Tokyo ignored important facts about the 1956 talks on the Kuril Islands


The daily national Japanese newspaper Asahi Shimbun (The Morning Sun) told its readers that the Japanese authorities still hush up important facts about the 1956 agreements with the USSR on the South Kuril Islands. In this case, the publication refers to records of negotiations between the two countries of that time.


It is noted that the transcripts of the negotiations in Russian were published back in 1996 and can be freely accessed. However, for Japanese who do not know the Russian language, the article in Asahi Shimbun became a real revelation.

The newspaper’s material describes the conversations conducted in Moscow by the head of the Soviet government Nikita Khrushchev and the Minister of Fisheries, Agriculture and Forestry of Japan, Itiro Kono. They are dated October 16, 17 and 18, 1956.

As a result, the Japanese side agreed then that it was necessary to remove the wording from the future agreement that after the transfer by Moscow of the ridge of the Habomai and Shikotan islands to Tokyo, the territorial issue would be addressed. That is, it was decided not to mention the “territorial issue” anymore.

Until now, published records and memoirs of the Japanese were silent about these facts. However, the Russian side naturally knew about the real state of affairs. Perhaps this was one of the reasons for the existence of a firm position that the territorial problem with Japan does not exist

- the newspaper logically noted.

The publication believes that the current Japanese government of Shinzo Abe and therefore went on to change course aimed at the return of all the islands of the South Kuril Islands, including Kunashir and Iturup.

In order to gain an understanding of the people, historical facts should be directly explained, including the disclosure of records of that time

- emphasizes the edition.

It must be recalled that in 1956 the USSR and Japan signed the Joint Declaration, in which Moscow agreed to transfer the ridge of Habomai and the island of Shikotan (important for fishing) to Japan, but after the conclusion of a peace treaty. At the same time, the islands of Kunashir and Iturup (closing the Sea of ​​Okhotsk) remained for the USSR. Moscow really expected then to put an end to this in the dispute with Tokyo, but Washington intervened, and there is still no peace treaty between Russia and Japan.
Used photos: http://en.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

2 comments
Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

  1. Sapsan136 Offline
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 23 January 2020 15: 02
    +9
    • 9
    • 0
    It’s time to stop any talk about transferring any territories that are part of the Russian Federation today to any foreign countries, and all those who don’t like it will be deprived of Russian citizenship and kicked out of the Russian Federation ... the most frostbitten at once to Solikamsk and hanged there ...
  2. The comment was deleted.
  3. 123 Offline
    123 (123) 23 January 2020 17: 32
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    However, the Russian side, of course, knew about the real state of affairs.

    The publication believes that the current Japanese government of Shinzo Abe and therefore went on to change course aimed at the return of all the islands of the South Kuril Islands, including Kunashir and Iturup.

    You might think, dear Shinzo Abe did not know the real situation and learned information from newspapers. belay The fact is that he somehow came to his father’s grave and ..

    I vowed to do my best to promote (dialogue on the conclusion of a peace treaty with Russia) and put an end to everything, "Shinzo Abe said

    Time passed, but there was no result. A point must be put. And what did he write in retirement in his memoirs? How to explain to my grandchildren that I didn’t fulfill my oath, and, according to ancient folk tradition, I didn’t pick a knife in my tummy. And so here it is, this is a completely different matter. yes He is now like Rafik. "Not guilty of anything." request

Токио замалчивал важные факты о переговорах 1956 года по Курилам


Ежедневная национальная японская газета «Асахи симбун» («Утреннее солнце») сообщила своим читателям, что власти Японии до сих пор замалчивают важные факты о договоренностях 1956 года с СССР о Южных Курилах. При этом издание ссылается на записи о переговорах двух стран того времени.


Отмечается, что стенограммы переговоров на русском языке были опубликованы еще в 1996 году и с ними можно свободно ознакомиться. Однако для японцев, не знающих русского языка, статья в «Асахи симбун» стала реальным откровением.

В материале газеты описаны беседы, которые велись в Москве руководителем советского правительства Никитой Хрущевым и министром рыболовства, сельского и лесного хозяйства Японии Итиро Коно. Датированы они 16, 17 и 18 октября 1956 года.

В итоге, японская сторона согласилась тогда, что нужно убрать из будущего соглашения формулировку о том, что после передачи Москвой Токио гряды Хабомаи и острова Шикотан, будет затрагиваться территориальный вопрос. То есть было принято решение не упоминать больше о «территориальной проблеме».

До сих пор опубликованные записи и воспоминания японцев умалчивали эти факты. Однако российская сторона естественно знала о реальном положении дел. Возможно, это и стало одним из обстоятельств существования твердой позиции о том, что территориальной проблемы с Японией не существует

- логично заметила газета.

Издание считает, что действующее японское правительство Синдзо Абэ именно поэтому и пошло на изменение курса, направленного на возвращение всех островов Южных Курил, включая Кунашир и Итуруп.

Для того чтобы заручиться пониманием народа, следует прямо объяснить исторические факты, в том числе раскрыть записи того времени

- подчеркивает издание.

Нужно напомнить, что в 1956 году СССР и Япония подписали Совместную декларацию, в которой Москва соглашалась передать Японии гряду Хабомаи и остров Шикотан (важные для рыболовства), но после заключения мирного договора. При этом острова Кунашир и Итуруп (закрывающие Охотское море) оставались за СССР. Москва реально рассчитывала тогда поставить на этом точку в споре с Токио, однако вмешался Вашингтон, и мирного договора между Россией и Японией нет до сих пор.
Использованы фотографии: http://en.kremlin.ru/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Sapsan136 Офлайн
    Sapsan136 (Sapsan136) 23 января 2020 15:02
    +9
    • 9
    • 0
    Пора прекратить любые разговоры о передаче каких-либо территорий, входящих сегодня в состав РФ, каким-либо иностранным государствам, а всех, кого это не устраивает, лишать гражданства РФ и гнать из РФ пинками... самых отмороженных сразу в Соликамск и там повесить...
  2. Комментарий был удален.
  3. 123 Офлайн
    123 (123) 23 января 2020 17:32
    +5
    • 5
    • 0
    Однако российская сторона, естественно, знала о реальном положении дел.

    Издание считает, что действующее японское правительство Синдзо Абэ именно поэтому и пошло на изменение курса, направленного на возвращение всех островов Южных Курил, включая Кунашир и Итуруп.

    Можно подумать, уважаемый Синдзо Абэ не знал реального положения и информацию из газет узнавал. belay Дело в том, что пришел он как-то на папину могилку и..

    Я поклялся приложить все силы, чтобы несмотря ни на что, продвинуть (диалог о заключении мирного договора с Россией) и поставить точку", - рассказал Синдзо Абэ

    Время шло, а результата как бы нет. А точку ставить надо. И что ему на пенсии в мемуарах писать? Как объяснить внукам, что и клятву не исполнил, и по старинной народной традиции ножичком в животике не поковырялся. А так вот оно что, это ж совсем другое дело. yes Он теперь как Рафик. "Ни в чем не виноват". request