In the West, predicted a split in the Internet


The influential German daily newspaper Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung (Frankfurt Algemeine Zeitung) told its readers that the unfolding between Washington and Beijing was “cold technological war ”(the struggle for dominance on the Internet) can lead to global consequences. At the same time, the publication refers to participants in the World Economic Forum in Davos (Switzerland), according to whom, as a result of the confrontation, the Internet can “split into various systems”.


Trade, security, all of life today is a technique, and therefore we are talking here about a total cold war between several blocks

- said Samir Saran, the head of the Indian research institute ORF, during the discussion in Davos, he called what was happening - "the Balkanization of the Internet."

At the same time, the head of the British research institute IISS, John Chipman, said that, in addition to the United States and China, a number of other countries, including Russia, Iran and the DPRK, "discovered the opportunity to attack their enemies via the Internet."

In turn, the founder of the American company Cloudflare Michelle Zeitlin spoke about economic problems that can be caused by splitting the Internet into parts. In her opinion, this will not hurt large companies very much, since they have the resources and they will adapt to work in different systems. At the same time, small companies face serious difficulties.

It should be recalled that the Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung was not opened on the basis of a license received from the occupation authorities, but on the basis of a “general license” (Generallizenz) - a legislative act that allowed the opening of a newspaper to any German since 1949. 93% of the newspaper is owned by the Die FAZIT-Stiftung Gemeinnützige Verlagsgesellschaft mbH, founded by the newspaper's original investors in 1959.
  • Photos used: https://www.pexels.com/
2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.
I have an account? Sign in
  1. Anchonsha Offline Anchonsha
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 24 January 2020 23: 05
    +2
    If the global Internet breaks, then the whole world will not benefit. Yes, large companies will keep their servers and adapt to work. How will civilians use is unknown. Russia has its own Internet, but no one knows how it will work in isolation from the world.
    1. yuriy55 Offline yuriy55
      yuriy55 (Yuri Vasilievich) 25 January 2020 05: 05
      0
      Quote: Anchonsha
      Russia has its own tyrnet, but no one knows how it will work in isolation from the world.

      Just like a yotafon ...

На Западе предсказали раскол Интернета


Влиятельная немецкая ежедневная газета Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung («Франкфуртер Альгемайне Цайтунг») сообщила своим читателям, что развернувшаяся между Вашингтоном и Пекином «холодная технологическая война» (борьба за господство в интернете) может привести к глобальным последствиям. При этом издание ссылается на участников Всемирного экономического форума в Давосе (Швейцария), по мнению которых, в результате противостояния интернет может «расколоться на различные системы».

Торговля, безопасность, вся жизнь сегодня - это техника, и поэтому мы говорим здесь о тотальной холодной войне между несколькими блоками

- сказал в ходе дискуссии в Давосе глава индийского научно-исследовательского института ORF Самир Саран, он назвал происходящее - «балканизацией интернета».



При этом руководитель британского научно-исследовательского института IISS Джон Чипмен заявил, что, помимо США и Китая, целый ряд других стран, в том числе Россия, Иран и КНДР, «открыли для себя возможности атаковать своих врагов через интернет».

В свою очередь, основательница американской компании Cloudflare Мишель Цейтлин рассказала об экономических проблемах, к которым может привести разделение интернета на части. По ее мнению, это не очень сильно навредит крупным компаниям, так как у них есть ресурсы и они приспособятся к работе в разных системах. При этом небольшие компании ждут серьезные сложности.

Нужно напомнить, что газета Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung была открыта не на основании лицензии, полученной от оккупационных властей, а на основании «общей лицензии» (Generallizenz) - законодательного акта, разрешавшего с 1949 года открытие газеты любому немцу. На 93% газета принадлежит фонду Die FAZIT-Stiftung Gemeinnützige Verlagsgesellschaft mbH, основанному первоначальными инвесторами газеты в 1959 году.
Использованы фотографии: https://www.pexels.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

2 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Anchonsha Офлайн
    Anchonsha (Anchonsha) 24 января 2020 23:05
    +2
    • 2
    • 0
    Если мировой интернет расколется, то всему миру будет не на пользу. Да крупные компании сохранят свои сервера и приспособятся к работе. Как будут гражданские лица пользоваться - неизвестно. В России свой интернет имеется, но как он будет работать в отрыве от мирового, еще никто не знает.
    1. yuriy55 Офлайн
      yuriy55 (Юрий Васильевич) 25 января 2020 05:05
      0
      • 0
      • 0
      Цитата: Anchonsha
      В России свой тырнет имеется, но как он будет работать в отрыве от мирового еще никто не знает.

      Так же, как йотафон...