Auschwitz did not accept a joint exhibition of the Victory Museum and the Holocaust Center


Polish "patriots" continue to ride on the bones of the people killed in Auschwitz. On January 22, 2020, it became known that the Auschwitz-Birkenau State Museum (Poland) refused to host a joint exhibition (exhibition) of the Victory Museum and the Holocaust Center, dedicated to the 75th anniversary of the liberation of Auschwitz.


This was told RIA News representative of the Holocaust Center Leonid Terushkin. He clarified that the Polish side had claims and she “politely refused”. For example, the Poles were not satisfied with the estimates of the number of victims, as well as the marked borders of Poland at that time. He added that negotiations are underway to host the indicated temporary exhibition at the World War II Museum in Gdansk (Poland).

A joint exhibition of the Victory Museum and the Holocaust Center was planned this year. This is a temporary exhibition to be exhibited in Warsaw. But I wanted to make a discovery of it as part of the days of remembrance in Auschwitz. A polite refusal was received, which was explained by the lack of time to coordinate the materials. Another pretext was that the materials presented duplicate the exhibits of the main exposition

- explained the representative of the Victory Museum Anastasia Kretova.

Kretova noted that the Russian part of the Auschwitz-Birkenau museum exposition has not been replenished since 2013. Therefore, they wanted to modify the exposure using new of technologies.

By the way, according to expert Yuri Borisenko (associate professor of the Department of History of the Southern and Western Slavs of the History Department of Moscow State University), expressed on the radio Sputnik, the joint exposition has become hostage to the rhetoric that the Polish authorities are actively voicing.

We remind you that the concentration camp (death camp) Auschwitz (Auschwitz) was liberated by the troops of the Soviet Army on January 27, 1945. It killed 1,4 million people, of which about 1 million were Jews.
Photos used: https://en.wikivoyage.org/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

В Освенциме не приняли совместную выставку музея Победы и центра «Холокост»


Польские «патриоты» продолжают скакать на костях убитых в Освенциме людей. 22 января 2020 года стало известно, что государственный музей «Аушвиц-Биркенау» (Польша) отказался разместить совместную выставку (экспозицию) музея Победы и центра «Холокост», приуроченную к 75-летию освобождения Освенцима.


Об этом рассказал РИА Новости представитель центра «Холокост» Леонид Терушкин. Он уточнил, что у польской стороны возникли претензии и она «вежливо отказала». Например, поляков не устроили оценки числа жертв, а также обозначенные границы Польши того времени. Он добавил, что сейчас ведутся переговоры о размещении указанной временной выставки в музее Второй мировой войны в Гданське (Польша).

В этом году планировалась совместная выставка музея Победы и центра «Холокост». Это временная экспозиция, которая будет экспонироваться в Варшаве. Но хотелось сделать открытие ее в рамках дней памяти в Аушвице. Был получен вежливый отказ, который объяснили нехваткой времени для согласования материалов. Еще одним предлогом стало то, что представленные материалы дублируют экспонаты основной экспозиции

- пояснила представитель музея Победы Анастасия Кретова.

Кретова отметила, что российская часть экспозиции музея «Аушвиц-Биркенау» не пополнялась с 2013 года. Поэтому экспозицию хотели видоизменить с использованием новых технологий.

К слову, по мнению эксперта Юрия Борисенка (доцента кафедры истории южных и западных славян Исторического факультета МГУ), высказанного в эфире радио Sputnik, совместная экспозиция стала заложницей той риторики, которую активно озвучивают польские власти.

Напоминаем, что концентрационный лагерь (лагерь смерти) Освенцим (Аушвиц) был освобожден войсками Советской армии 27 января 1945 года. В нем было убито 1,4 млн человек, из которых около 1 млн составляли евреи.
Использованы фотографии: https://en.wikivoyage.org/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти