Nord Stream 2 supported in Europe contrary to Washington sanctions


On January 23, 2020, marine monitoring resources reported that near the unfinished Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline there is a multifunctional offshore support vessel Stril Explorer (Norway flag, 2010, IMO: 9484845, MMSI: 259006000). This is an inspecting vessel, it is involved in monitoring the pipelines and is not subject to Washington sanctions.


It should be noted that in 2015, the Swedish MMT Sweden leased the specified vessel from the Norwegian company Simon Møkster Shipping. In 2017, Nord Stream AG entered into a three-year contract with MMT Sweden for an external inspection of the Nord Stream gas pipeline. At the same time from Nord Stream 2 confirmed RBCthat the said vessel carries out inspection work also on the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline.

Stril Explorer passed along the Nord Stream-2 gas pipeline and is now located near its unfinished section in the territorial waters of Denmark. All contract details with MMT Sweden are not known. However, it is known that usually a Stril Explorer inspection of a vessel involves visual inspection and instrumental inspection of pipelines using remotely controlled underwater vehicles (ROVs) along their entire length.

We remind you that on January 11, 2020, Russian President Vladimir Putin, at a press conference in Moscow, following talks with German Chancellor Angela Merkel, said that due to US sanctions, the completion of the construction of Nord Stream-2 would shift slightly, “but in the end this year or at the beginning of 2021, it will work. ”
Photos used: Jonn Leffmann / wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Noticed oshЫbku Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

Information

Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in

«Северный поток-2» поддерживают в Европе вопреки санкциям Вашингтона


23 января 2020 года морские мониторинговые ресурсы сообщили, что возле недостроенного газопровода «Северный поток-2» находится многофункциональное офшорное судно поддержки Stril Explorer (флаг Норвегии, 2010 г.п, IMO: 9484845, MMSI: 259006000). Это судно-инспектор, оно занимается наблюдением за трубопроводами и не подпадает под санкции Вашингтона.

Нужно отметить, что в 2015 году шведская MMT Sweden взяла в аренду указанное судно у норвежской компании Simon Møkster Shipping. В 2017 году Nord Stream AG заключил контракт на три года с MMT Sweden на наружную инспекцию труб газопровода «Северный поток». При этом из Nord Stream 2 подтвердили РБК, что упомянутое судно проводит инспекционные работы также и на газопроводе «Северный поток-2».



Stril Explorer прошло вдоль газопровода «Северный поток-2» и сейчас находится недалеко от его недостроенного участка в территориальных водах Дании. Все детали контракта с MMT Sweden не известны. Однако известно, что обычно инспекция судном Stril Explorer включает в себя визуальный осмотр и инструментальный контроль трубопроводов с помощью подводных аппаратов с дистанционным управлением (ROV) по всей их длине.

Напоминаем, что 11 января 2020 года президент России Владимир Путин, на пресс-конференции в Москве, по итогам переговоров с канцлером Германии Ангелой Меркель заявил, что из-за санкций США окончание строительства «Северного потока-2» немного сдвинется, «но в конце этого года или в начале 2021 года, он заработает».
Использованы фотографии: Jonn Leffmann/wikimedia.org
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти