are transferred to medicines and walk along the streets. Periodically, such people begin to behave extremely inappropriately and scream loudly.

Strange "friendship." Among Americans, it’s quite normal to “knock” the boss even at his friends. At the same time, everyone is very smiling and friendly.

"Buttock" theme. The main topic in communication between men is “asses” and “breasts”. Due to the excessive emancipation of American women, many American men suffer from sexual dissatisfaction. This is sublimated either in frank conversations among themselves, or in an excessively close "male friendship." This is one of the reasons for the spread of homosexual contacts.

Uncleanliness. Another small but unpleasant touch. According to Alex, even in a decent restaurant everything can be in dirt and crumbs, and an American will sit at the next table, burp and loudly spoil the air. The Russian has encountered such behavior more than once.

Police state. According to Alex, in the United States, they immediately call the police.

Together, this all led to the fact that the Russians decided to return to Russia.
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Port Offline Port
    Port 23 January 2020 16: 44
    0
    Together, this all led to the fact that the Russians decided to return to Russia.

    But you don’t need to let him back in, these are potential maydauns, he left and left, the flag was in his hunchbacked back.
    1. xilia72 Offline xilia72
      xilia72 (xantos) 24 January 2020 12: 39
      -1
      So it was in the 20-50s of the last century. Some were not allowed back, others were expelled, others were evicted, others were lured and planted, etc. God forbid that such times come back.
  2. Vkd dvk Offline Vkd dvk
    Vkd dvk (Victor) 23 January 2020 17: 07
    +6
    Quote: Port
    Together, this all led to the fact that the Russians decided to return to Russia.

    But you don’t need to let him back in, these are potential maydauns, he left and left, the flag was in his hunchbacked back.

    If a person sincerely decided to return (the reasons may be any), accept. And to advise him to write his impressions, to help if he does not own a pen at the level of a journalist. Instructive stories MUST be with fables about the promised land. And let the people choose. Do you propose to leave only lies in circulation? I suggest balancing the truth.
  3. Marzhecki Offline Marzhecki
    Marzhecki (Sergei) 24 January 2020 07: 42
    +3
    Quote: Vkd dvk
    Instructive stories MUST be with fables about the promised land. And let the people choose. Do you propose to leave only lies in circulation? I suggest balancing the truth.

    Gold words.
  4. Port Offline Port
    Port 24 January 2020 12: 44
    +2
    Quote: xilia72
    God forbid that such times come back.

    How many liberals do not feed, but he whines at the West, and barks at Russia, why are they here, if it is better there?
  5. cmonman Offline cmonman
    cmonman (Garik Mokin) 24 January 2020 14: 41
    +3
    In fact, the author wrote truthfully about his work - there is a lot of dirt in the houses (near the meager), he described the restaurants truthfully, but ...
    He, the author, was shy to say that he came to earn $$$ and topple. For work (with types) he received for a year from $ 70k to $ 90K - good grandmas for Russia. If you spend them on normal restaurants (without the audience that he described), then you wouldn’t save as much. If I rented a house in a normal area, I wouldn’t have saved as much, if I had bought medical insurance, I would have saved nothing. Conclusion - came to earn extra money and topple. It’s also normal, they won’t give so much in D. Vostok ...
    1. Dear sofa expert. 25 January 2020 11: 31
      +1
      I don’t know what $ 70k- $ 90k is, but on a monthly basis it’s 5,8 $ to -7,5 $ k))
      Such money (and this, as I understand it, thousands), no one will ever pay illegal to America. That's why for some reason it suddenly seemed to me).
      1. cmonman Offline cmonman
        cmonman (Garik Mokin) 25 January 2020 18: 03
        -1
        K is the suffix in English. language denoting 1000.
        Salaries in the United States are measured on an annual basis, payments are made every 2 weeks (there are exceptions), there are no advances. Like, the employee leaves to himself, of course, you don’t pay taxes from them (illegally, but ...).
        I don’t know how and who gave him the job, I brought the salary of my son working in such a business 20 years ago. How the author of the article got the job is not my business, but the earnings there were such 20 years ago. Now, for sure, higher.
  6. Dust Offline Dust
    Dust (Sergei) 24 January 2020 23: 34
    0
    In general, whoever you communicate with, who emigrated to the USA, everyone cries! But they don't want to go back to Russia. The answer is simple, they still hope to catch the "bird of luck" and get rich!
    1. Dear sofa expert. 25 January 2020 11: 34
      0
      It seems unprofitable to go here and there? Moreover, if in one place I sold everything, and in the second I spent everything. And other factors are enough to make it not so easy to return. Who was not an emigrant cannot be understood.
    2. Rusa Offline Rusa
      Rusa 25 January 2020 12: 56
      +3
      Many people in Russia also catch the "bird of luck" and get rich, for example, in the civil service by pull.
      And income is much more than in the US, plus privileges, bonuses and other golden parachutes.
      1. Bitter Offline Bitter
        Bitter (Gleb) 25 January 2020 18: 59
        +1
        Many in Russia catch the "bird of luck" and get rich, for example, in the civil service by pull.

        That is why, probably, many others leave, unable to catch any "bird" due to the absence of the latter.
        When in Russia in the civil service "many" will not "get rich", but serve the people and the state, the situation will surely change.
    3. Bitter Offline Bitter
      Bitter (Gleb) 25 January 2020 18: 47
      +1
      everybody cry! But they don’t want to go back to Russia.

      Those who go to work, for sure, almost all come back. And it doesn’t matter where they leave, to America or to Africa. People go to earn start-up capital, no matter what. yes
      Those who left for other reasons or stayed for "a couple, three years" and got a farm is already more difficult, especially if no one is waiting for them "at home". Because,

      left and left, a flag in his hunchbacked back.

      If our opponent immediately set the bar higher and settled in a technologically more "decent" place, everything could go according to a completely different scenario. yes
      The contrast between walking in white trousers, a daily workmanship, spiteful squirrels and burping customers, of course, acted sobering. laughing
    4. 123 Offline 123
      123 (123) 22 February 2020 16: 34
      0
      In general, whoever you communicate with, who emigrated to the USA, everyone cries! But they don't want to go back to Russia. The answer is simple, they still hope to catch the "bird of luck" and get rich!

      Maybe they don’t have money for the return trip? request
  7. Rus Offline Rus
    Rus 9 February 2020 09: 23
    -3
    100% there is 100 times better! I have not been there, but there it is! All US cons from the article are in Russia and are 100 times worse.
    1. Regis Offline Regis
      Regis (Sergey Kopan) 12 March 2020 21: 01
      0
      Not everyone is better, but not everyone is worse, and for every "+" there is a "minus". Everything is like ours. Only there everything is different. Why are you still here? Is it better there?
  8. Regis Offline Regis
    Regis (Sergey Kopan) 12 March 2020 21: 00
    +1
    Let them face whatever they want. This is their personal decision and their personal responsibility. In my opinion, if a person left for permanent residence in the USA or some other country, then he is no longer Russian ... who he will become and his children and grandchildren will become - another question. And there is no need to talk about "hard share" and "wooden toys". I know these people.
  9. King3214 Offline King3214
    King3214 (Sergius) 19 March 2020 18: 32
    0
    But he brought his money to the USA and left it there voluntarily. No wonder Hollywood tried.
    As the saying goes -

    Sucker is not a mammoth. Sucker will not die out.

Эмигрантские реалии: С чем столкнулся россиянин, уехавший в США


Благодаря Голливуду и многочисленным американским телесериалам, жизнь в США является тайной мечтой многих россиян и граждан бывшего СССР. Реально эмигрировать в эту страну решаются совсем немногие. У всех складывается по-разному: одни устраиваются лучше, другие хуже, а третьи вовсе решают вернуться назад. О своем опыте жизни в США и причинах последующего переезда в Россию рассказал порталу Ru_Open наш соотечественник Алекс.


Почему решил эмигрировать


Знакомство с США у Алекса началось с обычной туристической поездки к родственникам. Он с женой прожил там месяц, и эта страна ему сразу очень понравилась. В России он не мог спокойно спать, думая, как бы туда вернуться на постоянной основе, что и сделал спустя три года. Что же ему так понравилось?

Что хорошо в США


Чистота. Она была практически везде. Имеется в виду отсутствие не мусора на улицах, а пыли. Гуляя в белой одежде целый день, Алекс к вечеру обнаруживал, что она оставалась на удивление чистой. Этот феномен россиянин объясняет высоким качеством дорог, откуда обычно летит много всего, и тем, что мало открытого грунта, земля везде засеяна травой.

Дешевизна. Дешевыми были бензин, еда, одежда, многие вещи. Это сразу привлекло, правда, впоследствии выяснилось, что все несколько сложнее.

Дружелюбие и готовность прийти на помощь. Например, прожив во Флориде, российская семья столкнулась с таким явлением, как ураганы. Оказывается, каждый год чуть ли не весь штат сбегает от них и прячется по соседним. Алекс с супругой был вынужден уехать от урагана 5-й категории в штат Миссисипи. Там некоторые местные жители, узнав, что они из Флориды, предлагали им деньги в качестве поддержки и готовы были за свой счет накормить в Макдональдсе.

Эмигрантские реалии


Ради переезда Алекс продал две машины, выручив за них 25 тысяч долларов. К счастью, жилье в России продавать он не стал, о чем впоследствии порадовался. Из этих 25 тысяч были потрачены 20 в первые три месяца. 12 тысяч долларов ушло на переоформление статуса, из них 4 составил гонорар местного адвоката. Об американских адвокатах Алекс в целом отзывается весьма негативно.

За все пришлось делать депозиты, например, при аренде квартиры, покупке машины, без которой никуда. Самое сложное, что первые 9 месяцев он не имел право работать в США. Подрабатывал он неофициально программистом на фрилансе, но денег все равно не хватало, фактически, эмигрант быстро превратился в нищего, вынужденного на все занимать деньги, в частности, на услуги адвоката, расплатиться с которым он смог только в рассрочку.

В дальнейшем Алекс смог устроиться в телекоммуникационную компанию. Как «кэйбл-гай», он был должен постоянно подключать интернет-кабель на столбах, где их регулярно грызут белки. Интересно, что, по словам россиянина, интернет в США медленный и очень дорогой. По работе эмигранту пришлось столкнуться с изнанкой жизни рядовых американцев. Слово ему самому:

Отодвигаешь комоды, а там какие-то трусы валяются, какие-нибудь вибраторы, презервативы, куча грязного белья, куча тараканов. Особенно, у чернокожих дома. Они - свиньи, все. У чернокожих грязно все, прям поголовно… Как правило, пока я работаю, американка темнокожая (или американец) лежала на диване, рыгала и портила воздух стабильно. Неприятно. Я уже знал, где в районе темнокожие, я к ним не любил гонять.


Однако, по словам Алекса, афроамериканцы почему-то побаиваются русских и щедро дают на чай. Зато белые граждане США постоянно следили за его работой, подозревая, что он что-то может стащить. При этом к нему как эмигранту, регулярно демонстрировали отношение как к третьесортному человеку, откровенно над ним потешаясь.

Что не понравилось


Помимо описанных минусов эмигрантской жизни, Алекс указывает на следующие факторы, повлиявшие на решение вернуться домой.

Опасность. В США много маньяков, это опасная для детей страна. Перед входом в Волмарт все увешано объявлениями о пропавших детях и взрослых. Россиянину очень не понравилось, когда к его жене с ребенком на прогулке подошел неприятного вида человек, не вполне адекватно себя ведущий. Когда она ему позвонила по телефону, Алекс сказал ей молча сматываться с ребенком оттуда. На дороге в случае ДТП вполне могут начать стрелять.

Неадекваты. В США много бомжей и психически нездоровых людей. В целях экономии психиатрические учреждения закрыты, а больные переведены на лекарства и гуляют по улицам. Периодически такие люди начинают вести себя крайне неадекватно и громко орать.

Странная «дружба». Среди американцев вполне нормальным считается «стучать» боссу даже на своих друзей. При этом все очень улыбчивые и доброжелательные.

«Ягодичная» тема. Главная тема при общении между мужчинами – это «задницы» и «груди». Из-за излишней эмансипированности американок, многие американские мужчины страдают от сексуальной неудовлетворенности. Это сублимируется либо в откровенных разговорах между собой, либо в излишне тесной «мужской дружбе». Это одна из причин распространения гомосексуальных контактов.

Нечистоплотность. Еще один маленький, но неприятный штришок. По словам Алекса, даже в приличном ресторане все может быть в грязи и крошках, а за соседним столиком будет сидеть американец, громко рыгать и портить воздух. С подобным поведением россиянин сталкивался неоднократно.

Полицейское государство. По словам Алекса, в США чуть что, сразу вызывают полицейских.

В совокупности это все привело к тому, что россияне приняли решение вернуться в Россию.
Использованы фотографии: https://ru-open.livejournal.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 23 января 2020 16:44
    0
    • 5
    • 5
    В совокупности это все привело к тому, что россияне приняли решение вернуться в Россию.

    А вот обратно пускать не надо, это потенциальные майдауны, уехал и уехал, флаг ему в горбатую спину.
    1. xilia72 Офлайн
      xilia72 (xantos) 24 января 2020 12:39
      -1
      • 3
      • 4
      Так было в 20-50-е годы прошлого века. Одних обратно не пускали, других выгоняли, третьих выселяли, четвёртых заманивали и сажали и т.д. Не дай Бог, чтобы такие времена обратно настали.
  2. Вкд Двк Офлайн
    Вкд Двк (Виктор) 23 января 2020 17:07
    +6
    • 8
    • 2
    Цитата: Портвейн
    В совокупности это все привело к тому, что россияне приняли решение вернуться в Россию.

    А вот обратно пускать не надо, это потенциальные майдауны, уехал и уехал, флаг ему в горбатую спину.

    Если человек искренне решил вернуться (причины могут быть любыми), принимать. И советовать ему писать свои впечатления, помогать, если не владеет пером на уровне журналиста. Поучительные истории ДОЛЖНЫ быть рядом с баснями о земле обетованной. И пусть народ выбирает. Вы предлагаете оставить в обращении только враньё? Я предлагаю уравновешивать правдой.
  3. Маржецкий Офлайн
    Маржецкий (Сергей) 24 января 2020 07:42
    +3
    • 3
    • 0
    Цитата: Вкд Двк
    Поучительные истории ДОЛЖНЫ быть рядом с баснями о земле обетованной. И пусть народ выбирает. Вы предлагаете оставить в обращении только враньё? Я предлагаю уравновешивать правдой.

    Золотые слова.
  4. Портвейн Офлайн
    Портвейн 24 января 2020 12:44
    +2
    • 4
    • 2
    Цитата: xilia72
    Не дай Бог, чтобы такие времена обратно настали.

    Сколько либераста не корми, а он все на Запад скулит, а на Россию лает, зачем они здесь, если там лучше?
  5. cmonman Офлайн
    cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 24 января 2020 14:41
    +3
    • 4
    • 1
    Вообще-то, автор написал о своей работе правдиво - грязи в домах полно (у полунищих), рестораны описал правдиво, но...
    Он, автор, постеснялся сказать, что приехал заработать $$$ и свалить. За работу (с типами) он получил за год от $70к до $90К - хорошие бабки для России. Если тратить их на нормальные рестораны (без той публики, которую он описал), то столько бы не сэкономил. Если бы снял жильё в нормальном районе, то столько бы не сэкономил, если бы купил мед.страховку, то не сэкономил бы ничего. Вывод - приехал подзаработать и свалить. Тоже нормально, на Д.Востоке столько не дадут...
    1. Не знаю, что такое $70к-$90к, но в перерасчёте в месяц это 5,8$к-7,5$к))
      Такие деньги (а это, как я понимаю, тысячи) никто и никогда нелегалу в Америке платить не будет. Вот почему-то мне так вдруг показалось).
      1. cmonman Офлайн
        cmonman (Гарик Мокин) 25 января 2020 18:03
        -1
        • 0
        • 1
        К - это суффикс в англ. языке, обозначающий 1000.
        Зарплата в США измеряется в годовом начислении, выплаты раз в 2 недели (есть исключения), авансов нет. Типа, за работу работник оставляет себе, естественно, налоги с них не платишь (незаконно, но...).
        Я не знаю, как и кто дал ему работу, я привёл зарплату моего сына, работающего в таком бизнесе 20 лет назад. Как автор статьи получил работу - не моё дело, но заработки там были такие 20 лет назад. Сейчас, наверняка, выше.
  6. Dust Офлайн
    Dust (Сергей) 24 января 2020 23:34
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Вообще, с кем ни общаешься, кто эмигрировал в США, все плачутся! Но обратно ехать в Россию не хотят. Ответ прост, они все-таки надеются поймать "птицу удачи" и разбогатеть!
    1. Туда-сюда ездить, видимо, накладно? Тем более, если в одном месте всё продал, а во-втором всё истратил. Да и других факторов достаточно, чтобы было не так легко вернуться. Кто не был эмигрантом, тому не понять.
    2. Руса Офлайн
      Руса 25 января 2020 12:56
      +3
      • 3
      • 0
      Многие и в России ловят "птицу удачи" и богатеют, например, на госслужбе по блату.
      И доходы намного больше, чем в США, плюс привилегии, премии и прочие золотые парашюты.
      1. Bitter Офлайн
        Bitter (Глеб) 25 января 2020 18:59
        +1
        • 1
        • 0
        Многие в России ловят "птицу удачи" и богатеют, например, на госслужбе по блату.

        Вот поэтому, наверное, многие другие и уезжают, не имея возможности из-за отсутствия последнего хоть какую "птицу" поймать.
        Когда в России на госслужбе "многие" будут не "богатеть", а служить народу и государству, ситуация, наверняка, изменится.
    3. Bitter Офлайн
      Bitter (Глеб) 25 января 2020 18:47
      +1
      • 1
      • 0
      все плачутся! Но обратно ехать в Россию не хотят.

      Кто на работу едет, наверняка, почти все и возвращаются. Причём неважно, куда уезжают, в Америку или в Африку. Люди едут заработать стартовый капитал, неважно на что. yes
      Кто уехал по другим причинам или задержался на "пару, тройку лет" и обзавёлся хозяйством, тому уже сложнее, тем более, если "дома" никто их никто не ждёт. Так как,

      уехал и уехал, флаг ему в горбатую спину.

      Если бы наш оппонент сразу поставил планку повыше и поселился в технологически более "приличном" месте, всё могло пойти по совсем другому сценарию. yes
      Контраст между прогулками в белых штанишках, ежедневной рабочей мотаниной, злобными белками и отрыгивающими клиентами, конечно, подействовал отрезвляюще. laughing
    4. 123 Офлайн
      123 (123) 22 февраля 2020 16:34
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Вообще, с кем ни общаешься, кто эмигрировал в США, все плачутся! Но обратно ехать в Россию не хотят. Ответ прост, они все-таки надеются поймать "птицу удачи" и разбогатеть!

      Может, у них денег нет на обратную дорогу? request
  7. Rus Офлайн
    Rus 9 февраля 2020 09:23
    -3
    • 0
    • 3
    100% там в 100 раз лучше! Я там не был, но там так! Все минусы США из статьи есть в России и в 100 раз страшнее.
    1. Regis Офлайн
      Regis (Сергей Копань) 12 марта 2020 21:01
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Не всем лучше, но и не всем хуже, и на всякий их "+" там есть "минус". Всё, как у нас. Только там всё другое. Почему Вы ещё тут? Там же лучше?
  8. Regis Офлайн
    Regis (Сергей Копань) 12 марта 2020 21:00
    +1
    • 1
    • 0
    Пусть сталкиваются с чем хотят. Это их личное решение и их личная ответственность. Моё мнение, если человек уехал на ПМЖ в США или какую другую страну, то он уже не русский... кем он станет и станут его дети и внуки - другой вопрос. И не надо рассказывать "о тяжкой доле" и "деревянных игрушках". Знаю этих людей.
  9. King3214 Офлайн
    King3214 (Сергий) 19 марта 2020 18:32
    0
    • 0
    • 0
    Зато денег своих в США завез и добровольно там оставил. Не зря Голливуд старался.
    Как говорится -

    Лох не мамонт. Лох не вымрет.